Model # 10-17-8

Internet #100389799

Store SKU #132193

Roberts 20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors
0075378010173

Roberts

20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors

  • Pushes planks together while you hammer them into place
  • Sturdy handle grip for stability
  • Protects the edges of laminate and wood flooring
$1248 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pushes planks together while you hammer them into place
  • Sturdy handle grip for stability
  • Protects the edges of laminate and wood flooring
Simplify your flooring installation with the Roberts Pro Tapping Block, designed to protect the edge of tongue-and-groove, laminate and wood flooring material. This block gently pushes the planks together while you hammer them into place, helping ensure proper positioning. Crafted with durable polypropylene, the block features a large handle that provides a sure grip and solid support.

Product Overview

  • Pushes planks together while you hammer them into place
  • Sturdy handle grip for stability
  • Protects the edges of laminate and wood flooring
Model #: 10-17-8
Sku #: 132193
Internet #: 100389799

Simplify your flooring installation with the Roberts Pro Tapping Block, designed to protect the edge of tongue-and-groove, laminate and wood flooring material. This block gently pushes the planks together while you hammer them into place, helping ensure proper positioning. Crafted with durable polypropylene, the block features a large handle that provides a sure grip and solid support.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Color Family
Black
Flooring Product Type
Tapping Blocks
Flooring Tool Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Use Type
Engineered Hardwood,Laminate,Solid Hardwood
Material
Polypropylene
Product Weight (lb.)
0.8lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2.75

Details

Color Family
Black
Flooring Product Type
Tapping Blocks
Flooring Tool Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Use Type
Engineered Hardwood,Laminate,Solid Hardwood
Material
Polypropylene
Product Weight (lb.)
0.8lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

20 in. x 2-3/4 in. Pro Tapping Block for Laminate and Wood Floors is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It broke ... It broke
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect perfect
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk and not necessary This tool is completely unnecessary for installing laminate flooring. When using it, I damaged the connections many times and I broke the tool on the third row. I ended up using a scrap of laminate to tap the floor together and it worked so much better. Basically this tool is unnecessary, not helpful, and poor quality.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do. Mine broke within the first hour of using it. I'm not a fan of the I-beam shape, because that shape is easy to break. I was whacking pretty hard and snapped the plastic where the side edge meets the base plate.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well I broke the tapping bloke completely Poor design. It needs to be a solid block with a handle. Mine broke, so I screwed the handle to a block of plastic.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product As with many of the other reviews I found this product poorly designed and easily broken. Went thru 2 of them installing wood laminate in 1 large room and 2 walk in closets. Not only did it break easily it damaged several laminate planks in the process.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased this a few years ago for an engineered hardwood floor and it worked fine. Just used on a 120 sq ft Laminate floor in our main hall and it worked really well. I used it across seams of multiple boards and really helped put them in place thanks to the long length. Worked better than the roberts metal laminate puller which keeps bending on small end and hitting many times with rubber mallet.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor construction I purchased this product to install 700 square foot of laminate flooring. Though it appears sturdy and poured as one piece, it is not. The sides are thermal welded to the handle piece and this resulted in the sides eventually seperating from the base. It did not make it through the installation process and I would not recommend purchasing it.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You might to better with a piece of wood. After the handle broke off, it might as well have been a piece of wood. An expensive piece of wood.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tool for the cost I purchased this tapping block for a laminate floor job. It was very helpful in the installation of the floor. It protected the edge very well
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from junk For a product meant to be hit by a hammer for flooring install, it didn't last one room until it started to break.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no bad product . breaks after 2nd use after using one time it broke and then bought again because there was not othe product i could find .broke again .
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Tapping Block This tapping block worked great for my laminate floors!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! Tapping block damaged the laminate ends (which are very fragile to begin with and need to be completely intact to avoid further problems with laminate installation). We ended up using a 6"-8" piece of 2x4 and basic hammer with no further chipping problems (wood absorbed some of the shock). Rating of "zero" if possible!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Junk The handle broke halfway through job and then pieces started chipping off the sides. Really was not hammering on it hard. Just tapping in. Cheap plastic junk. Just use a piece of scrap or a 2x4
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks too easily This is a piece of junk. I went through 8 of these while installing a floor. Invest in a better metal one.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FlooringNovice Save your money, not worth the cost. Do buy those little spacer thingys though. Real timesaver. Wish I'd done that initially.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good A bit expensive for a plastic tool but...it protects the edge of the floor well and is light weight.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good buy It is not expensive but a piece of 2x4 does a better job and cost less.
Date published: 2009-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it broke on one end and all installed was a hallway This product won't hold up for long buy the metal one
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money Purchased this Tapping block on Wednesday (26NOV14) at the Teays Valley store in WV. Today (28NOV14) I went to install some flooring and the tap block busted the third time it was struck with a rubber hammer. It did not last long enough to get started on the second course of flooring in a small 10x10 room. A record for me. $12 wasted on a tool that lasted less than a minute of use. Just glad that I had my old small tapping block which I attached a handle to years ago that has installed thousands of feet of flooring with failure.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the flooring DIYer I bought this tool to help with the install of laminate flooring throughout my house. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well this tool helped get the pieces to lock in all the way. I also seemed to have less chipping with this than other methods I have tried in the past.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked as designed made the installation of my tile counter tops a whole lot easier, even though it was my first time it still looked like a professional install
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpenter Better then the shorter tapping blocks. Helps pop in more of the laminate planks with less damage to edges
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return! Not Good, Broke after the first few taps, I will return!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great. Did the Job Just Fine. Recommend The only think I would improve on is to use a harder plastic Hope it wasn't made in China....like everything else these days.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tapping Block Purchased this larger tapping block after trying to use a tiny one that came in a set recommended. This one made the job MUCH easier. Reduced the number of thumb hitting to zero (after multiple ones with the small block) and was able to get a better angle on the board. The handle is a must when using to slide the block down the board when tapping. Seems to have handled the blows well, 3 rooms down with 2 more to go, no cracking or otherwise defects in the product. Highly recommend! Only reason for 4 stars was the cost.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak desgin I used this during a large flooring project. The quality just wasn't there. The plastic is weak enough to not damage the flooring you are installing however the block itself didn't make it all the way through the project. Due to being plastic several parts of it broke apart and by the end it didn't have a piece that wasn't broken. I ended up using a 6" piece of 2x4 I had lying around. I won't buy one of these again.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminate taping block This is a MUST HAVE tool for installing laminate flooring. Works exactly as intended. It is easy to hold onto and WORKS!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lg tapping block Not worth the money. Too large to get in smaller areas and awkward to use. Returned mine for a smaller metal one.
Date published: 2015-09-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_100389799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT