Internet #205160314

Model # 278146

Store SKU #1000048611

0020066243128

Rust-Oleum NeverWet

11 oz. Outdoor Fabric Water Repelling Treatment Spray

  • Crystal clear, water repellent treatment for outdoor fabric items
  • Easy one step formula helps surfaces repel moisture to stay dry
  • Covers 20-60 sq. ft. depending on fabric, does not change look
$ 15 78
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear, water repellent treatment for outdoor fabric items
  • Easy one step formula helps surfaces repel moisture to stay dry
  • Covers 20-60 sq. ft. depending on fabric, does not change look
Outdoor items stay dry and protected with NeverWet Outdoor Fabric. This water-repelling treatment barrier allows fabrics to breathe while keeping rain from the surface. The crystal clear formula safeguards outdoor furniture against water and damaging moisture, keeping everything dry without altering the look or feel. Perfect for outdoor furniture, backpacks, shoes, camping or hunting equipment and more.
  • Keep outdoor fabrics like canvas, polyester, cotton/poly blends, leather, suede and more dry, test in an inconspicuous area first
  • Silicone free, will not change the feel of treated items
  • Crystal clear, completely breathable finish does not change the appearance of fabrics
  • Covers approximately 20 to 60 sq. ft. depending on fabric type (60 sq. ft. on smooth/light fabrics and 20 sq. ft. on textured/heavy fabrics)
  • Polymers penetrate surface and form protective barrier around fabric fibers
  • Wash new or dirty items prior to coating
  • Allow item to dry for 24 hours before exposing to water

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear, water repellent treatment for outdoor fabric items
  • Easy one step formula helps surfaces repel moisture to stay dry
  • Covers 20-60 sq. ft. depending on fabric, does not change look
Model #: 278146
Sku #: 1000048611
Internet #: 205160314

Outdoor items stay dry and protected with NeverWet Outdoor Fabric. This water-repelling treatment barrier allows fabrics to breathe while keeping rain from the surface. The crystal clear formula safeguards outdoor furniture against water and damaging moisture, keeping everything dry without altering the look or feel. Perfect for outdoor furniture, backpacks, shoes, camping or hunting equipment and more.

  • Keep outdoor fabrics like canvas, polyester, cotton/poly blends, leather, suede and more dry, test in an inconspicuous area first
  • Silicone free, will not change the feel of treated items
  • Crystal clear, completely breathable finish does not change the appearance of fabrics
  • Covers approximately 20 to 60 sq. ft. depending on fabric type (60 sq. ft. on smooth/light fabrics and 20 sq. ft. on textured/heavy fabrics)
  • Polymers penetrate surface and form protective barrier around fabric fibers
  • Wash new or dirty items prior to coating
  • Allow item to dry for 24 hours before exposing to water

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Crystal clear, water repellent treatment for outdoor fabric items
  • Easy one step formula helps surfaces repel moisture to stay dry
  • Covers 20-60 sq. ft. depending on fabric, does not change look
Outdoor items stay dry and protected with NeverWet Outdoor Fabric. This water-repelling treatment barrier allows fabrics to breathe while keeping rain from the surface. The crystal clear formula safeguards outdoor furniture against water and damaging moisture, keeping everything dry without altering the look or feel. Perfect for outdoor furniture, backpacks, shoes, camping or hunting equipment and more.
  • Keep outdoor fabrics like canvas, polyester, cotton/poly blends, leather, suede and more dry, test in an inconspicuous area first
  • Silicone free, will not change the feel of treated items
  • Crystal clear, completely breathable finish does not change the appearance of fabrics
  • Covers approximately 20 to 60 sq. ft. depending on fabric type (60 sq. ft. on smooth/light fabrics and 20 sq. ft. on textured/heavy fabrics)
  • Polymers penetrate surface and form protective barrier around fabric fibers
  • Wash new or dirty items prior to coating
  • Allow item to dry for 24 hours before exposing to water

Product Overview

  • Crystal clear, water repellent treatment for outdoor fabric items
  • Easy one step formula helps surfaces repel moisture to stay dry
  • Covers 20-60 sq. ft. depending on fabric, does not change look
Model #: 278146
Sku #: 1000048611
Internet #: 205160314

Outdoor items stay dry and protected with NeverWet Outdoor Fabric. This water-repelling treatment barrier allows fabrics to breathe while keeping rain from the surface. The crystal clear formula safeguards outdoor furniture against water and damaging moisture, keeping everything dry without altering the look or feel. Perfect for outdoor furniture, backpacks, shoes, camping or hunting equipment and more.

  • Keep outdoor fabrics like canvas, polyester, cotton/poly blends, leather, suede and more dry, test in an inconspicuous area first
  • Silicone free, will not change the feel of treated items
  • Crystal clear, completely breathable finish does not change the appearance of fabrics
  • Covers approximately 20 to 60 sq. ft. depending on fabric type (60 sq. ft. on smooth/light fabrics and 20 sq. ft. on textured/heavy fabrics)
  • Polymers penetrate surface and form protective barrier around fabric fibers
  • Wash new or dirty items prior to coating
  • Allow item to dry for 24 hours before exposing to water

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Scotchgard Scotchgard Rust-Oleum NeverWet Rust-Oleum NeverWet
Name 13 oz. Outdoor Water Shield Repellent 14 oz. Fabric and Upholstery Protector 11 oz. Outdoor Fabric Water Repelling Treatment Spray 11 oz. Outdoor Fabric Water Repelling Treatment Spray (6-Pack)
Price
$9.98
$9.98
$15.78
$94.68 /case
Ratings (100) (411) (102) (113)
Product Form Liquid
Helps Remove Dirt
Safe For Use On Fabric,Upholstery
Features No Additional Features
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Coating Product Category
Waterproofer/Sealer
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Paint/Stain Key Features
Dries Clear
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Topcoat/Sealer
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Details

Coating Product Category
Waterproofer/Sealer
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Paint/Stain Key Features
Dries Clear
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Topcoat/Sealer
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

How long does NeverWet last / how often does it need to be reapplied? How do different factors a...

How long does NeverWet last / how often does it need to be reapplied? How do different factors affect this?
Asked by: MrWizard
Been 2 months since the application. Seems good to go till now. Have used it on the dining chair seats made of textured thick cloth, sofa having a velvety cloth and my kids Adidas shoes.
Answered by: Dee
Date published: 2018-10-17

Can I spray it on already hung sheets on my outdoor cement patio??

Asked by: Beanie
Yes you can , you may want to let the first coat dry and add a second coat ,
Answered by: Thumper
Date published: 2018-04-20

I wrapped a plastic container in jute rope to use as an out door solar lamp. If I spray it with ...

I wrapped a plastic container in jute rope to use as an out door solar lamp. If I spray it with this product, will that repel the water?
Asked by: bb77
I would think it would. I assume you don't want the jute rope to stain and discolor from repeated soaking with rain. The chairs I sprayed are in a screened patio, so they don't get soaking wet, but they have maintained their color after more than 2 years on the patio in Florida.
Answered by: AllieCRNA
Date published: 2019-03-01

Can this be used on gloves and the gloves still be flexable

Can this be used on gloves and the gloves still be flexable
Asked by: Chris
I would think so. I used it on the fabric cushions of 2 outdoor chairs. I have not noticed any loss of flexibility or cracking of fabric or coating on the chair cushions or pillows. I applied Never Wet more than a year ago, cushions still look like new (they are in a screen enclosure, though).
Answered by: AllieCRNA
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_, sid_205160314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

11 oz. Outdoor Fabric Water Repelling Treatment Spray is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product!!! Water beads up on my porch furniture when it rains. This stuff is fantastic.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Purchased 3 bottles, which covered 4 cushion sets, front and back. Followed the directions, actually let them dry for a week before putting them outside. We had rain, and 4 days later the cushions are soaked. I have used Thompson outdoor fabric protector, which worked very well and kept the cushions dry all season. I will be using Thompsons from now on.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My husband is a waterpolo referee and has an all white uniform. I sprayed this product on his rain pants, rain jacket and rain overalls to protect them from the water. It did not leave any stains on any of the garments and kept the water from soaking into his parka. I would definitely reccomend tis product to anyone who needs to protect garments from the elements.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not sure what the unhappy reveiwers did wrong i sprayed patio pillows etc. with this at the beginning of summer last year worked great and still working great this year with extremely heavy rain. have new umbrella on order and intend to spray it. neighbor was so surprised at how it worked she is having me treat her patio furniture.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! I am really please with the scent of this product and leaves my patio couch smelling nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neverwet, means never wet. Does what it says it will. I used it around the bottom of barrel chair to protect from pets.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! Good product ! But I have found it necessary to reapply for best results
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works Great! repels the water right off my outdoor cushions
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all I sprayed the Neverwet on two different types of gloves (leather and nylon). All instructions were followed. After fully dry I tried wetting the gloves. The first few drops ran off to some extent but within seconds all other water fully wet out the surface and soaked in. For me this is snake oil...zero value. This first bottle I bought had a defective plunger so it would not spray. The second bottle (exchanged) simply did not work. Perhaps they forgot to put the nano-particles in this batch? I will never buy this again. Save your money.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have "runs" onmy new cushions Have always used Rustoleum products with great success. Saw this and selected it over Thompsons, which I have used for years. It repels water fine and didn't discolor the underside of the cushion when I tested it but it ran on a few of the cushion backs, expensive cushions that now look like they have stains on them. This wont stop me from using other Rustoleum products again but our new cushions will have to be replaced.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product! I previously used a well-known competitor's product which failed m... This is an excellent product! I previously used a well-known competitor's product which failed miserably even though I read and followed all the instructions. After treating a jacket with this product, the next rainy day produced little beads of water that did not settle into the fabric at all! I am a definite believer in this product!!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was amazed at how well this worked on my patio umbrella and chair cushions. I’m going back to b... I was amazed at how well this worked on my patio umbrella and chair cushions. I’m going back to buy more in case it sells out.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had used another brand of waterproofing on our nylon... We had used another brand of waterproofing on our nylon canopy but the first time it rained, it leaked so we bought the NeverWet and put it on with a foam roller. The water now beads up and worked great. Good product!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used it on two pairs of shoes. One... I used it on two pairs of shoes. One was suede and the other was a leather/fabric combo. It worked great on both. The water beads up and rolls off now. The product smell went away about 24 hours after application.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for water proofing shoes, especially Ugg boots. Use it all the time on Uggs. Works great for water proofing shoes, especially Ugg boots. Use it all the time on Uggs.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to water proof your boots, would recommend.... Works great to water proof your boots, would recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well so far I used this product on multiple covers for patio furniture. It seems to work well for now but they say it will need to be reapplied which will have an effect on the value. Seems a bit expensive for a temporary solution.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't cover very much. Too expensive for such a little bottle. Does not cover a set of cushions
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I walk through a grassy tank farm to get inventories... I walk through a grassy tank farm to get inventories from the tanks and meters used. As with other products, at first things were good. As time and wear go on, the protection has faded in the more noticable wear area's (front of boots-toe's) overall, the product is working well.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although this product is recommended for outdoor fabric, I have used it to waterproof jackets, hi... Although this product is recommended for outdoor fabric, I have used it to waterproof jackets, hiking boots, hats, etc. It really does work! The cons are: strong odor, which does fade; sometimes on dark fabrics, tiny white spots appear; however, they can be easily wiped off.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water really does just roll off after treating fabric with this! I used it on fabric makeup b... The water really does just roll off after treating fabric with this! I used it on fabric makeup bags! It doesn't change the color or feel of the fabric! Just make sure you let it dry the recommended amount of time! More expensive than Scotchguard but worth it!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve seen the videos of NeverWet the past couple years,... I’ve seen the videos of NeverWet the past couple years, pretty compelling. Needed to re-waterproof my car cover. It’s going to rain the next 2 weeks straight so we’ll see how it goes. So far so good. I’ll likely coat my boat covers next spring as well.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked exactly as expected. I have light colored seating cushions on my dining chairs and sofa. T... Worked exactly as expected. I have light colored seating cushions on my dining chairs and sofa. This product keeps it safe from spills. Totally worth it.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids spilled water on the cloth seats I sprayed... The kids spilled water on the cloth seats I sprayed with Neverwet and it worked better than expected. It protected my cloth car seat.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product really make thing waterproof. Use it on all... The product really make thing waterproof. Use it on all my outdoor seats
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this on all my shoe. This is a wonderful product I use this on all my shoe. This is a wonderful product
Date published: 2018-09-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_205160314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT