#1 Home Improvement Retailer

REEL EASY + Serrated Blade Replacements (8-Pack)

$1798
  • Compatible With REEL EASY+ Bladed Head & Pivoting Fixed Line
  • Heavy-Duty Blades Perfect for Thick Grass & Heavy Weeds
  • Pack Contains 8 Replacement Blades
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

The RYOBI Serrated Blade Replacements are the ideal choice for trimming through heavy weeds and thick grass. The blades are easily inserted into the REEL EASY plus Pivoting Fixed Line and Bladed head, allowing you to quickly get back to work. Comes with 8 replacement blades.
  • Fits reel easy plus pivoting fixed line and bladed head
  • Includes 8 replacement blades
  • Heavy-duty serrated blades
  • Ideal for heavy weeds and thick grass






  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:Are these flail blades compatible with the RY40270 weed wacker?
by|Jun 30, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Bobthecopywriter - Thank you for your interest in the REEL EASY + Serrated Blade Replacements (8-Pack). Yes! These blades are  compatible with the trimmer attachment that comes in the RY40270 kit.  Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. I hope this helps! --Jewel

by|Jul 5, 2022
    caret
    Q:What type blade to get for Ryobi weed eater 40v, Keep ordering wrong ones!
    by|Apr 30, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Marilyn - Thank you for your interest in the REEL EASY + Serrated Blade Replacements (8-Pack). This would depend on the exact trimmer you have. The orange blades(AC053N1FB) are for trimmers with a bump feed. The green blades(AC052N1FB) are for trimmers without a bump feed.  Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. I hope this helps! --Jewel

    by|Jun 19, 2022
      caret
      Q:missing locking nut?
      by|Sep 15, 2021
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  En la imagen que les envie estan las dos cuchillas la nueva se rompio en menos de 10 minutos y con la que trajo el trimer A7 corte toda la finca y no se partio.

      by|Apr 15, 2022

      A:  Hi, Carie. Thank you for your interest in the RYOBI REEL EASY + Serrated Blade Replacements. If there was a missing part in this package you would need to return it for a refund or exchange. However, it is possible that you purchased the incorrect blades. If the line is released by pulling the trigger then you will need to use the green replacement blades. If you bump the trimmer on the ground to feed out the line then the orange blades would be the correct blades. Thank you for asking, if you have further questions and would like to speak with a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional, all contact services are available Monday- Friday from 9am to 6pm (est) to contact us toll free please call 800.525.2579. Other methods of contact offered are email (24 hr response) or live chat, to speak with someone immediately at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact I hope this helps! - Jewel

      by|Sep 15, 2021
        caret
        Q:Does Ryobi make metel blades for the cordless trimmer instead of just plastic?
        by|Aug 3, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  thank you for your interest in the RYOBI REEL EASY + Serrated Blade Replacements. I am sorry, no. We do not manufacture metal blades for the trimmers. Thank you for asking, If you have further questions and would like to speak with a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional, please call, 1-800-525-2579 M-F from 9am-6pm EST. Hope this helps! - Vini

        by|Aug 3, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 7
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5
          (359)
          • 4.3
            out of 359 reviews
          • 85%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews
          I feel duped. The original that came with the weedeater...
          I feel duped. The original that came with the weedeater were a solid plastic. Lasted 4.5 battery charges (4ah) got fence, metal numerous times. The replacements are flimsy lightweight plastic. The weeds are enough to chip these to nothing before 1 charge worth of use. Same 4ah battery. I would not recommend these at 20 bucks. Waste of money.
          by
          Response from RYOBIJul 14, 2022
          Hello, Greynredfeathers - We're sorry to hear that your replacement blades have broken so easily! Would you please send us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We expect better and we'd like to try to turn this around! RYOBIOutdoorTools
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          I have a large property and sometimes, the string just isn’t efficient enough to get through some...
          I have a large property and sometimes, the string just isn’t efficient enough to get through some of the larger undergrowth. These clip right into the Ryobi trimmer head that came with my machine. They swivel and spin great. The only drawback I noticed is that they do break off fairly easily. After just a few minutes, they are usually reduced down to small nubs. I wish they had a metal version of these that would not break so fast.
          by
          • DIY
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Value
          Good value, good price
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          They are good until they break, which happens as soon...
          They are good until they break, which happens as soon they get into something tough, which is supposedly what they are made for.
          by
          Response from RYOBINov 18, 2022
          Hello, Homedepotcustomer - We're disappointed to hear that your replacement blades have broken easily! These blades are ideal for thick grass and heavy weeds, but should not be used for edging. Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We'd be happy to get this taken care of! RYOBIOutdoorTools
          • Verified Purchase
          If it's not clear how to switch cutting attachments, your...
          If it's not clear how to switch cutting attachments, your tools are a waste of time and money.
          by
          Response from RYOBINov 17, 2022
          Hello, Farmside1 - We're sorry to hear that you are having some difficulty with your string trimmer attachments! Would you please send us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We would be happy to provide you with some beneficial support! RYOBIOutdoorTools
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Blades need to be longer...
          Blades need to be longer
          by
          Response from RYOBINov 10, 2022
          Hello, David - Thank you for leaving us this review! We always appreciate hearing from our customers, as your feedback helps us to improve. And feel free to email us anytime at Reviews@RYOBItools.com, if you'd like to continue this conversation. RYOBIOutdoorTools
          • Verified Purchase
          They work well at full length, once you hit something...
          They work well at full length, once you hit something strong as a rock they break but not all the time since they are somewhat flexible. Expensive…
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          A very good product but I wish I knew how...
          A very good product but I wish I knew how to use both sides of the blad. Elius
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          easy to mount and cuts great....
          easy to mount and cuts great.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          Exclusive
          +
          +
          Price:
          $1798