Internet #100645279

Model # 50-605-12

Store SKU #950986

Store SO SKU #1001371280

0075378506058

Roberts

Indoor/Outdoor 3 in. x 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll

  • Outdoor safe
  • Peel and stick for easy application
  • Quick bonding adhesive
$ 4 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Outdoor safe
  • Peel and stick for easy application
  • Quick bonding adhesive
Roberts Double-Sided Carpet Tape is engineered for both indoor and outdoor use. Designed for carpets where no tack strip is present. Convenient 15 ft. roll of simple peel and stick application. This tape has a quick bonding adhesive, so no ironing is needed.
  • For carpets without a tack strip
  • Quick bonding
  • No iron needed
  • Works indoors or outside
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Product Overview

  • Outdoor safe
  • Peel and stick for easy application
  • Quick bonding adhesive
Model #: 50-605-12
Sku #: 950986
Internet #: 100645279

Roberts Double-Sided Carpet Tape is engineered for both indoor and outdoor use. Designed for carpets where no tack strip is present. Convenient 15 ft. roll of simple peel and stick application. This tape has a quick bonding adhesive, so no ironing is needed.

  • For carpets without a tack strip
  • Quick bonding
  • No iron needed
  • Works indoors or outside
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Roberts Roberts Roberts Roberts
Name 4-1/4 in. x 15 ft. Roll of Pressure Sensitive Indoor Carpet Seaming Tape Indoor/Outdoor 3 in. x 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll Heat-Loc 60 ft. Heat Bond Carpet Seaming Tape Roll 2-1/2 in. x 25 ft. Roll of Rug Traction Anti-Slip Rubber Tape
Price
$4.97
$4.98
$6.98 /roll
$9.48
Ratings (0) (58) (17) (214)
Flooring Use Type Carpet Carpet,Vinyl Carpet Carpet,Vinyl
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
15
Roll length (ft.)
15

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Flooring Material Features
Double sided
Flooring Product Type
Flooring Tape
Flooring Use Type
Carpet,Vinyl
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product Weight (lb.)
.65lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum coverage area (sq. ft.)
15
Roll length (ft.)
15

Details

Color Family
White
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Flooring Material Features
Double sided
Flooring Product Type
Flooring Tape
Flooring Use Type
Carpet,Vinyl
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Product Weight (lb.)
.65lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
To be free from manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

Would this product be appropriate to put two runners together end to end, so as to make it longer...

Would this product be appropriate to put two runners together end to end, so as to make it longer and not separate.
Asked by: Dan
Thank you for your inquiry. This is a double sided tape and will perform well if you want to adhere the runner to an unfinished surface such as concrete. Attaching this tape to a finished surface is not recommended. If you plan to have the runner simply attached together, you may want to consider the The Roberts Indoor Pressure Sensitive Carpet Seaming Tape Roll Model # 50-305. This is a single sided seam tape that will not affix to a finished surface.
Answered by: From the Manufacturer
Date published: 2018-11-27

am putting down Multy home Vinyl stair treads on my wooden cellar steps. Will this hold & will i...

am putting down Multy home Vinyl stair treads on my wooden cellar steps. Will this hold & will it be easy to remove? Thank you,
Asked by: kk
I think it would. I used the tape to hold down a fake grass style outdoor carpet, on concrete, and it's literally held up for at least two years without an issue. That's with kids playing on it and all the outdoor weather in socal can throw at it.
Answered by: Jizo
Date published: 2019-01-15

Will this product work to repsir a tear in boat carpet? How water resitant or water proof is it? Thank you!

Asked by: Jonboat
I've found that it works really well. I used it to hold down some fake green carpet out on my patio that my kids play on. It's been out there for almost two years and is still very adhesive. Although, it is sticking to cement.
Answered by: Jizo
Date published: 2018-04-24

Can this be used to stick jute rugs to wood?

Can this be used to stick jute rugs to wood?
Asked by: NEP
Yes, but you might to be careful as to exactly what you're sticking it to. The tape is fairly adhesive and it may ruin the finish or the wood itself once you remove it. So, if you're putting it down on a wood floor that you care about, then you might want to reconsider.
Answered by: Jizo
Date published: 2018-07-30
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_100645279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Indoor/Outdoor 3 in. x 15 ft. Double-Sided Carpet Tape Roll is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Very Well! I recently purchased some inexpensive indoor outdoor remnants for an inexpensive floor covering for my basement--we use our basement to workout in. The remnants weren't really heavy enough to stay in place when we walked on them so I used this tape to hold each remnant together. This tape is two-sided but I chose just to 'stick' the remnants together--not 'stick' them to the floor. The tape worked perfectly and now the remnants don't move around when walked on. Suited our needs very well and inexpensively!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only use for permanent solution!! Very good for its intended purpose, however, if you every decide you want to remove it and either clean or replace the carpet, it is incredibly difficult to remove!! I used it to tape stair treads down and then decided a couple of years later to replace the treads with a better quality and now am so regretting using this product....
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is very easy to install and holds my outdoor rug down in heavy wind outside on the patio. I have used carpet tape before and it was always a pain to use, but this product is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Use I used this tape on two sets of floor length drapes that needed to be shortened. Put the tape on the back, then folded under the bottom two inches. Be careful with this tape.....once it is on, you are not moving it.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new application for this tape While this was not an intended application for this product, I found that the tape worked well to anchor a thick gel mat onto a ceramic tile floor. It can be removed without any particular damage, but holds well on gel mat corners that want to curl up.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double-sided carpet tape I have used this tape in the past for holding small carpets in place and it works well. This purchase was for CPR equipment. I am an instructor and the sticky side of the AED training pads was no longer effective. Using the carpet tape extended their usefulness. This is a good product any time a strong double-sided tape is needed.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! I purchased this tape because another person said that it really stuck to the carpet. I was using another brand and my runner and area rugs would move. Since applying this tape everything is in its place and has not moved, even with my grandsons laying on them while watching TV.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Works like a charm! All my rugs havent moved once since we used the tape, we highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOUBLE SIDED CARPET TAPE THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR ME, IT KEEPS MY AREA RUG FROM MOVING & BUCKLING UP WHEN WALKED ON.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tape once you apply it make sure it is where you intend to put the rug down it will stay down!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for area rugs! I use to hold down corners on my area rug. Works great!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sticky! I recently remodeled my stairs from all carpet covered to stained treads and painted risers. To get traction we bought individual carpet tread covers. This tape was used to attach the tread cover to an anti-slip rubber mesh mat. I did not want to put the tape directly on the stained tread b/c it is so strong. Seems to be working great. The carpet tread covers are staying in place. Highly recommend this tape!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for carpet on stairs I had to fasten carpet to the vertical portion of stair step. I tried nail strips...but I couldn't stretch the carpet over it to work right. Tried this tape, worked great! Sticks very well, carpet hasn't budged since installed. Only complaint is the paper (covering the tape) pulled off in pieces.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used to install insulation on Garage door great idea. I used tape to place insulated fabric on the garage doors. I use the third garage for shop and sometimes the entire garage. I have a room heater, and with the installation of the fabric and the seals to the outside of door, it is as warm sometimes as the house.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was the first time I have used this tape and found the tape to all it says it would be and more the thing I liked the best was no hot iron needed.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This double-sided tape really works. It holds the rug... This double-sided tape really works. It holds the rug down perfect!!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks very well to our floor and carpet. Sticks very well to our floor and carpet.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect with carpet tiles... Worked perfect with carpet tiles
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Great product... Does the job Great product
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wait Until You Take It Up As an adhesive tape it worked well but we were moving and had to try to get the tape off the rug and the carpet. The glue was near impossible to get off the carpet. The buyers were thinking we would have to replace the carpet but with a pint of Goo b Gone and considerable work we were able to salvage the carpet although we are still finding chunks of adhesive sticking to our feet. If you buy this product think about what you're going to do when it is time to remove it. By contrast, in another room we used a tacky mat to hold a rug in place. It was just as effective and came up with ease.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this product to install foam tiles in our kids' playroom, over old linoleum tiles. This ta... I used this product to install foam tiles in our kids' playroom, over old linoleum tiles. This tape sticks pretty well, but it can be tricky to install in tight spots (where the wall meets the floor). Good value for the money nonetheless.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works. I tried n number of products & spent so many dollars before I got the right product... I wanted to place a rug over berber carpet & OMG it never stayed in place with so many rug liners. But now I think it will! I fixed two sides of the rug first just to get a feel how this tape would work (after so many failures) & its today that I have taped the other two sides too. So lets see & I hope it works!
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's excellent with carpets, I was having troubles with my kitchen carpet, it was moving a lot. Now i don't even remember that it used to move. It'll be better if it was transparent, just to use it in other decoration projects.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carpet tape This carpet tape is the best I have found. It sticks well and holds the carpet down with maximum strength. Will continue to use time and time again.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use‼️... Easy to use‼️
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic carpet tape I could not believe just how sticky this tape is. It works great! After having my carpet tightened, unfortunately we had to cut one spot, but you cannot tell with this tape.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for repair job Bought this to replace a hole that the dog chewed in the carpet (stupid dog!). Did the trick with a sample of the same carpet.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_100645279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT