Internet #308666228

Model #RWM101

Control-R Wi-Fi Module Kit

  • For Sensei SE+ tankless water heaters and M-series boilers
  • Allows 8 tankless water heaters to share the same vent system
  • Connects to WiFi and pairs with 1 Rinnai tankless water heater
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Precisely engineered accessories can add even more reliability, convenience and flexibility to Rinnai Tankless Water Heaters. With Rinnai Common Venting, up to 8 tankless water heater units share the same vent system. This allows for significantly fewer wall or roof cuts, less labor, and longer vent lengths than ever possible with single-unit tankless water heater venting.
  • California residents
  • Product works with all Rinnai Tankless water heater models manufactured during 2006 and after (except for model RH180 hybrid Tankless water heaters)
  • The lime condition (LC) notification will not appear in the Rinnai app when the control-r Wi-Fi module is paired with the following series of Rinnai Tankless water heaters manufactured prior to 2009: VA, VB, K.A. and V53e
  • Attaches to side of water heater via magnetic enclosure (indoor models only) or mounts to an indoor wall with supplied mounting hardware
  • Pairs with only 1 Rinnai Tankless water heater
  • Country of origin: China
  • For use with SENSEI SE+ tankless water heaters (condensing) and m-series boilers
  • Black finish
  • Package quantity 1
  • Plastic construction
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • *Note. Rinnai is changing the language in its warranty terms and conditions found in the current User Installation manuals. The existing statement will be replaced by the following:  “This Limited Warranty applies only to products that are installed in the United States and Canada. Improper installation may void this Limited Warranty. It is recommended that a trained and qualified professional who has attended a Rinnai installation training class complete your installation.”  All warranties (old or new manual) will be honored as written above.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Compatible Brand/Model
Rinnai
Finish Family
Black
For Use With
Gas Tankless
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Product Type
Wi-Fi Module
Product Weight (lb.)
1
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

1Questions1Answers

How can I have the temperature in Celsius on the app installed?

Asked by Mihai July 9, 2020
1
Answer

Can you please email us at feedback rinnai.us.--Tashay

Customer Reviews

  • 6 Customer Reviews
  • 2 out of 5 stars overall
25% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1)
4star-icon(0)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Poor App/User Design
Just installed and I was able to use the app to get it set up, but what a poor user experience! Rinnai - spend a few bucks to get a user experience designer instead of an engineer to think about the user experience for the app! Examples: - you can't set a timer for the system to turn on at 6 am and turn off at Midnight (12 am). Instead, you have to say 6am to 11:30pm (because it gets confused by the two am timers). - using the QR code to register the heater is a great idea, but it couldn't read it and kept saying it was invalid, forcing a manual registration. - there's an icon in the lower left corner of the app titled "Priority" but there's no explanation of what it does! - if you have larger text settings on your phone, you can't read the text in the app (it doesn't scroll) - Product information, which I assume should load if you've registered, is blank - Demo is useless. Doesn't do anything. Instructions would be more appropriate. All that being said, the wired controller that I have on my other Rinnai is equally non intuitive. Rinnai really needs to invest in some user-centric designers.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Rinnai Product ExpertNovember 19, 2020
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We've heard you and are excited to announce a new app coming out in the very near future that addresses many of your concerns. Please look forward to it in the next month or so and let us know how you like it.--Tashay RinnaiAmerica
Does not stay connected to WiFi
The device connects and disconnects constantly. Spent hours with support on the phone. Have two more smart controllers in the garage along side the Control-R (Genie garage door WiFi module and a WiFi light switch). Both maintain WiFi connection, but the Control-R is flaky. Essentially unusable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Rinnai Product ExpertNovember 12, 2020
We are sorry for the issues you have had. Please email us feedback@rinnai.us. --Tashay RinnaiAmerica
Must Have
This is a great addition to our RUR-98. I had no issues connecting to my wifi. I did have a slight issue with pairing the push button but Rinnai customer service helped me out with that. The ability to use a voice assistant, in my case Alexa, and having the app for different commands/controls is awesome. I like that I can set multiple schedules for recirculation and that they are in 30 min increments vs. 1 hour increments on my other controler. I do however hope that there will eventually be 15 min increments added to the scheduling capabilities on the app. I read that you have to change the recirculation setting from economy to comfort, however Rinnai customer service said that is not necessary. There are alot of bad reviews on this unit and the app and I'm not sure why. I will update my review if things change but for now in my opinion this option should be built in to the units because it's a must have!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Horrible product
Never connects to the internet, app is garbage, and to top it all off its impossible to actually reset and have it reconnect to the internet. Thoroughly useless product that isn’t worth the cost of the plastic it’s made of.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Rinnai Product ExpertFebruary 25, 2020
We are so sorry for the issues you have had with your module. Please email us at feedback@rinnai.us so we can see how we may be able to help. --Tashay RinnaiAmerica
Adding the Device to my water heater didn't provide me...
Adding the Device to my water heater didn't provide me the home owner very much information.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Rinnai Product ExpertFebruary 18, 2020
We are sorry for the issues. Can you email us at feedback@rinnai.us so we can see how we can help? --Tashay RinnaiAmerica
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers