#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 317966144

Model # 501240805

Store SKU # 1006914601

32 oz. Ready-To-Spray Lawn Weed Killer (Southern)

$21.97
  • All-in-One Weed Killer for Lawns for use on Southern grasses
  • Kills 93 types of weeds (see inside booklet for weed list)
  • Starts working immediately
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed & Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more – inside and out – with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

Roundup For Lawns6 is a tough weed killer for use on Southern grasses that kills weeds, not the lawn (when used as directed). This product kills 93 types of weeds, including dollarweed, dandelion, clover, and yellow nutsedge (see inside booklet for weed list). It can be used on Southern grasses, including Bermudagrass, Bahiagrass, Centipede, and St. Augustine (including Floratam). The ready-to-spray applicator covers up to 6,000 square feet! Simply connect the sprayer to your hose and turn on the water. This product starts working immediately and is rainproof in 4 hours. Roundup For Lawn6 kills the root so weeds won't come back. The best time for broadleaf weed applications is when weeds are young, actively growing, and soil moisture is adequate. Weeds typically twist, curl, or yellow within a few days of application,while weed death can occur within 14 to 28 days. Roundup For Lawns6 is a simple step for home lawn care. No weeds. No worry.

Highlights

  • Roundup For Lawns₆ is ready-to-spray and contains multiple active ingredients to provide excellent broadleaf weed control in established warm-season and cool-season turfgrasses
  • Kills 93 types of weeds, including dollarweed, dandelion, clover, yellow nutsedge, poison ivy, chickweed, oxalis, and purslane (see inside booklet for weed list)
  • Starts working immediately and is rainproof in 4 hours
  • Use on listed Southern grasses, including St. Augustinegrass (including Floratam), Bermudagrass, Centipedegrass, Bahiagrass, and Zoysiagrass
  • Shake well, connect the Roundup For Lawns₆ sprayer to a garden hose and turn on the water to treat up to 6,000 sq. ft.
  • Do not allow people or pets to enter the treated area until sprays have dried
  • Shop all Roundup products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 317966144

Model # 501240805

Store SKU # 1006914601

Additional Resources

Shop All Roundup
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 11.5 in, W 5 in, D 2.35 in

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)

32 oz

Product Depth (in.)

2.35 in

Product Height (in.)

11.5 in

Product Size

32 OZ-Ounce

Product Width (in.)

5 in

Details

Application Method

Spray

Application Type

Spray

Area of Use

Lawn

Compatible Grass Type

Bermuda, Bluegrass, Centipede, Fescue, St. Augustine (Floratam), Tall Fescue, Zoysia

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Contact or systemic

Contact

Emergent Type

Post-Emergent

Equivalent ready to use amount

32

Extended Control

Non-Extended Control

Features

No Additional Features

Form

Liquid

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Organic

Non-Organic

Pack Size

1

Primary Active Ingredient

N/A

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Spray Application Type

Hose End

Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

6000

Weed Type

Centipede Grass, Clover, Dandelion, Dollarweed Lawn Pennywort, Nutsedge

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:Do I spray the whole area or just the weeds ?
by|Jul 15, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Roundup Ready-To-Spray Lawn Weed Killer should be applied to the areas that are showing weeds actively growing.

by|Jul 16, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this product kill sandburrs?
    by|Jul 11, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello TimT, Roundup for Southern Lawns4 Ready-to-Use Refill is not a registered control for sandburs (Longspine sandbur). This weed will need to be spot-treated with a non-selective weed control such as Roundup Weed & Grass Killer4.

    by|Jul 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:Will it kill crabgrass?
      by|Apr 27, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Roundup for Southern Lawns6 Ready-to-Spray is not registered for controlling crabgrass.

      by|Apr 28, 2024
        caret
        Q:Coverage?
        by|Apr 8, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The 32 ounce bottle covers 6,000 square feet.

        by|Apr 9, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 17

          Customer Reviews

          3.6 out of 5

          • 3.6 out of 338 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 338 reviews
          For use on Southern lawns. Yeah I don’t think so
          Amazing this destroyed my st Augustine and the weeds grew greener. What a waste of money. I’ve been watering the heck out of my lawn in hopes to save it. But it’s dead except those weeds. I should of looked for kryptonite in the ingredients when checking. Just sodded my yard 2 years ago and now it’s dead. Never again will I purchase this product.
          by
          Response from Roundup Consumer ServicesJul 19, 2023
          We are concerned to hear this regarding Roundup for Lawns6 Ready-to-Spray. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. roundup
            Didn't kill anything.
            Hooked it up to the hose, and sprayed with good density and coverage until it ran out. Coverage was half of advertised. Waited 2 weeks and there is no difference to any of the weeds I sprayed it on. Nothing exotic just your common Houston area weeds. I would not recommend this product. Might be difficult taking it back as the container is empty...we'll see...
            by
              Sprays all over you
              Not sure yet how it works on the lawn yet, but the sprayer leaks and sprayed all over me when applying. Kind of a disappointment for a major name like Roundup. Product may be great, but the packaging is awful. Not buying again.
              by
              Response from Roundup Consumer ServicesAug 9, 2022
              We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Roundup For Lawns6 Ready-To-Spray and appreciate your feedback. We recommend thoroughly washing exposed skin that the product may have gotten on with soap and water. If you desire, we also recommend you contact your doctor for further advice.

              We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. roundup
                Killed my grass
                Sprayed my yard with roundup for lawn and it killed the weeds and grass. Brought 2 gallons and have one left over. Sprayed about 3 weeks ago. I am very disappointed. It is si embrassing to have people walk by and se my lawn
                by
                Response from Consumer ServiceJul 31, 2020
                Bobbie 60, we're sorry to hear about this experience with our Roundup For Lawns 6 Ready-to-Spray. Some lawns experience temporary discoloration. We recommend a watering program of 1/2 an inch of water every 3 days for 3 weeks. Your lawn should recover over time. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 888-270-3714, and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love.
                  Works Great
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a problem with dollar weed in one part of my yard. My biggest concern was a product killing the dollar weed and the grass at the same time. I applied the product as instructed and even though it rained a few hours later, the product worked as promised. Very happy.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    So far it stunted the weeds and the grass is good
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It has been about ten days since I put this on the lawn. The weeds were really bad this year. The roundup has stunted the weeds and the grass has stayed green with no visible affects. I am a bit worried that the weeds just seems stunted. I hope to see more progress in the next days. See my picture
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Not Great on lawns with Clover.....
                      Purchase this product as I thought that it would be a good at curbing clover week. Made an additional application at the suggestion of the manufacturer two weeks later but weeds were weakened and had brown burn but weed was not arrested. A little disappointed based on the cost of this product
                      by
                      Response from Consumer Service Jan 29, 2019
                      We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Roundup for Lawns6. We want you to be satisfied. Please contact us at the following link: http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
                        Worked really well
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product worked really good and fast. It appeared that after a few days of unwanted grass and weeds had turned or dyed it continued to kill. I am waiting to see how long it last. I am going this weekend to purchase a larger version of the one sent because I live in Florida and weeds are never ending. I love the product and highly recommend it.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Weeds are still there..
                          by
                          Response from Roundup Consumer ServicesJul 17, 2024
                          We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Roundup for Southern Lawns6 Ready-to-Spray and appreciate your feedback.

                          While visible results may be seen after 24 hours it can take 14-28 days to kill the weed completely. Check for yellowing or browning of leaves. Product will kill listed broadleaf weeds and nutsedge. It does not kill grassy weeds. Weeds may have been dormant if temperatures were cooler than 60°F or warmer than 90°F. Cold nights may delay the results. Drought stressed plants cannot readily absorb the herbicide. Label instructs to water 8 hours before the application and 8 hours after the application during dry conditions. Mowing 2 days before or after application reduces leaf surface and plant's ability to absorb the herbicide.

                          We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. roundup
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Showing 1-10 of 338 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Application Type

                          Spray

                          Spray

                          Spray

                          Spray

                          Area of Use

                          Lawn

                          Lawn

                          Lawn

                          Lawn

                          Emergent Type

                          Post-Emergent

                          Post-Emergent

                          Post-Emergent

                          Post-Emergent

                          Compatible Grass Type

                          Bermuda, Bluegrass, Centipede, Fescue, St. Augustine (Floratam), Tall Fescue, Zoysia

                          Bermuda, Bluegrass, Fescue, Rye, Tall Fescue, Zoysia

                          Bermuda, Bluegrass, Fescue, Rye, Tall Fescue, Zoysia

                          All Purpose

                          Concentrated or Ready to Use

                          Ready to use

                          Concentrated

                          Ready to use

                          Ready to use