Internet #205503634

Model # BS904G

Store SKU #496766

Store SO SKU #1000908152

0033287162253

RYOBI

2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw

  • Great for a variety of cuts
  • Includes: Saw Table, Miter Gauge, and Hex Keys
  • Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty
$ 139 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

  • Great for a variety of cuts
  • Includes: Saw Table, Miter Gauge, and Hex Keys
  • Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty
RYOBI introduces the 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw. The 2.5 Amp Band Saw is designed for a variety of woodworking applications. It features a blade tracking window and rack and pinion blade support adjustment system. The band saw is also equipped with built in dust collection port and reduced vibration as compared to other band saws on the market. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw includes a saw table, a miter gauge, two hex keys, a washer, a table lock lever, and an operator's manual.
  • Powerful 2.5 Amp induction motor
  • 9 in. throat capacity and 3-1/2 in. cutting capacity height for versatility
  • Rapid set blade tensioning system
  • Blade-tracking sight window for greater accuracy
  • Tool free cabinet access
  • All aluminum wheels and ball bearing support
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) BS904G 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw, (1) saw table, (1) miter gauge, (1) 2 mm hex key, (1) 4 mm hex key, washer, table lock lever, and operator's manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Great for a variety of cuts
  • Includes: Saw Table, Miter Gauge, and Hex Keys
  • Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty
Model #: BS904G
Sku #: 496766
Internet #: 205503634

RYOBI introduces the 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw. The 2.5 Amp Band Saw is designed for a variety of woodworking applications. It features a blade tracking window and rack and pinion blade support adjustment system. The band saw is also equipped with built in dust collection port and reduced vibration as compared to other band saws on the market. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw includes a saw table, a miter gauge, two hex keys, a washer, a table lock lever, and an operator's manual.

  • Powerful 2.5 Amp induction motor
  • 9 in. throat capacity and 3-1/2 in. cutting capacity height for versatility
  • Rapid set blade tensioning system
  • Blade-tracking sight window for greater accuracy
  • Tool free cabinet access
  • All aluminum wheels and ball bearing support
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: (1) BS904G 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw, (1) saw table, (1) miter gauge, (1) 2 mm hex key, (1) 4 mm hex key, washer, table lock lever, and operator's manual
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI WEN General International Jet
Name 2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw 5 in. Metal-Cutting Benchtop Band Saw 5 Amp 4.5 in. Stationary Metal Cutting Band Saw with Stand 1/2 HP 5 in. x 6 in. Metalworking Horizontal and Vertical Band Saw with Open Stand, 3-Speed, 115/230-Volt, HVBS-56M
Price
$139.00
$238.00
$368.59
$679.00
Ratings (349) (39) (8) (19)
Power Tool Features No Tool Blade Change,Quick-Release Tension Variable Speed Stand Included Stand Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Capacity Height / Height under Guide (In.)
3.5
Dust Port Size (In.)
0
Maximum Blade Length
62
Maximum Blade Width
.125
Minimum Blade Width
.375
Product Depth (in.)
31.3
Product Height (in.)
29
Product Width (in.)
17.4
Table Length (in.)
14.75
Table Width (in.)
11.75
Work Table Surface
14.75 in. x 11.75 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
2.5
Band Saw Type
Vertical
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Band Saw
Color Family
Green
Condition
New
Construction Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Cutting Capacity Width / Depth Of Throat(In.)
3.5
Dust Collection Method
None
Included Accessories
Allen Key/Wrench,Blades
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3000
Minimum Blade Length
62
PT Horsepower (Hp)
2-1/2
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
No Tool Blade Change,Quick-Release Tension
Product Weight (lb.)
44.17lb
Returnable
90-Day
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
0
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
45
Table-Top Material
Aluminum
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cutting Capacity Height / Height under Guide (In.)
3.5
Dust Port Size (In.)
0
Maximum Blade Length
62
Maximum Blade Width
.125
Minimum Blade Width
.375
Product Depth (in.)
31.3
Product Height (in.)
29
Product Width (in.)
17.4
Table Length (in.)
14.75
Table Width (in.)
11.75
Work Table Surface
14.75 in. x 11.75 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
2.5
Band Saw Type
Vertical
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Band Saw
Color Family
Green
Condition
New
Construction Material
Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Cutting Capacity Width / Depth Of Throat(In.)
3.5
Dust Collection Method
None
Included Accessories
Allen Key/Wrench,Blades
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3000
Minimum Blade Length
62
PT Horsepower (Hp)
2-1/2
Portability
Bench
Power Tool Features
No Tool Blade Change,Quick-Release Tension
Product Weight (lb.)
44.17lb
Returnable
90-Day
Table Tilt Left Max (degrees)
0
Table Tilt Right Max (degrees)
45
Table-Top Material
Aluminum
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can the blade withe be changed?

Asked by: David
Yes. It takes 1/8, 1/4 and 3/8 inch wideblades
Answered by: Oldtimer
Date published: 2019-03-01

Does this have a fence

I want to use this to also cut straight lines. Does this come with a fence like a table saw?
Asked by: michael
No, it does not come with a fence. But the POWERTEC Rip Fence model BS900RF available at Home Depot is a perfect fit.
Answered by: Manfred
Date published: 2019-05-31

Does this saw come with a fence?

Asked by: John
No, it does not come with a fence. But the POWERTEC Rip Fence model BS900RF available at Home Depot is a perfect fit.
Answered by: Manfred
Date published: 2019-05-31

Does it come with a rip fence.

Asked by: Steaklover1
No, it does not come with a fence. But the POWERTEC Rip Fence model BS900RF available at Home Depot is a perfect fit.
Answered by: Manfred
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_135
  • loc_, sid_205503634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2.5 Amp 9 in. Band Saw is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 347.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy setup I have only used this a few times but it has worked just as I hoped. Very easy to setup and cleanup.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is what I expected. I cut a 5/8 in. oak flooring board nicely. However, the assembly instructi... It is what I expected. I cut a 5/8 in. oak flooring board nicely. However, the assembly instructions could be a lot better. The saw ships with the band loose. It is almost certain that it will arrive with the band not located on the wheels. Eventually, you will figure this out. They should simply say "check that the band is on the wheels before checking band tension. Second, everything seems to be adjusted properly. There is no need to go through an installation calibration procedure.Third, the function of a removable tab in the on-off switch is not explained. Removing the tab, disables the switch which you will also soon figure out and I guess that is a reasonable safety feature.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it 5 times and doesn't work! Wish I bought protection plan. Used it five times and it won't turn back on. It makes a humming noise and that's it. I used it for small projects only. I've had it less than a year and wish I bought that protection plan basically I own an anchor don't buy this unless you get to protection plan! Waste of my hard earned money!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. After selling an old band saw... So far so good. After selling an old band saw years ago, a slight relearning curve on cutting, but it comes back quick. Adequate power for it’s size. Easy setup and adjustments. Perfect height and size for my rolling work station, I can wheel it anywhere I need. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wound up taking the first one back due to... I wound up taking the first one back due to discovering the base was bent when I was unpacking and setting it up. Then got the placement one home and the blade adjustment was broken. I returned it and got my money back.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This economic band saw worked great for my first project.... This economic band saw worked great for my first project. Set up was relatively easy including the blade adjustment. The size isn't too big and I will be able to store the saw at the end of my workbench. I used my portable B&D workbench to mount and hold the saw when I used it.The blade that came with it is a bit wide for making curved cuts, so I suggest buying other sizes. I bought the Bosch 3-pk set and it has 3 different width blades including a narrow one for tighter curves. I look forward to my next project.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Small Benchtop Bandsaw Very good at making small intricate cuts. Fairly quiet and the dust collection port is a nice touch. If you have larger projects in mind opt for a larger saw as this one struggles with 2x4s.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just purchased this saw. Setup was easy and the... I just purchased this saw. Setup was easy and the saw cut nicely on a few pieces of scrap wood I tried it out on. It is a bit noisy while it runs, but does the job.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saw! This saw has been great so far! Setup wasn't too bad, and cuts wood flawlessly! This will be great for small detailed wood projects. Can't wait to use it more!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting another I sold mine the other day wasn't using it. Well 2 days later needed so will be getting another very soon. Easy to use i just only use it 3-4 times a year
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good saw. I bought the saw for light duty sawing bone for guitar nuts and bridges as well as light wood work. Runs well and handles more that I purchased it for.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY Dream Tool I picked this up to do some Pinewood Derby cars for my Cub Scout Pack. It was perfect. Simple to set up and start right away. So much done with it!!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works smooth and great, easy to set up and great... Works smooth and great, easy to set up and great for small project and artsy stuff. I use it to make signs and letters it’s great.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to set up and to use I had been looking at this saw for awhile and ended up buying it about a month ago. I have had fun making all kinds of things.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Only used it a couple of... Great for the price! Only used it a couple of times but I love it so far. Easy to assemble and use.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saw Havent used it much and is oit of adjustment but once its in adjustment it should be fine
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was exactly what I needed to complete some... This product was exactly what I needed to complete some upgrades/projects in my home.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Setup Bought for brother in law who is making tools. Does the job beautifully.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great easy to work with. been using it everyday and have not had any problems
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for small projects. What a time saver.... This is perfect for small projects. What a time saver. Five stars.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good.I like the small table top size... So far so good.I like the small table top size to do small work.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this saw it just the right size for the jobs that I do I like this saw it just the right size for the jobs that I do
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for small projects an little space Bought this for my small shop works out well nice little tool
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine for a table top saw, very quiet. I... Works fine for a table top saw, very quiet. I like it.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Band saw Runs great! Very satisfied! Very smooth! Great tool!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home workshops. Perfect for home workshops.
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_, sid_205503634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT