Internet #203615829

Model # RY80940B

Store SKU #882851

Store SO SKU #1000468969

0046396005670

RYOBI

3,100 PSI 2.5 GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down

$ 399 00
$429.00

Save $30.00 (7%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RYOBI 3100 psi Pressure Washer is engineered to handle even your toughest jobs. With a powerful Honda 187 cc gasoline engine, this RYOBI Pressure Washer delivers 3100 psi of force for quick cleaning of driveways, decks, windows and other areas around the house. Featuring a durable and compact roll-cage frame design this pressure washer is designed for easy transport. The engine is equipped with Idle Down Technology which decreases fuel consumption, reduces noise and increases the overall life of the engine and pump. The on-board detergent tank offers hassle-free cleaning by eliminating the need to drag a bucket and hose behind you. For added convenience, the RYOBI 3100 psi Pressure Washer is equipped with a 5-in-1 Quick-Connect Nozzle. The RYOBI 3100 psi Gas Pressure Washer is backed with the RYOBI 3-year limited warranty and is guaranteed to deliver results for years to come.
  • Performance tested and rated in accordance with PWMA standard PW101
  • Powerful Honda GCV190 (187cc) OHC engine
  • Idle down technology for fuel savings, reduced noise and longer engine life
  • 5-in-1 nozzle for easy spray-pattern changes
  • 25 ft. power flex hose bends like rope for easy management
  • Maintenance free aluminum pump
  • On-board detergent tank for hassle-free cleaning
  • Roll cage frame design keeps engine protected in rough conditions
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide

  • RYOBI pressure Washer features

    RYOBI Pressure Washer

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: RY80940B
Sku #: 882851
Internet #: 203615829

The RYOBI 3100 psi Pressure Washer is engineered to handle even your toughest jobs. With a powerful Honda 187 cc gasoline engine, this RYOBI Pressure Washer delivers 3100 psi of force for quick cleaning of driveways, decks, windows and other areas around the house. Featuring a durable and compact roll-cage frame design this pressure washer is designed for easy transport. The engine is equipped with Idle Down Technology which decreases fuel consumption, reduces noise and increases the overall life of the engine and pump. The on-board detergent tank offers hassle-free cleaning by eliminating the need to drag a bucket and hose behind you. For added convenience, the RYOBI 3100 psi Pressure Washer is equipped with a 5-in-1 Quick-Connect Nozzle. The RYOBI 3100 psi Gas Pressure Washer is backed with the RYOBI 3-year limited warranty and is guaranteed to deliver results for years to come.

  • Performance tested and rated in accordance with PWMA standard PW101
  • Powerful Honda GCV190 (187cc) OHC engine
  • Idle down technology for fuel savings, reduced noise and longer engine life
  • 5-in-1 nozzle for easy spray-pattern changes
  • 25 ft. power flex hose bends like rope for easy management
  • Maintenance free aluminum pump
  • On-board detergent tank for hassle-free cleaning
  • Roll cage frame design keeps engine protected in rough conditions
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Choose the best nozzle that fits your pressure washer needs:

    Pressure Washer Nozzle Selection Guide

  • RYOBI pressure Washer features

    RYOBI Pressure Washer

  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI
Name 2,900 PSI 2.3-GPM Gas Pressure Washer 3000 PSI 2.3-GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer 3,100 PSI 2.5 GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down 3,200 PSI 2.5 GPM ONE+ 18-Volt Electric Start Gas Pressure Washer
Price
$319.00
$369.00
Was $429.00
$399.00
Save $30.00 (7%)
$469.00
Ratings (973) (1698) (2005) (322)
Commercial No No No No
Maximum Pressure (PSI) 2900 3000 3100.000 3200
GPM 2.3 2.3 2.5 2.4
Included Onboard cord storage,Wheels Detergent tank,Wheels Detergent tank,Wheels Battery(s),Detergent tank,Hose,Wheels
Features Cold water Chemical/detergent injection,Cold water Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips Chemical/detergent injection
Pressure Washer Power Type Gas Gas Gas Gas
Refurbished No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
22.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.5 in
Hose length (in.)
300
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
.25 in
Wheel Diameter (in.)
12

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Commercial
No
Connection Type
M22 Universal Threaded Twist On Hose & Trigger Handle
Engine Displacement (cc)
187
Engine Make
Honda
Engine Type
Honda GCV190
Features
Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
.25
GPM
2.5
Hose Material
Plastic
Included
Detergent tank,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
3100.000
Nozzle Type
Adjustable
Number of tips included
5
PSI Range
2600-3199 PSI
Pressure Washer Power Type
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
75lb
Pump Brand
Other
Pump Type
Axial
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Start Type
Recoil Start
Translucent fuel tank
No
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
RYOBI 3 Year Limited Warranty; Honda 2 Year Engine Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
22.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.5 in
Hose length (in.)
300
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
.25 in
Wheel Diameter (in.)
12

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Commercial
No
Connection Type
M22 Universal Threaded Twist On Hose & Trigger Handle
Engine Displacement (cc)
187
Engine Make
Honda
Engine Type
Honda GCV190
Features
Chemical/detergent injection,Foldable handle,Quick connect tips
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
.25
GPM
2.5
Hose Material
Plastic
Included
Detergent tank,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
3100.000
Nozzle Type
Adjustable
Number of tips included
5
PSI Range
2600-3199 PSI
Pressure Washer Power Type
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
75lb
Pump Brand
Other
Pump Type
Axial
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Start Type
Recoil Start
Translucent fuel tank
No
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
RYOBI 3 Year Limited Warranty; Honda 2 Year Engine Warranty

Questions & Answers

How many gallons of gas does the tank hold?

Asked by: skradjinn
The fuel tank holds about one quart.
Answered by: Les
Date published: 2018-01-24

The specs show 3 year warranty but the warranty from Homelite show 2 years. Which is correct?

Asked by: etp1280
Thank you for asking, Etp1280. The warranty on this pressure washer is 3 years from the date of purchase. Our warranty covers for repairs of manufacturing defects. However, the Honda engine carries a 2 year warranty. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2018-12-10

What is it hard to pull the cable to start the power washer? I just bought it..

Asked by: Bianca
Like others have stated, pulling the trigger on the wand will release built-up pressure that causes difficulty in pulling the starter rope. As an indicator, you should feel/see the pressure shoot out of the sprayer wand once you press the trigger. It will be obvious. I also wanted to add that if you pull the starter but it fails to start, that itself will sometimes build up enough pressure to make pulling the starter rope difficult until pulling the trigger.
Answered by: Jason
Date published: 2018-09-19

Will this remove paint from concrete?

I need to clean off the concrete from my swimming pool and would like to pressure wash it. Is it possible and what kind of tips are recommended? Thanks, Matt
Asked by: Lane
Rotating turbo nozzle will work. However, be wary of your standoff as it can also remove concrete. I would use some type of non-volatile stripper and clean it off with the pressure washer.
Answered by: Dennis
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_230
  • loc_, sid_203615829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3,100 PSI 2.5 GPM Honda Gas Pressure Washer with Idle Down is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2003.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Washer Upgraded my pressure washer when my electric one broke. Wanted something with a little more power. Great: Love the rotating head to change between the degrees. So easy to switch. The old pressure washer had quick connects, but they rusted on and i wouldn't change the head. This one is so nice. Power: great power, engine only revs up when pressing the trigger, so also when you aren't spraying water, engine is quiet. Easy to move around, not too heavy. Bad: Starting. Not sure if it's just my unit, but when trying to pull the cord to start the engine, cord will get caught sometimes. And since no real step to hold down the pressure washer when pulling cord, last time i tried to start it and cord caught, i slammed the pressure washer into my leg. Massive bruise there. Burns through gas fast, but i'm guessing that all pressure washers do this. Honestly, if the starting issue was resolved, i'd give this a 5 out of 5. For the price and features, pressure and 2.5gpm, very nice and once started, works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pressure washer well worth the price. After my old pressure washer died I was in the market for a new one. After doing a lot of research, I ended up with this unit. The engine is top notch and very easy to start. The automatic idle down feature is nice and saves fuel. The all in one tip is a real time saver and you don't have to worry about loosing tips. I also like the onboard container for your soap solution instead of a hose, and it does a great job of mixing concentrated solution automatically. I really appreciate the small features that this unit has that others did not. For example there is a small bungee to hold the hose in place, the folding handle, all in one tip, idle down and the wheels are large enough to get the unit up stairs easily, and they do not require air. Also, when this unit runs, its very smooth and stable. It doesn't hop around like some units do. It is easily worth the price, and not to mention it has a 3 year warranty versus a 1 or 2 year warranty from the others. Overall excellent machine.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Got spring 2019, Used it to wash a fence, and a large patio so far. Worked very... So far so good. Got spring 2019, Used it to wash a fence, and a large patio so far. Worked very well, I've read some people have stalling issues, but seems if you spend a small amount of time beforehand, getting all the air out of the lines, before attaching the wand, you will not have this issue. Plus let it warm us a couple minutes before using it. I opted to get longer wand extension, as I'm 6'3" tall, and it was much more comfortable, plus I can stand further away from what I am washing, like the fence. I also got a 50 foot hose, so the engine can be further from me, so less noisy. This model also worked better with the surface cleaner (spinning dome thing); I had used my neighbors washer with it previously, and it worked ok, but took more passes to get moss out of paver cracks, but this works much better than his lower pressure model. I like the all-in-one nozzle, much easier to change. Took away 1 star in terms of features, as gas hole is a bit cumbersome to get to and fill it up. Should also come with longer hose for this price point, 25ft hose is a bit short and you have to move machine several times.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On my second one unfortunately. First one would not start right away. I would have to pull the st... On my second one unfortunately. First one would not start right away. I would have to pull the string about about 12 times before it would start and I would have to manually feather the throttle to keep it running for about one minute before it would stay running on its own. Second one worked fine the first use, started up after the 3rd string pull. But would not start and stay running on the second use. I would have to put the spring on the second hole on the throttle for it to stay running and it would throttle up and down. I bought premium fuel from two different major gas stations to see if that was the issue. It didn't seem to make a difference. Now that I'm past the 90 day exchange, I'll have to take it to a authorized repair facility. Hopefully they don't take several weeks. Very disappointed, with the time I have spent dealing with this issue and have only used them about 4-5 times combined. Figured I would spend more for the better Honda motor, didn't work out in the end.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Assembly was relatively simple. Followed all instructions as far as checking for good water flow,... Assembly was relatively simple. Followed all instructions as far as checking for good water flow, getting all the air out of the system before starting etc. Put some gas in - would not start. Tried pulling starter while holding trigger open so there would be no resistance from water pressure was no help. Over and over tried to start. Choke on choke off. It would run a couple of seconds sputter and die. Finally got it going by randomly moving the metal arm which I thought might be a throttle. Once running the pressure and performance is great. I'd had enough for one day. Day 2 brought it out for another try. Same crap as yesterday. A note on fuel quality. Fuel is less than a week old. Filled the can while filling my truck. Truck runs fine. I think it's the idle down function that's screwing it up. It's going back to Home Depot today.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Nicely Once You Get It Going I bought this pressure washer 3 weeks ago and have used it twice. It does a great job once you get it running, but I had a bit of a struggle doing that. When I didn't start on the first couple of pulls, I discovered that I had to relieve the pressure that the pump had developed via the pulls before I could pull it again. The second time I used it, I forgot that I had turned the fuel valve off - with obvious results. However, in use, I found it very capable and not overly noisy - which I'm sure my neighbors appreciate. It did a good job of cleaning my pool cage framing and the patio brickwork. The idle-down feature was much appreciated, and it worked flawlessly. With a little more use, I might decide it deserves 5 stars, but it's hampered my my own shortcomings for now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy As first usage of my machine was today I cannot comment on longevity however I can pretty much mirror other reviews in the pros and cons. Pro's: Easy starting, plenty of power, the multi nozzle works well, run time is good at between 45 to 60 minutes, and I love the big wheels. Con's: Pressure hose length should be 50 feet, not 25, foaming parts of the nozzle don't work that well but they do work, pump hose connection is a bit low. One thing in particular on the hose length. I own a full sized truck that I washed with this unit and I was not able to get all the way around my truck without having to reposition the washer to fully reach both sides, just kind of a pain having to do that a couple of times for rinsing and then soaping. About the power. I was easily able to reach about 16 feet in the air to the eaves of my house, and it knocked the loose paint off the garage doors, pillars and shutters, which is one of the reasons I bought the machine.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well if you can pick up in store/make sure to squeeze trigger to release water pressure before starting I ordered online as it would not fit in my car. Just as many others have mentioned the box arrived from ups oil stained and upon opening the unit had oil all over it and as others have mentioned the air filter was also soaked in oil which prevented it from starting. I requested home depot to send my an air filter they gave me a case# and then responded that is not something they supply it has to come from honda and I could return the unit for a refund (note you can`t send back ups if it`s been started even if you drain all fluids) I bought an air filter on amazon and forwarded home depot their own page showing the air filter they stock Also another thing I did not realize is after refueling you must squeeze the trigger and release the water pressure BEFORE attempting to Start! The cord won`t pull I did not see this in instructions and fortunately saw another reviewer mention this I like the idle down feature, the unit works well, the gas tank should be bigger the hose is pretty stiff
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a pretty decent pressure washer. Good power, kind of annoying to move around but that is... This is a pretty decent pressure washer. Good power, kind of annoying to move around but that is normal for this type of hardware. My issue is this - we had the pressure washer for ONE DAY and the o-ring on the trigger wand broke. I was about 3/4 of the way done cleaning my back deck when water started to leak and then just stream out of the connection between the trigger wand and the spray wand. When I opened it up, sure enough the o-ring was not just cracked, part of it had been pulled off. This is pretty poor for a product that costs so much. I am tying to get Ryobi on the phone right now to talk to someone about it but their hold time is long and their phone tree is extremely annoying. Not happy with this product at the moment.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought Ryobi pressure 3100, 2.5 GPM pressure washer and after having initial starting problem t... I bought Ryobi pressure 3100, 2.5 GPM pressure washer and after having initial starting problem that is fixed by the Ryobi approved repair shop. It is working great and have good pressure and flow to clean my two story house sidings, driveway and back yard sitting area floor tiles. Also used to pressure washed my van and truck. Work like a charm. Trick to start is to have the inlet water hose valve open so water is flowing and press the spray nozzle trigger while pulling the starting rope. Discussed starting issue with Ryobi Senoir Product Manager and he was very responsive and friendly. He sent me the extension pole attachment as a compensation for the trouble. Thank you Andrew for taking good care of me, Really appreciate it.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IDLE DOWN TECHNOLOGY ISSUES I purchased this unit last Saturday and got to use it Monday and Tuesday - followed instructions as listed on the quick start manual - right away had issues starting the unit in the start position - pulled several times and it try to start - shake then turn off - attempted this for several times with no luck - moved the lever to the run position and it started - lots of shaking - let is run for several minutes before pressing the trigger - was able to clean my driveway and fence - but motor stopped several times when the trigger was released - tank still had gasoline - some times when I turned the unit to the off position when idling the engine would backfire - aside from the above the unit worked well while power washing - I decided to return the unit for a new one - will post another review after I use it on my deck - so for now I will recommend the unit unless I have the same issue with the next unit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this pressure washer once and it worked great. 3 weeks later I went to use it and it woul... I used this pressure washer once and it worked great. 3 weeks later I went to use it and it wouldn't start. I could get it to start up in full choke but when I moved the throttle to the run position, it died. I called Ryobi and they said I had to clean the carburetor (despite it being only 3 weeks old). So I cleaned the carburetor and then tried to start it again. Same symptoms. I returned it to Home Depot. While I was at HD, I ran into another customer who was picking up their exact same model from repair. I asked him what was his issue, and he described the exact same problem that I was having. Not sure if there is a defect in these models or not. I wouldn't buy this again.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. 3RD one! Love the way they work when they work, but that's not long. Took the first on... Terrible. 3RD one! Love the way they work when they work, but that's not long. Took the first one back within weeks for a replacement. Stopped making pressure. Took the second one back after several months, but honestly it wasn't used very much. Started fluctuating up and down. Now the 3rd one is acting up! Still has the tags on it. Fluctuates ups and down and wont hold pressure for more than 5 seconds. This one has about 3 or 4 hours on it at most! Used it for and hour or two in September, put it away for the winter and now acting up. Home Depot won't take it back so I guess I'll be contacting Ryobi now. Horrible.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was dissapointed at first but now im Happy! I purchased my first Ryobi in January of 2013. and it worked flawless for a good day. I used it no longer than 30 minutes and the next day I started it up the pump was gone. So I returned it. Recently I purchased another pressure washer from HD it was "used" (had been returned and repackaged as new) it had a dirty handle with mud on it and had corrosion in the trigger. took it back and demanded a NEW pressure washer. The new one performs well, I must say. and I like the fact the motor gets very quiet when the trigger is released for fuel consumption. And the foldable handle is a plus for storing in small places. All in all its still new and so far im happy. cant complaint. Don't forget to buy pump protector when storing your pressure washer for a long time.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pressure Washer This is such a nice machine. It is easy to start, works great and easy to put back. If I had one complaint it is because of it's height, it is not easy to move around. Mind you the wheels are large enough, but it is hard to figure to push it or pull it and feels cumbersome. Other than that, for the price, the engine, the slow down of the motor when you are not spraying (great feature), I would certainly purchase this again. Power is good, though I would like something more powerful but that comes at a price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... This the first/only gas pressure washer I've owned (for a whopping week now!) and so far I'm relatively pleased with my purchase. I probably have about 10-12 hours on it with no real problems so far. It's now purged and stored so I'll update when I pull it out again in the fall. Pro's: 1. The idle down feature is nice and helps reduce the noise. 2. Honda engine mostly starts on the first or second pull (after relieving pressure by pulling trigger). 3. Hose is very flexible (almost too much so, it can kink pretty easily if not careful). Con's: 1. Water hose inlet is very low and will collect yard debris when moving the machine without the hose connected. 2. The hose being 25' is on the short side; really needs another 5'-10' of length. 3. Small gas tank size yields only about 30-45 minutes per tank. 4. When turning the engine off it back fires 95% of the time; this can not be good on the engine valves. 5. The pull cord slipped out my hand a couple times when starting it and has cracked the recoil cover.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good value Value being the key word here. for the price I guess it's pretty good. I lost my previous 10 year old pw in superstorm sandy's flood, and had to scale back a little. It's hard to compare since my last one cost close to a thousand and I loved everything about it. For those of you looking to scale back, be aware of a few things: The bad: The hose is way too short and cheap, I see that being replaced shortly. The nozzle is cheap and gimmicky, buy the real nozzles. The gas tank is tiny. Placement of the pump connections are in a bad spot, will get very dirty as it's an inch from the ground. The wand shaft is also too short. The good: The idle down feature is brilliant. Feels like a solid, well built unit. Honda engine purrs like a kitten. Handy wand holder, and hose holder. Just remember, you get what you pay for. If you want a unit that has none of the cons i mentioned you will pay double (but also get a lot more power as well). If you are on a budget like I am nowadays, this is a decent unit for the price
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Plenty of power for boat docks! This pressure washer is great and I have used it twice now for removal of dirt, algae from boat dock (Trex type surface) and from steps made out of Tennessee stone. The idle down is a must feature in my opinion to wear less on the engine and use less gasoline. I put non-ethanol gas in mine just to be safe and not mess up the engine. Use it at the lake for cleaning; my first pressure washer, easy to use and easy to set up. Very powerful and highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pressure washer ever. I bought my first one... Best pressure washer ever. I bought my first one over 6 years ago. I used it to winterize my small engines as well as clean my patio, walkways, rooftop, stucco during the seasons. Worked every time. I had trouble starting so I bought a new one. I ended up buying a carburetor for my older one and that one fired right up! I'm going to give that one to my dad. If I need to in 6 years I will buy another. Excellent Honda motor, great features, and great product.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pump on our Simpson went so we picked up the Ryobi for the same price. The Ryobi pump has a 3... The pump on our Simpson went so we picked up the Ryobi for the same price. The Ryobi pump has a 3yr warranty. Works great so far. The idle down feature is nice. It’s easy to move around and the 5 position head is a great feature as you don’t need to keep removing pressure tips. I’m not crazy about the detergent reservoir because it’s tough to empty out when the job is complete . I picked up and additional 25’ high pressure hose as only one 25’ comes with it
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pressure Washer! I'm so glad that I chose this Ryobi 3100 PSI Pressure Washer over other models and other brands. It has done an awesome job on my home and a few others with no problems at all...compatible with just about every accessory needed for any job. Homes, cars, trucks, a boat, driveways, walkways, fences, and a few decks have all been cleaned using this pressure washer and the results are amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used to borrow my dad's Craftsman pressure washer once per year and it would do the job nicely, but it was very difficult to start (warm or cold starts). This RYOBI machine is awesome! Easy to start and it's powerful. Does a really nice job. Also, I like how the engine idles or powers down when the handle is not depressed. I also like the soap container. Very happy with this tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Cool Bought this to clean up the patio. Ended up cleaning my car with it. Bought a couple attachments, and ended up cleaning concrete. Today I cleaned siding. It's a lot of fun to run, and even better to watch dirt get blown away. I am going to clean everything with this thing. Absolutely no sign of stopping from this machine, my soft spot for Ryobi tools just got a little bit softer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to start, not really bulky/heavy After doing some research, and having a decent amount of experience using electric power washers, I decided it was time to finally buy a higher pressure, gas model. There are quite a few options out there! Ryobi has a pretty good market name, at this price point, and it's backed up by HDs pretty good return policy, so I wasn't really worried. I knew I wanted a model that had a soap dispenser, and didn't really care for the added expense and complexity of an electric start. Since my girlfriend won't really be using this, pull start was just fine. I also wanted the idle down feature, so this Ryobi fit the bill! Initial impressions are that it's boxed well, and easy to set up. Starts on the first pull, the handle folds down so it fits into tight spaces, easy to gas up. I wasn't sure if I'd like the multi-position spray head, but after a few uses, I like it. Keeps you from having to stop and change out spray angles, and it seems ruggedly built. Now that I've used this washer to: Wash the car using a foaming attachment, Wash the deck, Wash the green stuff off the asphalt - I can say that I'm pleased with my purchase. I may be able to use a little more pressure for the hard jobs. I've used 3,100 psi washers before, and this one seems a little weak. Not enough to return it... but I think it could put out a little more pressure for a gas-powered pressure washer. I also plan to purchase my own pneumatic tires soon. Pulling this thing up a flight of steps to the deck could be easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saver Love the fold down handle. The idle down feature is great. Great for the average home owner, yes it does strip paint, at least it did on my concrete patio with the pencil jet setting. The adjustable spray nozzle is convenient. The only somewhat negative I have is the spray hose at 25' is too short. All in all this is a very good product! Well worth the money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Washer for the house The good- Nice washer. Powerful. Quiet idle. It works well and seems reliable for the ~15 hours I have used it since I bought it about a week ago. The bad- My one dislike is the small gas tank! After about 30-45 minutes of heave use you need to refill this thing and it starts to become a pain. A 1/4 gallon gas tank is too small for this unit and it should be a half gallon at least. My one concern about this product is the pump... I am not worried about the motor because it is very reliable if maintained properly. The pump, however does not have parts! If something happens you need to buy a whole new pump which is ridiculous to me. If I need a check valve or a special O-Ring, I have to buy a brand new pump for over $100... This is very annoying and unacceptable if you like to service your own equipment. Other than these things the product seems great and has worked well for the ~15 hours I have used it.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this high-end unit which includes an "idle down feature". After only seven months of ... I purchased this high-end unit which includes an "idle down feature". After only seven months of light use, The pump has failed. I returned the unit top Home Depot almost 2 months ago for covered warranty pump replacement. The repair person told me he had several Ryobi pressure washers with the same issue, but lamented the wait could be another month as sooo many pumps had failed. What a disappointment!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from major design flaw I used this pressure washer twice. The second time I ran a tank of gas through it on a hot day on a deck. When done, I went to load it in my truck and I noticed that one of the wheels had melted! I can only surmise that the exhaust had overheated the plastic tire/wheel. I'm dumbfounded as I can't imagine another scenario that would have caused this damage. I didn't notice it when I off loaded it. I can't have more than two hours on the machine. It's a shame as I really liked the washer. Easy start, idle down on trigger release, good pressure, quality spray head with handy soap feature, which I used. The service center I contacted was not very complimentary about Ryobi products, their service, responsiveness nor parts availability. I have lots of 18V Ryobi power tools and have used them for years which is why I chose this pressure washer. I've found them to be a very innovative company and offer good value but I've returned or exchanged the last three purchases. I guess I'll return it and get another of the same.Wish me luck.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power Washer at a Great Price Quick easy set up. Started on the 2nd pull. Overall a great piece of equipment. Some of the features that pushed me to this model that I really love are: 1) Slow idle when not pumping water. Saves fuel and my ears. Idles very quietly. 2) Quick change nozzle . Changes pattern spread and soap application in an instant without having to keep track of different tips. 3) On board soap tank eliminates carrying a bucket and diluting solutions. 4) Very flexible pressure hose resists kinking. The only thing it loses points for is that the fuel tank could be better located for easier filling. The frame gets in the way when using a large gas can but a funnel would take care of that problem.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, compact unit with power! I bought this unit because I loaned my other power washer to a couple of my boys last year, anyway I needed one to power wash the house, vehicles, and other odd jobs and this fit the bill. It's compact, powerful, has multi head tip, and a flexible hose. I like the idle down when not in use but could use maybe a 1 gallon gas tank! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2003
  • loc_, sid_203615829, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT