Internet #206592705

Model # 1967672

Store SKU #1001606821

0071691499350

Rubbermaid

Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed

$ 529 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

The Rubbermaid Big Max Large Storage Shed is extra deep to fit those large, hard to store items. It can fit push mowers and adult bicycles straight in the shed without having to turn them making your life a little easier. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements.
  • Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust
  • Wall anchor system allows easy installation of shelving, pegboard and other accessories (sold separately)
  • Inside dimensions: 52 in. W x 72 in. D x 72 in. H
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Easy to assemble
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds



  • Durability Plus Style Sheds:


Product Overview

Model #: 1967672
Sku #: 1001606821
Internet #: 206592705

The Rubbermaid Big Max Large Storage Shed is extra deep to fit those large, hard to store items. It can fit push mowers and adult bicycles straight in the shed without having to turn them making your life a little easier. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements.

  • Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust
  • Wall anchor system allows easy installation of shelving, pegboard and other accessories (sold separately)
  • Inside dimensions: 52 in. W x 72 in. D x 72 in. H
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Easy to assemble
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds



  • Durability Plus Style Sheds:


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Suncast Rubbermaid Suncast Rubbermaid
Name 2 ft. 3/4 in. x 2 ft. 8 in. Resin Vertical Storage Shed 2 ft. 7 in. x 5 ft. Horizontal Resin Storage Shed 2 ft. 8 in. x 4 ft. 5 in. x 3 ft. 9.5 in. Resin Horizontal Storage Shed Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed
Price
$149.00
$239.00
$249.00
$529.00
Ratings (639) (408) (313) (239)
Approximate Width (ft.) 3 5 4 5
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 20 0 20 0
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 22 32 34 159
Manufacturer Warranty Suncast warrants to original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal household use at time of purchase. Limited warranty For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair. Suncast warrants to original purchaser only that the enclosed product is free from material and workmanship defects under normal household use at time of purchase. Limited warranty 10 Year Warranty
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 0 0 0
Approximate Depth (ft.) 2 3 3 6
Foundation Foundation Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Double Door,Lockable Door No additional features Double Door,Double Door Double Door,Lockable Door
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 5 ft² 32 11.23 ft² 159
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
77 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
159
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 6 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.438

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
159
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
195lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
1.2:12
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
159

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
5
Assembled Depth (in.)
77 in
Assembled Height (in.)
77 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
159
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
48
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Exact Width x Depth
4 ft 9 in x 6 ft 5 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
78.438

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
159
Color Family
Beige / Cream
Floor Options
With Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
1
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
Screwdriver
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
0
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
195lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
1.2:12
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Included
Floor
Shed Style
Garden/Tool
Shed Type
Plastic
Siding Color Family
Beige/bisque
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
159

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

What about ventalution?

What about ventalution?
Asked by: Mskmartinez
It does not have an vents. I keep gasoline (and lawn mower) in mine. Havent had a problem. It does not seal that tightly. Of course it does smell like gas when I open it but, again, it hasn't been a problem for me.
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2018-08-07

I would like to install This shed under my porch deck which has a concrete floor and head clearan...

I would like to install This shed under my porch deck which has a concrete floor and head clearance of 84 inches. Can this be done?
Asked by: Eddie
yes you can
Answered by: ren
Date published: 2018-08-04

I would like to store some of my granddaughter's baby items in the shed that she no longer uses, ...

I would like to store some of my granddaughter's baby items in the shed that she no longer uses, like bassinet, high chair, playpen, bouncy toy, etc. Will the humidity affect the items that I am trying to preserve for my next grandchild?
Asked by: Ronnie
Depending on where you live, absolutely. I would not put anything in it that cannot endure humidity or bugs, as it is not air tight, though it seems to keep most critters out. Mine is under my deck, so its somewhat sheltered from the elements, but I think the interior would remain dry in wet weather. It's great for snow tires, yard tools, bicycles, etc.
Answered by: cumaru
Date published: 2018-05-24

Is it be possible to attach a lightweight gutter to the roof of the Rubbermaid Big Max 6 ft. 3 in...

Is it be possible to attach a lightweight gutter to the roof of the Rubbermaid Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed?
Asked by: Dbella
Yes, it is sturdy enough to put a gutter on. Use at least four attachment locations. One near each end and two at equal distance in between. I would also recommend using large diameter washers on both ends of each attachment bolt/screw to keep from tearing thru the material. I’ve had this shed for almost a year and can’t say anything negative about it.
Answered by: Joe
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_, sid_206592705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Big Max 6 ft. 3 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Resin Storage Shed is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and material is sturdy BUT! VERY BAD DOOR DESIGN! I made this purchase out of necessity due to storage constraints in our new place we currently reside in. My decision to buy this particular model was based on the following: 1.Space where I placed it. In other words size 2. Material it's made of 3. Reviews on how easy it is to put together (and take apart) 4. Cost. It was a perfect size for the place we put it. The material it's made of will do very well for keeping things safe from outside elements. It's very easy to put together. Especially if you grew up with stuff like leggos. The cost was very well worth it for what my needs from this product are. If you are not too concerned about this item keeping your belongings secure from theft and you have a place in constant shade then OK,it's a great alternative to paying for costly storage places. I paid $500 (including materials for a foundation) so that averages out to less than $40 bucks a month storage fee and it's in my own back yard behind a high privacy fence I can lock in an area that's very shaded on the south east side against the house. The house protects it from the powerful North storms and winds during the Fall. This makes it worth it BUT the door design is very badly flawed. Over time if the hot Texas Summer sun pounds on those doors, they will become warped and I can see them falling off very easily. There needs to be a middle hinge on the door that would connect them to the side walls, which I intend to put galvanized hinges on at a later date, that will brace them better and keep them from warping over time. Why they left this minor but important detail out, I don't know. That's probably why it's so cheap for the price. Depending on your needs this may or may not work for you.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save your money The shed was easy to put together but the doors are awful. We had to buy a set of brackets to attach the doors more securely to the shed, otherwise the doors fall off when the wind blows.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed extra storage at my Beach House. The House is built on stilts with car port underneath.... I needed extra storage at my Beach House. The House is built on stilts with car port underneath. I needed a shed with a flat roof that would fit in a corner area. The Big Max fit perfectly with plenty of Storage space. Before I put the Shed together I built a base made out of pressure treated wood. I put the Shed together by myself. It took approximately 4 hours of my time. Everything fit nicely. I found the directions to be easy to follow. The Shed seems sturdy enough for my needs. I would definitely recommend the building a Base it adds extra support.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small shed Easy to assemble but it helps to have two people. Sturdy and waterproof - it has easily weathered a couple of SW Florida thunderstorms. I anchored it on an existing concrete pad. Has plenty of room for my lawnmower, blower, weed eater, garden tools, and a number of miscellaneous items. Supplied hooks for mounting shelves or pegboard are an added benefit.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good shed but missing parts The shed once all assembled was pretty good quality. Perfect for housing outside lawn equipment. The assembly was fairly easy especially if you had 2 people to hold the sides up. Took us about 2 hrs. Everything was clear except for putting together the sides and the shed floor. That was hard to figure out and then difficult and not easily managed. I would have given it a 4 overall but the original packaging did not include any hardware. I called Rubbermaid and they sent out the missing hardware which arrived 10 days later! I didn't notice the missing hardware until I had all the pieces layed out which took awhile and then I had to move everything to storage while I waited for hardware to arrive. To say i was frustrated would be an understatement. And then while I was putting together the shed I realized that they did not send me ALL the hardware needed. I had to make a trip to Homedepot for some more screws that I could make work. Homedepot in fact does not carry the screws used by Rubbermaid, but i found some that were close enough to make work. So bottom line is make sure you have all the hardware before you start the project. Once started mostly it was easy to assemble and final product is good value for the price.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took me about 4 hours to assemble, working... It took me about 4 hours to assemble, working alone. Make sure you leave room to walk all the way around the shed and not put it up close to a wall because you need to get behind it to attach the roof. I love it!. I'm a retired senior woman and I did it by myself, no problem!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to assemble. You will need two people... It was easy to assemble. You will need two people to put it together. It was exactly the right size for me to store a riding lawn mower and accessories. I strongly suggest that it is placed on a firm, solid surface such as concrete or plywood over gravel.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went together pretty easy. the roof part you need two... Went together pretty easy. the roof part you need two people. One just to push down while roof is screwed in.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed! In my opinion, this shed is a great deal! The side of my house is deep but narrow. I would have liked an even bigger shed, like 8' deep, but couldn't find one that we liked so this was good enough. It's hard to find a shed with the door on one end like this one. We picked it up from our local Home Depot in a Honda HRV. It hung out the back a little, but we made it work. It wasn't too heavy as I was able to help my husband get it out of the car once we got home. The shed went together easily. My husband did it almost by himself in about an hour and a half. The only thing I needed to help him with was the roof. I had to hold it down while he drilled the screws in so that it wouldn't pop up. I love the color and the look of the shed, it matches our house well. I love that it has holes for shelving/peg boards so that we can easily organize the inside. I also enjoy that it is plastic so it's low maintenance. Although this shed comes with a floor, we wanted it to be up off the ground a little so we bought pressure treated/ground contact 2x4's to build a base. There are actually marks on the floor of the shed for you to drill through so that you can anchor the floor to a base, if you so desire. We added a few stainless steel screws that we had on hand to keep everything in place.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went together like it said.Working great for what I needed.... Went together like it said.Working great for what I needed.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits perfectly and is water tight!Excellent!... It fits perfectly and is water tight!Excellent!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Were missing the top part from one of the door... Were missing the top part from one of the door
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was somewhat easy to assemble.... It was somewhat easy to assemble.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for what we require.... Works for what we require.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together Easy to put together
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new monkey house nice house for my mower leave it be at that.............
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from assembly of Rubbermaid shed Had no problem with assembly and she'd looked ok except one door was warped and wouldn' the fit as well as it should have Problem visible an tried to fix but failed. Shed looks good except for door. Would like replacement but may be more problem than worth. Will settle for as is.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at this time. The shed is unstable and wobbles.... The walls are not reinforced at the 2 side... Not at this time. The shed is unstable and wobbles.... The walls are not reinforced at the 2 side junctions. The front roof panel was warped and did not connect properly to the side, therefore the door would not stay in place and fall off. Upon contacting Rubbermaid, after making these points arduously clear, they agreed to send a replacement roof panel. We may still return it if this does not remedy the problem. Rubbermaid's larger sheds are usually well constructed and the smaller ones as well. Many of their middle range sheds can have problems with warping or instability. We have many of their models.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap Rubbermaid shed This shed is smaller than I anticipated, should have gone with the next size up which is stronger and has much sturdier doors. Definitely got what I paid for, cheaper.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The shed is nice and does not leak but the locking hasp is flimsy and will only take a 1/8 lock w... The shed is nice and does not leak but the locking hasp is flimsy and will only take a 1/8 lock which does not make the shed very secure.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shed and good price I'm not very handy. Took me and my son about hour and half to build. Bought it on sale and it's a nice shed for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL ENGINEERED PRODUCT I found this shed to be very well engineered and easy to assemble. I found the instructions to be straight-forward but I thought some might find them challenging. I took my time to read the instructions thoroughly and to identify the appropriate parts. I was a little annoyed to find that the accessory hangers (for tools, etc) utilized 1/4"-28 screws. Local stores, Home Depot, etc, don't carry this size and thread. I did find the length I wanted on e-bay. I had the shed shipped to a local Home Depot. The shipping box was torn with gaping holes at both ends, but all parts were there.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, minor design issues As with the smaller one I bought months earlier, this larger one was easy to assemble and so far is serving its duties well. A design complaint would be that the protrusions that serve as hinge pins for the doors are too short and should not be rounded on the ends. It took only once in a small breeze when the doors were open for one of them to come out of the top hole and the door to fall to the ground. Also the metal U-shaped hanger pieces (with screw attached) that slip into slots in the walls are useless unless you acquire (buy separately) other pieces that would attach to these in order to hang things. Rather than the U-shaped (with a screw that does nothing on its own) I would suggest square S-shaped pieces for those slots in the walls.....no screw needed and instant hooks!
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_206592705, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT