Internet #206592705

Model # 1967672

Store SKU #1001606821

0071691499350

Rubbermaid

Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed

$ 529 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

The Rubbermaid Big Max Large Storage Shed is extra deep to fit those large, hard to store items. It can fit push mowers and adult bicycles straight in the shed without having to turn them making your life a little easier. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements.
  • Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust
  • Wall anchor system allows easy installation of shelving, pegboard and other accessories (sold separately)
  • Inside dimensions: 52 in. W x 72 in. D x 72 in. H
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Easy to assemble
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds



  • Durability Plus Style Sheds:


Product Overview

Model #: 1967672
Sku #: 1001606821
Internet #: 206592705

The Rubbermaid Big Max Large Storage Shed is extra deep to fit those large, hard to store items. It can fit push mowers and adult bicycles straight in the shed without having to turn them making your life a little easier. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements.

  • Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust
  • Wall anchor system allows easy installation of shelving, pegboard and other accessories (sold separately)
  • Inside dimensions: 52 in. W x 72 in. D x 72 in. H
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Easy to assemble
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds



  • Durability Plus Style Sheds:


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rubbermaid Suncast Suncast Rubbermaid
Name 2 ft. x 2 ft. Vertical Storage Shed 2 ft. 3/4 in. x 2 ft. 8 in. Resin Vertical Storage Shed 2 ft. 8 in. x 4 ft. 5 in. x 3 ft. 9.5 in. Resin Horizontal Storage Shed Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed
Price
$149.00
$151.46
$273.90
$529.00
Ratings (268) (603) (292) (233)
Approximate Width (ft.) 1 3 4 5
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 0 20 20 0
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 18 22 34 159
Manufacturer Warranty For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. Suncast warrants to original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal household use at time of purchase. Limited warranty Suncast warrants to original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal household use at time of purchase. Limited warranty 10 Year Warranty
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 0 0 0
Approximate Depth (ft.) 6 2 3 6
Foundation Foundation Not Included Foundation Included Foundation Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Double Door Double Door,Lockable Door Double Door,Double Door Double Door,Lockable Door
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 18 5 ft² 11.23 ft² 159
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
77 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
159
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 6 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.438

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
159
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
195lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
1.2:12
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
159

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
77 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
159
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 6 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.438

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
159
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
195lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
1.2:12
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
159

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

What about ventalution?

What about ventalution?
Asked by: Mskmartinez
It does not have an vents. I keep gasoline (and lawn mower) in mine. Havent had a problem. It does not seal that tightly. Of course it does smell like gas when I open it but, again, it hasn't been a problem for me.
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2018-08-07

I would like to install This shed under my porch deck which has a concrete floor and head clearan...

I would like to install This shed under my porch deck which has a concrete floor and head clearance of 84 inches. Can this be done?
Asked by: Eddie
yes you can
Answered by: ren
Date published: 2018-08-04

I would like to store some of my granddaughter's baby items in the shed that she no longer uses, ...

I would like to store some of my granddaughter's baby items in the shed that she no longer uses, like bassinet, high chair, playpen, bouncy toy, etc. Will the humidity affect the items that I am trying to preserve for my next grandchild?
Asked by: Ronnie
Depending on where you live, absolutely. I would not put anything in it that cannot endure humidity or bugs, as it is not air tight, though it seems to keep most critters out. Mine is under my deck, so its somewhat sheltered from the elements, but I think the interior would remain dry in wet weather. It's great for snow tires, yard tools, bicycles, etc.
Answered by: cumaru
Date published: 2018-05-24

Is it be possible to attach a lightweight gutter to the roof of the Rubbermaid Big Max 6 ft. 3 in...

Is it be possible to attach a lightweight gutter to the roof of the Rubbermaid Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed?
Asked by: Dbella
Yes, it is sturdy enough to put a gutter on. Use at least four attachment locations. One near each end and two at equal distance in between. I would also recommend using large diameter washers on both ends of each attachment bolt/screw to keep from tearing thru the material. I’ve had this shed for almost a year and can’t say anything negative about it.
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_, sid_206592705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Box came without bag of screws and roof pins but Home Depot guy found a bag. Took two hours for t... Box came without bag of screws and roof pins but Home Depot guy found a bag. Took two hours for two people after site leveled. Doors close tight even without perfect site prep. After four days of off and on rain including 38 mile wind there is zero moisture inside.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shed. Came a little warped but I was able... Nice shed. Came a little warped but I was able to bent the wall and Door back to original shape. Some people were complaining about the door swinging open or falling off. This doesn’t happen with mine as my wood floor was level.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy to put together. However the... It was very easy to put together. However the shed is not very sturdy which makes the doors not come together. I had to add some metal angle braces to keep the door jam square.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new storage shed The size is perfect and installation is not too complicated, 2-3 hours enough for 1 person. Before installation just check everything like screws, ..... is included or not?
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Assembly was easy. I've had a larger one of these for 20 years and is still great. This new small... Assembly was easy. I've had a larger one of these for 20 years and is still great. This new smaller one seems a little flimsier but we'll see as time goes on.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It turned out ok but I had to wait 10... It turned out ok but I had to wait 10 days to get all the missing part that I was assured were there even though the box was destroyed
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Nice product. Wish it had better hooks to secure it to the ground.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. Make sure the ground is super leveled. Easy to put together. Make sure the ground is super leveled.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to install and good value. Would recommend purchasing
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a nice shed for a 42” riding mower, it... It’s a nice shed for a 42” riding mower, it just fits.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was somewhat easy to assemble.... It was somewhat easy to assemble.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for what we require.... Works for what we require.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together Easy to put together
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shed Very easy to put together. My brother and I did it in about 1.5 hours. The instructions were clear to read and made it simple. I built a wooden platform using 2x4's that I anchored the shed into, which I would strongly recommend as the floor it comes with isn't very substantial as far as anchoring it goes. I could tell while putting it together that it was well designed and constructed. I've tried to go cheap in the past and got off-brand sheds and this one is so much better. Very happy, and I fit a ton of stuff in it. I went back to the store and bought an attic vent and cut a hole in the wall and installed a vent so the shed can breathe, too.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking shed bought this to replace my old wooden shed...I bought it for the price and simplicity to do it myself...It took me all day due to doing it myself for the first time, but I did it!.I tried prepping the ground for a flat surface and I know it's not 100%, so there are spots where I added a wood pieces under the flooring to even it out..The doors were alittle bit wonky, but I find it's the bottom flooring that needs stabilizing to even out the doors..As long as everything(outside view) evens up by design, I can deal with making adjustments..I think it would be worse if it was on full even concrete- and having the whole thing crooked and not knowing why...only time will tell how it will hold up in extreme heat/cold/snow....It's not vented, so it does get hot inside...
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. My 10 year helped me hold a few pieces that I may have been able to do alone. ... Easy to assemble. My 10 year helped me hold a few pieces that I may have been able to do alone. Good instructions, I was able to get all the stuff I planed on getting in there. I liked how everything was clearly marked. It was actually fun putting it together. It's like a big easy puzzle. It comes with a flooring that I layed on a concrete slap which is not completely level but the door still shuts fairly well and it locks fine. I was also able to set it up next to the garage and it was still very easy to assemble from the inside. No reason to have to get on the outside of it to assemble it. I'm extremely pleased with this product and I was very pleased that I was able to just go down do my local Home Depot and pick it up.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got a snow blower for Christmas and it clogged up my garage. so, I found this shed and me and m... I got a snow blower for Christmas and it clogged up my garage. so, I found this shed and me and my brother put it together last month in about 2 hours - fairly easy. It is big enough to house my snow blower and lawnmower side-by-side. It also has brackets on the walls to add shelves. On the one wall I hang my 6-ft stepladder and on the others I have peg boards to create shelves. Very sturdy shed - I wish .I had gotten one many years ago to fight the clutter in my garage,
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got my shed at Home Depot in Concord. Store Manager Stacy and Isaiah were very helpful. I was... I got my shed at Home Depot in Concord. Store Manager Stacy and Isaiah were very helpful. I was able to put this shed together all by myself. Not bad for a 60 year old woman!!!! I was amazed at how well all the parts came together. The instructions were EXCELLENT! I highly recommend Rubbermaid, as their customer service is great, they are able to help when you get stuck during the installation. The only problem with mine was that the left door came off its holes. I sent a photo to Rubbermaid, they think the door nook is damaged. They are sending me a new door. Apart from that, this product is excellent. There is plenty of space too. I will be buying accessories later on, but for now I was able to put lots of stuff. I used the floor which came with the shed and placed it on Concrete. The floor feels very strong as I have placed very heavy boxes on it, and it is taking it well. The way everything came together, I feel that this shed will last me a lifetime. Very good product. I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks Home Depot and thanks Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbermaid failed to include all pieces in the shipment, the box was missing a wall panel. I con... Rubbermaid failed to include all pieces in the shipment, the box was missing a wall panel. I contacted Rubbermaid to let them know, and they offered to ship that out in 7-10 business days free of charge. Shed is a decent size, and with additional shelving will provide much more storage. Assembly was easy but does require 2 people. At this time we have not built a base to attach it to, but it is sitting on a concrete patio. Next spring we will most likely need to build a base and attach to withstand the Kansas winds. Have had only a couple of weeks, but thus far serves its purpose.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors bend with time and will not close properly ... Doors bend with time and will not close properly
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and easy to put together Sturdy and easy to put together
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shed is serving the purpose it was bought for. I did see some water on the floor once. It w... The shed is serving the purpose it was bought for. I did see some water on the floor once. It was after a heavy rain and the shed is partly under the eaves of the house, so that increased the water flow. After a couple of months the bikes and mower have remained dry and safe. My wife and myself assembled the shed in less than 2 hours. Heed the warnings about a flat level foundation. My shed is on a slab that is a couple of inches too narrow. I had to add a brick ledge down one side to support it so the doors wouldn't bind. I almost didn't accept it at the store because the shipping box was completely mangled and I had concerns whether all the pieces were there! It was complete and only had a scar on one of the side panels.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The drill was easy to assemble. For a small shed, it is roomy. I've had it for a few weeks. Bu... The drill was easy to assemble. For a small shed, it is roomy. I've had it for a few weeks. But there is a serious flaw with this shed. Once the shed is assembled and the padlock is secure, one could literally lift each edge of the roof and take the doors off with the padlock still on it. I had to use extra screws to attach the doors to the roof. Not good!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and material is sturdy BUT! VERY BAD DOOR DESIGN! I made this purchase out of necessity due to storage constraints in our new place we currently reside in. My decision to buy this particular model was based on the following: 1.Space where I placed it. In other words size 2. Material it's made of 3. Reviews on how easy it is to put together (and take apart) 4. Cost. It was a perfect size for the place we put it. The material it's made of will do very well for keeping things safe from outside elements. It's very easy to put together. Especially if you grew up with stuff like leggos. The cost was very well worth it for what my needs from this product are. If you are not too concerned about this item keeping your belongings secure from theft and you have a place in constant shade then OK,it's a great alternative to paying for costly storage places. I paid $500 (including materials for a foundation) so that averages out to less than $40 bucks a month storage fee and it's in my own back yard behind a high privacy fence I can lock in an area that's very shaded on the south east side against the house. The house protects it from the powerful North storms and winds during the Fall. This makes it worth it BUT the door design is very badly flawed. Over time if the hot Texas Summer sun pounds on those doors, they will become warped and I can see them falling off very easily. There needs to be a middle hinge on the door that would connect them to the side walls, which I intend to put galvanized hinges on at a later date, that will brace them better and keep them from warping over time. Why they left this minor but important detail out, I don't know. That's probably why it's so cheap for the price. Depending on your needs this may or may not work for you.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your money The shed was easy to put together but the doors are awful. We had to buy a set of brackets to attach the doors more securely to the shed, otherwise the doors fall off when the wind blows.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small shed Easy to assemble but it helps to have two people. Sturdy and waterproof - it has easily weathered a couple of SW Florida thunderstorms. I anchored it on an existing concrete pad. Has plenty of room for my lawnmower, blower, weed eater, garden tools, and a number of miscellaneous items. Supplied hooks for mounting shelves or pegboard are an added benefit.
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_, sid_206592705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT