Model # 1784462

Internet #100387759

Rubbermaid FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack
0071691230250

Rubbermaid

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
$2194 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.
  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Product Overview

  • Supports up to 50 lbs.
  • Adjustable bungee cords make it easy to remove balls
  • Mounts easily to FastTrack rail system or directly to wall
Model #: 1784462
Internet #: 100387759

Use the Rubbermaid FastTrack Vertical Ball Rack to store your favorite sports balls while making them easily accessible for whenever you want them. Adjustable bungee cords in the front allow a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for instant retrieval. Supporting up to 50 lbs., the rack can be easily attached to the FastTrack rail (sold separately) or mounted directly to the wall, safely keeping balls out of the way when not in use.

  • Quickly snaps onto and off the FastTrack rail for flexible placement, or mount to a wall (rail and hardware sold separately)
  • Heavy-duty construction and premium materials provide long-lasting durability
  • Conveniently stores basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, and other sports balls
  • 2 bungee cords allow for a ball to be removed from anywhere in the rack for optimal accessibility
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets, and cars
  • Safely keeps balls out of the path of children, pets and cars

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.13 in
Assembled Length (in.)
12.13 in

Details

Color Family
Silver
Material
Metal
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

Basketball storage

I love this basketball holder! But I don't want to attach it to any walls. Does this come in a stand alone? Or can this one be used as a stand alone in a bedroom (not attached to a wall).
Asked by: Gramama
I doubt it would stand upright very well unless attached to a wall.
Answered by: Jim
Date published: 2017-11-07

How many regular-sized basketballs will this hold?

Asked by: Rosa
4
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-08-13

how does the basketball holder connect to rack

Asked by: Terry
It slides on to the end of the track.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2016-11-19

rubber straps for this product

mine snapped. where can I buy just replacement rubber straps?
Asked by: andy
You can't. Rubbermaid doesn't offer them. Grab 2-3 bungee cords and they will work even better.
Answered by: TheTeek
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

FastTrack Garage Vertical Ball Rack is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cords break Love the Fast Track system, but don't expect the elastic cords to last. As others have indicated, mine broke this week, and it's disappointing that replacement cords aren't available.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Bungee Bands, Please??? Would be great if we could simply purchase replacement bands for this product. Works and looks great, when the bungee's were not broken. Now useless, with broken bands.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bungee beware Was great while it lasted but both bunges broke and no replacementsaavailable
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea except the cords break This is great product idea but the cords don't last. I've seen other reviewers that point out that I can use a bungee cord. Yeah I know that and I did that. The point of a review is to let people know that maybe Rubbermaid should have used a cord that will last so the person buying their product won't have to fix it with a part they cobbled from their own stuff. Or here's a crazy idea -- provide replacement parts -- even if you charge a small fee, that will make most people happy. I'm sure there are about 10 million of these cords in a warehouse somewhere and based on the quality I suspect they don't cost much for Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cords broke I would appreciate some advice on replacing the bungee cords with this vertical ball rack. Both have snapped. I see from other postings that this clearly is an issue with the product and not only an isolated situation for us. Is there an option for those of us whose ball rack is over one year old?
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 good years! Great product until the bungee broke and found out it couldn't be replaced. Pretty easy solution though for all of those in the same boat. Just buy a regular bungee cord and replace the Rubbermaid cord. Good as new! In fact, might be better plus it adds a little color.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product until rubber cord breaks Like a lot of other viewers, this product is a great concept, and worked very well for a handful of months... Until one of the rubber/bungee cords broke. Now it's useless and there are no replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need replacement cords Great product concept - but rubber dries out and cords break - really need to offer replacement cords - please consider this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bungee cord broke almost immediately Great idea...awful product. One of the bungee cords broke almost immediately and replacement parts are not available.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cords broke my bungee cords broke as well and there seems to be no replacement! worthless with out the bungee cords!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, until straps broke w/ options (Jan 2017) Wish I would have read these reviews earlier. Same thing happened to me. At about 13 months, the rubber dry rotted and broke on all four of the straps in the two units we purchased. I saw the cracks in the rubber much earlier. Can't believe that Rubbermaid, with such a good brand for quality and heavy use, had not identified this issue earlier. At a minimum, they should be replacing these straps for free, if not for purchase. Neither option is available. A big miss on their part.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ever heard of bungee cords? Bought two of these for my system less than a year ago. I should have done more research. Straps on both of them started to crack within the first months, and, now they are both completely broken. After reviewing this site, I wonder why you just don't include two bungee cords? Even add the extra $2-3 to the price to get the same margin, but have satisfied customers that will actually think about buying some of your other products again. This one will not.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another bungee broke...no replacements. Another customer with broken bungee. I was so surprised that there are not replacements available with so many complaints. I actually loved this thing until today when the bungee broke as I was walking by the rack. I have not even had it that long, but at least it lasted apparently lasted longer than others.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No replacement bands???? I bought this ball holder around a year ago. This past week the bands broke and there appears no way to replace them? Rubbermaid - is this good customer service? How can you sell a product without replacement parts? Very disappointed. Does anyone have any solutions to the Rubbermaid problem?
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the ticket for me This is a good-quality piece of hardware. Exactly what I needed and the price was reasonable. Makes it much easier to yell at my boys to keep the balls stowed.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Parts Unavailable Agree with other reviews. Great product, except that rubber straps dry out and break, making this product useless without the straps. I have mine in my garage and in Houston, TX, which with the humidity, should not have dryness issues. Recommend offering replacement parts.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the bungee cords broke and now useless bought this and it was great at first. kept balls organized and off garage floor. Then the bungee cords broke. Maybe it was the heat of the texas summer but they all just snapped. I was hoping to find replacement cords but it appears that they are not available.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but the cords have not lasted As summer is almost here and kids are starting to use this again, I need to find replacement cords for the product. The originals unfortunately did not last long at all. Any guidance on getting replacement cords?
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Cord Love the entire fasttrack system. The ball rack works great, but as other reviewers have indicated, the rubber cords dry out and break rather easily. Would be great for them to sell these parts separately.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the most useful pieces of FastTrack system We installed the complete Rubbermaid FastTrack system in our garage, and have recently gotten the vertical ball rack. It was a snap to add to the wall track, and holds all of our childrens' larger balls with ease off the floor. The rubber cords in the front make for easy access in and out. The only thing I wish was different is that the openings are slightly too large to store smaller balls like softballs/ baseballs. I cannot store these types of balls in this ball rack, because they fall right back out. Also, Home Depot had the best price around, even better than Amazon. We ordered a few things and qualified for free shipping -- even better.
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gripper Key broke and there is no replacement We bought this and while my husband was assembling it, the Gripper key got stuck and didn't work properly. While trying to pull it out, it broke and now the company doesn't have a replacement for this.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great until the bands break! I have 3 tween/teenage boys and this was great for holding the various Soccer, Basketball, football, etc. However, the bands broke and cant seem to be able to buy/get replacements anywhere.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bungee failure as well I enjoyed my Rubbermaid Vertical Ball Rack for as long as the bungees lasted, but my bungees failed as well without being under that much stress. How do I replace the bungees?
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no replacement cords for this!!!!! bought this for the garage to hold balls but the cords are now broken and can not replace them and I would not like to buy a new one just want to replace the cords!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bungee cord needed as well We, as apparently with many others, purchased a vertical ball rack. One of our bungee cords broke, and we are in need of a replacement part. Similarly, it had little stress.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bands Break Same problem everyone else had. The bungee cords become brittle and break pretty quickly, making the entire product worthless. Why not let us order replacement bands?
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional We bought 3 of these and they are great but yes the bungees dried out on them and can't find replacement cords. When will you sell replacement cords for this system?
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken cords Unfortunately like many, the cords have dry rotted in just a year and can't get replacements. I like the idea and the product, but execution needed to be better.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy these! Check the reviews. Straps break after only a few months and make them useless. ... Don't buy these! Check the reviews. Straps break after only a few months and make them useless. Replacement straps seems to not be available.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken rubber cords I am very satisfied with the product except for the fact that there is nowhere to purchase replacement cords when the originals fail.
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_189
  • loc_, sid_100387759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 299ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT