Model # 16214

Internet #100671862

Store SKU #120697

Store SO SKU #120697

Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line
0015221162147

Rino-Tuff

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
$798 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.
  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Product Overview

  • Universal fit
  • Used for trimming and edging
  • Designed for residential use
Model #: 16214
Sku #: 120697
Internet #: 100671862

The Rino-Tuff Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. gear shaped trimmer line is designed for light duty use. This universal line is ideal for trimming and edging grass. The package contains enough line for approximately 13 refills on a standard trimmer spool. Plus, it’s universal and will fit most electric trimmers.

  • Universal fit for most corded and cordless trimmers
  • Used for trimming and edging grass
  • Designed for light duty use
  • Approximately 13 refills on standard trimmer spool

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Line Diameter (in.)
0.65
Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Precut lines
No
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Part Type
Line
UV Protected
No
Weatherable
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Questions & Answers

Will this work with Ryobi cordless trimmer?

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included Model # P2052
Asked by: Soteric88
Yes, totally compatible.
Answered by: Paul
Date published: 2017-06-07

This tring is for light use. It is not appropriate for the 40-Volt Electric Cordless Straight Shaft String Timmm

Model LST 136 Cordless trimmer which is designed for heavy duty weed cutting. Please get me the right answer for the Model LST 136 40- Volt Cordless Trimmer
Asked by: Richard
I have a 40V and it works well. It is not for commercial use though.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2017-08-08

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer?

Can I use this string with my Toro 51480A 14in Electric Trimmer? Need to re-string and I need to know if this can be used with my Toro trimmer.
Asked by: chief
Yeah, this .065 diameter is compatible with most trimmers including yours
Answered by: TechGuy66
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can it be applied to Craftsman 30383 15 "Electric Corded Grass Trimmer models?

Can it be applied to Craftsman 30383 15 "Electric Corded Grass Trimmer models?
Asked by: tony
If your trimmer manual states the use of 0.065 trimmer line, you will be able to use the Universal 0.065 trimmer line on the Craftsman electric trimmer.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Universal 0.065 in. x 275 ft. Corded and Cordless Trimmer Line is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on most models for .065 cord. I have an old Weed Wacker Model 600-H and it uses this product quite well. In my opinion, weed trimmers do not necessarily need the most expensive trimmer cords. Universal trimmer cord is cheaper, works well, provides good value, use the savings for a gift to your spouse/partner, of a potted plant/flowers from the "lawn & Garden Center" Sincerely Dennis D in Orlando
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A round cross section line for B&D's self feeding spool I have a Black and Decker self feeding trimmer, and the instructions say you must use a round cross section line if you choose to refill the spool (instead of spending up to $10 for another 50 foot factory wound spool). I've been looking in various garden sections ever since I bought the trimmer, and so many of the trimmer lines on the market have star shaped or square cross sections. This is the first one I found that is both round and the right diameter.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Big Problem After winding the .065 inch round Rino-Tuff line on a Black and Decker spool and using in my B&D trimmer, the line tends to adhere to adjacent line on the spool and stop feeding properly. Must remove spool end cap, pull line free, replace cap and try again. Go a few feet and have the same problem. Calling Jarden Applied Materials support group is no help. Find a better quality brand.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product to replace the string on our Ryobi 18 volt string trimmer. Buying it in th... I bought this product to replace the string on our Ryobi 18 volt string trimmer. Buying it in this quantity in place of the pre-wrapped spools saved about $8 and includes enough line to last the life of the trimmer and probably more. Easy installation and works as well as the pre-loaded spools.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you need .065 trimmer line, it's nice to know your neighborhood Home Depot has it! (It's a ... When you need .065 trimmer line, it's nice to know your neighborhood Home Depot has it! (It's a smaller thickness than the more traditional cord.) 275 feet will wrap a LOT of spools and does a really nice job cutting through heavy gauge St. Augustine grass and prolific Florida weeds.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why is there no "title line" for reviewers to use to title their review? ... Why is there no "title line" for reviewers to use to title their review? Now, as for the product, it's as good as or better than any trimmer line that I've used. I didn't have any difficulty winding onto the spools. The product was manufactured in the USA
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this line on my cordless trimmer. The old... I used this line on my cordless trimmer. The old line on the spool would always become kinked, bent & I have to manually pull the old line out. This trimmer line remained unkinked & very straight after automatically feeding from the spool when using.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard work made easier. Great product, Rino-Tuff put the muscle in yard work. The edging and trimming of my yard never looked better. Thanks Home depot for great products, customer service and supporting our Veterans.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many refill products for my Black and Decker trimmer. This is the only product that... I have tried many refill products for my Black and Decker trimmer. This is the only product that allows me to use the entire spool without have to readjust the line or throw it away.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's annoying when you have to stop often to adjust... It's annoying when you have to stop often to adjust and put it through the holes again and again. Mosttly because it melts and sticks to itself. so the self feeder stops
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best line I've ever used. I have 100+ trees in my yard and I used less line with this product th... Best line I've ever used. I have 100+ trees in my yard and I used less line with this product than the yellow brand.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement for Spools of line Works great with my Black & Decker 20v rechargable cordless trimmer. I've tried the twisted line, but it tends to get hung up on the spool and I have to pop it off to advance. This works much better. Buying this is like buying a dozen pre-loaded spools; just have to have some patience to wind it on the spool. A while back I bought a second spool, so I can load it at my leisure instead of when it runs out in the middle of a trimming session.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimmer line I do recommend this product works perfectly the previous ones I used did lot work right they used to stick
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to use the Rino-Tuff Cordless Trimmer Line. It is very hard to break off as other lines are. I love to use the Rino-Tuff Cordless Trimmer Line. It is very hard to break off as other lines are.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for several years. Excellent product and great value. I've been using this product for several years. Excellent product and great value.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been working great and has been a lot tougher... It's been working great and has been a lot tougher than what was used before.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The line is very durable and it does a great... The line is very durable and it does a great job. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it is supposed to and meets my expectations 100%. Does exactly what it is supposed to and meets my expectations 100%.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This item was recommended by the salesperson worked great. Thanks... This item was recommended by the salesperson worked great. Thanks
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done. Installed on spool easily and so far is getting the job done.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trimmer string It does a good job. Very economical. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Worked well on tuff brush and vines. it is recommended for grass and tuff city brush by me.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very strong and had to be reloaded too many... Not very strong and had to be reloaded too many times.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend. Haven't used product yet and was gift for a friend.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goes very fast,need to refill often,hard to fill!!... Goes very fast,need to refill often,hard to fill!!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer... Great after I figured out how to load the trimmer
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work well and is cheaper than others. Seems to work well and is cheaper than others.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_285
  • loc_, sid_100671862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT