Internet #300741155

Model # AC04156

Store SKU #1002217331

Store SO SKU #1002213510

0046396018397

Reel Easy Trimmer Head with Speed Winder

  • Easily Reloads in Under 60 Seconds
  • Uses Either .080” or .095” Line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite Bump Feed Trimmers
$ 26 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Easily Reloads in Under 60 Seconds
  • Uses Either .080” or .095” Line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite Bump Feed Trimmers
Reload your string trimmer in 60 seconds or less with the Reel Easy with Speed Winder. This bump feed string head makes reloading faster and easier. Simply insert line, push line through until there is an equal amount of trimmer line on both sides and use Speed Winder crank to rotate clockwise until there is 6 in. of line on both sides. This accessory fits RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite bump feed trimmers and is compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. string trimmer line.
  • Reloads in under 60-seconds
  • Compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and home lite bump feed trimmers
  • Includes 16 ft. of 0.080 in. line
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Easily Reloads in Under 60 Seconds
  • Uses Either .080” or .095” Line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite Bump Feed Trimmers
Model #: AC04156
Sku #: 1002217331
Internet #: 300741155

Reload your string trimmer in 60 seconds or less with the Reel Easy with Speed Winder. This bump feed string head makes reloading faster and easier. Simply insert line, push line through until there is an equal amount of trimmer line on both sides and use Speed Winder crank to rotate clockwise until there is 6 in. of line on both sides. This accessory fits RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite bump feed trimmers and is compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. string trimmer line.

  • Reloads in under 60-seconds
  • Compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and home lite bump feed trimmers
  • Includes 16 ft. of 0.080 in. line
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Easily Reloads in Under 60 Seconds
  • Uses Either .080” or .095” Line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite Bump Feed Trimmers
Reload your string trimmer in 60 seconds or less with the Reel Easy with Speed Winder. This bump feed string head makes reloading faster and easier. Simply insert line, push line through until there is an equal amount of trimmer line on both sides and use Speed Winder crank to rotate clockwise until there is 6 in. of line on both sides. This accessory fits RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite bump feed trimmers and is compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. string trimmer line.
  • Reloads in under 60-seconds
  • Compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and home lite bump feed trimmers
  • Includes 16 ft. of 0.080 in. line
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Easily Reloads in Under 60 Seconds
  • Uses Either .080” or .095” Line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite Bump Feed Trimmers
Model #: AC04156
Sku #: 1002217331
Internet #: 300741155

Reload your string trimmer in 60 seconds or less with the Reel Easy with Speed Winder. This bump feed string head makes reloading faster and easier. Simply insert line, push line through until there is an equal amount of trimmer line on both sides and use Speed Winder crank to rotate clockwise until there is 6 in. of line on both sides. This accessory fits RYOBI, Toro, and Homelite bump feed trimmers and is compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. string trimmer line.

  • Reloads in under 60-seconds
  • Compatible with 0.080 in. and 0.095 in. line
  • Compatible with RYOBI, Toro, and home lite bump feed trimmers
  • Includes 16 ft. of 0.080 in. line
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
3.6
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Accessory Type
Other Accessories
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
3.6
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Accessory Type
Other Accessories
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 Day

Questions & Answers

How does the string advance with this head? bump feed?

How does the string advance with this head? bump feed?
Asked by: Dantime
Hi, Dantime- Thanks for the question. It's a bump feed with an easy-wind design. We hope this helps!
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2019-06-18

Will it fit Ryobi model # RY40201A: 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger?

Will it fit Ryobi model # RY40201A: 40-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger?
Asked by: Jeff
Hi Jeff! No, that string trimmer has an auto-feed head so it is not compatible. The REEL EASY head is compatible with bump feed string trimmers. We hope this helps!
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2019-06-27

Anyone else have issue with the head falling off?

For some reason after I use my trimmer with this head it tends to fall off. Not sure what I’m doing wrong. Any help Would be appreciated
Asked by: AMG16
Yes, and I called Ryobi and they only said the product has a 90 day store warranty so if you are past the 90 days you are SOL.
Answered by: Researchjohn
Date published: 2019-09-12

How much line can you put in the head

Asked by: Chase456690963
It uses up to 1y feet of line. You can use .080" or .095" line. The head comes with one 16' coil of line.
Answered by: GeorgeMzc
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_84
  • loc_, sid_300741155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

RYOBI Reel Easy Trimmer Head with Speed Winder is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 513.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this to have on hand as a back-up for... Bought this to have on hand as a back-up for when the bumphead wears out on my Ryobi trimmer. So my rating is for the overall ease of winding trimmer string rather than for this particular item which I haven't used yet. The speed winder works as advertised & really does make reloading string quite easy. I've used many trimmers over the years and this feature makes the Ryobi by far the quickest for what is in general the most annoying part of using any string trimmer.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The winder requires the nubs on the yellow bump knob. These wear down with normal us and the wind... The winder requires the nubs on the yellow bump knob. These wear down with normal us and the winder does not grip so i can't wind it to get the spool threaded in 60 seconds. Replacement part is ac05abk and cost $12 each time it ears down which is fairly frequent. I tried to contact Ryobi to get them to send me other bump knobs before I throw this away but after 45 mins on hold I gave up. I would not purchase this product
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant headache I have used this for almost a whole summer now & it seems like a great idea, but in reality it’s a huge headache. The line either won’t feed at all, or it constantly feeds, so I have to stop about once every 5 minutes to reel the line in and at least once every time I use it I have to take it apart & put it back together. The screw that holds it to the trimmer also works it’s way loose every time I use it.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to make fit older trimmer but I DID figure it out. Line sits much higher than normal, have ... Hard to make fit older trimmer but I DID figure it out. Line sits much higher than normal, have to tilt to get lower weeds. All I needed was the red plastic washer that fits the bolt. You know what I mean and you don't sell it. Ridiculous!! All they want is more money!!!! Why not sell replacement parts instead of this junk!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfornatley this is NOT with all the Ryobi trimmer as... Unfornatley this is NOT with all the Ryobi trimmer as it stated. Too bad I really wanted to use this. The head is good quality but there really needs to be a not stating that this head trimmer is designed ONLY for trim heads that have 2 STRINGS. This head trimmer will NOT WORK WITH 1 STRINGED Trimmers.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This head is a replacement for my Ryobi expand it... This head is a replacement for my Ryobi expand it trimmer. I wore the other one out, a common thing for me when I use a trimmer a lot. It would be nice if they just had the center section available for purchase rather than the entire head. The ease-of-use is why I chose the Ryobi trimmer.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish I just would have spent good money on... I wish I just would have spent good money on a really good weed eater/trimmer. This trimmer head is plastic and since buying the initial trimmer in May, I’ve already had to replace the head. The trimmer head is made of PLASTIC and wears down very quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Installed easily and quickly. Worked well for about 45... Installed easily and quickly. Worked well for about 45 minutes before the entire head came off and landed on the ground. Got the head and reinstalled per the original instructions. Haven't had a chance to test run it again, but so far not impressed.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This trimmer is pretty slick. It is easy to assemble and easy to add string to it. It has the par... This trimmer is pretty slick. It is easy to assemble and easy to add string to it. It has the parts for a straight shaft or curved shaft with or without the spindle. Good purchase, better than the original trimmer head that came with the weed eater.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this trimmer had for replace old original trimmer head. It seem works good and eas... I purchased this trimmer had for replace old original trimmer head. It seem works good and easy load, but plastic material is looking very weak and cheap. I don't know how long it will last. I feel it will crack short time
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like how it was easy to install and easy... I like how it was easy to install and easy to operate. Was a little disappointed with the trimmer line. 0.095 thickness should last a lot longer. But it went pretty quick. I hope it wasn't on purpose to sell more trimmer line.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The speed winder works well. Did not need the trimmer... The speed winder works well. Did not need the trimmer head but was stuck with it due to Home Depot’s decision to not sell the speed winder separately. Maximize those profits & keep those shareholders happy, guys.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my time I purchased this thinking I'll this string trimmer one more chance. The original spool never worked properly from the start. So I replaced it with a new bump spool and apparently it burnt up. Not impressed.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor construction metal nut on shaft in plastic nut... Poor construction metal nut on shaft in plastic nut on trimmer head strips out with little use!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to load I always hated taking the heads off to reload. This makes my job so much easier. Reloaded in a couple of minutes and I’m off and going. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes life easy for restringing. Only one complaint though is that the line sometimes breaks... This makes life easy for restringing. Only one complaint though is that the line sometimes breaks inside the reel making you have to stop and fish it back through the holes.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good As with many other people, the plastic melted after 10 minutes. Great idea and easy to install but I would stick with the last version of this... if it’s still available
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The trimmer head is fine but trying to get the... The trimmer head is fine but trying to get the trimmer fixed under warranty was impossible. Just had to buy a new part. Would love to get my 2 year extension money back
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money The thing won’t stay screwed into the straight arbor. Constantly coming off and takes forever to keep putting it back together!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I love it because it is way easyer to use than the other one I had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No easy at all to thread the line on to the head. Does not feed out line properly. Entire unit sp... No easy at all to thread the line on to the head. Does not feed out line properly. Entire unit spins off the shaft.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced the original one. This had done a... I replaced the original one. This had done a lot of work. It was time for a new one.Works great.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thought the original should have been covered under warranty but I had to pay for this one. Thought the original should have been covered under warranty but I had to pay for this one.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reel easy head Have to rethread head every time line breaks. Total pile of XX XX. Even using suppled line
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought one previously and it worked great but it... I bought one previously and it worked great but it didn’t last, so I had to buy another.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They need to make the material stronger so it... They need to make the material stronger so it last more than three or four months
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, the trim cord is not release 8 of every... Unfortunately, the trim cord is not release 8 of every 10 times, disappointing.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally an easier way of winding the string! So far it has been working great. Finally an easier way of winding the string! So far it has been working great.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, after reloading the string 3 times its beginning to... Ok, after reloading the string 3 times its beginning to wear down..
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I could not find manual. Still trying to figure... I could not find manual. Still trying to figure out ho to assemble
Date published: 2019-10-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_513
  • loc_, sid_300741155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT