Internet #202535475

Model # 209902

Store SKU #882120

0026665087613

Roman

PRO-543 1 qt. Universal Wallpaper Adhesive

  • All-surface paste that works for borders and wall coverings
  • Mold and mildew-resistant adhesive dries clear in 1 hour
  • Adhesive is designed to cover up to 45 sq. ft.
$ 6 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • All-surface paste that works for borders and wall coverings
  • Mold and mildew-resistant adhesive dries clear in 1 hour
  • Adhesive is designed to cover up to 45 sq. ft.
The ROMAN 1 qt. PRO-543 Universal Wallpaper Adhesive dries clear in 1 hour. It is mold and mildew resistant and covers up to 45 sq. ft. This adhesive may be used on all surfaces (except for poor quality latex paint and unsealed surfaces).
  • Wallpaper and border paste
  • Clear drying formula
  • For all borders and wall coverings
  • Resists mold and mildew
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • All-surface paste that works for borders and wall coverings
  • Mold and mildew-resistant adhesive dries clear in 1 hour
  • Adhesive is designed to cover up to 45 sq. ft.
Model #: 209902
Sku #: 882120
Internet #: 202535475

The ROMAN 1 qt. PRO-543 Universal Wallpaper Adhesive dries clear in 1 hour. It is mold and mildew resistant and covers up to 45 sq. ft. This adhesive may be used on all surfaces (except for poor quality latex paint and unsealed surfaces).

  • Wallpaper and border paste
  • Clear drying formula
  • For all borders and wall coverings
  • Resists mold and mildew
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • All-surface paste that works for borders and wall coverings
  • Mold and mildew-resistant adhesive dries clear in 1 hour
  • Adhesive is designed to cover up to 45 sq. ft.
The ROMAN 1 qt. PRO-543 Universal Wallpaper Adhesive dries clear in 1 hour. It is mold and mildew resistant and covers up to 45 sq. ft. This adhesive may be used on all surfaces (except for poor quality latex paint and unsealed surfaces).
  • Wallpaper and border paste
  • Clear drying formula
  • For all borders and wall coverings
  • Resists mold and mildew
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • All-surface paste that works for borders and wall coverings
  • Mold and mildew-resistant adhesive dries clear in 1 hour
  • Adhesive is designed to cover up to 45 sq. ft.
Model #: 209902
Sku #: 882120
Internet #: 202535475

The ROMAN 1 qt. PRO-543 Universal Wallpaper Adhesive dries clear in 1 hour. It is mold and mildew resistant and covers up to 45 sq. ft. This adhesive may be used on all surfaces (except for poor quality latex paint and unsealed surfaces).

  • Wallpaper and border paste
  • Clear drying formula
  • For all borders and wall coverings
  • Resists mold and mildew
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Roman Roman Wagner Roman
Name 3 oz. Stick-Ease Wall Covering Seam Adhesive PRO-543 1 qt. Universal Wallpaper Adhesive 715 Wallpaper Steamer 1 gal. Piranha Liquid Spray Wallpaper Removal Kit for Small Sized Rooms
Price
$3.97
$6.98
$49.97
$60.80
Ratings (3) (159) (308) (3)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Adhesive Type
Wallpaper Adhesive
Coverage (sq. ft.)
62.5
Decor Type
Wallpaper Adhesive
Dries clear
Yes
Dry Time
1 h
Kit
No
Mildew Resistant
Yes
Mold Resistant
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Volume (fl. oz.)
32

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Roman Decorating Products warrants that it will replace this product free of charge if within 12 months of manufacture it is found defective in material or workmanship. This warranty is in lieu of any other. The exclusive remedy is limited to the replacement of the product and Roman disclaims all liability for consequential, punitive and special damages. Conditions of use are beyond our control.

Specifications

Details

Adhesive Type
Wallpaper Adhesive
Coverage (sq. ft.)
62.5
Decor Type
Wallpaper Adhesive
Dries clear
Yes
Dry Time
1 h
Kit
No
Mildew Resistant
Yes
Mold Resistant
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Volume (fl. oz.)
32

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Roman Decorating Products warrants that it will replace this product free of charge if within 12 months of manufacture it is found defective in material or workmanship. This warranty is in lieu of any other. The exclusive remedy is limited to the replacement of the product and Roman disclaims all liability for consequential, punitive and special damages. Conditions of use are beyond our control.

Questions & Answers

Will this work on an exterior wall, surviving rain and snow?

Will this work on an exterior wall, surviving rain and snow?
Asked by: LWN48
Oh, I really don’t think so! I couldn’t imagine wallpaper holding up with rain & snow!
Answered by: beddie22
Date published: 2019-06-08

Will this adhesive work on "paste the wall" wallpaper? I prefer to put the paste ON the wallpape...

Will this adhesive work on "paste the wall" wallpaper? I prefer to put the paste ON the wallpaper itself, not ON the wall.
Asked by: ophelia
Probably, but why not just use pre-pasted paper? The issue with putting paste on wallpaper is how to get complete coverage with an 8 ft strip of paper; if you can figure out how to do this, the PRO-543 should work just fine.
Answered by: jpbmass
Date published: 2018-12-21

i want to take off old wallpaper border and try to put new one in bathroom can this work

i want to take off old wallpaper border and try to put new one in bathroom can this work
Asked by: nina
Yes, I believe it will work great on your new border. Be sure to clean the surface well before applying. We used it for very thick wallpaper in our master bath over a year ago and the results are still smooth and beautiful despite the humidity after showers.
Answered by: James
Date published: 2018-09-08

If I am using prepasted wallpaper (it is old), is it alright to go ahead and wet the wallpaper so...

If I am using prepasted wallpaper (it is old), is it alright to go ahead and wet the wallpaper so I can activate the paste and also use Pro-543 ahesive? I'm not confident the paste on the prepasted wallpaper I am using will activate enough to eliminate the need for extra adhesion.
Asked by: Tavia
I have had very old pre-pasted wallpaper, and it would not activate. I simply did not use water on the old pre-pasted paper and applied the paste straight to it, and it worked for me. Conditions were dry, around 7- degrees and I gave it extra time to dry before I applied paint (it was faux tin ceiling type paper)
Answered by: MarionDIY4Ever
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_202535475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PRO-543 1 qt. Universal Wallpaper Adhesive is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy to use and easy to clean... It was so easy to use and easy to clean if couple dots fell on the floor
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did exactly what it was supposed to do. No lumps,... Did exactly what it was supposed to do. No lumps, smoothed very easily.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I even used it to hang bead board instead of... I even used it to hang bead board instead of wallpaper and it worked!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I applied the paste with a roller... Easy to use. I applied the paste with a roller directly on the wall.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great gave me enough time to make adjustments ... Worked great gave me enough time to make adjustments
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as paste I have used in the... Not as good as paste I have used in the past.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went on wall paper smooth, good adhesive ... Went on wall paper smooth, good adhesive
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Easy to apply.... Excellent product. Easy to apply.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use good product... Easy to use good product
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Very easy to use
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good!... Very good!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glue We used this product to apply a beadboard style wallpaper in our bathroom. The adhesive worked very well with the wallpaper. It cleans up easy. We used a wallpaper sponge to apply.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to re-paste 20 year old trim band in spots... Needed to re-paste 20 year old trim band in spots around the top of the wall. used paste liberally, held the paper down with pointer’s tape, and wallpaper was secured.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job Used is on pre-pasted paper because of reviews that it did not stick properly. Did not have a problem. Paper went up easily and stayed up which is just about all you can ask for.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some old wallpaper was separating at the seams. This adhesive... Some old wallpaper was separating at the seams. This adhesive was able to seal the seams properly.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This product is very similar to Elmer's glue. I applied it to the back of unpasted paper with an old fashioned wallpaper paste brush and had enough for four full height strips (56 sq ft). It was heavy vinyl paper and stuck very securely. The paste did not dry out in the container over a few hours. It also didn't dry too quickly on the wall and was easy to maneuver the paper.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product Used is on pre-pasted paper because of reviews that it did not stick properly. Did not have a problem. Paper went up easily and stayed up which is just about all you can ask .
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice paste I haven't wallpapered in a long time and had a small job that needed to be done. This was perfect and it's nice to have the container to keep unused paste for other things that might come along. I would consider using this in the future and even in a larger quantity when appropriate.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It even held on curled paper It even held on curled paper
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Used this glue with beadboard wallpaper. Its a thick paste, so it doesnt drip all over. I used a foam roller and was happy with the application.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First attempt at wallpaper so I purchased Roman PRO-543 1 qt. Universal Wallpaper Adhesive ---Wor... First attempt at wallpaper so I purchased Roman PRO-543 1 qt. Universal Wallpaper Adhesive ---Worked per directions
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good consistency, ready to use as soon as the container is is opened! Good consistency, ready to use as soon as the container is is opened!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seams to have worked well. Used on closet door... Seams to have worked well. Used on closet door so time will tell..
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to apply. No smell. Great product. ... So easy to apply. No smell. Great product.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served it’s purpose! ... Served it’s purpose!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was worthless.... It was worthless.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks... Sucks
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_, sid_202535475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT