Internet #205193172

Model # AR2079G

Store SKU #145581

Store SO SKU #1001191381

0033287165971

RYOBI

Driving Kit (68-Piece)

  • 68 pieces for a range of projects
  • Includes bits for most driving needs
  • Magnetic screw guide for fast and trouble-free installation
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 68 pieces for a range of projects
  • Includes bits for most driving needs
  • Magnetic screw guide for fast and trouble-free installation
The Ryobi Driving Kit includes bits for most driving needs. Use it to drive Philips, slotted, hex and Torx head screws, as well as bolt heads. This kit comes with a magnetic screw guide for easy screw installation and socket adaptors for use with your existing socket sets. The bits fit perfectly in the Ryobi SpeedLoad+ chuck to give you fast and easy bit changes.
  • Includes bits for most driving needs
  • All bits work in the Ryobi SpeedLoad+ chuck
  • Features a magnetic screw guide to help align screws for fast and trouble-free installation
  • Includes thirty-five 1 in. insert bit, twenty-two 2 in. power bit, one 3.5 in. power bit, 6 nut drivers (3/16 in., 1/4 in., 5/16 in., 3/8 in., 7/16 in. and 1/2 in.) and 3 socket adaptors (1/4 in., 3/8 in. and 1/2 in.)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 68 pieces for a range of projects
  • Includes bits for most driving needs
  • Magnetic screw guide for fast and trouble-free installation
Model #: AR2079G
Sku #: 145581
Internet #: 205193172

The Ryobi Driving Kit includes bits for most driving needs. Use it to drive Philips, slotted, hex and Torx head screws, as well as bolt heads. This kit comes with a magnetic screw guide for easy screw installation and socket adaptors for use with your existing socket sets. The bits fit perfectly in the Ryobi SpeedLoad+ chuck to give you fast and easy bit changes.

  • Includes bits for most driving needs
  • All bits work in the Ryobi SpeedLoad+ chuck
  • Features a magnetic screw guide to help align screws for fast and trouble-free installation
  • Includes thirty-five 1 in. insert bit, twenty-two 2 in. power bit, one 3.5 in. power bit, 6 nut drivers (3/16 in., 1/4 in., 5/16 in., 3/8 in., 7/16 in. and 1/2 in.) and 3 socket adaptors (1/4 in., 3/8 in. and 1/2 in.)
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.87
Product Height (in.)
9.88
Product Width (in.)
2.02

Details

Bit Material
Steel
Drill Bit Type
Screwdriver
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Screwdriver
Drive Style
Phillips
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
68
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
Hex
Shank Style
Hex
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.87
Product Height (in.)
9.88
Product Width (in.)
2.02

Details

Bit Material
Steel
Drill Bit Type
Screwdriver
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Screwdriver
Drive Style
Phillips
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
68
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
Hex
Shank Style
Hex
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

Will these work with both the drill and the impact driver?

Asked by: AMSGreenSolutionscom
yes
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2018-03-01

will these fit the 4 volt screwdriver kit

Asked by: curious
Thank you for asking, Curious. Any hex shank bit will work. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-09-15

Will these fit the Ryobi 4v?

Will these fit the Ryobi 4v?
Asked by: Perk
If the Ryobi 4v is a 1/4 inch drive I don't see why not ! It's a good set if it fits ! Good luck !
Answered by: Snake
Date published: 2018-03-01

Are the nut drivers magnetic?

Asked by: JRaffurty75
The nut drivers are unfortunately not magnetic.
Answered by: Chillyd
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_205193172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Driving Kit (68-Piece) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit. Love it Lots of adapters that fit my needs.. Now.. I don't like your rule requiring a minimum of 50 characters.... How Machiavellian...This is why I hate filling out reviews
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my needs I liked this tool set enough to buy a second set for work. Would to see the set with magnetic nut drivers.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for the price i bought this for a back up for some of the bits that i keep misplacing.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it is a nice set, however the nut drivers are not magnetic, it is a nice set, however the nut drivers are not magnetic,
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been a loyal Ryobi customer for many years, unfortunately I just had my first and second b... I have been a loyal Ryobi customer for many years, unfortunately I just had my first and second bad experiences. Got the driving kit sometime after Christmas because it was on sale and it looked even better for the price. It sat on my workbench for a few months until recently and I was excited. I have been using with a variety of drill brands on light to medium duty tasks. To my surprise the bits started falling apart after just a couple of times. At first I thought it was an isolated issue, but the more I use them the faster they break. The same thing is happening with a Ryobi black drill bit that I had bought the same week. I am really disappointed but I remain somewhat loyal to the brand, but not to all of the products.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price and It Works I had purchased several smaller sets from different manufacturers over the years, and had lost some of the bits and adapters. I purchased this set from Ryobi as it contained all the bits and adapters that I use in one really nice box. The locking mechanism on this box will prevent the box from inadvertently opening. The locking mechanism is easy to operate. Each bit/adapter is firmly held in place so there will be less likelihood of them becoming lost. Best of all I thought the price was great. I am sure I spent more on all the smaller sets combined.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Average Guy Who Doesn't Really Use Tools Often Stocking stuffer with average Chinese quality. Parts wear fast but item is inexpensive and fills a need when you don't have the time to search for your older better made US tools to get a project done. Dock-It system is a very good idea and looks nice on your workbench or wall while allowing quick organized access to various bits and blades. Just needs to step up the quality a little and I for one would be willing to pay more for it.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The kit covers a lot of the tips I need for the type of work I do I'm a journeyman electrician on... The kit covers a lot of the tips I need for the type of work I do I'm a journeyman electrician only problem I've really had is the bit extension that came with it already stripped out when I first started using it and is no good anymore and I've only had it a week and the extension is already no good but overall it's a good kit
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Good to be True Very nice looking set, nice box, excellent variety, complete in every respect, except the quality of the bits. They are made of cheap iron not of steel. They rust all over even if you take good care of them. I would have paid a little more for a set that was rust resistant. I never had bits that oxidized/rusted like this.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Resource for the DIYer Recent projects with both Son-In-Laws stressed the fact of being prepared for any job. This means, not having to look for the right power tool accessories. This kit covers most of the common everyday build/repair requirements in once place and some not so common. It's a great companion for the 6+ tool kits.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good collection of bits This kit contains all the useful bit sizes you'd normally encounter and double of the more common ones that might wear out sooner. Nice to have every option all in one kit! Be advised that the nut driver bits are limited in number/range so you might not find the exact size you are looking for in this kit.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got a drill, need some bits My husband bought me a Dewalt Drill Package for my birthday. I asked him if he would get me some bits and other parts for it. We looked at several types in different stores and I chose this Ryobi set which had the different bits and a strong container to keep them together and organized.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool set for price. Good variety. Very compact and easy to use. Stores easy. Had one of ... Nice tool set for price. Good variety. Very compact and easy to use. Stores easy. Had one of the flat head bits break at the tip though with very little use. Will be seeing if store can replace. Adapters are nice and allow ability to connect with other sockets in different sets too.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect startup set Perfect startup set for everyday home use. It has everything you need in a nice quality case. I love the hex bits to assemble furniture. I did buy Dewalt impact she for heavier duty tasks, but those sets don't have these verity of bits. Love it.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Used the nut drivers on my Ryobi Drill that came with this set to put 1/4" x 3"... Great Purchase! Used the nut drivers on my Ryobi Drill that came with this set to put 1/4" x 3" Lag bolts into the wall studs to hold the Shelf I built in our Dining Room! It made a quick install of the supporting brackets! underneath the shelf!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it with the drill driver combo and bought a case of drill bits. no problems, and good pric... bought it with the drill driver combo and bought a case of drill bits. no problems, and good price for both kits, i don't think the kits were even on sale,combo was on sale,$10 for one and $15 for the other.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Driving Kit is easy to use and has all the bit and tips I need to do small jobs around the ho... The Driving Kit is easy to use and has all the bit and tips I need to do small jobs around the house. The storage case is also continent for keeping everything in one place. I am pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has all you need in one case I was not planning on getting it but this case had it all in one simple place. I brought it up to the cabin and it saved so many trips to the garage when doing projects. I think I need one for home now.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my toolbox I don't know how I got along without these bits! They are great! Pretty much any bit I will need, all in a nice case. They seem durable. Definitely quick-change. I would recommend these bits to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This kit has everything you need for small home projects and good quality. Case makes it nice to ... This kit has everything you need for small home projects and good quality. Case makes it nice to keep everything in one place and not have to look all over for different tools.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Driving kit Pretty good quality. Just be sure to check the tips cause I had 4 pieces that were broken that I didn't even notice when I purchased them. Other than that. I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit This is a perfect all in one kit. I liked this so much I purchased a Ryobi drill kit and the hole saw kit. Now I have everything I need for driving and drilling in two convenient kits.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not everything was included Product quality and price was great. One issue, was supposed to come with a carry bag. Called Home Depot and they ordered it. It's been over a month and I still have not received it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money I took this set down to our deer camp to help with a lot of the projects. Already used several of the pieces without any problems. Basic bits and sockets that did the job.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set! This a great mix of bits and the case is fantastic. The case is small enough that you can easily find a home for it in a crowded tool bag, but it also packs all the basics.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a fairly inclusive kit, containing a majority of the bits and drivers you would need for h... It is a fairly inclusive kit, containing a majority of the bits and drivers you would need for home repairs or light shop work. Excellent value for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One location & all that you will need!! This kit has everything that you will need for the majority of your DIY'ers projects! I wish this was available when I first started in the Electrical Trade!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drill bits were easy to use with the drill and driver set. Bits did not wear out fast and were e... Drill bits were easy to use with the drill and driver set. Bits did not wear out fast and were easy to change out with the magnetic holder.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a large array of drivers, and the several that i used for some light work over the past few w... Has a large array of drivers, and the several that i used for some light work over the past few weeks performed nicely.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't hold up Bought these for a small job and to have some extras and went thru all the Philips in a matter of a week or so. Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_, sid_205193172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT