Internet #206955202

Model # P601

Store SKU #1001771844

Store SO SKU #1001759863

0033287171330

RYOBI

18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment

  • LED light for improved sight during routing applications
  • Includes: Collet Wrench
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
$ 69 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • LED light for improved sight during routing applications
  • Includes: Collet Wrench
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment. This Trim Router allows the user to create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for fine routing. Best of all, it is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the Fixed Base Trim Router includes a collet wrench and an operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.
  • Features micro-adjusting to dial into specific settings
  • Compatible with RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries (sold separately)
  • Aluminum base offers stability and accuracy
  • Sturdy battery base for easy and stable bit changes
  • Adjustable cut depth to match your desired application
  • Features GRIPZONE overmold for user comfort
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) P601 Fixed Base Trim Router, (1) collet wrench, and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • LED light for improved sight during routing applications
  • Includes: Collet Wrench
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
Model #: P601
Sku #: 1001771844
Internet #: 206955202

RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment. This Trim Router allows the user to create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for fine routing. Best of all, it is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the Fixed Base Trim Router includes a collet wrench and an operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.

  • Features micro-adjusting to dial into specific settings
  • Compatible with RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries (sold separately)
  • Aluminum base offers stability and accuracy
  • Sturdy battery base for easy and stable bit changes
  • Adjustable cut depth to match your desired application
  • Features GRIPZONE overmold for user comfort
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) P601 Fixed Base Trim Router, (1) collet wrench, and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • LED light for improved sight during routing applications
  • Includes: Collet Wrench
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment. This Trim Router allows the user to create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for fine routing. Best of all, it is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the Fixed Base Trim Router includes a collet wrench and an operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.
  • Features micro-adjusting to dial into specific settings
  • Compatible with RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries (sold separately)
  • Aluminum base offers stability and accuracy
  • Sturdy battery base for easy and stable bit changes
  • Adjustable cut depth to match your desired application
  • Features GRIPZONE overmold for user comfort
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) P601 Fixed Base Trim Router, (1) collet wrench, and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • LED light for improved sight during routing applications
  • Includes: Collet Wrench
  • World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
Model #: P601
Sku #: 1001771844
Internet #: 206955202

RYOBI introduces the 18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment. This Trim Router allows the user to create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for fine routing. Best of all, it is part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the Fixed Base Trim Router includes a collet wrench and an operator's manual. Battery and charger sold separately.

  • Features micro-adjusting to dial into specific settings
  • Compatible with RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries (sold separately)
  • Aluminum base offers stability and accuracy
  • Sturdy battery base for easy and stable bit changes
  • Adjustable cut depth to match your desired application
  • Features GRIPZONE overmold for user comfort
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ World’s Largest 18-Volt Tool System*
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) P601 Fixed Base Trim Router, (1) collet wrench, and operator's manual
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • *Stem Pack Style Battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI RIDGID RIDGID Makita
Name 18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment 18-Volt Cordless Brushless 1/4 in. Compact Router with Fixed Base and Tool Free Depth Adjustment 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Brushless Compact Router Kit with (1) 2.0 Ah Battery and Charger 5.0 Ah 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Brushless Cordless Compact Router Kit
Price
$69.00
$129.00
$149.00
$269.88
Ratings (608) (464) (459) (588)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Collet size (in.)
.25
Product Depth (in.)
8
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
0
Batteries Included
No
Battery Amp Hours
1.5
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Color Family
Green
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Router
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Dust Collection
No
Motor Type
Brushed
Multiple base
Yes
Number of Batteries Included
0
Number of Batteries Included
0
Peak Horsepower
0
Product Weight (lb.)
4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Router Base Type
Fixed
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
No
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Collet size (in.)
.25
Product Depth (in.)
8
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
0
Batteries Included
No
Battery Amp Hours
1.5
Battery Power Type
Lithium Ion
Battery Size
18-volt
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Color Family
Green
Condition
New
Cordless Tool Type
Router
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Dust Collection
No
Motor Type
Brushed
Multiple base
Yes
Number of Batteries Included
0
Number of Batteries Included
0
Peak Horsepower
0
Product Weight (lb.)
4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Router Base Type
Fixed
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Variable Speed
No
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

What is the maximum diameter bit that can be used? (I'd like to use a 1 3/8 diameter rabbeting bi...

What is the maximum diameter bit that can be used? (I'd like to use a 1 3/8 diameter rabbeting bit, to cut a 1/4 inch rabbet.) The opening in the base measures 1/32 over 1 3/8. Is this enough clearance to allow the bit to work? (I understand that I will want to take off only 1/8" depth at a time so as not to bog down the router. I also understand that you would not normally use a 1 3/8 diameter bit on this size router, but if you have shopped for a 1/4 rabbeting bit you know where I'm coming from. It's almost impossible to find a 1/4 rabbet outside of one of the "multiple bearing" sets that are based on a 1 3/8 cutting diameter.)
Asked by: KeithS
Thank you to everyone that answered. I ended up finding a 1/4 rabbeting bit with 7/8 diameter and it worked great.
Answered by: Keith
Date published: 2019-07-27

What is the maximum cut depth of this tool?

What is the maximum cut depth of this tool?
Asked by: IAmGroot
The base from min. to max. the has 1 5/8" of movement. Bare in mind max cut depth will be greatly effected by length of tool you're using.
Answered by: oldguy
Date published: 2019-02-02

Does this come with any bits?

Asked by: Huck
mine did not
Answered by: wudnutt
Date published: 2019-01-30

Would this be a good router to purchase if i was making wood signs? Or flags?

Asked by: Manuel
Shouldn't be a problem. It's light weight makes it easy to handle and move around. But, remember it is a trim router, limited power and not designed for hard, continuous operation. If I was making/selling signs I would invest in a larger stronger router.
Answered by: oldguy
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_94
  • loc_, sid_206955202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18-Volt ONE+ Cordless Fixed Base Trim Router (Tool Only) with Tool Free Depth Adjustment is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 608.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light, right price Great addition to the tool set. I have a big router that I use for hogging through 1-1/2 thick material, but they took would be a challenge flushing up an arborite counter top, do I bought this little guy. It worked well, adjustments are easy and solid. My only complaint is that the foot is not 100% flat, which is kinda to be expected for cast acrylic. At some point I will replace it with an aluminum foot, but for the purpose I bought it for it did very well.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have over a dozen Ryobi tools. They are all great - except for this one. The depth setting drif... I have over a dozen Ryobi tools. They are all great - except for this one. The depth setting drifts in use. It does not make smooth cuts, regardless of cut depth, travel speed or direction. The only way that it would do okay is when using edging bits with a bearing guide. The last time I used it, the router was chattering badly and threw the bit. I had to finish the project so the Ryobi went into the trash and out came my thirty year old Porter Cable.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I have been using a large corded router I purchased years ago for small projects like shelving, electronic cabinets, speaker inclosures etc. It has worked well but is cumbersome to use. This 18v router is much easier to use and has worked great. I built a circle jig for it and just complicated my first set of MTM style speakers with it. Not having the cord always in the way has been great. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a cordless router.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size, Great Balance and perfect trim router This router is the perfect size for the work I do on counter tops, and is balanced nicely when the battery is installed. I can now work in places doing small work, that before were difficult due to power cords and the need for an outlet. Campers are the perfect example.Floor trim, counter tops and such are all much much easier. The One+ batteries make this even better, since you just swap when needed and keep working.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience I have a large router mounted on a table and a large plunge router. Both are great but they are heavy and take time to set up. The Ryobi is lightweight, easy to set up and perfect for those little jobs or for catching last minute details. There is no cord to worry with, an added convenience, so it is very portable and goes where I need it. All in all, it is the perfect tool to fill a very large gap in my workshop.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I have recently taken an interest in woodworking and love it! I got the palm router having never used a router before. After watching the tool 101 video on the Ryobi website I gave it a go. It was easy to use and did exactly what I wanted! I am having a blast creating all these projects that I find plans for on the Ryobi Nation website! I wish I would have found this hobby years ago! Thanks Ryobi!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure packs a punch! This honestly looks like a space boot with the battery on lol. I got it while doing a diy project of mines that requires a router as im a brand new woodworker. I was looking for a cordless one that fits my budget and when I came across these, boy was the price attracting! Not only did it save me a lot of more bucks. It sure made me want to continue with ryobi line!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even though this router was a free "pick" with the purchase of two 3.0 -18 V batteries, I would m... Even though this router was a free "pick" with the purchase of two 3.0 -18 V batteries, I would most likely use my smaller 18 V batteries to reduce the top weight when routing. It is a good buy for me because the larger batteries will be used with my other tools. I wish that the router had an adjustable speed control though, otherwise then that I'm a happy camper.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced a corded trim router that vibrated badly because the shaft was about 1/8" out of ce... This replaced a corded trim router that vibrated badly because the shaft was about 1/8" out of center. The immediate trade off (besides the out of center shaft) is top heaviness because of the battery location vs the cord always being in the way. The cheaper corded competitors are junk. This was the least expensive quality option. You'll want two batteries.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have abused this thing and it just keeps ticking I bought this router for it's intended purpose but quickly used it for flattening a 36 inch oak cookie. this is a job for a much more powerful router but it wasn't in the budget at the time so I used this one. Using light passes, I was able to get it flat and then sold the piece I was working on and bought a plug in router for next time.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I have my Ryobi palm router at the ready for quick projects. Having purchased many of the plus one Ryobi products and having multiple batteries to use, I haven’t run into a router job yet it can’t handle and I’m always looking for trickier projects to build. I’m looking to add the palm sander to my stable of Ryobi tools.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless power I’ve dedicated my corded router to the router table so was looking for a good hand held replacement. The palm router is the perfect solution. I’ve used it on a few projects and am very happy with the ease of use and the quality of the work. It is easy to setup and being cordless makes it easy to use in tight spaces.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool to use when juggling a corded tool... Perfect tool to use when juggling a corded tool would be inconvenient. It has plenty of power with small diameter cutters. I have used it with a bottom ball-bearing straight carbide cutter (to follow a pattern) and a straight diamond embedded bit (to clean up a granite contour before polishing)
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi Palm Router My collection of Ryobi cordless tools continues to grow and I could not be happier. The recent purchase of the Palm Router was another great decision on my part to extend my collection. Cordless with plenty of power, who could ask for more. Love the Plus One system and often recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size and portability I love this router. This is the first time I have used a router since shot days back in high school. I really like how this small router fits nicely in the hand and I love the portability with the interchangeable battery system. I have used it for a couple of projects so far and have no complaints.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Thing is a BEAST! When I bought this, it was to help me make some simple frames for my daughters art work... kind of overkill. But WOW, this thing is amazing! It has allowed me to go beyond my novice ideas. Super easy to set up and use. Looking forward to many more projects with this and a few more of you tools.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ryobi 18-Volt One+ Trim Router is my 'GO... This Ryobi 18-Volt One+ Trim Router is my 'GO TO TOOL' for handling projects needing a Trim Router and have no access to 110-120 Volt power. I keep it handy in my tool bag at all times. It has plenty of power to get the job done. With the 18-Volt One+ batteries, it is always ready to work.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not actually used this on a project yet.... I have not actually used this on a project yet. My overall impression is that it will work well. The area where you tighten the collet nut is a bit small for getting the wrench in. The on/off switch is in a bad spot. The tool free depth adjustment is nice and the tool has a nice balance.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice router, works well with the 4 amp hour... Very nice router, works well with the 4 amp hour and higher batteries, the smaller batteries don’t have enough UUMPH to make a clean cut. I have only 2 complaints, those are: 1- the hand hold position is a bit awkward and 2- the base needs to be round and 1 inch larger in diameter.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I bought this palm router several weeks ago and while I've only used it a few times, I find it easy to use and well balanced. I love that the battery is on top and out of the way of your hands and that there's no cords getting in the way as is always the case with corded routers.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition my Ryobi 18+ Tools The Ryobi Palm Router adds convenience to my tool box by freeing me from the cord. Works well for cutting door hinges with the Ryobi Door Hinge Template. I am sure that this tool will be handy for many other routing tasks where my heavy corded router would be cumbersome.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest little router ever I bought this little router for convenience and portability. Takes up very little space in my toolkit, extremely handy when doing precision letter and design routing with stencils. No cord to get in the way and can get in small areas where conventional routers cannot.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This router was a nice addition to my other ryobi... This router was a nice addition to my other ryobi tools. I have only used it on one occasion so far but it performed perfectly. It has a spindle stop so you do not need to have two different wrenches to change bits. The depth adjustment is also very precise.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool! I wanted to replace 8 interior doors, and my wife ordered them with no precut holes or hinge pockets. I purchased the router and the Ryobi door installation kit tools and DID IT MYSELF! It was a blast! Can’t wait to learn more about how to use this great tool!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other than horrible stock in the stores and bad information on when stock will be in. Ordering on... Other than horrible stock in the stores and bad information on when stock will be in. Ordering on line was much easier. Was delivered fast. I am amazed at the power of the unit. I was able to cut an edge on solid oak like nothing. Very smooth and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appropriate for my projects I have two larger routers and the is the first small, light weight router I have owned. I love the cordless feature. My projects are often small in size and this fits the bill. Of course, the added benefit is the use of the batteries for other Ryobi tools!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the best luck with The Home Depot Ryobi... I had the best luck with The Home Depot Ryobi tool sale the day I bought my Router. I bought the 2 battery pack and got the tool free. I also purchased another Cordless Ryobi Router because I needed the different bits to be available multiple times a day.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awsome Thiis is aawsome little Router. My only complaint is that the base is too small. It has lots of power if your not too greedy. I used an oggee bit and eat a little at a time. I also made a larger base with some 1/4” plexi glass i had laying around.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I've never used a router before, and even with that lack of knowledge I was able to get up and running with this thing in no time. I've already started using it to bevel edges and carve out letters on signs. It's been really fun to use so far.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful! I really like the palm router. Very smooth, I picked up the set of bits . Great value on the bits very sharp. Only thing I was disappointed was no edge guide. I got one on Amazon for 20. Happy with the router used it on a few projects.
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_608
  • loc_, sid_206955202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT