Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.
  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Model #: 1784462
Internet #: 100387759

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I doubt it would stand upright very well unless attached to a wall.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2017-11-07

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-08-13

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from As many before me have stated, GREAT concept, but POOR product due to bands that break after abou... As many before me have stated, GREAT concept, but POOR product due to bands that break after about a year of being set up in the garage, with no replacement part(s) avaliable.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but there are no replacement bands ava i've had this for three years and it works well, but the rubber bands that hold the balls and have dry rotted and there are no replacement bands available through Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Until the Cords Break Mine lasted about 2 years, then the rubber cords became dry and brittle and broke. I don't see an option to buy replacement parts, which will make the whole thing useless.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the storage: but it broke I bought and have used this and like the storage. However the rubber strap broke and I cannot find where to get a replacement strap and now have to buy a while new one.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Bands break, no replacement parts What an AWESOME idea. But, the bands broke after 2 years of usage with no replacement parts, rendering the Ball Rack useless. REPLACEMENT BANDS NEED TO BE AVAILABLE.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good...then quickly junk Great concept but poor execution. Was nice for the short time it lasted but both cords broke after a short period of time. How hard is to to sell replacement cords?
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great for a while This rack worked well until the rubber cords snapped which renders it useless now. I wish it came with extra cords or had them available to order replacements.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Cords Both of the rubber cords that hold the balls in place have broken. No replacement parts are available? It's a good idea but the cords are just too fragile.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords break and no replacements available As others have posted. I have had two of these about a year with mild use. Cords have now snapped spontaneously. The rubber gets brittle and just snaps.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last long! First one the cords broke replaced it and purchased a second one and this one keeps falling off the wall because the little silver plate keeps coming out!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break Too Easily! I bought this last year and it worked great until both rubber cords broke. I have been unable to find replacements, so now the ball rack is useless.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken bungee I love the product. However like so many others. I have broken bungees and no replacements available. They should be sold separately.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elastics fail very fast I liked the idea but the rubber elastic bands that hold the balls in place crack and fail within a year in an Ohio garage.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken band I purchased this ball holder and loved it but also have the problem with the dry rotted band. What can I do about this?
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken bungees on ball rack I have the same issue. The bungees dry rotted and broke. Bought two of the units and they both did the same thing.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Replacement Cords? This was nice while the cords lasted (about 6 months). Now with no replacement cords available this is useless.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bands break and no replacement parts available? Did not last very long....good in theory, but rubber brands break very quickly and product does not work.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product BUT need replacement bungess HELP - need replacement bungees, product effectively worthless without them and ours snapped
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy !!!!!! Bought two of these last summer, as everyone else says the cords have dry rotted and broken!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cords Break in No Time Unfortunately the cords break in no time and I'm not able to find replacements :(
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubber bungee breaks The rubber bungee cord broke. Now worthless. How can I get a replacement?
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cords Rubber cords dry rotted and broke after one year. Poor! Makes them useless
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This vertical ball rack was one of the main reason I went with the Rubbermaid Fast Track system. ... This vertical ball rack was one of the main reason I went with the Rubbermaid Fast Track system. Unfortunately, it is only sold online, and when it arrived (took about 10 days regular shipping to Home Depot for in-store pick-up), one of the eyelets on the bottom rung was missing where the bungee cords attach (it looked like it had been a bad spot-weld and must have broken off during manufacturing because it wasn't anywhere in the box). As such, I returned it to Home Depot and they immediately credited it back to my credit card, and instructed me to order it again. Since I was behind my deadline on installing the system, I had the new one over-nighted directly to my house (only about $6 or $7 more dollars) and it arrived the next day. This one was perfectly fine and, the previous defective one notwithstanding, these appear to be really well-built. I have read all the online comments about the bungee cords dry-rotting after about a year, but since I've only owned it about a month, I can't comment on that (hopefully Rubbermaid has resolved that issue). Otherwise, it seems to be as well constructed as all the other Fast Track items, and securely holds an assortment of balls as advertised. I'd have given it Five Stars had I not had to return the first one and pay extra for re-shipping, but overall I'd recommend it pretty enthusiastically.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept except for the failing straps I installed the Fasttrack system last summer, and overall it's been great. The only piece that I haven't been pleased with is the vertical ball holder. The rubber cords rotted and broke a few months after we bought the ball holder. Now it is a nonfunctional piece of metal. It appears there are no replacement parts which is unfortunate. Great concept, but poor execution.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't find replacement cord I agree with many of the above posts. The product works well. The issue is the rubber cords break in about a year and I cannot find a way to replace them. By reading the above posts, this seems like a common problem. I don't necessarily think the cords should have lasted much longer than they did, I just expected a way to be able to replace them.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted! Entire garage outfitted with fast track. I love how functional the system is. However, one bungee of the ball holder has broken so balls now fall out. Based on the other reviews I should expect the others to break in short order. I came to this site hoping to find replacement parts. It seems I am out of luck.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken elastic cords Same as everyone else on this review board, our elastic cords broke within one summer season. I like the metal basket part, so I bought a couple of regular bungee cords to keep the balls contained. Cheap fix until manufacturer comes up with a better solution.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased multiple and cords broke on all of them I bought the entire system for multiple houses along with 4 ball holders and the cords broke on all of them in a short period of time. If there is no way to buy replacement cords as many have indicated that creates a serious issue and renders these useless.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_198
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 269ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT