#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202329550

Model #FG1M15PQGRYRD

Store SKU #688935

Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop

  • Microfiber pad is washable and reusable
  • Spray bottle can be refilled with your choice of cleaning product
  • Suitable for just about any type of hard flooring
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

The Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop consists of a microfiber pad that is washable and reusable. The refillable spray bottle allows you to create your own cleaning solutions using your favorite household cleaner or just plain hot water. It is safe for use on a variety of hard floors.
  • Safe to use on hard floors, including vinyl, hardwood, laminate and tile
  • Constructed with durable yet lightweight material
  • Refillable spray bottle allows you to customize your cleaning formula
  • Non-battery operated spray trigger lets you control amount of solution needed
  • Cotton microfiber cleaning pad is washable and reusable
  • 54 in. metal handle offers ample reach

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Handle length (ft.)
4.5
Head Width (in.)
6.25
Product Height (in.)
69
Product Width (in.)
6.25

Details

Cleaning Tool Type
Microfiber Mop
Features
Reusable,Washable
Handle Material
Plastic
Included Accessories
Refill bottle
Mop Head Material
Microfiber
Mop Head Type
Flat Mop
Product Weight (lb.)
3.06
Recommended Surfaces
Laminate,Vinyl,Wood

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For a period of one year from the date of purchase, if a Rubbermaid Home product proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the purchaser of this product, RHP will arrange for replacement or repair.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.9
    out of 1,678 reviews
  • 46%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,678 reviews
So sad it broke.
I was so happy when I bought this mop. I looked forward to many years of use. I bought extra pads and bottles even. Was thinking I would be saving the environment by having a reusable. I have enjoyed it but tonight as I was mopping the wood floors, the whole handle and stem broke off from the base unit. Just the same as a few other reviews here. Very sad as I thought it would give me years and years of service.
by
Response from RubbermaidNov 20, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Rubbermaid Reveal Microfiber Spray Mop. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with your product. We strive to uphold the quality our consumers expect. If you would like to address your concerns with a Customer Service Representative, please contact 1-888-895-2110, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm EST, Monday through Friday and we can assist you. Rubbermaid
    • Recommended
    Great mop and lightweight
    I have had this for about 3 years yes you need to clean it out after using, so simple and easy to use. I love making my own solution to clean we have 2 cats so environmentally friendly solutions only and safe for our furbabies too. I got something on my bathroom floor was mopping it, well the mop had other ideas it broke the entire handle was in my hands and the solution was running all over the floor. Now I am frustrated because I need a new one but low funds prevent me from getting one. My favorite easy to use mop is done, so unhappy that it was so cheaply made.
    by
      • Recommended
      Was loving
      Used about 7or 8 times, was loving my results.. went to use today and its not working! It's not spraying :(
      by
      Response from Consumer ServicesApr 3, 2019
      We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our Reveal Spray Mop. We apologize for the experience you've had with your product. We would like to provide further assistance. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
        Loved it until the handle snapped in two
        I've really been happy with this mop until now. I like the swivel action, my sprayer worked fine, and the ability to create my own vinegar & water solution and wash the cleaning pads was exactly what I wanted. Until today, while mopping my small kitchen floor with ordinary (light) pressure, the handle snapped off from the solution holder and the entire unit is useless, in pieces on my floor. A very disappointing end.
        by
        Response from Consumer ServicesJan 9, 2019
        We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our Reveal Spray Mop! We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with our products! We would like to provide further assistance. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
          Great while it lasted
          This is a great product while it lasted, but as others have stated, there is a weak point in the design. I tried crazy gluing the two tabs that hold the mop head to the actual unit, but it only held up for about a week and then completely gave out.
          by
          Response from Consumer ServicesDec 18, 2017
          Thanks for sharing your review of our Reveal Spray Mop! We apologize for the inconvenience that you've experienced. Based on the photo provided, the version you have is a previously manufactured version. Still, we'd like to gather further information. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
            Love it but it breaks at the worst times!
            I love this mop, however I’ve purchased 3 in the last 4 years due to the plastic breaking, or the lever not spraying. When it’s new it’s absolutely great, I’ve used this last one for only a few months before it broke. Time for a better design!
            by
            Response from Consumer ServicesDec 8, 2017
            Thanks for sharing your review of our Reveal Spray Mop! We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We’d like to assist. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
              Worked Great ... for a while.
              I've had the Reveal for almost a year, BUT, I only use it, really, about twice a month. It still looks brand new! However, the bottle cap now leaks the water all over the floor - I can't figure out why.
              by
                Great Idea but quit working very quickly
                The handle won't pull back to spray the solution. Have tried everything but taking it apart because I ready it was a one hour repair
                by
                Response from Consumer ServicesJun 14, 2017
                We appreciate you taking the time to review our Reveal Spray Mop! We are sorry to hear that your mop's trigger has become damaged. We would like to gather further information. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
                  This is my second Reveal mop.
                  I have been pretty happy with my Reveal mop kits. I love the fact that I can use my homemade, chemical free floor cleaner, love the washable cleaning pads and the ease of use. The sprayer does, on occasion leak a few drops, but I'm cleaning the floors when this happens so I just mop it up! My biggest pet peeve with the Reveal mop is new to my second kit - I didn't have this issue with the first one. The refillable bottle gets deformed every time I use it. I have to fight the hard plastic to try to get it back to its normal shape!! It makes refilling the bottle super challenging!!! I wish I had kept my original bottle, but of course, had gotten rid of it when I first filled the new one, not knowing it would be such drama to refill! Here's what the bottle looks like when it's time to refill :-/ & a picture after I've fought the bottle to get it in it's proper shape, refilled and the lid on so it will stay ... For a minute, until the sprayer squeezes it poorly misshapen again. I would look for a similar product that doesn't have this issue.
                  by
                  Response from Consumer ServicesMar 14, 2017
                  Thanks for taking the time to review our Reveal Spray Mop! We are sorry that your experience hasn't been as good as it should be. We have many troubleshooting tips that might resolve this issue. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
                    leaking bottle
                    Of the four mops I recently purchased for my business, two of the bottles started leaking. It appears that the tiny plastic piece that covers the air hole in the screw top comes off easily and gets lost. Bottle is useless without this tiny piece. Can you send replacement bottles? I cannot find anything sold separately. Attached picture shows hole without plastic cover.
                    by
                    Response from Consumer Services Aug 22, 2016
                    Thank you for your review of our Reveal Spray Mop! We do currently offer our Reveal Spray Mop Bottles through many retailers. Please visit the Reveal Refillable Spray Bottle's page for details. Catalog number 1M18. Let us know if this helps! Thanks!
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,678 reviews