#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206369574

Model #299741

Store SKU #1001574677

70 oz. Amaretto Metallic Garage Floor Kit

$12533
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable, 20X stronger than garage floor epoxy, virtually VOC free
  • Resists chemicals, hot tires and ready for full use in 24 hours
  • Provides a rich, metallic finish on interior concrete floors
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$12533

Product Overview

Rust-Oleum RockSolid 70 oz. Metallic Amaretto Garage Floor Kit offers unsurpassed durability. Made with a unique Polycuramine formula that is 20 times stronger than epoxy. Resistant to salt, oil, gas and other harsh chemicals, this is one of the toughest floor coatings available. Product formula is perfectly suited for high traffic areas like garages and workshops but still safe enough to be used in other interior spaces like basements, laundry rooms and family rooms. Zero VOC's and a low odor make it a great choice for almost any indoor application. Easy to maintain, lasts a lifetime while still looking fantastic.
  • Virtually VOC and odor free, ideal for use on interior concrete surfaces: garage floors, workshops, basements and other interior concrete surfaces
  • Self-leveling, buildable formula is 20X stronger than epoxy, resists chemicals, cracking, peeling and hot-tire pick up
  • 1-kit covers up to 125 sq. ft. depending upon surface porosity
  • Extreme high-gloss finish in a shimmery metallic color provides a showroom quality floor in 1-coat
  • Strongly adheres to concrete for lasting durability
  • Offers quick return to use: 8-hour to 10-hour walk on time, vehicle ready in 24-hour
  • Low odor and virtually VOC free makes it easy to use in many interior areas of the home including basements, mud rooms, laundry rooms, rec rooms and more
  • Clean up with mineral spirits
  • Kit includes polycuramine pouch, polyamide roller, metallic tint, etch, instructions
  • Thoroughly read instructions prior to application for optimal results
  • Measure square footage carefully: average 2 car garage will need 4 to 6 metallic kits to complete project



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garage Floor Paint

current product
70 oz. Amaretto Metallic Garage Floor Kit
240 oz. Tan High-Gloss 2.5-Car Garage Floor Kit5 Gal. Armor Gray Satin 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Interior/Exterior PaintTop Rated5 Gal. Battleship Gray Satin 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Interior/Exterior Paint
BrandRust-Oleum RockSolidRust-Oleum EpoxyShieldRust-OleumRust-Oleum
Name70 oz. Amaretto Metallic Garage Floor Kit240 oz. Tan High-Gloss 2.5-Car Garage Floor Kit5 Gal. Armor Gray Satin 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Interior/Exterior Paint5 Gal. Battleship Gray Satin 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Interior/Exterior Paint
Price
$12533
$13400
$13968
$15800
Ratings
(391)
(808)
(150)
(150)
Container Size70 Ounce240 Ounce5 Gallon5 Gallon
Paint/Stain FeaturesChemical Resistant,Prevents hot tire pickup,Skid Resistant,WaterproofChemical Resistant,Prevents hot tire pickup,WaterproofChemical Resistant,Prevents hot tire pickup,UV/Fade ResistantChemical Resistant,Prevents hot tire pickup,UV/Fade Resistant
Substrate/Surface Usage TypeBrick,Concrete,StoneBrick,Concrete,StoneBrick,Concrete,StoneBrick,Concrete,Stone
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)125 ft²5002000 ft²2000 ft²
SheenHigh-GlossHigh-GlossSatinSatin
Base MaterialPolycuramineEpoxyWater BasedWater Based
TransparencySolidSolidSolidSolid
KitYesNoNoNo
Surface LocationBasement Floor,Garage FloorBasement Floor,Garage FloorBasement Floor,Driveway,Garage Floor,PatioBasement Floor,Driveway,Garage Floor,Patio
Epoxy Type 2 Part Epoxy
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
70 Ounce
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
125 ft²

Details

Application Method
Brush,Roller
Base Material
Polycuramine
Color Family
Metallic
Color/Finish
Metallic Amaretto
Dry To Touch Time (hh:mm)
10:00
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Kit
Yes
Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)
90
Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)
55
Number per Package
1
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain Features
Chemical Resistant,Prevents hot tire pickup,Skid Resistant,Waterproof
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Concrete Basement & Garage
Recommended Number of Coats
1
Returnable
90-Day
Sheen
High-Gloss
Stain & Sealer In One
No
Substrate/Surface Usage Type
Brick,Concrete,Stone
Surface Location
Basement Floor,Garage Floor
Time before recoating (hours)
10
Transparency
Solid
Vertical/Horizontal
Horizontal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed for full refund of purchase price

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 391 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews
Not worth it
I did it over my work vacation, so I took plenty of time to follow the instructions and do it exactly as instructed. The floor looked great for about 2 months then peeled. Not worth the time or $$. I regret my purchase.
by
Response from Rust-OleumSupportOct 25, 2021
We need to know more to get to the bottom of this Brian. Rust-Oleum RockSolid Polycuramine Metallic Garage Floor Coating has excellent adhesion to properly prepped and etched bare concrete. Give us a call at 888-683-5667 so we can hear more about your application and try to make things right.
- Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
    We bought this product to do a 3.5 car garage Oct 2020. Followed the directions and install was o...
    We bought this product to do a 3.5 car garage Oct 2020. Followed the directions and install was okay, some of the metallic clumped in the bag and were hard to break apart, almost solid. It left some bumps of it imbedded in floor. Even with the bumps I was very happy with the color and look. Then any water or anything that has gotten on it clouded it and it turned whitish. I feel like I wasted $2000 plus the labor and now my floor looks horrible. Cannot even clean the floor with plain water.
    by
    Response from Rust-OleumSupportApr 6, 2021
    We need to know more to get to the bottom of this Ivonna. Give us a call at 888-683-5667 so we can hear more about your experience using Rust-Oleum RockSolid Metallic Garage Floor Coating, we want to work to make things right.
    - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
      We did out basement floor, it looks great but it really only does about 100 sq. ft.. I thought I...
      We did out basement floor, it looks great but it really only does about 100 sq. ft.. I thought I ordered enough (4 kits) but I had to order 2 more slot more money then I thought.
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Don't buy
      Bought this product for my basementor floor and it's the rse buy ever. Mixed it as directed and started to apply. First off it is practically clear the grey colored mix packet does not do its job still at least 75% transparent in some areas. 2nd the paint roller that came with it the lint comes off and gets into the floor paint making it look like you painted on a dirty floor. Overall wasted my time and money so felt the need to post a review to warn others. I would not recommend.
      by
      Response from Rust-OleumSupportDec 14, 2020
      Thank you for sharing your experience, Melissa! It is essential that Rust-Oleum RockSolid Metallic Garage Floor Coating is mixed thoroughly. The product also needs to be swirled onto the surface to ensure proper coverage. We also recommend removing lint from the roller prior to application. The surface can be sanded smooth, cleaned, and then recoated. The second coat will provide more coverage and also be easier to apply onto the surface.
      - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
        I ordered three 2-packs for 600 sf garage. The...
        I ordered three 2-packs for 600 sf garage. The installer is experienced with latex applications but this was the first “rock solid” application. The finish is solid, highly reflective, and hard as advertised; but the color is slightly different in each batch, not sure why as they were all mixed and applied at same time by the same 2-person team. It is more than acceptable but less dramatic than expected due to slight color differences.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Terrible product - ruined my floor
        worst product ever. see for yourself. we followed the directions on this product to the tee and look what it did to our garage floor - bubbles everywhere. Completely ruined $500 dollars later. Terrible @https://www.facebook.com/RustOleum/
        by
        Response from Rust-OleumSupportNov 9, 2020
        We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Rust-Oleum RockSolid Garage Floor Kit. Bubbling can be attributed to a few reasons and if you reached out to our Facebook page, our team will assist you in getting help to fix this. If you'd prefer calling, we'll be happy to help so that we can try to make things right. We can be reached at (888) 683-5667 - Rust-Oleum Product Support 1 Rustoleum
          Went out of my way to do everything as far as prepping the floor, gave the floor 3 weeks to make ...
          Went out of my way to do everything as far as prepping the floor, gave the floor 3 weeks to make sure it was completely dry before painting. applying the epoxy was difficult with the roller that came with the kit when it came to doing the swirls it kept coming off the arm of the roller. Waited another three weeks before pulling my car on it. Parked the car on it after a rainy day and now have white spots everywhere it dripped which will not come off.
          by
          Response from Rust-OleumSupportOct 26, 2020
          We need to know more to get to the bottom of this. Rust-Oleum RockSolid Metallic Garage Floor Paint should not have any spotting from water. Please give us a call at 888-683-5667 so we can hear more about your application and work to make things right.
          - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
          • Verified Purchase
          love this
          For years i used concrete paint for my basement floors but needed to wax it for shine. I searched and came across rock solid after l received quotes between $7,000-$10,000. I mixed armaretto and cherry bomb and it is beautifil! And that glossy shine. Ima 57 y/o woman and it was super easy. Note: it is subject to chipping if you drop or drag something heavy across it. I love my basement floor. I will be doing my washroom next
          by
            • Recommended
            Im in love!
            For years i used concrete paint for my basement floors but needed to wax it for shine. I searched and came across rock solid after l received quotes between $7,000-$10,000. I mixed armaretto and cherry bomb and it is beautifil! And that glossy shine. Ima 57 y/o woman and it was super easy. Note: it is subject to chipping if you drop or drag something heavy across it. I love my basement floor. I will be doing my washroom next
            by
              • Recommended
              Not a bargain
              Too good to be true. Yes I had wishful thinking. Hoping I could save time and not tile my basement floor. I am far from a do it yourselfer. This product is temperamental. Used three batches Followed the instructions mixed it approximately poured it out following the instructions, it was very thin and didn’t cover well. If you have anything besides clean new concrete don’t use this product or expect to double up the coverage rate. It way too expensive for a low quality product. I will have to apply a second coat to try to get adequate coverage. P.s. Rock solid keep your corporate lackeys comments to your self no I don’t want to tell you about my experience and let’s try to make it right. Stop selling cheap products!
              by
              Response from Rust-OleumSupportSep 10, 2020
              Thanks for sharing your experience using Rust-Oleum RockSolid Metallic Garage Floor Kit Jeff. We really would like to hear about what went wrong, we would be happy to assist you with satisfaction guarantee. If interested, give us a call at 888-683-5667.
              - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
                Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews