#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300386639

Model #438501005

Store SKU #1002157459

Roundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use Wand 1.33 Gal (Northern)

  • Roundup formula won't harm lawns when used as directed
  • Kills lawn weeds like crabgrass, dandelion, yellow nutsedge
  • Starts working immediately
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Protect your lawn from unwanted weeds with the Roundup For Lawns 1. It kills weeds and unwanted grass from the root for a long lasting effect. This spray is designed to take out the toughest weeds, like crabgrass, dandelion, clover and yellow nutsedge. After spraying, the Roundup for Lawns 1 formula is rainproof in as little as 3 hours.
  • For use on Northern grasses
  • Kills weeds, not the lawn
  • Kills 253 types of weeds
  • Kills the root guaranteed
  • Kills the root guaranteed consumer guarantee: if for any reason you are not satisfied after using this product, simply send us original proof of purchase and we will refund the purchase price
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed Killer

Top Rated5.4 lbs. Roundup Landscape Weed PreventerLawns Crabgrass Destroyer Ready-to-Spray with Extended Wand1 Gal. Acre Plus Weed Stop For Lawns Concentrate
current product
Best SellerRoundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use Wand 1.33 Gal (Northern)
BrandRoundupRoundupSpectracideRoundup
Name5.4 lbs. Roundup Landscape Weed PreventerLawns Crabgrass Destroyer Ready-to-Spray with Extended Wand1 Gal. Acre Plus Weed Stop For Lawns ConcentrateRoundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use Wand 1.33 Gal (Northern)
Price
Ratings
(268)
(164)
(4)
(2216)
Area of UseGarden,Landscape BedDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Lawn,PatioLandscape Bed,LawnLawn
Application TypeGranularSpraySpraySpray
Emergent TypePre-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-Emergent
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useReady to useConcentratedReady to use
Compatible Grass TypeAll PurposeBluegrass,Fescue,Rye,Tall FescueAll Purpose,Bluegrass,Contractor's Mix,Dense Shade,Fescue,Sun and Shade,Tall FescueBluegrass,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue
OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
Safe for EdiblesNoNoNoNo
Pack Size1111
Weed TypeBurweed,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Puncture Vine,Sandbur,Smartweed,Speedwell,Spurge,Wood SorrelQuackgrassClover,Dandelion,Dollarweed Lawn Pennywort,Dwarf Dandelion,Japanese Clover,Moneywort,Ragweed,Tumbleweed,Wisteria,Yellow NutgrassBindweed,Bitter Cress,Black Clover,Black Medic,Burweed,Chamberbitter,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Clover,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Dandelion,Day Flower,Dead Nettle,Dichondra,Dog Fennel,Dollarweed Lawn Pennywort,English Lawn Daisy,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Horseweed,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Moneywort,Morning Glory,Mustard,Nutsedge,Pigweed,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Shepards Purse,Smartweed,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Thistle,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Onion,Wild Strawberry,Wild Violet,Wood Sorrel
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)
170
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
1330 ft²
Product Depth (in.)
0 in
Product Height (in.)
0 in
Product Width (in.)
0 in

Details

Application Method
Ready to Use Wand Applicator
Application Type
Spray
Area of Use
Lawn
Compatible Grass Type
Bluegrass,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact
Emergent Type
Post-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount
Null
Extended Control
Non-Extended Control
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed
Form
Liquid
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
Non-Organic
Pack Size
1
Primary Active Ingredient
0.257% MCPA, dimethylamine salt
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Spray Application Type
Powered
Weed Type
Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Black Clover,Black Medic,Burweed,Chamberbitter,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Clover,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Dandelion,Day Flower,Dead Nettle,Dichondra,Dog Fennel,Dollarweed Lawn Pennywort,English Lawn Daisy,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Horseweed,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Matchweed,Moneywort,Morning Glory,Mustard,Nutsedge,Pigweed,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Pokeweed,Puncture Vine,Ragweed,Shepards Purse,Smartweed,Speedwell,Spurge,Spurweed,Thistle,Virginia Creeper,Wild Carrot,Wild Onion,Wild Strawberry,Wild Violet,Wood Sorrel

Questions & Answers

237Questions32Answers

Can I use this product with the Ryobi Cordless Battery Fogger?

Asked by Angelina June 4, 2021
5
Answers

Do not think it will work and not safe

Can you use this product when you're going to plant new seeds in a week

Asked by Millie April 23, 2021
4
Answers

No. Wait at least 4 weeks- As stated by manufacture for Roundup Weed Killer 'northern grasses' formula.- when using the Roundup For Lawn (North) wait at least 4 weeks to seed with a listed grass type." Bluegrass, Fescue, Rye, Tall Fescue.

Does it harm birds?

Asked by Don April 21, 2021
4
Answers

Short answer, no. But the less chemicals in the environment, the better for birds and everything. But used as directed it is 'generally safe.' However the least used the less likely birds have a chance of being harmed. I use as a last resort when other methods either can't keep up or, like with poison ivy, Round Up is great. Also following practices that reduce weeds is good and reduces chemical exposure. Mowing lawns high chokes out many weeds. Watering 1" a week instead more frequently is better for a healthy lawn and reduces weeds by making it harder for them to get started. The less used the better everything will be but when needed, Roundup is easy to apply and effective. Don't over use and use carefully. Best if used just prior to when a particular weed 'goes to seed.'

Does this kill ground covers like vinca or ajuga?

Asked by Busy April 11, 2021
2
Answers

No

will this kill wild violets The lawn is overrun. I thought I used this last year I read to add 1 ...

Asked by joe April 5, 2021
5
Answers

joe, Roundup for Lawns will control wild violet.

How many days after I spray is it safe for pets?

Asked by Nik January 6, 2021
5
Answers

When dry it is safe. Do not apply if your dog eats grass or has a history

how long before you see the effects of the plant dieing after spraying

Asked by joe September 24, 2020
2
Answers

Saw some weeds affected within 48 hours and all weeds were gone within 10 days.

When sprayed on grass, how long after that grass seed can be sowed?

Asked by Tala9999 September 19, 2020
2
Answers

Too long. If it is a large area rent a roto tiller and start fresh. If it is a small area do it by hand.

Is this refillable?

Asked by Ginger September 13, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question regarding Roundup for Lawns3. Unfortunately, this container isn't intended to be refilled. Please contact us if you have further questions. Our phone number is 877-220-3089.

Does it kill Torpedograss ?

Asked by Frank September 11, 2020
2
Answers

Refer to the manufacture's website or customer support.

Roundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use Wand 1.33 Gal (Northern) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 2,216 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,216 reviews
Killed my grass
I bought this because it represented "kills weeds & not the lawn"
by
Don't waste your money
This does not kill weeds. I followed the instructrions and even applied 2 applications. If there was a negative star choice, I would have chosen it
by jimw
Response from Roundup TeamFeb 3, 2021
We are sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase of Roundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use Wand 1.33 Gal (Northern). This product does not prevent weeds from growing and only controls actively growing weeds. Daytime temperatures should be between 60° - 85° and high or low temperatures slow weed growth which slows response to product. We would like to speak with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We ask that at your convenience to please contact us at 877-220-3089. Please refer to this product review when calling in. roundup
2 people found this helpful
This is not working at all!!! We bought this to remove crabgrass on our lawn, and applied every o...
This is not working at all!!! We bought this to remove crabgrass on our lawn, and applied every other week. It has been around 2 months that all have used up. Now, not only crabgrass survive and lawn was killed, but also for the good areas, we got clover and some other weeds. This cannot work for any kinds of weeds! The only positive side of this product is that it is well designed and convenient to spread.
by DisappointedUser
Response from Roundup TeamOct 26, 2020
We apologize for your distress regarding Roundup for Lawns 1. We would like to speak with you more about this issue. If you are willing, please contact us at 877-527-0313 and refer to this review so that we can rectify this for you. roundup
1 person found this helpful
Don't use!
This did exactly the opposite. It killed my lawn, but not the weeks. Now I have a big dead area in my lawn and the weeds are still there.
by
Response from Consumer Care Sep 16, 2020
vlinnjohn44, we apologize for your distress regarding Roundup For Lawns1 Ready-to-Use. With this product, weeds are typically controlled in 14-21 days. Visible results may be seen sooner. Depending on the temperatures, regular watering and maturity of the weeds it may take longer for some weeds to be controlled. An over application (dripping, pooling, puddling) of the product can cause damage. It is better to under apply than over. We recommend a watering program of a 1/2 inch of water every 2 to 3 days for at least 3 weeks. Most lawns will recover given time. We want you to be confident in our products; therefore, we offer a product guarantee. To receive more details about this, please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/qzurvag.
Killed my entire lawn
We bought this product for our KBG lawn up in Boston. We followed the application directions and within a week, we had giant patches of dead lawn. It has been a nightmare to try to revive. Will NEVER purchase this product again.
by Amelia
Response from Consumer Service Aug 9, 2020
We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Roundup Roundup for Lawns 1 Ready-to-Use. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n
Bleached My Grass
One week after applying the product my lawn is white where I sprayed it. It actually turned white within 24 hours. In some places the weeds are thriving, especially the nutgrass, but the grass is white. I am hopeful that the grass is not dead and the white will grow off, but in the meantime, it looks terrible.
by PTlovesPOODLES
Response from Consumer ServicesJul 14, 2020
We're sorry to hear this happened. Temporary discoloration can occur when applied to certain grass types, but your lawn will recover. Please contact us here for assistance with our product guarantee: : https://tinyurl.com/ybwul2oo
Works as advertised.
Works as advertised.
by Chamberlain
2 people found this helpful
Dead!
Thanks a lot! Now I have to spend hundreds of dollars to revive my lawn.
by AP
Response from Roundup TeamSep 27, 2020
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered with Roundup For Northern Lawns. This product can only be used on certain grass types. If you have any questions or would like to hear about our product guarantee, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. roundup
4 people found this helpful
Did not kill anything including clover in parts of lawn
Did not kill anything including clover in parts of lawn
by Homeowner
3 people found this helpful
Used First Time on 12/29/2019
I applied this product on weeds yesterday in my Bermuda grass Lawn. It was overcast and 69F when I applied and it rained after a couple of hours I applied. Do not see any change in weed status today morning , after 18 hrs of application. It is still over cast conditions though. Please help.
by Raam
Response from Consumer ServiceJan 2, 2020
We are sorry that you did not get the results you expected from Roundup For Northern Lawns. This product can take up to 3 weeks to completely kill the weeds to the root. However, you should see some signs of wilt and yellowing in 24 hours. Rain in the first 24 hours can keep the product from working properly. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link: http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
Showing 1-10 of 2,216 reviews