Internet #205498194

Model # FG3J0503WHT

0071691238355

Rubbermaid

23.5 in. x 7.25 in. Sliding Basket

$ 43 19
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Sliding Wire Basket is an easy add-on to any Configurations Kit. The sliding basket works like a drawer while allowing you to see the contents of the basket. The sturdy glides make sliding easy. It is easy to assemble.
  • Sliding wire basket creates drawer-like space in your closet
  • Uprights sold separately
  • Can be added to existing configurations kits where uprights are placed 22 in. apart
  • Durable construction

Product Overview

Model #: FG3J0503WHT
Internet #: 205498194

The Sliding Wire Basket is an easy add-on to any Configurations Kit. The sliding basket works like a drawer while allowing you to see the contents of the basket. The sturdy glides make sliding easy. It is easy to assemble.

  • Sliding wire basket creates drawer-like space in your closet
  • Uprights sold separately
  • Can be added to existing configurations kits where uprights are placed 22 in. apart
  • Durable construction

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand ClosetMaid ClosetMaid Rubbermaid ClosetMaid
Name 16.375 in. x 8.25 in. Stack-or-Hang Wire Storage Basket Selectives 14-1/2 in. x 9-1/2 in. x 23-1/4 in. Steel Wire Closet Drawer 23.5 in. x 7.25 in. Sliding Basket 17 in. D x 21 in. W x 27 in. H ShelfTrack 4-Drawer Kit Steel Closet System in White
Price
$13.98
$23.84
$43.19
$73.48
Ratings (39) (27) (45) (215)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.187 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.750 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.687 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Handle Finish
Chrome
Included
Hardware
Material
Metal
Number of Compartments
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Drawer/Basket
Wire Type
Close Mesh

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.187 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.750 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.687 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Handle Finish
Chrome
Included
Hardware
Material
Metal
Number of Compartments
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Drawer/Basket
Wire Type
Close Mesh

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited

Questions & Answers

Is this white or titanium?

Is this white or titanium?
Asked by: Gaya
Mine are white
Answered by: JT
Date published: 2018-04-17

if the width is 23.5 in. and the height is 7.25. how deep is this basket from front to back? tha...

if the width is 23.5 in. and the height is 7.25. how deep is this basket from front to back? thanks, Patty
Asked by: patty
The top portion, front edge to back edge is 16 1/4 inches. The bottom portion, as the basket tapers towards the bottom, measures 13 5/8 inches. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Lil
Date published: 2019-03-08

Does this item come with brackets? I see that it does not come with the upright tracks, but it's ...

Does this item come with brackets? I see that it does not come with the upright tracks, but it's unclear to me if the brackets are included based on a few reviews.
Asked by: closetmaster
Item come with brackets but not the upright tracks.
Answered by: Patrick
Date published: 2018-01-23

will this fit a closet maid?

I have a closet maid and was wondering if the parts are interchangeable
Asked by: tasha
yes. I have a closetmaid system and have 4 of these drawers on it.
Answered by: rebel
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_205498194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

23.5 in. x 7.25 in. Sliding Basket is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concept The review by RobS is correct. If the spacing between the uprights for the basket is 22" then there is a gap of 1.5 inches...as measured on the box. The response from Rubbermaid state "...the accessories do not currently reference such information." Can you at least put the information on the website? By doing so it certainly would let us know that we have to purchase another upright in order to install it at 23.5" since the uprights already installed are 16" apart. Thanks.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased two of them. Really easy to assemble...love my... I purchased two of them. Really easy to assemble...love my sliding baskets. Going to purchase one more.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from READ INSTRUCTIONS My Husband thought he would help me and took charge of the install, I IMMEDIATELY said, did you read ALL the instructions first? He said YA YA, well I kicked him out of the room and I have a BEAUTIFUL CLOSET!!!! Thank You Rubbermaid!!!! I have read many reviews and I can tell you by those, They DID NOT adhere to the instructions!!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and works perfectly! I bought the fast track system a week ago and installed 5 baskets myself with absolutely no problem.  The beauty of this system is that everything is adjustable.  Why would anyone permanently attach the uprights before making sure their accessories would attach properly?  I had no problems installing this system and the baskets work perfectly.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2H96 I like the product, however, installing same is a nightmare. There were no instructions included in the box and to know how to install the brackets and stops is difficult. I have many original Rubbermaid Co. products and swear by them. This one is somewhat disappointing in the lack of instructions. If there is one could you please send them to me. Thanks, Jan
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screeching bearings! ..after about a year my Sliding Wire Baskets (#3H96) 4out of a dozen so far... have screeching bearings and it is unbearable. Now that I have almost $2K of this system installed in our room it it regrettable if I have to change to another system. especially after all the racking drilled in the walls. Suggestions Rubbermaid? If not I cannot recommend
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beware of closet depth \ door opening! my closet is a fairly typical reach-in: almost 7' wide x 2' deep. The door opening is a typical 5', with sliding mirror doors. IF YOU'RE CLOSET SOUNDS SIMILAR, DO NOT BUY THIS ADD-ON!!! If you use this closet system, you know the uprights are 22" apart. In a 7' closet, that amounts to 3 "sections" (i.e., you could fit 3 of these basket drawers across, if you wanted to). Actually, you CAN'T, and here's why: You can't put them in the middle, because the sliding mirror doors cover the middle! Here's the kicker... You can't put them of the left or right, because at 18" deep, you can get it only 6" open before it bonks the door frame! Again, do not buy if you're closet is less than 36" deep
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome space saver and organizer.. 3 drawers fit in our closet underneath Wifey's hanging blous... Awesome space saver and organizer.. 3 drawers fit in our closet underneath Wifey's hanging blouses great storage for handbags, shoes and accessories. She's so happy that we could get rid of the Storage Bins taking up floor space!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered 5 of the baskets and love them. I found I had more room so I ordered a 6th. We already... I ordered 5 of the baskets and love them. I found I had more room so I ordered a 6th. We already had the support brackets, so it was just a matter of hooking them in and filling them.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use, Versatile and Reaonably Priced We have used these baskets for more than 5 years in our hall closet for mittens and hats. They have withstood the abuse of children and too much stuff jammed into them. Our closet is only 27 inches deep with double sliding doors, so we had to be careful where we placed the vertical brackets. We use the rubbermaid closet system in all of the closets. With a little pre-planning, this system was easy to install and has withstood the test of time.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to install, easy to use. ... Great product. Easy to install, easy to use. I will say that the slider could be a little more smooth, but overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I personally love this system, it is easy to... I personally love this system, it is easy to install and looks great. You can customize to meet your needs.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No replacement parts The basket worked fine for me until one of the brackets bent. The basket will not stay on the rails and is now sitting on my closet floor. Rubbermaid does not sell replacement parts for the sliding wire basket and in order to replace the bracket, I now have to buy a complete wire basket system.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decision Recently installed sliding wire baskets with wood....what a blessing...baskets are sturdy and practical for holding tee shirts...would recommend this to all who are considering closet reorganization....
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have rudimentary carpentry skills. It was a piece... I have rudimentary carpentry skills. It was a piece of cake to install! Very sturdy!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, even with the ClosetMaid set. Works great, even with the ClosetMaid set.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily eliminates a dresser with four baskets Easily eliminates a dresser with four baskets
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware! I installed the whole wall system and was excited about adding the baskets. I thought this feature would add flexibility. Unfortunately, the baskets do not fit with the supports that were mounted on 16 in. centers on studs. I wish I had chosen another system, but it is too late now.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Installation Directions It's unbelievable to me that no installation directions are included with this item and there are no directions on the web site. The distance between rails does not specify from inside to inside. I had to find that in the commonly asked questions. Does that tell you anything, Rubbermaid?
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product with bad width I just bought the sliding shelf very excited about mounting it. Come to find out it could not fit with the supports mounted on 16 in centers on studs. Very disappointed. Product could not be used.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Addition I bought this basket as an add-on to a deluxe Configurations kit. Directions were a bit confusing, since you have to put the screws not quite at the end of the opening. I first put them at the end, but had to loosen and adjust so the bracket could connect to wall hanger. One thing I do not love about the basket is that it sticks out a bit more than the shelves which I have installed beneath it. However, I am using it to store scarves and so far I love how having them in the basket makes it easy to see my collection!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not as solid as Elfa drawers. Slider could... Good but not as solid as Elfa drawers. Slider could be smoother. Sale price is right. Will see how durable it is with time.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from plastic parts broke on first shipment. The reshipped product works fine and is useful addition t... plastic parts broke on first shipment. The reshipped product works fine and is useful addition to my wife's pantry.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and quick delivery. Works as advertised and seems... Great product and quick delivery. Works as advertised and seems sturdy.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product looks and feels like a cheap basket. product looks and feels like a cheap basket.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to assemble. The instructions to assemble were... It was easy to assemble. The instructions to assemble were not easy to read the font is so small. So I have to do it with out reading the instructions. In general I love the baskets ❤️
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great very sturdy.... These are great very sturdy.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out great... Worked out great
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very functional. I just bought two of these and I love the addition to my pantry. My only concern is there is no drawer stopper so, storing heavy items is not something I would recommend. I put it up high as it is a safety hazard for young children (and klutzy people like myself.)
Date published: 2015-08-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_205498194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT