Model # ES5000

Internet #205489754

RYOBI Phone Works Inspection Scope
0033287165261

RYOBI

Phone Works Inspection Scope

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
$ 99 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (sold separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.
  • Provides visibility behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures
  • Captures video and images with voice notes for easy filing and sharing
  • Can be used up to 10 ft. away from your smartphone
  • Features 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright LED work light
  • App available on the app store and google play
  • Launch the phone works app on your smartphone before connecting the device to your phone; make sure the phone volume all the way up before starting
  • Includes: (1) ES5000 inspection scope, (1) phone mount clip and (2) AA batteries
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
Model #: ES5000
Internet #: 205489754

Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (sold separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.

  • Provides visibility behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures
  • Captures video and images with voice notes for easy filing and sharing
  • Can be used up to 10 ft. away from your smartphone
  • Features 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright LED work light
  • App available on the app store and google play
  • Launch the phone works app on your smartphone before connecting the device to your phone; make sure the phone volume all the way up before starting
  • Includes: (1) ES5000 inspection scope, (1) phone mount clip and (2) AA batteries
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.354
Display size (in.)
4
Probe Length (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Color Family
Gray
LCD display
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 1 YEAR WARRANTY

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.354
Display size (in.)
4
Probe Length (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Color Family
Gray
LCD display
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 1 YEAR WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

Will this work with a Iphone ?

Will this work with a Iphone ?
Asked by: James
Yes. But this thing wants to be your internet connection and setup needs to get online so they can harvest your email address, so do the app setup first. And turn auto connect off on your other WiFi connections. I think you need fresh batteries.
Answered by: KD
Date published: 2018-12-29

Does it produce color image or black and white?

Asked by: Wowmemalone
Color images if the light is bright enough. When using the built in LED it tends to bleach out the color to blue-ish light.
Answered by: Slamma
Date published: 2018-03-01

how do I get app

Asked by: mn1
App store
Answered by: KD
Date published: 2019-01-02

Is WiFi or mobIle data necessary to run app and use scope?

Asked by: Ed
To setup, yes. To use, no.
Answered by: KD
Date published: 2018-12-29
  • y_2019, m_2, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Phone Works Inspection Scope is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works perfectly and the price is much lower than competing products. All the people who say ... This works perfectly and the price is much lower than competing products. All the people who say it doesn't connect are just confused. I saw all the same "try again later" messages that they report, but after I took the trouble to look up how to set things up, I understood what I was doing wrong. When you turn this device on using the on/off switch, it acts as a wifi server hosting its own network. On your phone you have to go into "Settings / WiFi" and disconnect your phone from its regular network and instead connect to the Ryobi device network. Of course when you do that you're temporarily off the internet, but that's as expected. Image quality is as expected. The LED light is bright enough to see things down in a dark hole.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get Fresh Strong Batteries. Tried to figure out why this didn’t work. WiFi drops while using it... Get Fresh Strong Batteries. Tried to figure out why this didn’t work. WiFi drops while using it. Disconnects a lot. Had some Max batteries putting out 1.7volts. Thing works. Used some full rechargeable at 1.4volts, acts flakey. Ah, must have designed to barely work at 5volts with 3 fresh AA batteries hoping to sell to people with fresh batteries.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product Bought this morning. Installed and started the app. Couldn't activate, always has error "please try again later". Also, could not turn on the device. Replaced with new battery but same problem.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better The inspection scope is a good value for $99. When you need to see in otherwise inaccessible areas it's a must have. The app lets you take photos & videos and organize them into project folders. Be sure and look at the Ryobi app before you buy this to see if complaints have been addressed. Cons: Picture quality, instruction manual access, phone clamp, tech support. Picture quality - The app uses Wi-Fi to connect the inspection scope to your phone. I often get noise in the image and there seems to be no way to manually select the best Wi-Fi channel. Instruction manual access - The manual is accessed through the app by taking you to the website. The problem is when you're using the inspection scope you don't have web access since your phone is connected to the scope's Wi-Fi. Phone clamp - The clamp won't hold my phone with a case installed. If I remove my phone case it's adequate. Tech support - I got no response from Ryobi when I used the app feedback. May 26, 2015
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleverly designed camera system The Ryobi camera system makes great use of a smartphone's capabilities, providing user controls and a video screen for the user. The system allows screen capture photos and video recording, along with sharing these with others by email, messaging or social media. The system is fairly intuitive to setup and use, but I found the online videos from Ryobi were very helpful. I'll need some practice to learn how best to orient the camera to keep the image oriented upright on the screen, and I think the included lighting on the end of the camera, while helpful, could be brighter. Overall, I think this is a very well thought out device and expect it will be very helpful in place of the mirror I typically use to see around tight spaces. There are no instructions included other than connecting the smartphone mount to the tool. Users have to go online to read the manual and see the instructional videos.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. Does not properly connect to phone works app. WLAN connected but still no function. Useless. That's it for me with Ryobi.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Camera Quality & Fails To Connect Very disappointed with this product. I was quite excited to see this line of products come out, ordered this tool, stud sensor, moisture meter, laser level and the storage box. Once I was able to connect it to my iPhone, the camera had VERY poor quality, so poor that I had to check the lens to see if there was a protective film over the lens because it was so blurry, in addition there was "bubbles" coming through the camera down in the lower, left hand corner of the screen. There was an error message that came up on my phone indicating the wireless connection was lost and I was unable to re-connect with the product again, I tried to find a manual for it, you are not provided with one, searching for online was a bust, even called Ryobi who apologized it was not available under the "manuals" link. They also confirmed if the wireless access code was not working there must be something wrong internally.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the money. Ok so hesitant to buy this as every package was opened and probably returned. I went ahead as I needed something to inspect a urgent job. Set up was easy once you understand this thing works on your wi fi not Bluetooth. Starting the app which needs some help ! I was not able to get an account but it gave you the option to bypass the account and just use the camera with the app. The camera has small lights to light up what your viewing the light is also adjusted through the app. Picture quality was ok not HD but acceptable for my use. Here's where I think this is great! You are able to snap pictures and save them on your device. That way you can manipulate the picture to get better detail and use the pictures for reference. So for the money it worked great for me , being able to identify a crack in an airplane tail section in minutes instead of hours. Bottem line a little bothersome getting everything synced but one you do it works pretty good on my I pad and iPhone. You do need a smart phone with the app to be able to view anything .
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2019, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT