Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$798 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.
  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Product Overview

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
Model #: 16214
Sku #: 120697
Internet #: 100671862

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Questions & Answers

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
Yes, totally compatible.
Answered by: Paul
Date published: 2017-06-07

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
I have a 40V and it works well. It is not for commercial use though.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can it be applied to Craftsman 30383 15 "Electric Corded Grass Trimmer models?

Can it be applied to Craftsman 30383 15 "Electric Corded Grass Trimmer models?
Asked by: tony
If your trimmer manual states the use of 0.065 trimmer line, you will be able to use the Universal 0.065 trimmer line on the Craftsman electric trimmer.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work's very well with my worx trimmer edger.Tried the spool's... Work's very well with my worx trimmer edger.Tried the spool's you get from worx for free just pay shipping and i'm not impressed.Now i string my own spool's.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's really good so far. I wanted something that... It's really good so far. I wanted something that will last a little longer than the original Trimmer Line that I used on my Trimmer.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from seems to bind up more than the last rihno tuff I purchased a year or 2 ago. Just started using t... seems to bind up more than the last rihno tuff I purchased a year or 2 ago. Just started using this package. time will tell.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far this line seems to work fine. It is not jamming up on the spool or melting as some of the... So far this line seems to work fine. It is not jamming up on the spool or melting as some of the cheaper brands have done.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was the worst!!! Had to stop every 20-30 feet to let out the string. will go to a heavier stri... It was the worst!!! Had to stop every 20-30 feet to let out the string. will go to a heavier string
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wind onto my old spool; just follow the... Easy to wind onto my old spool; just follow the instructions and wind carefully in nice, even rows.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Works like it's suppose to and great price, makes it cheaper than reels from manufacturer.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, works great and the spool makes it easy to get what I need to load my weed eater. Yes, works great and the spool makes it easy to get what I need to load my weed eater.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USED THE LINE TO REWIND BLACK & DECKER SPOOLS THAT I ALREADY HAVE. WORKS AS EXPECTED. USED THE LINE TO REWIND BLACK & DECKER SPOOLS THAT I ALREADY HAVE. WORKS AS EXPECTED.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very impressed with the product, and the... I was very impressed with the product, and the price, very durable.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts surprisingly long time even in thick heavy weeds.... Lasts surprisingly long time even in thick heavy weeds.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality This product was a quality replacement for the trimmer
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very good trimmer line. It does a nice job. This is very good trimmer line. It does a nice job.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good. will see with time out on... so far so good. will see with time out on my deck..
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband was very satisfied with my choice. ... My husband was very satisfied with my choice.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cut, doesn't tear the lawn, durable.... Perfect cut, doesn't tear the lawn, durable.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with my Ryobi trimmer.... Works well with my Ryobi trimmer.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last. Will not buy again. ... Did not last. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced, good quality. ... Reasonably priced, good quality.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did what it is supposed to do... It did what it is supposed to do
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my WORX trimmer.... Works great on my WORX trimmer.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price….... Great product for the price….
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy to use!... Excellent and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, easy to use. Works well, easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked well... worked well
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just spent the last hour trying to straighten out a tangled mess of Rino-Tuff trimmer line. Whe... I just spent the last hour trying to straighten out a tangled mess of Rino-Tuff trimmer line. When I first started to reload my trimmer I was able to pull out a foot or two of line from what appeared to be the way to dispense the line from the packaging. However, THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE THE PACKAGING AS A DISPENSER. So, as I was trying to get the line to feed out of the package it would just bind down. I tried to turn the halves of the package to relieve the binding of the line. That didn't work. I didn't know what to do because THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTINS ON THE PACKAGE. I pulled the package apart to get the line out, and the line sprung out in this big tangled mess. As I said at the first of this review I spent an hour trying to figure untangle the line, and then I said enough, I'm returning this for a refund.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ryobi replacement Couldn't see paying $21 for 3 rolls of string for my ryobi 18v string trimmer. Took a chance with this and have been very impressed. The memory in the line was not bad and made loading the spools very easy, completely filled 4 empty spools I had and still have tons of string left. I went with the .65 since it is a direct replacement for my trimmer and did not want to over amp the motor. Used the string to edge my yard and worked exactly as expected. I will purchase again
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What can I say about a product this simple? the "Rino-Tuff" trimmer line works exactly as it's su... What can I say about a product this simple? the "Rino-Tuff" trimmer line works exactly as it's supposed to, cutting grass and feeding on demand like it should. I use it in an older Black & Decker electric string trimmer I purchased from Home Depot nearly 20 years ago. I'm just glad I can get the proper diameter trimmer line since my old "Made in Canada" B&D trimmer seems to be better made and more durable than what stores are selling today.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Rino-Tuff 0.065 in. trimmer line is the preferred trimmer... The Rino-Tuff 0.065 in. trimmer line is the preferred trimmer line size for the Black and Decker Brush Hog electric weed trimmer and works perfectly. It is easy to reload and trims much better than thicker lines which may sound counterintuitive, but is true. It lasts longer when cutting grass, will spin faster and do a better job than thicker and not recommended lines. If it says use 0.065 in. line only, use this line.
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_285
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT