Internet #202855600

Model # 5349-1527DM-2

Store SO SKU #626150

0090713006451

Rev-A-Shelf

18.94 in. H x 11.69 in. W x 22.25 in. D Double 27 Qt. Pull-Out Brushed Aluminum and White Waste Container

  • Allows mounting existing cabinet door to the waste container
  • Includes a white 50 qt. waste container and mounting hardware
  • Designed for easy installation
$ 211 79
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Allows mounting existing cabinet door to the waste container
  • Includes a white 50 qt. waste container and mounting hardware
  • Designed for easy installation
Rev-A-Shelf's 5349 series waste containers are definitely the premiere waste containers. These units are manufactured with Italian influences with brushed aluminum frame and a soft closing slides that glide in and out with complete ease. The included door mount hardware finish the look and allow you to mount your existing cabinet door directly to the waste container. Get your waste container off the floor and hide it inside one of your base cabinets.
  • (2) White 27 quart waste containers with Brushed Aluminum frame and mounting hardware
  • 90lb Full-Extension Aluminum Soft-Close slide system
  • Optional door mount extension brackets allows mounting to edge of door frame (5345-DM-KIT-1, sold separately)
  • Optional Rev-A-Shelf lids available, sold separately
  • Hardware included to mount to door, optional door mount extender brackets recommended

Product Overview

  • Allows mounting existing cabinet door to the waste container
  • Includes a white 50 qt. waste container and mounting hardware
  • Designed for easy installation
Model #: 5349-1527DM-2
Internet #: 202855600

Rev-A-Shelf's 5349 series waste containers are definitely the premiere waste containers. These units are manufactured with Italian influences with brushed aluminum frame and a soft closing slides that glide in and out with complete ease. The included door mount hardware finish the look and allow you to mount your existing cabinet door directly to the waste container. Get your waste container off the floor and hide it inside one of your base cabinets.

  • (2) White 27 quart waste containers with Brushed Aluminum frame and mounting hardware
  • 90lb Full-Extension Aluminum Soft-Close slide system
  • Optional door mount extension brackets allows mounting to edge of door frame (5345-DM-KIT-1, sold separately)
  • Optional Rev-A-Shelf lids available, sold separately
  • Hardware included to mount to door, optional door mount extender brackets recommended

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rev-A-Shelf Rev-A-Shelf Rev-A-Shelf Rev-A-Shelf
Name 16.62 in. H x 8.5 in. W x 14.62 in. D Single 20 Qt. Pull-Out White Waste Container with Adjustable Frame 19.25 in. H x 9.5 in. W x 22 in. D Single 30 Qt. Pull-Out White Waste Containers with Full-Extension Slides 19.25 in. H x 14.25 in. W x 21.75 in. D Double 35 Qt. Pull-Out Bottom Mount and Silver Waste Container with Rev-A-Motion 18.94 in. H x 11.69 in. W x 22.25 in. D Double 27 Qt. Pull-Out Brushed Aluminum and White Waste Container
Price
$31.97
$63.24
$184.38
$211.79
Ratings (89) (50) (48) (33)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Cabinet Opening (in.)
12
Product Depth (in.)
22.25 in
Product Height (in.)
18.94 in
Product Width (in.)
11.69 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Kitchen Product Type
Waste Containers
Material
Aluminum
Recommended Use
Inside Cabinet
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Cabinet Opening (in.)
12
Product Depth (in.)
22.25 in
Product Height (in.)
18.94 in
Product Width (in.)
11.69 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No Additional Features
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Kitchen Product Type
Waste Containers
Material
Aluminum
Recommended Use
Inside Cabinet
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

There is a lip on the bottom of my cabinet (floor of cabinet meets the frame). Does this need to...

There is a lip on the bottom of my cabinet (floor of cabinet meets the frame). Does this need to be flush for the mounting brackets?
Asked by: Steven
Yes it should be flush. My cabinet also had the shelf lower than the frame. I used a few washers as spacers to make it flush.
Answered by: Handyman50
Date published: 2018-03-01

Does this come with the wooden door as picture shows

Asked by: Simmy
No, the door is not included in the price.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-01-21

What is the height from the floor of the cabinet to the top of the metal bars that extend the len...

What is the height from the floor of the cabinet to the top of the metal bars that extend the length of the product and hold the containers in place? Thanks.
Asked by: snic
9 7/8"
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2018-10-27

Does the D of 18 in. Also include the glide arms rails. I have a shallow cabinet of 20 in.

Does the D of 18 in. Also include the glide arms rails. I have a shallow cabinet of 20 in.
Asked by: Marty
Yes, the depth measurement includes the glide rails.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_202855600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18.94 in. H x 11.69 in. W x 22.25 in. D Double 27 Qt. Pull-Out Brushed Aluminum and White Waste Container is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and easy to install I purchased the Premiere Double 27qt pull out waste system to replace an old unit from the 80s. This new unit is well made and fits perfectly into the space I have. I love the soft close feature and the two 27qt containers are plenty large enough to hold both garbage and recycle, a major convenience. I don't need compactor bags, just the generic tall kitchen bags work, so it saves me money too. To install the door to the front of the pull out, I used double faced tape to line it up and hold it in place before fastening the door on.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The template was not correct, so don't rely on it to install the rail - we installed it as it was... The template was not correct, so don't rely on it to install the rail - we installed it as it was, fully put together to ensure the screws were in the right place. It was time consuming, but the result was good. It just exactly fit in the cabinet, and we had to use washers to give it height to clear the lip of our cabinet. Overall, I am very satisfied, though it was expensive. Rev-a-shelf customer service was excellent - Home Depot's...not so much. Because it was a third party vendor (I didn't know Home Depot didn't fulfill the order), when there was a problem, I had to call the vendor, who is on EST.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rev - a - shelf products. I bought this item along with medium single chrome wire baskets and the extra large single chrome wire baskets. I put them in all my cabinets in my kitchen. First, unless you do their installation for a living, there is no way you can install these in 5 minutes. That being said, they aren't hard to put in just time consuming. They don't seem to pull easily until you get some heavy things in them. I do love the convenience of not having to get down on the floor to get something from the back of a cupboard. They roll smoothly and really hold a lot. You do lose a little space but not much. The trash can closes easily and smoothly. They do say made in china. They did seem to not be on the track right out of the box. A little torque and they were good to go. I would recommend them and would buy them again.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unit came damage had to order a second Time ... Unit came damage had to order a second Time product is good quality
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to pull out Took half a day to install this because our existing cabinet was apparently not quite level at the bottom and the door did not align properly and took a lot of adjustments. Because of the soft close and spring, it is hard to pull this open for the first few inches; after that it slides easily. However, wish it would just slide open easily like most soft close drawers do.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly made. It might take a moment to understand the instrucitons, but the templates are quite ... Solidly made. It might take a moment to understand the instrucitons, but the templates are quite good. You might have to adjust a few things if your cabinet doors extent into the opening of the cabinet a bit (a dado around the edge). I like this one much better than the one I put in 10 years ago that finally fell apart. I have a feeling this one is going to last a long, long, time.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cabinet door mount is not plumb with the cabinet... The cabinet door mount is not plumb with the cabinet face and I have to shim it to make it close properly.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement Fairly easy installation because this was a replacement. We did not need any brackets, which is a good thing since Home Depot didn't carry the suggested brackets on line. I looked and looked for them, then called customer service who verified they didn't stock them. Weird because the description clearly states that you may need them for installation. I like the product, its heavy duty with a nice self close feature. I've only had it a few weeks, but it seems much stronger than the original that came with my cabinets.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome my 12-year-old grandson put it in by himself.... Awesome my 12-year-old grandson put it in by himself.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product Needed to find a quality pull-out waste container that could be used in an existing undercounter cabinet in kitchen. This size was perfect since the container sits sideways (accommodating a narrower opening). Previous units were flimsy and did not have ball bearings or soft close. This unit has all that and is VERY well made. Love the soft close. I attached it easily to my existing cabinet door and works beautifully. A bit pricey, but excellent quality.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this concealed trash option. Size is great....large enough to handle our trash an... Very happy with this concealed trash option. Size is great....large enough to handle our trash and yet small enough for odors not to permeate. Only the shipped pieces are needed to install. My preference would have been for dark colored plastic containers rather than white but no problem as lined with 10 or 13 gallon trash bag. Maybe a soft close option would be deluxe. But we are happy with this! We have had this for 3 months.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The 2 container waste container frame is well made and should hold up well. Installed it yesterda... The 2 container waste container frame is well made and should hold up well. Installed it yesterday but was not impressed with the cryptic cartoon looking photo instructions, needs to have some written directions included. Also the paper template is NOT an exact match to the aluminum frame, seems to be 1/16" to 3/32" difference in hole placement.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well made piece. It glides smoothly when... This is a well made piece. It glides smoothly when pulled in and out. My suggestion is to position the pull hardware in the center of the outer cabinetry so there is even pressure when you pull out the drawer mechanism.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly was simple... Assembly was simple
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The instructions were poor but my brilliant husband deciphered them... The instructions were poor but my brilliant husband deciphered them and installed. It seems to be working well.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is excellent, but the installation instructions are poor.... The product is excellent, but the installation instructions are poor. The installation instructions consist of the series of diagrams and there is no verbage explaining the diagrams.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction and just a quality product. It takes some skill to install but that's not a kn... Great construction and just a quality product. It takes some skill to install but that's not a knock on the product. They provided excellent templates to assist the installation. Excellent purchase!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this sliding waste container. Easy... We love this sliding waste container. Easy to install and glides smoothly. Recommend buying the lid as well to prevent odors from building up in the cabinet.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Love the new space... Very easy to install. Love the new space
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty, works great Great addition to our kitchen, soft close doors is a plus. Only negative is the lack of any instructions to install.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product for small spaces... Quality product for small spaces
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fit under the counter easily... It fit under the counter easily
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install... very easy to install
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_202855600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT