Model # FG5F2200OLVSS

Internet #202523376

Rubbermaid 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat
0071691239338

Rubbermaid

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
$10900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.
  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Product Overview

  • Will not rust or rot for a long-lasting use
  • Durable design is leak, dent and weather-resistant
  • Double walled-construction for added strength
Model #: FG5F2200OLVSS
Internet #: 202523376

Offering seating combined with storage, the Rubbermaid Large Deck Box is great for storing grill a ccessories, garden tools, cushions and more. It's resin deck box has double-walled construction providing extra protection for items stored inside and stability when used as a seat. Easy to assemble, so in minutes, it can add 12 cu. ft. of storage space to your deck.

  • 12 cu. ft. interior holds seat cushions, grill a ccessories and toys and keeps outdoor gear organized
  • Durable resin is sturdy enough to use as a seat
  • Weather-resistant construction for longevity
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Inside dimensions: 4 ft. 5 in. W x 1 ft. 11 in. D x 1 ft. 8 in. H
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Smart Storage Sheds:

    Smart Storage Sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$75.00 /each
$109.00 /each
$129.00 /each
$155.52 /each
Name 73 gal. Medium Deck Box with Seat 90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat 120 Gal. Deck Box with Seat 130 Gal. Polyethylene Outdoor Deck Box
Brand Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Lifetime
Ratings (117) (228) (170) (262)
Capacity (gallons) 73 90 120 130
Material Resin Resin Resin Polyethylene
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
26 in
Assembled Height (in.)
25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
56 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
8.5
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 8 in x 2 ft 2 in

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
12
Capacity (gallons)
90
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
Olive/Sandstone Resin
Features
Reinforced Lid for Seating
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
38lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

does this deck box come assembled

Asked by: pilot
No. This unit ships flat and needs assembly. I did the work myself in 25 minutes so I wouldn't consider it a difficult build.
Answered by: flyme
Date published: 2017-07-09

Do the contents stay dry inside the box during a rain storm?

Asked by: Lee
All items inside stayed dry even thru Hurricane Matthew.
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-22

Does it have a lock?

Asked by: Gigi
It does not come with a lock, but the features are built into the box that would allow you to put a lock on it.
Answered by: LD
Date published: 2017-10-10

can this be locked with a normal size lock ?

can this be locked to keep wind from blowing open?
Asked by: jjames
Yes.
Answered by: twinmom
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

90 gal. Large Deck Box with Seat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and leak proof Assembles in minutes. Stored chair pillow/seats were bone dry after several down pours on our uncovered deck. I bought this because Rubbermaid means quality to me and we weren't disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is exactly as I expected The deck box is great it fits my chair cushions and keeps them dry. Exactly as I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was good a year ago This was perfect when I got it. However over the last couple months my deck box has been falling apart. The plastic tabs that are used to hold the whole structure together is falling apart. They are all fatigued or have completely fall off.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible Hinges Have had the box for a couple of years and it has served our purpose well. However, the flimsy hinge straps broke off within a year and as they broke the poorly designed thin plastic hinge structure immediately stretched and are now ready to split open . I was able to re-attach the straps immediately after they broke but the damage was already done and the hinge structure now continues to weaken with use. How could such a strong box have such a weak hinge structure?
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to assemble and will do the job. It... Simple to assemble and will do the job. It isn't water right as when were lit things lid we can see light they the dreams. However we plan to keep it under a covered lanai do will work fine.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This is perfect on our deck. It truly helped seeing a picture online with the cushions in it. I am very visual so when I saw the pic...I knew it would fit!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easily assembled. Well made. Works well. I use it for a parcel drop box (UPS, etc) at end of my driveway during bad weather months. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job It feels feels quite sturdy, the seams don't seal 100% but we have it under a covered lanai so it will do the job. Good value for things price paid.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I believe the lid is cheaply made , very unhappy with this product. I believe the lid is cheaply made , very unhappy with this product.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big box Large and sturdy. Easy to assemble. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice box Took a little time to get put together but a good buy
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for traveling to keep items dry and protected.... Ideal for traveling to keep items dry and protected.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & easy to assemble. Happy customer!... Good quality & easy to assemble. Happy customer!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble... Easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but... It's a nice unit. A bit loose in the joints once assembled but good quality for the price. BUT the size measurements are taken from the farthest points on the outside, resulting in measurements that are way of from the actual interior measurements. Accurate internal measurements should be provided. I had to return it--too small.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Be Great... I've had this one over a year, and as long as you keep it against a wall and don't open it, it's a great bench. However, I don't know why anyone would design something that falls apart in all 4 directions every time you open the lid. It's absurd and comical how well this box falls apart. I finally resorted to running 3 strips of duct tape around the thing so I could put some items inside it. It could have been a really great deck box with the addition of just a few screws.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have used this product for over a year as a tack trunk at my barn. At least five of my friends also use this product, and have been using it for 5+ years. I don't know what those other people are talking about, but if you assemble this product correctly then it is amazing! it's never broken, doesn't leak, and can support 5 or more people. It has been through a lot, and still is in excellent condition.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life!! I ordered three storage containers for my backyard. I have three boys and the toys were turning my garage into a mess. I assembled all three storage containers in 12 minutes. They are light, durable and they keep the toys dry. They also have a nice feature of being able to be locked. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great product at an affordable price. Thanks Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ontime This product worked well for storage in a small area. Arrived when expected. The free shipping was appreciated.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I purchased a large deck storage box last year. It leaked water. is twisted. I have purchased many rubbermaid products in the past which were very good. This item however did not stand up and is of poor quality. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor unit and poor customer service from the dealer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid Bemch I am a senior woman and found the bench to be easy to install and all parts were there. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DECK BOX! This deck box holds my EZ Up canopy, horseshoes, washer board game, lawn darts, table umbrella and my chair cushions. It's great and I would recommend it to anyone. Very simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is a very attractive and durable unit. Easy to assemble and plenty of room for deck cushions and the finish will be easy to keep clean. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DELIVERY AND PRODUCT! Arrived by Este West Trucking in a professional manner. Driver kept in contact to ensure hand-to-hand delivery. Shipping boxes were in perfect condition (considering interstate transport). Product was easy to assemble by myself. Bought two & am considering adding a Vertical storage shed for my remaining power & gardening tools. GREAT SERVICE, DELIVERY, & PRODUCT over all!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good The deck box is sturdy, attractive and fits the area where we needed to place it. The 90-gallon size is a little on the small side if you have upscale patio furniture with larger cushions. We cannot get two of the seat cushions in it, but others fit okay.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Size, easy to clean. Snap together construction. Bought this item on sale so it was a good value. Somewhat concerned about the "snap together" construction. Worried that it might not hold up but I have a similarly constructed tool shed that has lasted for 15 years so who knows?
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_, sid_202523376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT