Internet #206032863

Model # FG5L1000SDONX

0071691432494

Rubbermaid

2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed

  • Heavy duty plastic resin is maintenance free
  • Ideal for long handled tools and outdoor supplies
  • Compatible with all Rubbermaid accessories
$ 399 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty plastic resin is maintenance free
  • Ideal for long handled tools and outdoor supplies
  • Compatible with all Rubbermaid accessories
The Rubbermaid Small Storage Shed is the perfect size to store lawn and gardening tools. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements. Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust.
  • Perfect height for long handled tools and is ideal for storing lawn and garden supplies including pots, bags of fertilizer and gas cans
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Use Rubbermaid wall anchors to add peg board, shelves and other organizational accessories to the inside of the shed
  • Easy to assemble
  • Smart Sheds

    Smart Sheds

Product Overview

  • Heavy duty plastic resin is maintenance free
  • Ideal for long handled tools and outdoor supplies
  • Compatible with all Rubbermaid accessories
Model #: FG5L1000SDONX
Internet #: 206032863

The Rubbermaid Small Storage Shed is the perfect size to store lawn and gardening tools. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements. Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust.

  • Perfect height for long handled tools and is ideal for storing lawn and garden supplies including pots, bags of fertilizer and gas cans
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Use Rubbermaid wall anchors to add peg board, shelves and other organizational accessories to the inside of the shed
  • Easy to assemble
  • Smart Sheds

    Smart Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Suncast Lifetime
Name 2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed 6 ft. 6 in. x 5 ft. Slide-Lid Resin Shed Glidetop 6 ft. 8 in. x 4 ft. 10 in. Resin Storage Shed 8 ft. x 10 ft. Outdoor Storage Shed
Price
$399.00
$419.00
$494.89
$1,107.73
Ratings (300) (245) (795) (501)
Approximate Width (ft.) 5 5 5 8
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 0 0 20 3312
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 53 96 98 491.3
Manufacturer Warranty Limited for a period of 1 year from the date of purchase For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. Guaranteed against defects in materials and workmanship 10 Year Limited
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 0 0 65
Approximate Depth (ft.) 2 7 7 10
Foundation Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Double Door No additional features Door Latch,Double Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door,Shelving,Vents,Windows
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 53 96 29.48 ft² 71.3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
2
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
29 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
53
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 2 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.25

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
53
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
110.00 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
0
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
53

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited for a period of 1 year from the date of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
2
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
29 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
53
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 2 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.25

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
53
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
110.00 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
0
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
53

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited for a period of 1 year from the date of purchase

Questions & Answers

Is this shed lockable?

Is this shed lockable?
Asked by: Paul
Yes. Comes with a lock hasp. Not very solid perhaps against a crowbar, but ample to keep the average snooper out.
Answered by: Ron
Date published: 2019-05-08

are there shelves in this unit?

Asked by: jand
No, but separate shelf support for your own shelves can be purchased.
Answered by: QualitySeeker
Date published: 2018-06-12

is this unit weather tight, meaning is the interior waterproof?

Asked by: suzic
I don't think any plastic outdoor storage shed is weather tight. It keeps everything dry. However, in a driving rain, you are likely to see a little water in the bottom. It has plastic doors with no seals...It's just never going to be "waterproof". I have had mine for a couple of years now to keep my water ski's and life vests and it seems to work pretty well.
Answered by: MB
Date published: 2019-05-23

what color is this unit?

what color is this unit?
Asked by: BH
Beige with black roof, floor and handle.
Answered by: Shelly
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_, sid_206032863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 248ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 300.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble but it ends there. Very flimsy and had to call Rubbermaid to immediate replace ... Easy to assemble but it ends there. Very flimsy and had to call Rubbermaid to immediate replace one door that warped in 1 week. Unlike others there are no provisions for any shelving inside...we have had to improvise. Can't wait for the heat of the summer to see what else goes wrong!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't tell yet. Parts were missing from the box and... Can't tell yet. Parts were missing from the box and I have not been able to assemble it. Had to contact Rubbermaid and am waiting for them to send the package of screws and the package of hardware. Will be glad to submit another review as soon as it is assembled.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While the item is simple to put together, it is... While the item is simple to put together, it is not easy and requires at least 2 people. Otherwise, the shed is durable and holds a large amount of garden equipment and supplies.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, sturdy, roomy. Best option of all the many storage sheds I looked at on HomeDe... Easy to assemble, sturdy, roomy. Best option of all the many storage sheds I looked at on HomeDepots website. Great relative price. Best value for money available.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great small shed. It houses our outdoor... This is a great small shed. It houses our outdoor toys and such that we don't have room in the classroom to store. Very sturdy and well-made.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just needed a small shed on my side yard and this meets all my needs! It was fairly easy to put... I just needed a small shed on my side yard and this meets all my needs! It was fairly easy to put together too with a neighbor!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shed worked great for our purposes, nice and sturdy... The shed worked great for our purposes, nice and sturdy and holds everything we need!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot explain how happy I am to purchase this shed!!! I will extremely recommend. Cannot explain how happy I am to purchase this shed!!! I will extremely recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble! Can be done by one person but... Easy to assemble! Can be done by one person but better with 2
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shed was easy to assemble. The product is well designed. The shed was easy to assemble. The product is well designed.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shed went together easily and suits my needs perfectly.... Shed went together easily and suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Engineered well. Good value.... Easy to assemble. Engineered well. Good value.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick assemble Quick assemble
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This storage building was super easy to put together and holds all my stuff! It looks great in my... This storage building was super easy to put together and holds all my stuff! It looks great in my backyard!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! You do not need a second... I love it! You do not need a second person to assemble this. Use a saw-horse to keep the end upright until you can attach the back panel. Use a bucket of bricks or sand on the roof to hold it down when installing the attaching screws. I added a metal frame inside to support heavy shelving.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not functional Impossible to use to actually organize anything because there are no notches or anchors for shelves. Apparently I need to buy something else now. Going to disassemble and return it for another brand that comes with built in shelving grooves. This kind of product irks me because you buy something expecting to be able to use it and instead you have to order more pieces and then WAIT until they arrive.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk This shed appears to be too good to be true. Nice and durable looking at a reasonable price.... well you definitely get what you pay for. Hard to put together. Pieces don't fit well together. Drilling and (razor blade) cutting of plastic required for installation - huge margin for error. DOES NOT COME WITH SHELVES and only VERY specific shelfs fit it. Had to return rubbermaid shelves that were incompatible with this shed. BUY SOMETHING ELSE!
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Storage Solution This Rubbermaid shed was very easy to assemble, well designed and sturdy. Suggest watching you-tube video to speed up set up. Bought on one day sale so price / value was very good (ended up cheaper than smaller unit, with bettwr per square foot cost). Great solution for specific storage of gardening supplies. Last endorsement: Wife loves it...enough said.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warping I have the 3.5 x 7' model. The doors have a slight warping, which does not allow for full door closure. (yes it is level and plumb) Consequently an air gap occurs and not only does weather intrudes but so do other small creatures. The doors need an upper and lower slide bar(same as French doors)
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since I was sent repacks, and they were not... Since I was sent repacks, and they were not checked for all parts and accessories (which were missing), I was not able to build the sheds and returned them. I am currently waiting for my refund. I have decided not to chance another on-line purchase. It is hard to get results from a business that is across the country, because of electronic answering, cannot provided efficient and direct service. I literally wasted a total of 2 hours trying to get delivery going, follow tracking (which did not work), getting a delivery time, getting a return pick-up date and time, and now the refund. It would have been much more wasted time, if I did not hang-up after 15 minutes wait time...I just got tired of listening to "your call is important..." Home Depot is a reputable company, but HD.com is a prime example of all that is wrong about on-line purchasing. The message I got was .com doesn't care about the customer on a return.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would give 5 or even 6, but would be nice to have at least one shelf option.now I have to break... I would give 5 or even 6, but would be nice to have at least one shelf option.now I have to break my head to create a shelf. Otherwise excellent product
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from at $299, plastic "toy" is overpriced although perfect for my purpose This was easy to assemble and even if parts dont line up perfectly and will most likely allow in wind driven rain, it is the perfect size to store our numerous outdoor furniture cushions when the coastal breezes blow. I was able to fit a plastic shelving unit (36w x 24d x 72h) inside with room on the sides for long handled garden tools. That being said, the delivery system is seriously flawed. Because the UPS tracking number provided in email from HD did not work, we made it a point to stay home for 3 days so that we would not suffer a redelivery charge. Lucklily, we were able to do that bc we are retired but delivery could be a problem for others. Drivers said this is a common complaint. 2 weeks after I bought this, it was a special buy of the day for $224, which is still a bit high when you factor in the $55 shipping charge..
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sturdy and tough no shelving Easy to put together. I have two. Not easy to put shelving in so good for storing totes that stack. Weather proof.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARPED DOORS - Completely out of hinge sockets It is a decent looking unit, and it went together easily. After about six months, the doors started warping inward in the middle and outward at the top. I tried removing the doors and putting weight on the warped are to straighten it out, with no success. Now (1.25 years later) the doors are so bowed that they stick out of the hinge pockets at the top by 3". I assume that this is due to sun exposure, but I live in a coastal climate where the temps rarely exceed 80 degrees. I won't buy another.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Did it Myself This shed took me 3 hours to put together. I was so proud of myself for accomplishing this project. This was an easy shed to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. It is just the right size for garden tools and my self-propelled mower. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product easy to install, just need screw driver, drill, and 1/8 bit. Assemble within 2 hrs.... Great product easy to install, just need screw driver, drill, and 1/8 bit. Assemble within 2 hrs. Also has hardware to install optional shelving.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my games This shed is awesome. I put it in my back yard against the house to store all my outside games in. It was extremely easy to assemble and anchor to the house. I originally bought it just for putting my lawn games in but I found it had much more room than expected and I was able to put my lawn chairs and a few gardening tools in it also! The area I'm in has frequent violent wind storms with wind speeds in excess of 50 mph and the shed has held up perfectly where many of my neighbors sheds have been blown away. Thanks to Rubbermaid, all my toys are kept safe and sound!
Date published: 2013-02-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_, sid_206032863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT