Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.
  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Model #: FG5F2200OLVSS
Internet #: 202523376

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$75.00 /each
$109.00 /each
$129.00 /each
$155.52 /each
Name 73 gal. Medium Deck Box with Seat 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat 120 Gal. Deck Box with Seat 130 Gal. Polyethylene Outdoor Deck Box
Brand Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Lifetime
Ratings (117) (225) (170) (261)
Capacity (gallons) 73 90 120 130
Material Resin Resin Resin Polyethylene
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: pilot
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Lee
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

Does it have a lock?

Asked by: Gigi
It does not come with a lock, but the features are built into the box that would allow you to put a lock on it.
Answered by: LD
Date published: 2017-10-10

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 225.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap plastic. Hinges broke. Very cheaply mad. Was easy to put together but back broke off it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage box was simple to assemble. So far also waterproof... Storage box was simple to assemble. So far also waterproof
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item. Not too difficult to put together. Recommend it... Good item. Not too difficult to put together. Recommend it
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and works well for what I wanted.... Easy to assemble and works well for what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble. Strength is questionable ... Very easy to assemble. Strength is questionable
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly was easy. Capacity is as advertised. ... Assembly was easy. Capacity is as advertised.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design, pieces don't fit together tightly... Poor design, pieces don't fit together tightly
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It keeps things dry that are kept there... It keeps things dry that are kept there
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went together easy Went together easy
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hinges are junk hinges are junk
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome box... Awesome box
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were disappointed with the hinge system for the cover/seat.... We were disappointed with the hinge system for the cover/seat. It's not very strong. In fact the plastic is very thin and can be easily stressed to the point of breaking. We had purchased the very same box 17 years earlier and it was built much sturdier than our corrent storage box.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage tote. If you need it right away do not order it online. The online purchase shows ... Great storage tote. If you need it right away do not order it online. The online purchase shows 2 day delivery until you submit your payment. After you submit your payment it changes to 7 day delivery. I had a re-inspection coming. A 2 day delivery would have had it here in time for the reinspection. Once it changed to 7 days I had to go drive around and track down another one to have it in time for reinspection. Find it at a store location and drive there to pick it up if you need it right away. Don't trust the online delivery dates given.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Listed inside dimensions are incorrect. On the website it states: Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in.... Listed inside dimensions are incorrect. On the website it states: Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H It's closer to 51" wide and 21" deep. Major pain to return this thing, especially as I'd carefully measured my cushions prior to ordering.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not stay together does not stay together
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To all who have problems with sturdiness If you put this product together and found it to be flimsy, you need to make sure the floor is on correct side!!!! When looking at floor you should see straight lines!! After this correction the walls of the box snap into the floor and the box is very sturdy!! Good luck
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak assembly I bought this product to store the pool during the winter. Assembly was easier but I noticed right away that all the four "walls" of the box were loose and easily removable. The anchor that supposedly keeps them together is not bigger that 1.5 cm and I can see through the joints making me wonder how the water and snow will be kept away . Well, I started putting the pieces of the pool inside and the box completely felt apart. I reassembled it but I feel it is not strong enough to keep my stuffs.
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storage Option A great storage option filling several needs. I have two of these now.....one on my dock as shown in the photo, and another that I use for storing gas cans onshore. Great Product My only con would be its security if you really need this to be locked. The snap together design makes assembly a snap, literally, but it also makes it easy to disassemble, even when locked. A few well placed lines of gorilla glue helps overcome that con. And although not shown in the photo, the bottom of the box is secured to the deck using large tie-wraps.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product Not only was this box hard to put together, but after one year, the panels separated. It is now held together with bungee cord. Just 2 weeks ago the cheap plastic hinge pin and "hinges" broke. The cover is no longer functional as it just falls off.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Box! The key to this box is assembly. With a Phillips screwdriver or chisel, hammer the plastic inserts around the base completely out. Mine did not have assembly directions, but after playing around with it, this became obvious. Once the plastic is removed, the sides fit snugly. My box is quite sturdy and have had no problems with 2 people sitting on top. I imagine every other review about the sturdiness, or lack thereof, have assembled it wrong.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and leak proof Assembles in minutes. Stored chair pillow/seats were bone dry after several down pours on our uncovered deck. I bought this because Rubbermaid means quality to me and we weren't disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is exactly as I expected The deck box is great it fits my chair cushions and keeps them dry. Exactly as I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was good a year ago This was perfect when I got it. However over the last couple months my deck box has been falling apart. The plastic tabs that are used to hold the whole structure together is falling apart. They are all fatigued or have completely fall off.
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT