Internet #100541278

Model # 70-025

Store SKU #628000

0075378700258

Roberts

100 sq. ft. Unison Premium 2-in-1 Underlayment

  • Provides cushioning and sound reduction
  • Protects against moisture vapor
  • For use under engineered wood and laminate
$ 24 97 /roll
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides cushioning and sound reduction
  • Protects against moisture vapor
  • For use under engineered wood and laminate
Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment for laminate and engineered wood flooring is designed with 3/32 in. polyethylene foam for cushioning and a 2 mm thick top film to protect floors from harmful moisture vapor. Designed for on- or above-grade applications, it's easy to install with a plastic overlap and adhesive strip to join multiple rolls. Unison's foam construction also reduces everyday surface noise.
  • For use under laminate and engineered wood flooring
  • Dense, closed-cell structure offers moisture, mold and mildew resistance
  • Suitable for use over radiant heated floors
  • Offers cushioning, along with a reduction in sound transference
  • Adhesive strip and overlap make it easy to join rolls during installation
  • 2 mm top sheet protects planks from harmful moisture vapor
  • Has a heat flow resistance R-Value of 0.29
  • 100 sq. ft. coverage with roll measuring 48 in. x 25 ft.
  • 70-025

Product Overview

  • Provides cushioning and sound reduction
  • Protects against moisture vapor
  • For use under engineered wood and laminate
Model #: 70-025
Sku #: 628000
Internet #: 100541278

Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment for laminate and engineered wood flooring is designed with 3/32 in. polyethylene foam for cushioning and a 2 mm thick top film to protect floors from harmful moisture vapor. Designed for on- or above-grade applications, it's easy to install with a plastic overlap and adhesive strip to join multiple rolls. Unison's foam construction also reduces everyday surface noise.

  • For use under laminate and engineered wood flooring
  • Dense, closed-cell structure offers moisture, mold and mildew resistance
  • Suitable for use over radiant heated floors
  • Offers cushioning, along with a reduction in sound transference
  • Adhesive strip and overlap make it easy to join rolls during installation
  • 2 mm top sheet protects planks from harmful moisture vapor
  • Has a heat flow resistance R-Value of 0.29
  • 100 sq. ft. coverage with roll measuring 48 in. x 25 ft.
  • 70-025

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Provides cushioning and sound reduction
  • Protects against moisture vapor
  • For use under engineered wood and laminate
Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment for laminate and engineered wood flooring is designed with 3/32 in. polyethylene foam for cushioning and a 2 mm thick top film to protect floors from harmful moisture vapor. Designed for on- or above-grade applications, it's easy to install with a plastic overlap and adhesive strip to join multiple rolls. Unison's foam construction also reduces everyday surface noise.
  • For use under laminate and engineered wood flooring
  • Dense, closed-cell structure offers moisture, mold and mildew resistance
  • Suitable for use over radiant heated floors
  • Offers cushioning, along with a reduction in sound transference
  • Adhesive strip and overlap make it easy to join rolls during installation
  • 2 mm top sheet protects planks from harmful moisture vapor
  • Has a heat flow resistance R-Value of 0.29
  • 100 sq. ft. coverage with roll measuring 48 in. x 25 ft.
  • 70-025

Product Overview

  • Provides cushioning and sound reduction
  • Protects against moisture vapor
  • For use under engineered wood and laminate
Model #: 70-025
Sku #: 628000
Internet #: 100541278

Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment for laminate and engineered wood flooring is designed with 3/32 in. polyethylene foam for cushioning and a 2 mm thick top film to protect floors from harmful moisture vapor. Designed for on- or above-grade applications, it's easy to install with a plastic overlap and adhesive strip to join multiple rolls. Unison's foam construction also reduces everyday surface noise.

  • For use under laminate and engineered wood flooring
  • Dense, closed-cell structure offers moisture, mold and mildew resistance
  • Suitable for use over radiant heated floors
  • Offers cushioning, along with a reduction in sound transference
  • Adhesive strip and overlap make it easy to join rolls during installation
  • 2 mm top sheet protects planks from harmful moisture vapor
  • Has a heat flow resistance R-Value of 0.29
  • 100 sq. ft. coverage with roll measuring 48 in. x 25 ft.
  • 70-025

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Roberts Fortifiber TrafficMASTER FloorMuffler
Name 100 sq. ft. Unison Premium 2-in-1 Underlayment 500 sq. ft. Aquabar "B" Tile Underlayment Roll 2-in-1 Standard Underlayment 100 sq. ft. for Engineered Hardwood and Laminate Flooring 100 sq. ft. 4 ft. x 25 ft. x 0.08 in. Premium Underlayment for Laminate, Hardwood, and Engineered Floors
Price
$24.97 /roll
$28.47 /roll
$29.98 /roll
$68.49 /roll
Ratings (133) (155) (21) (510)
Flooring Type Engineered Hardwood,Laminate Engineered Hardwood,Laminate,Stone,Tile Engineered Hardwood,Laminate Engineered Hardwood,Laminate,Solid Hardwood
Material Plastic Paper Foam Foam
Flooring Material Features Cushioning,Radiant heat,Sound absorbing Attached vapor barrier,Cushioning,Moisture resistant,Mold/mildew resistant,Sound absorbing Attached vapor barrier,Cushioning,Moisture resistant Antimicrobial,Cushioning,Moisture resistant,Mold/mildew resistant,Radiant heat,Sound absorbing
Package coverage (sq. ft.) 100 500 100 100
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
48
Product thickness (mil)
2.38
Recommended overlap (in.)
4
Roll length (ft.)
25
Roll width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
Cushioning,Radiant heat,Sound absorbing
Flooring Product Type
Underlayment
Flooring Type
Engineered Hardwood,Laminate
Location
Floor
Material
Plastic
Package coverage (sq. ft.)
100
Returnable
90-Day
Subflooring type
Any

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
48
Product thickness (mil)
2.38
Recommended overlap (in.)
4
Roll length (ft.)
25
Roll width (in.)
48

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
Cushioning,Radiant heat,Sound absorbing
Flooring Product Type
Underlayment
Flooring Type
Engineered Hardwood,Laminate
Location
Floor
Material
Plastic
Package coverage (sq. ft.)
100
Returnable
90-Day
Subflooring type
Any

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

Can this product be used under a stapled down 1/2" engineered wood floor.

Asked by: Bruce
Thank you for your inquiry. No, Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment is recommended for use under floating laminate and engineered wood flooring.
Answered by: From the Manufacturer
Date published: 2018-09-19

can it be installed on top of concrete

Asked by: sylvia
Yes. We installed ours directly on concrete as a pre-layer to laminate flooring.
Answered by: FlowersFam
Date published: 2018-06-19

do i lay the foam with the tape against the wall or the foam or does it matter

Asked by: rookie
lay the tape side to adhere to the next piece, that way you don't have to try to slip the next piece underneath the first one.
Answered by: redjohn
Date published: 2017-11-21

Is this suitable for below grade moisture barrier?

Looking for a barrier/cushion for gypcrete over a crawl space AND with in floor heating. Will this suffice? Roberts 25 ft. x 4 ft. x 3/32 in. Unison 2-in-1 Underlayment for Laminate and Engineered Wood Flooring, 100 sq ft roll Model # 70-025 Internet # 100541278 Store SKU # 628000
Asked by: Dawn
The pad itself can get easily broken when being installed. I would suggest a 6mm poly film. It only costs $6 for 300 sq ft at lumber liquidator.
Answered by: JOhn
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_100541278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

100 sq. ft. Unison Premium 2-in-1 Underlayment is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Others @ Same Price! Having done Laminate in my entire home TWICE now I've had a fairly good bit of practice. This underlayment is MUCH quieter when walking on the laminate then the previous films I've used. Goes down as easy as any and was priced the same as the competitors product.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This underlayment is easy to use and install As a DIYer I found this product affordable and easy to use. When I installed the first two rows of underlayment I had help installing this product, but found that I could install the rest of it myself very easily. Scissors are the best to use when cutting the lengths or around corners. This product worked very well and I will be using it again.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Just what you need to provide a moisture barrier and a foam underlayment for laminate flooring. Three rolls was more than enough for my 21 by 13 ft floor and it was easy to install and work with.
Date published: 2010-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underlayment is one of those things that's often overlooked. What's the bid deal? No one will se... Underlayment is one of those things that's often overlooked. What's the bid deal? No one will see it. Well, over time, the quality of the underlayment affects not only the longevity of the top product (usually laminate flooring) but the feel of the floor (spongy). Normally I would use the highest quality underlayment for a high traffic area, but the room where this was installed has low traffic and no pass-thru traffic. It installed easily, cut cleanly, and the overlapping tape worked fine (had products where it just doesn't stick - defeating the purpose). Overall, moderately priced product that works just fine.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product, this product is the cheapest of all other underlaymetns which made me worry. This is a good product no need to buy the more expensive stuff, this product gets the job done. It does not tear and will stay in place as you work on it.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I was pleased with the product. It was easy to use and does what it is intended to do. It is pretty thin though which is why I did not give it 5 stars. I haven't done any product comparisons and so don't know how it compares with other products.
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use. It has a self adhesive strip that holds individual pieces together. Easy to cut as well. After installing this, the floor makes no sound.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right If you are laying a floor on wooden sub-flooring this works perfect. No use to buy more expensive material.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good Simple to work with no sqeaks yet but the floor underneath should be skrewed down to make sure
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed as Expected The foam performed as expected and formed a nice layer between the subfloor and the laminate.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal No complaints from our installer and where we tore up some old laminate and underlayment and replaced with this, there is a significant reduction in the "hollow" sound when you walk on the floating floor. Does it sound like traditional hardwood? No, but we didn't feel like spending 2x the amount for the better underlayment.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but also causes some difficulties during installation Overall I am happy I purchased this 2-in-1 underlayment. It's good quality and I'm sure it will do what it's designed to do. However, if you follow the instructions for a concrete subfloor, you're supposed to let it run up the wall a couple inches to get a full seal up to your quarter-round / molding. The problem is that when you let it go up the wall like that, it makes it much more difficult to run your laminate to the wall with spacers as it creates a rounded surface where the floor meets the wall. It actually may have been easier to have installed with a separate cushion and moisture barrier for that reason, as I could have cut the cushion before the wall and let the moisture barrier run up the wall.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install Great underlayment, especially for the price! The adhesive strip makes taping the seams quick and simple. Could be rolled the other way with the top side on the inside, which would allow you to push the roll across the floor.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Roberts Unison 2-1 Great underlayment, I used this with the HL Oak laminate flooring. Easy to layout and price is great for what you get at 100 sq ft. Highly recommend Roberts Unison 2-1!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product when used correctly Used this under some pergo presto. It was a bit unruly since the way it is rolled, you have to roll it from underneath, but all in all a great buy and provides good enough cushion. Unfortunately this was the wrong product for our uses, the type of flooring we used requires an underlayment without moisture barrier if you have a crawl space. Luckily i'd only done a 10x10 room before realizing that mistake and returning the extra rolls was very easy. Some of the underlayment that we'd already cut and couldn't return was used to put under a metal dog crate to keep it from scratching the floor, also the dog is a sloppy drinker so it keeps water spills from ruining the wood laminate.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product laid down without any major problems It was easy laying this down. I would suggest making the sealing side of the material a little thicker to resist abrasive tearing when laying the flooring.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, easy to use Used on new laminate flooring in bedroom, was extremely easy to handle and the overlap strip worked really great putting the seams together.
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Not something that you see, but something that you need. This is a good value; moderately priced and of good quality for the money
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Went down easily and smoothly. Lined up well an the adhesive strip to connect the sections actually worked really well.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to put down before the laminate flooring.Great value!!! The underlayment was so easy to put down and was a great value.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from underlayment this product have 2 uses. it stops the water from leaking one floor to the other and it prevent sounds but it is thin. this would be better if it was more thicker
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This underlayment was used instead of another Robert's underlayment... This underlayment was used instead of another Robert's underlayment that had a grid, easy to cut and lay down. Because Home Depot ran out of stock, they couldn't tell when it could be in stock if ever. This was difficult to use and a bit too pliable. If I ever do another floor, I'll choose theothe
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great underlayment in every way This was our very first laminate project and we did all 4 bedrooms and living room. This underlayment was very easy to use with easy attaching from piece to piece. Very easy to trim using a razor blade as well. We had slight blemishes in the concrete subflooring that this underlayment took care of. Made a huge difference in the noise and feel of the laminate compared to other flooring I've walked on. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well ! I'm sure it only costs about $0.25 to make, but it's a great product none-the-less.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Easy to install and provided a good underlayment for the floring selected. In fact if the rest of the project was as user friendly as this product we would have installed the three rooms we intended instead of finishing one room and returning the rest to the store for refund.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This product was used as an added layer and some additional padding on top of DriCore in our basement. All in prep for a vinyl plank flooring. It was very easy to lay out, cut and attach to other sheets. Has a good amount of padding!
Date published: 2014-11-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_, sid_100541278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT