Internet #205810180

Model # XG40T06MD30U1

Store SKU #1001300130

Store SO SKU #1001230703

0020352641997

Rheem

Performance Manufactured Housing 40 Gal. Tall 6 Year 30,000 BTU Convertible Natural Gas/LP Direct Vent Tank Water Heater

$ 803 67
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rheem Performance 40 Gal. Mobile Home Direct Vent water heater featuring a convertible gas control valve for use with either natural gas or liquid propane. The water heater comes with a 30,000 BTU/hour environmentally friendly Low-NOx burner that provides ample hot water for households with 2 to 4 people. Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve. Piezo ignition systems for no match lighting.
  • California and Utah residents (Utah effective 7/1/18): this water heater does not meet ultra low nox (ULN) emissions requirements. regulations prohibit the sale, shipment or installation of this water heater in any air quality district that requires ULN water heaters, please refer to the maps below to confirm if your home is in a district that requires ULN emission water heaters, and if, so please select an approved ULN model
  • Delivers 58 Gal. of hot water in the first hour
  • 6-year limited warranty on tank and parts for your convenience
  • 1-year in home labor warranty for peace of mind
  • 0.59 uniform energy factor indicates an energy efficient water heater
  • Maintenance free - no filter to clean or replace
  • Piezo ignition system for no match lighting
  • Designed specifically for manufactured housing applications
  • Direct vent design allows for installation anywhere in the home
  • Roof jack and air inlet must be ordered separately
  • Rated for installations up to 5,999 ft.
  • Designed for easy replacement of your existing water heater
  • Call 1-855-400-2552 before noon for same-day service in most areas, or Visit our Water Heater Installation page for more information.
  • Meets 2015 NAECA standards
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: XG40T06MD30U1
Sku #: 1001300130
Internet #: 205810180

The Rheem Performance 40 Gal. Mobile Home Direct Vent water heater featuring a convertible gas control valve for use with either natural gas or liquid propane. The water heater comes with a 30,000 BTU/hour environmentally friendly Low-NOx burner that provides ample hot water for households with 2 to 4 people. Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve. Piezo ignition systems for no match lighting.

  • California and Utah residents (Utah effective 7/1/18): this water heater does not meet ultra low nox (ULN) emissions requirements. regulations prohibit the sale, shipment or installation of this water heater in any air quality district that requires ULN water heaters, please refer to the maps below to confirm if your home is in a district that requires ULN emission water heaters, and if, so please select an approved ULN model
  • Delivers 58 Gal. of hot water in the first hour
  • 6-year limited warranty on tank and parts for your convenience
  • 1-year in home labor warranty for peace of mind
  • 0.59 uniform energy factor indicates an energy efficient water heater
  • Maintenance free - no filter to clean or replace
  • Piezo ignition system for no match lighting
  • Designed specifically for manufactured housing applications
  • Direct vent design allows for installation anywhere in the home
  • Roof jack and air inlet must be ordered separately
  • Rated for installations up to 5,999 ft.
  • Designed for easy replacement of your existing water heater
  • Call 1-855-400-2552 before noon for same-day service in most areas, or Visit our Water Heater Installation page for more information.
  • Meets 2015 NAECA standards
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rheem Rheem Rheem Rheem
Name Performance Platinum 38 Gal. Tall 12 Year 40,000 BTU Natural Gas ENERGY STAR Tank Water Heater Performance Platinum 40 Gal. Short 12 Year 40,000 BTU Natural Gas ENERGY STAR Tank Water Heater Performance Platinum 40 Gal. Tall 12-Year 38,000 BTU Ultra Low NOx (ULN) Natural Gas Power Damper Tank Water Heater Performance Manufactured Housing 40 Gal. Tall 6 Year 30,000 BTU Convertible Natural Gas/LP Direct Vent Tank Water Heater
Price
$668.69
$703.99
$763.17
$803.67
Ratings (902) (638) (38) (37)
Water Heater Features LoNox,Overheat Protection,Self Cleaning,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve LoNox,Overheat Protection,Self Cleaning,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve Overheat Protection,Self Cleaning,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve,Ultra LoNox Overheat Protection,Pilot Light Window,Pilot Reset Button,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve
Gas Type Natural Gas Natural Gas Natural Gas Natural Gas
Water Heater Profile Tall Short Tall Tall
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19.75
Product Height (in.)
57.5
Product Width (in.)
19.75
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.75
Water Connection Size (in.)
.75

Details

Application Type
Mobile Home
Finish Family
Gray
Fuel Type
Gas
Gas Type
Natural Gas
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
160
Minimum Temperature (F)
45
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
40
Product Weight (lb.)
125lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
38
Recovery Rate at 90F Rise (gallons/hour)
30.3
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
6 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
0.59
Water Heater Features
Overheat Protection,Pilot Light Window,Pilot Reset Button,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve
Water Heater Profile
Tall
Wattage (watts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,FVIR Certified
Labor Warranty
1 Year
Part Warranty
6 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19.75
Product Height (in.)
57.5
Product Width (in.)
19.75
Tank Valve Size (in.)
.75
Water Connection Size (in.)
.75

Details

Application Type
Mobile Home
Finish Family
Gray
Fuel Type
Gas
Gas Type
Natural Gas
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Maximum Temperature (F)
160
Minimum Temperature (F)
45
Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)
40
Product Weight (lb.)
125lb
Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)
38
Recovery Rate at 90F Rise (gallons/hour)
30.3
Returnable
90-Day
Tank Lining Material
Glass
Tank Warranty
6 Year
Uniform Energy Factor
0.59
Water Heater Features
Overheat Protection,Pilot Light Window,Pilot Reset Button,Temperature Pressure Relief Valve
Water Heater Profile
Tall
Wattage (watts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified,FVIR Certified
Labor Warranty
1 Year
Part Warranty
6 Year

Questions & Answers

Does direct vent draw air from under heater?

I have model 21130 dv. Is this the replacement?
Asked by: Tofat
Yes, It is designed to pull outside air through a airduct in the floor (that has to be installed if you do not already have one) or in a space that is vented to the outside
Answered by: sweeper
Date published: 2018-10-18

Does this unit use combustion air from its installation space or does it take in air from below t...

Does this unit use combustion air from its installation space or does it take in air from below the floor as is the case in some manufactured home installations.
Asked by: Nathan
Takes in air from below the floor. Our last one did the same.
Answered by: Teacher1
Date published: 2018-09-11

Is this for mobile homes? And is this for natural and propane gas?

Asked by: Mario
yes and yes
Answered by: sweeper
Date published: 2018-10-18

what is the roof jack for?

what is the roof jack for?
Asked by: Gus
To seal the vertical vent pipe that goes through the roofing. Otherwise the rain would seep in and destroy the house, also you have to lace it into the roofing and seal the roof jack flange to the roof.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_205810180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Performance Manufactured Housing 40 Gal. Tall 6 Year 30,000 BTU Convertible Natural Gas/LP Direct Vent Tank Water Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Water is hot hot hot!! ... So far so good. Water is hot hot hot!!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband installed this water heater by himself. He's not a plumber. It took him a long time to... My husband installed this water heater by himself. He's not a plumber. It took him a long time to change the orifice over to propane from the natural gas. But, the directions were specific enough that he managed fine. The weight of the water heater is enough that the installation was hard for this 81 year old. But, he finally got it installed, hooked up, and turned on. Voila! Hot water in no time. No leaks. He has a right to feel proud of himself for a hard job well done. But, I think this is the last time he'll tackle this big of a plumbing job. The water heater puts out plenty of hot water and recovery is very quick.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unexpected Have had this water heater for over six months now and very disappointed with performance. I live in high country where it does get cold during the winter. I enjoy soaking in bath tub full. Previous heater would allow a totally full tub of hot water (but was over 17 yrs old.) This newer heater produces at best guess only about 15 gallons of hot water then have to wait an additional 15-20 minutes for more hot water in order to fill the tub.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switch over to propane was a pain, I wish it... Switch over to propane was a pain, I wish it was already done. But over all the Hot Water tank is good.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Performance This is supposed to be a 40 gal water heater however cannot even get through a shower and hair wash and run out of hot water. The first one I had installed had to be removed as it didn't work. This works but not very good.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot water heater one of a kind Great product, easy to put in. Unfortunately only one Home Depot in the area carried this one. No other choices to pick from. You either buy it or you don't get one. Plus at a nearly $1,000.00 price tag your hands are tied.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This replaced a 18 year old Rheem water heater. The new one was an inch bigger in diameter and wa... This replaced a 18 year old Rheem water heater. The new one was an inch bigger in diameter and was a tight fit but it still lined up with the air intake on the floor and the exhaust. Every thing hooked up fine and as I had to convert it to LP the instructions were adequate to do so. I think the extra diameter might be more insulation as this unit is quitter than the original. Other than the price I am very satisfied with the heater and think anyone with limited handyman skills could install it.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our water heater was installed by MCS, through Home Depot. Guilford and Robert were knowledgeabl... Our water heater was installed by MCS, through Home Depot. Guilford and Robert were knowledgeable about the product and how to install it in a timely manner. The Rheems water heater has more safety features than what we had before. It was installed 4 days ago and so far it is still working. If this water heater lasts 36 years like the last one, I will be happy, but I will settle for 20 years.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to wait for this Hotwater heater to be built. Cold showers for 2 weeks, but it was August in... Had to wait for this Hotwater heater to be built. Cold showers for 2 weeks, but it was August in Texas so the tap water was tolerable. Works and fits location as stated. Only time will tell if it lives up to its warranty of 5 years. I did buy the HD extended warranty. The other Rheem water heater we had only lasted a 3 years, we pray that this one is better. Recommend HD.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install. Quiet and puts out hot water quicly. Couldn't ask for a better heater. M... Very easy to install. Quiet and puts out hot water quicly. Couldn't ask for a better heater. Meant all our expectations.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Have it installed but not fired... So far so good. Have it installed but not fired up yet. It’s in a flip house and waiting to get gas turned back on.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a perfect replacement, it fit nearly the same... It was a perfect replacement, it fit nearly the same as the old one and was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received heater when i was told, everything works great!... Received heater when i was told, everything works great!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Was easy to install. ... Works great. Was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was exactly what I wanted for my mobile home. Installation was easy and the Rheem brand nam... This was exactly what I wanted for my mobile home. Installation was easy and the Rheem brand name with 6 year warranty is great. However, I had one major issue with this purchase. I ordered this online from Home Depot and the first unit that arrived was damaged so I had to wait another 4 weeks for another. Believe or not the 2ND UNIT that came in was damaged as well so I waited for a third. Thankfully the 3rd unit was in great shape and is working fine. Luckily this was not an emergency- :) !!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit came in was all busted up shipping was a nightmare will never order from them again Unit came in was all busted up shipping was a nightmare will never order from them again
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this water heater. I learned the thermostat was broken after I installed it. 4 months later it's broken again. Customer service is a nightmare. I've been trying all day to get ahold of someone and now they're closed. This was the only water heater available in my area I wish I had just waited and ordered one online.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences from old to new water heater The control valve on the side of the water heater was leaking propane gas, after 15 years it was time to replace it. The new heater is 2 inches larger in diameter and I needed to address that size difference other than that it is great-------
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked out great Was able to locate the correct water heater for my mobile home, order it online and then pick it up in store. Even though I didn't wait until I got contacted to let me know it was ready, once I did get there the unit was pulled ASAP.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met my expectations Considering my options are VERY limited for a manufactured home & this was a warranty replacement on a prior faulty HW heater, it met my expectations.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair unit Heats water well. Review is filtered I am not to say much more.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water heater Great heater heater it was a perfect fit... price is a bit high. Other than that it's working great..
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation Easy installation and solid performance and dependable
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_205810180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT