Internet #203221031

Model # RJ2GMW

Store SKU #831002

0678408053678

Rejuvenate

White Grout Restorer Marker Pens

  • Instantly restores grout to its original color
  • Easy to use marker pen lets you be precise in your application
  • Kills mold and mildew as well as brightens your grout
$ 5 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Instantly restores grout to its original color
  • Easy to use marker pen lets you be precise in your application
  • Kills mold and mildew as well as brightens your grout
Make all your bathroom and kitchen surfaces look new again with the Rejuvenate White Grout Restorer Marker Pen. It's designed to instantly color and cover stained, dirty or old grout. It restores grout to it's original color, making your home look like the day it was built.
  • Includes 2 marker pens per pack
  • Covers approximately 320 lineal feet, enough to redo a shower or kitchen
  • Seals and protects
  • Attacks mold and mildew
  • Whitens and brightens
  • Whitens and brightens grout, removing stains

Product Overview

  • Instantly restores grout to its original color
  • Easy to use marker pen lets you be precise in your application
  • Kills mold and mildew as well as brightens your grout
Model #: RJ2GMW
Sku #: 831002
Internet #: 203221031

Make all your bathroom and kitchen surfaces look new again with the Rejuvenate White Grout Restorer Marker Pen. It's designed to instantly color and cover stained, dirty or old grout. It restores grout to it's original color, making your home look like the day it was built.

  • Includes 2 marker pens per pack
  • Covers approximately 320 lineal feet, enough to redo a shower or kitchen
  • Seals and protects
  • Attacks mold and mildew
  • Whitens and brightens
  • Whitens and brightens grout, removing stains

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rejuvenate Miracle Sealants Henry Custom Building Products
Name White Grout Restorer Marker Pens Grout Pen 336 1-gal. Bond Enhancer Self-Stick Tile Primer Aqua Mix Enrich 'N' Seal 24 oz. Penetrating Sealer
Price
$5.97
$5.97
$11.97
$43.27
Ratings (129) (44) (104) (85)
Flooring Material Features No Additional Features Solvent free,Stain resistant,Water based No mixing required,Rapid setting Stain resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Color
White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Floor/wall use
Floor and wall
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Enhancer
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product type
Epoxy
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30-day money back guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Color
White
Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Floor/wall use
Floor and wall
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Enhancer
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product type
Epoxy
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30-day money back guarantee

Questions & Answers

I have white tile with grey grout, will this cover the grey?

I have white tile with grey grout, will this cover the grey?
Asked by: Sunny
May take two coats, but worth it! Mine turned out great.
Answered by: Dar
Date published: 2018-08-15

Hi I have beige grout, would you recommend this the grout is driving me crazy I have pebbles in t...

Hi I have beige grout, would you recommend this the grout is driving me crazy I have pebbles in the shower and I scrub n scrub but black will not come loose. thank you
Asked by: Scrubber
My grout was a off white biscuit color. Even when I scrubbed it, it still looked drabby. I used it and now my grout looks new, bright white and clean looking.
Answered by: Trittaholic
Date published: 2019-05-04

can I get this grout restorer in other colors

can I get this grout restorer in other colors
Asked by: colors
Does this come in brown
Answered by: Rita
Date published: 2018-11-05

Do I need to apply a sealer after using this pen to keep things white, clean and mildew proof?

Do I need to apply a sealer after using this pen to keep things white, clean and mildew proof?
Asked by: Tubrestor
I don't think so. It's stays clean and white for over 6 months. If it does get a little dirty just use a Mr. Clean eraser pad in your grout lines periodically.
Answered by: Kiwibird
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203221031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Grout Restorer Marker Pens is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well if you think a little I bought this pen from Home Depot store in Atlanta. Couldn't locate another brand I've used in the past, decided to give this a try. Took it home, shook it well as instructed. Began pushing brush against the grout, not much came out initially. Grabbed some gloves, put them on then twisted the brush tip to flip it to the other side. That worked better but still paint wasn't gushing out. So this is where you get smart, wear gloves, take pen cap off, twist open the pen itself exposing the paint, you may have to also twist open the silver stopper to get to the paint, pour paint into pen cap, put that aside then replace silver stopper and white brush tip tightly. Now dip brush tip into paint in cap and paint grout like painting a wall as it's now fast, easy, and less pressure needed. Now my shower looks professionally done.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grout pen So I bought this product from Home Depot but before I was reading the reviews about it and it was 50/50 pros and cons. After reading the simple instructions I began to think about it saying that it has a reversabe tip that you flip over after it’s worn down so what happens is that the tip is about 3/4 of an inch and to use this grout paint pen you press the tip down when you want the paint to come out and releasing it stops the paint from coming out well we all know that grout is rough so keep that in mind now back to the reversible tip when the tip wares down you pull out the tip flip it and put it back in now back to the spring that allows the paint to come out when depressed it doesn’t matter which way you flip the tip by wearing out one side of the tip won’t make the tip longer when flipped so my point is that the product works if you have a very small area to work with or the manufacturer should include like 10 or more replacement tips thanks
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked wonderfully This pen is easy to use, isnt too expensive and makes your grout look clean and bright instantly. I've included a picture where I've used the pen on half the grout so you can see the difference.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After regrouting one of my bathroom floors, I turned to this pen to see if it would do the trick for my bathroom shower (stall). A lot of the negative reviews say the pen doesn't last, but I was able to do my shower stall walls AND half of my kitchen floor with just ONE pen. You HAVE to shake the pen for two minutes initially before the first use as the directions say. Also, when the pen starts to seem like it's not pushing out enough of the fluid, I usually will shake it for 30 seconds and then was able to start like new again. Also, you can hold down the nib (on the grout line) for a few seconds and it will also start to work that way too. It took me a few tries to figure it out but once I realized what worked - the rest was easy peasy. The shower (knock on wood) is still looking clean - it didn't wash off - but am waiting to see how well the kitchen floor holds up since we get a ton of traction in there between us and our dogs. All I know is I've spent several hundred bucks having carpet cleaner companies come in to "clean and seal" the grout and this has done a better job already. Even if I end up having to reapply at some point or do touch ups here and there, I think it's still looks better and is worth DIY vs. shelling out money for a professional.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lives up to none of its claims I have performed many DYI projects in my house successfully, most recently renewing all my flooring grout with another brand. This grout pen lives up to none of its claims: 1) The applicator tip is the worst. On smooth slightly discolored small with white kitchen tile grout the applicator tip mushroomed down to nothing before I had done even a few feet of grout. It became unusable. The directions state effectively "just use the other side of the applicator tip if it becomes worn" It is not possible to get any product in the grout when there is NO tip left almost immediately. 2) The product does not cover well and gets nowhere near the 160 linear footage per pen coverage it states it does. My grout had no black areas, no grease and no mold. This weak product still did not whiten or renew the grout well at all. Avoid this brand and buy another. I still have to buy another brand to even finish my small kitchen. Two pens did not do the job. I still have two bathroom shower tile grout jobs to finish and I'll never buy another Rejuvinate product again.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job covering the dirty lines in the... Did a great job covering the dirty lines in the grout after cleaning of course. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes old and or stained grout new again. Easy to use and inexpensive!! Makes old and or stained grout new again. Easy to use and inexpensive!!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Grout looks great.... Works great. Grout looks great.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was only able to use the grout pen for... I was only able to use the grout pen for a few squares of grout when the tip wore out. I even turned the tip over to use the other end, but the pen didn't cover much more grout. The package should have included a few extra pen tips, so you could replace them.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so thrilled with this product. I am so happy I discovered it. It was so easy to use and my... I am so thrilled with this product. I am so happy I discovered it. It was so easy to use and my floors look brand new! All you need to do is make sure your floor is really clean, shake the pen for two minutes, and then just draw lines on the existing grout. The felt tip did break down, but it is two-sided, and I could trim it down. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed and frustrated So I picked up a pack of the pens not expecting much to begin with! Started with my bathroom floor and was surprised it was actually working! Well, that was short lived because I used up the first pen on half my bathroom floor, then I couldn't get the second pen to work! The paint wouldn't come out of the tip, no matter what I tried! I figured it was defective and they're cheap enough, so I picked up another pack! Well, now I'm stuck with 3 defective pens and a bathroom floor that's half done! The paint would not come out of the tip of both pens in the second pack!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When the pens work - they are GREAT - but it's a hit or a miss if they will work. I bought one pa... When the pens work - they are GREAT - but it's a hit or a miss if they will work. I bought one package because I have a small bath that had nasty grout and the two pens should more than take care of the the entire floor. Well the two pens in the first package took care of what you see in the the picture. Then I had to go back to the store. Out of precaution I bought TWO more packages and I was able to finish the rest of the floor and I have one pen left in case I need to touch up.There are pens that REALLY WORK like they are suppose to. The paint flow with ease and one pen pretty much covered the entire bathroom floor. But out of the 3 packages I bought I had 4 pens that didn't do much at all. I have one spare pen and the odds are that it's going to be a bad one. I wouldn't buy again due to the fact that the pens do not work.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very old home; built in 1934. ... I have a very old home; built in 1934. The bathroom has the original white tile on the bathroom walls, and using the grout pen, really left the tile looking clean and bright. Highly recommend this for a quick, easy, and inexpensive way to clean up grout.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Use These pens are the perfect solution for a quick and inexpensive fix to make the grout in my bathroom white again. My bathroom has tiles from the floor half way up the wall, on every wall. I was able to cover more than 3/4 of the grout with one pen. The pen worked fine except as I was getting to the end it wasn't as sharp a point as when I started but with a little touching up the end result was still nice.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from change color! I have a 'delorean grey' grouted kitchen. Only grout pen available is white. Found you can pull the felt tip, empty the paint reservoir then wash good with water and shake dry. Refill the reservoir with some delorean grey from Polyblend (Home Depot). Viola, new color with full grout pen. If it does not flow smoothly you may need to thin it slightly with a little water. Shake well after adding water.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I did my entire bathroom, complete tiled shower and bathroom walls (tile half way). Only used 1 pen. It was very easy but time consuming because I needed to go over same line 3-4 times. Sometimes pen dried up and required about 10 seconds of shaking and a couple of pushes on the tip but then it worked great again for a while. I did want to touch up a couple of spots the next day but the pen was unusable - the tip was dry and pressing it down for a while just caused the paint leaking out - so everything needs to be done at once. I read some reviews saying that it washed off - but that didn't happen in my case. In fact, if it dripped on the tile, after a couple of minutes only acetone removed the stain. It seems pretty permanent.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok, not waterproof Used this to brighten up grout in a shower. As you'll see from other reviews, the tips do disintegrate quickly, you'll never use all the product in the pen. Also it mostly washed off the grout after 3 showers. The product only works upright so won't really do walls well. Might be ok for a normal floor but basically a waste of money for the shower
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better These pens work well initially, but the tips wear down quickly and then the nub is wider than your grout. You can remove the tip and use the other end, but it doesn't have a chisel shape. So the tip gets worn and you still have paint in the pen. You should be able to get a small bathroom done. Not bad for about $3 a pen, but I wished the tips lasted longer.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results. This product is very easy to use and I am really pleased with the results. The grout on my white bathroom floor tile has grayed over the years. Using Rejuvenate made a big difference; it really looks new again. Rejuvenate is in a pen-like container and you just follow the grout lines with the pen. It comes out smoothly and is a nice bright white.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to give it 4 coats... Had to give it 4 coats
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers well and is easy to apply. Used only 2 sticks to spply to one large and one half bath. I h... Covers well and is easy to apply. Used only 2 sticks to spply to one large and one half bath. I have used this product several times over the last 8 years. Would give 5 stars if it would last longer. Makes an incredible difference from before to after. Only problem is that if needs to be reapplied every year. Small price to pay.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time This product is a waste of time, money and effort. It washed off during tne next shower even after thorough preparation.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covers discoloring grout GREAT!!! covers discoloring grout GREAT!!!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I shopped for hours/days to find something that would lookgood and apply with relative ease and n... I shopped for hours/days to find something that would lookgood and apply with relative ease and not make a mess to clean up after. This was the best!!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grout was so discolored from smoke but this product was the only thing that corrected it! Brig... My grout was so discolored from smoke but this product was the only thing that corrected it! Bright white!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint is good, applicator not so much The paint works well - it does a good job covering the darkened grout and it stays on. It is a touch too white, so if you do use it, make sure you do the whole area. The big issue is the applicator. I have 1/8" spaced tiles, and the applicator is too thick unfortunately. You have to press it very hard for anything to come out, which then spreads the paint over the tile, which you have to wipe, which removes the applied product, so you have to do it all again. The brush/applicator takes a beating really quickly, so after a while it becomes useless.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some white pens the product flowed great... others I had to continue to shake and shake to get it... Some white pens the product flowed great... others I had to continue to shake and shake to get it to flow. My grout might have been very course but it sure did not seem to cover the lineage footage stated on label. I had to order more. Hope I ordered enough. The color is great.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use but wasteful The concept is great, it pen is easy to use but the nib deteriorates quickly and does not sit tightly so you cannot advance it to continuing to use it. I purchased a HUD restoration property and thought this would be a great temporary fix until I could replace the tiles in the bath since scrubbing and acids did not help. I got 1/4 the way through with both pens. The results do look better than the old grout but there was top much product left in the pens unused because the nib deteriorated.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ideal for Bathroom NOT kitchen We originally got the grout marker for our kitchen because our grout was a little uneven in color to begin with. Our original grout color was light grey and we were not expecting this grout stain to be so bright - it is VERY bright white. We did a small test and immediately wiped it off. You also need to be very careful applying because it can easily stain the tile. I think this product is really meant for bathroom wall tile vs. floor tile, the color just looked silly on the floor.
Date published: 2016-03-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_, sid_203221031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT