Internet #206732872

Model # 198228021

Store SKU #1000000084

0016800228216

Royal Oak

15.44 lb. 100% All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal

  • Quick starting with no chemicals, ready to cook in 15 minutes
  • Lump charcoal is 100% natural with no fillers added
  • Helps evenly sear meats to bring out juicy flavors
$ 12 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Quick starting with no chemicals, ready to cook in 15 minutes
  • Lump charcoal is 100% natural with no fillers added
  • Helps evenly sear meats to bring out juicy flavors
Royal Oak All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal is 100% natural wood with no fillers added. Unlike regular charcoal briquettes, this lump charcoal was heated under controlled conditions to remove impurities and produce more delicious, mouthwatering meals. The charcoal lights quickly and rises to an ideal cooking temperature, allowing you to perfectly sear meats and vegetables.
  • Clean burning and produces very little ash
  • Lights quickly and gets to cooking temperature fast
  • Perfectly sears meats, producing juicy, mouth-watering flavors
  • Will caramelize the natural sugars in foods and seal in flavor and moisture
  • Can be used in any ceramic charcoal grill, BBQ or smoker

Product Overview

  • Quick starting with no chemicals, ready to cook in 15 minutes
  • Lump charcoal is 100% natural with no fillers added
  • Helps evenly sear meats to bring out juicy flavors
Model #: 198228021
Sku #: 1000000084
Internet #: 206732872

Royal Oak All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal is 100% natural wood with no fillers added. Unlike regular charcoal briquettes, this lump charcoal was heated under controlled conditions to remove impurities and produce more delicious, mouthwatering meals. The charcoal lights quickly and rises to an ideal cooking temperature, allowing you to perfectly sear meats and vegetables.

  • Clean burning and produces very little ash
  • Lights quickly and gets to cooking temperature fast
  • Perfectly sears meats, producing juicy, mouth-watering flavors
  • Will caramelize the natural sugars in foods and seal in flavor and moisture
  • Can be used in any ceramic charcoal grill, BBQ or smoker

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Royal Oak Steven Raichlen Steven Raichlen
Name 15.44 lb. 100% All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal Charcoal and Ash Hoe Galvanized Charcoal or Ash Can with Lid Coconut Charcoal
Price
$12.97
$16.75
$16.76
$18.99
Ratings (863) (2) (61) (1)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
6.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
27.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15.00 in

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
16.2
Lighter Fluid Required
No
Outdoor Living Product Type
Lump Charcoal/Wood

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
6.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
27.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15.00 in

Details

Bag Weight (lb.)
16.2
Lighter Fluid Required
No
Outdoor Living Product Type
Lump Charcoal/Wood

Questions & Answers

When grilling does this have a charcoal grilling taste like kingsford

Asked by: Connie
This is all natural. Kingsford has a lot of ingredients, some of which affect the smell. This is better.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2018-10-16

Do you need lighter fluid to light it.

Do you need lighter fluid to light it.
Asked by: susieq
lighter fluid is an option, but not the best. I recommend taking cotton balls, soak them in a jar of isopropyl alcohol, place about three balls in the charcoal and light them up. Store the jar and cotton balls for future lighting. Cheap, no odors, no wax smell from cube starters and safe. Cheers!
Answered by: CheapO
Date published: 2018-12-13

Do you need a chimney for this m

Do you need a chimney for this m
Asked by: Anna
You can light this like any other charcoal, with a chimney, electric starter, lighter fluid, or starting blocks. Weber starting cubes work better than other blocks I have tried. I noticed Royal Oak sells their own starting blocks but I have not tried them.
Answered by: Tom
Date published: 2018-10-16

It all natural? Or adding something to made easy burn?

Asked by: WX
The "Royal Oak 15.44 lb. 100% All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal" is the only hardwood charcoal that I use. It is all natural and very easy to start. To start the fire I use a chimney(*) and newspapers; never use any kind of fuel to start. (*) Ref: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Weber-Compact-Rapidfire-Chimney-Starter-7447/203609220?cm_mmc=Shopping|THD|google|&mid=sToEr2v84|dc_mtid_890338a25189_pcrid_176899657641_pkw__pmt__product_203609220_slid_&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIn-713PWr2AIVwUsNCh2AcgoiEAYYBSABEgKos_D_BwE
Answered by: Tomas
Date published: 2019-05-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_206732872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15.44 lb. 100% All Natural Hardwood Lump Charcoal is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 863.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality charcoal with plenty of large pieces and no... Good quality charcoal with plenty of large pieces and no “surprises” like what is found in cheaper charcoal. I use it for both grilling and smoking. Do be careful not to let it get too hot in the chimney starter though. This burns much hotter than briquettes, and will melt plastic chimney handles.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible inconsistent lump quality to the point where there... Terrible inconsistent lump quality to the point where there was easily a pound or 2 pounds of nothing but dust at the bottom of the bag. Lots of ash remained which indicates softwoods and byproduct Wood. Good in a pinch, but you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years and loved it (would say 4-5 stars). The issue with last 2 bag... I have used this product for years and loved it (would say 4-5 stars). The issue with last 2 bags is that the chunks are VERY small which is not good for Green Egg cooking to me. Will give one more chance; if not bigger will not buy anymore.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't grilled with charcoal in the past and this is the first time I do it. This charcoal wa... I haven't grilled with charcoal in the past and this is the first time I do it. This charcoal was a recommendation by the store and it was amazing. Pair this charcoal with a lighting chimney and you are golden for some amazing smoking or bbq.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put some of this lump charcoal on top of my regular Kingsford briquettes and could not be happi... I put some of this lump charcoal on top of my regular Kingsford briquettes and could not be happier. It burns a little differently and adds an aroma of smoke that made my food taste much better. Definitely recommend using lump charcoal.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Oak charcoal products are the only thing I use.... Royal Oak charcoal products are the only thing I use. I have a pizza oven that I use charcoal to start . But the main reason for buying a quality charcoal product is for my UDS Barrel smoker and charcoal grill. This is the good stuff!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried lump charcoal for the first time and decided... I tried lump charcoal for the first time and decided on Royal Oak. I used a chimney starter and newspapers to easily light it. It burned hot and created some tasty, well seared, burgers. Good stuff!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this in my Rivergrill smoker. Ignited easily, burned smoothly... Used this in my Rivergrill smoker. Ignited easily, burned smoothly and evenly. Allowed me to maintain a consistent, predictable temperature. This product was perfect for my needs, I'm stocking up!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lot of small pieces and dust, and then a... A lot of small pieces and dust, and then a few large ones. A bag from another company had chunks the size of small tree trunks(4” diameter). I’m still looking for a good bag of lump charcoal.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back I love this stuff. It burns hotter and longer then even Kingsford long burning. I use way less charcoal now. I use rougly half of what i used to. Make the switch because this is real charcoal.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very excellent lump charcoal I use royal oak when i bbq on my pit barrel cooker and on my weber charcoal grill. I mix it with kingsford charcoal and royal oak lump charcoal. It lights very fast and it heats up very fast.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The last several bags have contained very small pieces, not the lump size you would expect. The f... The last several bags have contained very small pieces, not the lump size you would expect. The fire does not get as hot. Will look for better quality. Be sure to shake the bag before buying.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent - gives food such a richer... This product is excellent - gives food such a richer and better flavor than regular charcoal. Use this along with some apple or hickory wood chips and really liven up your bar-b-que.....
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product burns fast and at high temperatures. The pieces of the charcoal are great for burnin... This product burns fast and at high temperatures. The pieces of the charcoal are great for burning, and are even through the entire bag. So far, the best charcoal I've tried.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Royal Oak Harwood lump Charcoal was very easy to... The Royal Oak Harwood lump Charcoal was very easy to use. We used it to smoke a Pork Butt on a Louisiana Ceramic Charcoal Grill Egg. The results were amazing and delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for several years now. Gives off great heat plus a clean burn. Recommend using fire st... Been using for several years now. Gives off great heat plus a clean burn. Recommend using fire starters instead of lighter fluid. Definitely a plus for charcoal users!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We prefer to use this then a propane grill. Everything... We prefer to use this then a propane grill. Everything made on this tastes better. It takes a bit longer time to get it going but, once it’s going it does a great job.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found a rock and a metal strap in my first... Found a rock and a metal strap in my first ignition. But the coal burns so good and hot. Easy to add more fuel later. Cant ask for a better product utility wise.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as Green Egg Lump but is quite... Not as good as Green Egg Lump but is quite a bit cheaper. Good for a short cook in the Green Egg. Less than 6 hours. Burns up faster than the Green Egg brand.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff is great to use in my inside grill ,, we love this and I buy it all the time ,, I onl... this stuff is great to use in my inside grill ,, we love this and I buy it all the time ,, I only use my inside grill in the winter ,, so I buy a lot of this
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Lowe's version and all pieces too small. Went... Bought Lowe's version and all pieces too small. Went back to HD as this gets hotter faster with larger pieces..seems to last twice as long too
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always consistent quality lump charcoal. The value for the price... Always consistent quality lump charcoal. The value for the price is excellent. I go through about 30 of these a year. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always purchase Royal Oak for my grill. It’s works... I always purchase Royal Oak for my grill. It’s works great and light quickly. It’s all natural and give your food a great flavor.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say good bye to briquettes. Charwood far superior--hotter,no chemical additives.... Say good bye to briquettes. Charwood far superior--hotter,no chemical additives. You'll never go back.Royal oak good value.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using Royal oak. It burns great and... I love using Royal oak. It burns great and gives the food a great light smoke flavor that doesn't overpower the food.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns with very little ash. Great for any bbq fan... Burns with very little ash. Great for any bbq fan who doesn't like propane and prefers charcoal. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lump coal using Big Green Egg smoker... Love this lump coal using Big Green Egg smoker set up a bork butt slow n low temp runs for 10 hours no problem !!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns well and gives burgers, brats, and pizza a great... Burns well and gives burgers, brats, and pizza a great smokey flavor in my ceramic grill, highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many small pieces. Was expecting more actual hardwood pieces,... Too many small pieces. Was expecting more actual hardwood pieces, not broken down into small tiny pieces.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve used it a long time. It works really... I’ve used it a long time. It works really well, especially with the Royal Oak wood/paraffin starters.
Date published: 2019-05-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_863
  • loc_, sid_206732872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT