Internet #204839365

Model # RY40202

0046396009678

40-Volt X Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Attachment Capable String Trimmer (Tool Only)

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Batteries
  • Attachment Capable: Works with RYOBI Expand-It Attachments
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$ 99 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Batteries
  • Attachment Capable: Works with RYOBI Expand-It Attachments
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Gas-like power you want, attachment capability you need. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer delivers power like a gas trimmer, with none of the hassle of mixing oil and gas. Attachment capability means you can add on RYOBI Expand-It attachments, saving you time, money, and space. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer comes with dual premium 0.080 in. twisted line and Reel-easy bump-feed string head for faster reloads, usually found only on gas trimmers. The cutting width is adjustable for longer run time or wider cutting width. This trimmer is recommended for yards up to one acre. The product includes the tool only; battery and charger sold separately.
  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Attachment capable: accepts RYOBI expand-it attachments and other universal gas attachments to save time, money and space
  • Premium 0.080 in. twisted dual line
  • Reel-easy bump-feed string head for fast and easy reloading
  • 13 - 15 in. adjustable cutting width for longer run time or wider cutting path
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Batteries
  • Attachment Capable: Works with RYOBI Expand-It Attachments
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Model #: RY40202
Internet #: 204839365

Gas-like power you want, attachment capability you need. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer delivers power like a gas trimmer, with none of the hassle of mixing oil and gas. Attachment capability means you can add on RYOBI Expand-It attachments, saving you time, money, and space. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer comes with dual premium 0.080 in. twisted line and Reel-easy bump-feed string head for faster reloads, usually found only on gas trimmers. The cutting width is adjustable for longer run time or wider cutting width. This trimmer is recommended for yards up to one acre. The product includes the tool only; battery and charger sold separately.

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Attachment capable: accepts RYOBI expand-it attachments and other universal gas attachments to save time, money and space
  • Premium 0.080 in. twisted dual line
  • Reel-easy bump-feed string head for fast and easy reloading
  • 13 - 15 in. adjustable cutting width for longer run time or wider cutting path
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Batteries
  • Attachment Capable: Works with RYOBI Expand-It Attachments
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Gas-like power you want, attachment capability you need. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer delivers power like a gas trimmer, with none of the hassle of mixing oil and gas. Attachment capability means you can add on RYOBI Expand-It attachments, saving you time, money, and space. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer comes with dual premium 0.080 in. twisted line and Reel-easy bump-feed string head for faster reloads, usually found only on gas trimmers. The cutting width is adjustable for longer run time or wider cutting width. This trimmer is recommended for yards up to one acre. The product includes the tool only; battery and charger sold separately.
  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Attachment capable: accepts RYOBI expand-it attachments and other universal gas attachments to save time, money and space
  • Premium 0.080 in. twisted dual line
  • Reel-easy bump-feed string head for fast and easy reloading
  • 13 - 15 in. adjustable cutting width for longer run time or wider cutting path
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Batteries
  • Attachment Capable: Works with RYOBI Expand-It Attachments
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Model #: RY40202
Internet #: 204839365

Gas-like power you want, attachment capability you need. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer delivers power like a gas trimmer, with none of the hassle of mixing oil and gas. Attachment capability means you can add on RYOBI Expand-It attachments, saving you time, money, and space. The RYOBI 40-Volt-X Expand-It Cordless Trimmer comes with dual premium 0.080 in. twisted line and Reel-easy bump-feed string head for faster reloads, usually found only on gas trimmers. The cutting width is adjustable for longer run time or wider cutting width. This trimmer is recommended for yards up to one acre. The product includes the tool only; battery and charger sold separately.

  • Works with all RYOBI 40-Volt lithium-ion tools and batteries
  • Attachment capable: accepts RYOBI expand-it attachments and other universal gas attachments to save time, money and space
  • Premium 0.080 in. twisted dual line
  • Reel-easy bump-feed string head for fast and easy reloading
  • 13 - 15 in. adjustable cutting width for longer run time or wider cutting path
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI RYOBI
Name ONE+ 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - 2.6 Ah Battery and Charger Included 40-Volt X Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Attachment Capable String Trimmer (Tool Only) 40-Volt X Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Attachment Capable String Trimmer (Tool Only) 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Brushless Electric Cordless Battery Attachment Capable String Trimmer (Tool Only)
Price
$94.97
$99.00
$109.00
$119.00
Ratings (2454) (1052) (1415) (450)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
17 in
Assembled Height (in.)
64.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
11 in
Line Style Size
.080
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
15
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.080
Shaft Length (in.)
52

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
No Battery
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Features
Attachment Capable
Head Type
Wind with Assembly
Included
No-tool Line Replacement,Replacement Head
Line Advance System
Bump
Number of Batteries Included
0
Number of Trim Lines
2
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
11.4lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
40v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
17 in
Assembled Height (in.)
64.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
11 in
Line Style Size
.080
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
15
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.080
Shaft Length (in.)
52

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Battery Amp Hours
No Battery
Battery Type
Lithium Ion
Battery/Charger
Tool Only
Charger Included
Charger Not Included
Features
Attachment Capable
Head Type
Wind with Assembly
Included
No-tool Line Replacement,Replacement Head
Line Advance System
Bump
Number of Batteries Included
0
Number of Trim Lines
2
Power Type
Cordless
Product Weight (lb.)
11.4lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
40v

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

What is the difference between this trimmer and the other cheaper 40v Ryobi Trimmer (Model # RY40210A)?

Asked by: Boomer
This model is expandable meaning that you can purchase other devices to replace the cutting head. The cheaper model wasn't "expandable" and I'm not sure, but I believe that the cheaper model did not have a brushless motor which I consider a real plus.
Answered by: Bob
Date published: 2018-09-01

Cutting head rotation

Which way does the cutting head rotate? I want a trimmer that rotates the way most curved shaft trimmers rotate and I believe that is clock wise.
Asked by: AARPaul
Great question, AARPaul. This string trimmer is designed to turn counterclockwise. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in RYOBI! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2018-12-03

Does this trimmer work with the older Ryobi TrimmerPlus attachments?

I have several older attachments for my gas powered Ryobi trimmer and want to make sure they'll work with this newer electric model before buying.
Asked by: Petachi
Yes, I was amazed.
Answered by: roober
Date published: 2018-10-11

Is this 40 volt battery interchangeable with 40 volt self-propelled lawn mower?

Asked by: Mw
Hi MW! Yes, this battery will work in the lawn mower. All Ryobi 40V batteries are compatible with Ryobi 40V tools. Thanks for the question!
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_377
  • loc_, sid_204839365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

RYOBI 40-Volt X Lithium-Ion Cordless Battery Attachment Capable String Trimmer (Tool Only) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1052.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had an older Ryobi with a smaller battery. Two batteries... Had an older Ryobi with a smaller battery. Two batteries could not finish my old city yard. Living in my new country 1 acre home I wanted one that would do the job well. Used the Ryobi 40 volt X cordless for the first time the other day. Definitely had some weight to it but it worked really well and still had more power left when I was done and on only1 battery. Yay! After only one use can’t address any long term issues but if it continues to perform for a few years the way it did the first time I will be totally satisfied. It is well made and sturdy. I like that I can break it down for storage. The ring on the cap for the lower shaft broke when the shaft slipped and hit the floor so I won’t be hanging it up. But it’s no big deal. It doesn’t affect the performance of the machine. It is simply a cap to protect the shaft and hang it up when clipped in place. Again, no biggie. Pricey but worth it as far as I am concerned.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and I can use my very very old... Works great and I can use my very very old edger attachment with it.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and clean cutting. The arm attaches to my Ryobi... Quick and clean cutting. The arm attaches to my Ryobi tiller also.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could be lighter. Other than that its good.... It could be lighter. Other than that its good.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool just like the Ryobi blower. ... Great tool just like the Ryobi blower.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent device!... Excellent device!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisified... Very satisified
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beauty... beauty
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool on the market! As an 80 year old who cares for her own large property this tool makes my day. It has power to do all the edging or trimming on one battery charge. If not, the battery detaches and recharges in half an hour..enough time to enjoy a beer.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice trimmer with a lot of power (I was moving through blackberries with no problem). ... This is a nice trimmer with a lot of power (I was moving through blackberries with no problem). It's highly rated in CR (why I bought it) and met my expectations. Run-time was good for me. I'd rate it higher if I could adjust the position of the handle to get it better balanced (I'm not tall or particularly strong). I bought a second unit to have a spare battery because the price difference between the full unit and the battery is minimal. I may not need the 2nd battery in retrospect, but that 2nd unit comes in handy when other people are helping the job. The unit can be disassembled/assembled very quickly, so storage is easy, and it can be tossed into a car in two smaller pieces. It comes with a string winder, which should make replacing string easier- though I have not had to use it yet.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this trimmer last year (2015) and as a trimmer it works great with plenty of power. But, one of the main reason I purchased this unit was because it was "expand-it" capable. The problem is I just found out when I went to order a chain saw pole attachment the power head that comes with this unit only supports selected "expand-it" attachments. It does not support a chain saw pole attachment or the brush-cutter attachment, which I planned to used both of them with this power head. Because the information on Home Depot web site is very confusing I had to spend two hours talking to both Home Depot and Ryobi support to determined that I am out of luck. BTW the Home Depot support agents were great they even contacted Ryobi to see it they could clear up the issue, but in the end they could not do anything. To say the least I am very disappointed with Home Depot for the misinformation on the web site and not standing behind their products. In the past, one of the reason I shopped at Home Depot was because I thought they stood behind their products, now I will have to rethink this.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine is about a year and a half old. It takes three batteries to get it through our yard where i... Mine is about a year and a half old. It takes three batteries to get it through our yard where it needs to be trimmed. And even that isn't enough. I have a total of three batteries that are at my disposal due to the 40 volt 2 battery law mower I made the mistake of buying also. Fact is, this trimmer is junk. Most if not the majority of the posts on this are from NEW users. I've had it for 1 1/2 years and the plug that the battery plugs into on the unit melted at the contacts making the contact spread apart to far for the battery to engage properly. I've bent the contacts out at least three times and it works for a while and then the same thing happens. Do you think Ryobi makes a plug available as a part? NO, they make the whole motor, circuit board and plug available for $85 bucks. Sure, I can take it in and get it fixed but then I'm dealing with incompetent mechanics who order the wrong parts twice and then when they finally get it to work a month has passed and my trim job has reached the point of no return and has to be done with another tool FIRST. The last issue was the switch inside has also over heated and no long works properly. Save your money until SOMEONE makes an electric trimmer that LASTS. Sure they have a 5 year warranty, but you'll not see a year of it as it will be in the shop that long during the five years.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this trimmer after having poor success with a previous Ryobi thinking that maybe the hig... I bought this trimmer after having poor success with a previous Ryobi thinking that maybe the higher price came with a better product. Unfortunately, this was not the case. I don't know what it is with these things, but keeping them stringed always seems to be an issue. You can find how-to videos on YouTube for stringing this particular version correctly, but you will likely STILL have to stop in the middle of jobs to pull the cap off in order to unbind the string. And yes, I bought the Ryobi Premium Spiral .080 line and not some cheap stuff either. Just as with the pre-wound spools on the cheaper models, I still spend WAY too much time disassembling the spool mid-job. Bumping often doesn't release it as it should. While the trimmer itself is sturdy and well constructed, if the spool has to be fussed with all the time, it doesn't matter how nice the product is...
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this trimmer because I had owned a 40 volt Ryobi trimmer, which had gotten stolen. I was happy with that trimmer. I came across this newer model being sold without the charger and battery, which was perfect, since those items were not stolen. When I opened the box to start assembling, I noticed the quality was lower than my first Ryobi. The assembly for the guard was installed backwards from the factory,so I could not use it. The handle was not adjustable, which made using it very awkward. The balance is terrible. Now the worst part. The line would not self feed, nor would it manually feed without difficulty. When I ran out of line, the head assembly was nearly impossible to remove. Once I got it off, I could not get it back on. This is a completely useless model. I do not know why they discontinued the first one I had. It was great. Under no circumstances would I recommend this model.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to give this 5 stars, and up until this week, I probably would have. To be clear, the pro... I want to give this 5 stars, and up until this week, I probably would have. To be clear, the product works great, until you have a problem. Last summer I bought the hedge trimmer that uses the same battery and charger (battery and charger came with the hedge trimmer). I was pretty happey with it, and then last December, my parents bought me this string trimmer. I thought it would be a perfect alternative to the multiple, corded pieces of lawn equipment I had used in the past. Over the last few months, I proceeded to get additional attachments (edger, blower, and pole saw). Everything worked great, until it didn't. A couple of days ago while doing my lawn and switching out attachments, the clamp that holds the attachments in place would no longer tighten. I have been using these since March, just a few months. If the attachments will not stay attached, then it basically renders the whole thing useless. So I call Ryobi, as this is supposed to be under a 5 year warranty. I live in the Dallas area, and they tell me the closest authorized repair center is 45 minutes away. This seems kind of weird to me, a company like Roybi and a city the size of Dallas and I have to drive across town to get it serviced? So I drive out to this place only to be told that I need to allow up to 4 weeks (yes 4 weeks!) for Ryobi to approve the repair. They proceed to tell me that Ryobi has one person, in the entire country, that reviews and processes their warranty claims. They tell me that most companies get claims processed within 3-4 days, but Ryobi is extremely slow about it. Oh, and they also tell me the lack of shops willing to work on their products is due to this very reason. Most businesses do not want to mess with them. So, it's June, height of mowing season, I have not even had this for a full year, and it already needs to be repaired. And now, I am left to borrow lawn equipment from family or friends for the next month of so until I get this back. I would say that's a tad ridiculous. Long story short, great tools, but if you have problems, good luck.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Great Until It Can't Loved it until yesterday. You have to press two triggers for it to operate. They are plastic. One of them snapped off. Not fixable unless I order the part. And get someone to fix it. It is just past warranty, used only 6-7 times. Ryobi customer service gave contact info for service center, which said they'd had a problem with Ryobi paying them for warranty work, but since it wasn't under warranty, expect it to take 5 weeks due to backlog. Perhaps if you're good at fixing things and can get the parts from Ryobi, this is an acceptable model. I'll think twice before buying Ryobi again, while watching my summer weeds grow vigorously.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Operated String Trimmer Ever! I used to lug around one of those heavy Gas Powered String Trimmers that just wore me out after a couple of hours lugging it around -- I switched to this 40V Lithium Ion Trimmer and my life has just gotten easier - One charge on the batter takes care of my 2 hour trimming job and the power it provides to get through the tough stuff is amazing. The variable speed power button can slow it down slow enough to clean grass out of the chain link fence without eating up the line -- Then can rev it up to cover ground in a hurry in the wider open spaces - I am impressed!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Today was the first time I used my trimmer. I needed something with more power to trim my acre y... Today was the first time I used my trimmer. I needed something with more power to trim my acre yard. It started out forcefully but then it shut off. I waited a few minutes and tried again. It shut off. I wondered if the battery needed charged again (and I was hoping not, because I hadn't gone very far) but it still showed a full charge. I let it cool for a bit and got a little more weeding done, but it keeps shutting off. I am not giving up yet, but wonder what is going on. I like the weight of the product and seems like it will be easy to maintain. I like that you can add attachments to it, but probably won't be something I will do. Like I said - I am not giving up yet.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More power than you think This item has plenty of power comparable to gas. I use the trimmer and tiller attachment and they work flawlessly. The batteries for this last long enough for my entire yards worth of trimming and I used the tiller constantly for a half hour of use before I was done, not because battery was. Great tool and works well using the batteries from my 40v ryobi mower.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is well balance. The weed eater needs a shoulder strap. This unit can cut heavy weeds without running out of power.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, great design, good battery life, great value, well built. Powerful, great design, good battery life, great value, well built.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and run time for my needs. ... Plenty of power and run time for my needs. I really tested it this weekend by going after some weed beds that I had let go for WAY too long, weeds that were over 2 feet tall. I did not time how long the battery lasted, but I do know that it met my needs. I was able to get to all the areas that I will be maintaining on a regular basis, then hit 2 of the 3 large weed beds before the battery died. It only took about 2 hours for the battery to get ready to go again. Which was a good time to clean up the mess I made, and have some lunch. So far I love this thing. I'm going to look at getting the hedge trimmer attachment for it too. I'm considering looking into other tools that use this battery as well. Maintaining gas engines that I don't use frequently but the ethanol loves to mess with, is a waste of my time. I can not comment on how long this tool will last, but if I get a few seasons out of it, it will be worth it in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The items arrived within 3 days. Very easy to install. Used it twice so far and no issues. Batter... The items arrived within 3 days. Very easy to install. Used it twice so far and no issues. Battery takes about less than an hour to charge. No more gas and trying to start time. You just click and go. I used the battery until one bar left. Trimming and Edging for 20 minutes and it accepts my previous gas trimmer parts. Very happy with my first Ryobi purchase. Let's hope no issues with the battery. I will try to keep the battery on 2 bars charged during storage period. I store the batteries in a strong sealed storage tool box inside a safe place. Did not want to keep the batteries in a hot garage that can degrade the battery life and could cause fire. I also purchased the electronic blower that came with extra battery. So, no issues with low battery for my average yard.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only had it about two years and then the hole thru which the line is thread clogged up. After a c... Only had it about two years and then the hole thru which the line is thread clogged up. After a couple of hours of trying to fix it I just gave up. Even before that it was a bit hard to insert the line all the way thru because the line is curved and not straight. It also snagged within the spool a few times which necessitated opening it up and having to discard some of the line so as to start with a full line. It is powerful and works well when it works the way it is supposed to. Being cordless is nice as you can set it aside to move something or do some other tasks. Still it should last longer than 2 years
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have 10 Ryobi cordless tools. I have been using the cordless string trimmer/along with several... I have 10 Ryobi cordless tools. I have been using the cordless string trimmer/along with several attachments. This unit works great, however the 40 volt battery fails and it seems like right at the date it was to expire. On one occasion after purchasing my fourth 40 volt battery, I wrote down the date of purchase. I explained to the person at Ryobi the battery might show it expired but the date I purchased did not exceed the warranty. I am not happy with Ryobi as far as their 40 volt batteries and wished I had purchased a different brand of trimmer. Oh, by the way, I'm sure you are aware that the batteries are over $100.00 to purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ELECTRIC 40 V TRIMMER - MUCH IMPROVED The trimmer was easy to assemble. It is well balanced and easy to use. The location of the motor keeps it away from moisture from wet grass. The previous design failed after only a few uses due to moisture getting into motor. The twin cutting lines and bump feed are also a great improvements.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this trimmer in 2017 and love it. Immediately I liked the longer handle (I'm 6-4) so I d... I bought this trimmer in 2017 and love it. Immediately I liked the longer handle (I'm 6-4) so I don't have to bend over using a shorter handled trimmer like I had before... ahhhh -- better for my back! Also, I wasn't sure about the battery lasting, but, laugh, I charged it in May of 2017 and again during the winter (October), and it is still today (July 2018) running on the same charge. I like the battery testing lights feature on the battery. No, I don't have a huge yard, but I have lots of trees, a fire hydrant, and a stop sign, so I do have 15 minutes of trimming. Although I did buy from my local Home Depot, I read on Amazon people weren't happy with the battery life -- I have been overly happy with it. Just remember it is a lithium-ion, so don't use it in the cold or leave it in a cold garage over the winter (it will lose power being cold). My garage is heated so I'm good to go. Excellent product! In fact, I bought one for my son!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown Away!!! This thing is as strong as any gas unit that I have ever had, it is powerful and lasts. I have over an acres that is landscaped pretty extensively and I do the whole place with plenty of batter to spare. Line goes out easily, it is great.
Date published: 2014-06-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1052
  • loc_, sid_204839365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT