#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205926956

Model #280882

Store SKU #1001294258

12 oz. Gloss White Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint (6-Pack)

Includes 6 cans ($17.17 /can)
$103.01 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Boasts an easy, 1-step formula
  • Produces a porcelain-like finish with high gloss
  • Designed for use with a variety of applications
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. White Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint (Case of 6) provides a 1-step solution to refinish tubs, sinks and showers in just minutes. Unique acrylic epoxy finish bonds to porcelain and ceramic providing outstanding adhesion, durability and color retention in high moisture areas. Perfect for revitalizing your bathroom at a fraction of the cost.
  • Apply to ceramic, porcelain or fiberglass including tiles, sinks and tubs
  • Durable, waterproof and corrosion-resistant finish
  • Covers up to 15 sq. ft. per can
  • Calculate the square footage of your area to determine coverage, average size tub and surround typically requires 5 to 7 cans
  • Product coverage impacted by existing color and condition of tub
  • Glossy, white porcelain-like finish
  • Dries to touch in 15 minutes, allow surface to fully dry for 3 days prior to water exposure
  • 1-step epoxy acrylic formula withstands moisture and extreme hot temperatures
  • Cleans up with mineral spirits
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar General Purpose Spray Paint

12 oz. Cement Spray Paint (6-Pack)
current product
12 oz. Gloss White Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint (6-Pack)
11 oz. Galaxy Blue Color Shift Spray Paint (6-Pack)
BrandRust-Oleum SpecialtyRust-Oleum SpecialtyRust-Oleum Specialty
Name12 oz. Cement Spray Paint (6-Pack)12 oz. Gloss White Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint (6-Pack)11 oz. Galaxy Blue Color Shift Spray Paint (6-Pack)
Price
$5547
/case
$10301
/case
$14440
/case
Ratings
(4)
(38)
(13)
SheenFlat/MatteGlossGloss
Substrate/Surface Use TypeMetalMasonry,Metal,Plastic,WoodMetal,Plastic,Wood
Number per Package666
Dry to touch (min.)301520
Paint Key FeaturesNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional features
Container Size12 Ounce12 Ounce12 Ounce
Base MaterialOil BasedOil BasedOil Based
Paint/Stain Clean UpMineral SpiritsMineral SpiritsMineral Spirits
Paint Product FormAerosol SprayAerosol SprayAerosol Spray
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
12 Ounce

Details

Base Material
Oil Based
Coating Product Category
Paint
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
15
Dry to touch (min.)
15
Hexadecimal Value
FFFFFF
HSL Value
0.0:0.0:100.0
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Kit
No
Number per Package
6
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint Key Features
No additional features
Paint Product Form
Aerosol Spray
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
General Purpose
Returnable
90-Day
RGB Value
255:255:255
Sheen
Gloss
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Masonry,Metal,Plastic,Wood
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed for full refund of purchase price

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 38 reviews
  • 38% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 38 reviews
Disgustingly bad
Should not be sold. Can't believe people's reviews of it are it's ok because they switched to the 2 part roll on and it fixed it. It runs, if it doesn't run, it's chalk. Zero gloss. I paint, allot, I want my time and money back. Do not buy
by
Response from Rust-OleumSupportJul 26, 2021
We appreciate your feedback, Shane! To ensure the best results with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Spray, we do recommend applying 2-3 light coats. It is also key that the can is shaken often and that it is kept the same distance from the surface during application.
- Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
    I am giving this product a 5 not because of the quality of the product but because of the service...
    I am giving this product a 5 not because of the quality of the product but because of the service I received from Rust-Oleum. I purchased the 6 pack spray and several of the cans that I did receive was having a problem with spraying the paint. The paint was drying immediately straight from the can causing rough spots on the surface and creating a dust. I had to allow the product to completely cure and re-sand the rough spots. I than had to purchase another product, which I would recommend the roll/brush on. The process was much easier and smooth. Which Rust-Oleum also carrries a brush/roll on product which is excellent. Please make sure to read all instructions. There seriously is a lot of prep which is the most crucial step in making sure that it comes out perfect! I had to use a steal brush to scrub all the soap scum build up and caulk.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    12 people found this helpful
    Poor coverage of sink
    I wanted to change the color of my almond porcelain sink. I did all of the prep work as directed. The coating was very rough. I let it cure for three days and then sanded with 600 grit wet/dry sand paper. I got it smooth but sanded through the four coats in a couple of places. I was going to add another coat. when I hosed the residue off the sink, the paint started to peel. I then removed all of the paint with the hose... On to a better product.
    by
    Response from Rust-OleumSupportJul 16, 2021
    It sounds like the coating was not adhered properly to the porcelain, and we would need to know more about how the sink was prepared to get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at 800-481-4785, we will be happy to help. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 2 Rustoleum
      The product worked well. We used it to refinish our...
      The product worked well. We used it to refinish our bathroom countertop. It doesn't have the gloss or smooth texture of the previous finish, but it looks really nice.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Waste of money. Do not buy....
      Waste of money. Do not buy.
      by
      Response from Rust-OleumSupportApr 13, 2021
      That's not what we like to hear, Jim. Proper surface prep and application is key for lasting results with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint. You also want to ensure that you are applying in an area with proper ventilation and protecting surrounding areas from over spray.
      - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
      • Verified Purchase
      3 people found this helpful
      Like sandpaper
      This ruined what used to be a decent looking tub. I put two coats on, the first coat wasn't good. The second coat was even worse. I followed the directions to a T. When it was, what they call "dry", it still felt like sandpaper, and if you'd run your hand on it you'd see what looks like dust.
      by
      Response from Rust-OleumSupportMar 15, 2021
      Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience with the Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray. This sounds like what we call, dry spray and happens when the product dries before it hits the surface. We recommend lightly sanding the surface with a 180 or 220 grit sandpaper to smoothen out the surface and allow drying overnight. You can then apply another coat over the surface and if possible, bring the can it just a little closer to avoid that concern. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 1 Rustoleum
        2 people found this helpful
        Stay away from this product
        I followed the directions to the letter, but the can sprayed a fine powder that left a rough surface. The good news was the size of this project - a toilet paper holder. It nevertheless took me an hour to remove the Rustoleum. I know how to read directions, and I know how to spray. I can't believe they actually sell this stuff. Clearly I should have read the reviews before buying.
        by
        Response from Rust-OleumSupportOct 7, 2020
        Let's see what we can figure out Richard. For best results when applying Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & Tile Spray Paint, hold the can 10"16" from the surface. Holding the can too far from the surface can result in dry spray, this is when airborne paint particles partially dry on the way to the surface, this will result in a powdery rough surface.
        - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
          2 people found this helpful
          sand paper..
          This is my second time trying this product, I give it a 3 star because it did completely cover my small sink I was covinger however I cannot get it to 'gloss' or even feel smooth. It feels like sand paper. Both times it seems to try almost like it dries too fast and created kind of a dust.. there is actually thin layer white "dust" on it now that came off when I touched it. But nothing about it is smooth. The first time I did this I bought a second can of a clear coat to go over the top to get the glossy finish I wanted, but that didn't hold up as well so this second time, almost a year later, I wanted to try again to see if I could get it glossy. Nope. still like sandpaper even large 'grit' in some spots. Both times I cleaned and scrubbed sink to get all dirt and debris off. Really disappointed because I was using the sink as a test before I did my whole tub..
          by
          Response from Rust-OleumSupportAug 14, 2020
          Thank you for reaching out about your experience with the Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray. It sounds as though you may have what we call, dry spray. This is when the product dries before it hits the surface and causes a powdery finish. Generally, it's caused from ambient conditions (such as windy or dry), or the distance you hold the can. If it's a little further, this can occur. We recommend sanding lightly with a 180 or 220 grit sandpaper to smoothen the surface. After doing so, make sure you clean it and allow it to sit for 24 hrs before considering a recoat. We will be sure to forward your comments along appropriately. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 1 Rustoleum
            2 people found this helpful
            Bathroom Sink
            I purchased this to paint my almond color sink white. It looks great BUT it feels like sandpaper. I am leaving it as it is our 1/2 bath. But some spots are smooth and I did everything I was supposed to.
            by
            Response from Rust-OleumSupportJul 14, 2020
            We need to know more to get to the bottom of this Jennifer! Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & Tile Refinishing Spray Paint should dry to a smooth, glossy, waterproof finish. Please call us at 800-481-4785 so we can hear more about your application and try to make things right.
            - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
              Not at all....I had to go and buy more paint...
              Not at all....I had to go and buy more paint after spending 100 dollars
              by
              Response from Rust-OleumSupportJun 25, 2020
              Thanks for sharing your experience! Rust-Oleum Tub & Tile Aerosol provides a one-step solution to refinish tubs, sinks and showers in just minutes. This unique finish bonds to porcelain and ceramic providing outstanding adhesion, durability and color retention in high moisture areas. Practical coverage is up to 10-15 sq. ft. per can.
              - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
              • Verified Purchase
              2 people found this helpful
              Easy to use...
              Easy to use
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It said 6/7 cans average to do shower/tub. I...
              It said 6/7 cans average to do shower/tub. I ended up buying 12 cans and some spots are still crap. Disappointed
              by
              Response from Rust-OleumSupportJun 1, 2020
              Let's see what we can figure out! Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & tile Aerosol should be applied holding the can 10-16" from the surface spraying in a steady back and forth motion, slightly overlapping each stroke. Apply 2-3 light coats, spraying horizontally and vertically. Practical coverage is up to 10 - 15 sq. ft. per can.
              - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
              • Verified Purchase
              5 people found this helpful
              We followed instructions to the letter. Original tub color was almond and we were updating to wh...
              We followed instructions to the letter. Original tub color was almond and we were updating to white. 3 cans later, we have blotchy coverage and the finish is anything but high gloss. Tub surface feels dry and powdery to the fingertips, looks terrible. Would never consider this again. A waste of time and money.
              by
              Response from Rust-OleumSupportFeb 12, 2020
              Something is amiss here! Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & Tile Spray is an epoxy acrylic formula that creates a unique finish that bonds to porcelain and ceramic providing outstanding adhesion, durability and color retention in high moisture areas. Surface preparation is key when using Tub & Tile Spray. Remove any mildew with a solution of bleach and water and rinse thoroughly. Repeat if necessary. Scrub surface with and abrasive pad and abrasive cleaner like Comet® to remove all dirt, grease, mold, oil, soap film and hard water deposits. Remove all caulk and wipe those areas with a non-oily solvent such as isopropyl alcohol. Prepare surface with an abrasive pad and Lime-A-Way® cleaner to create a slightly porous surface for strong adhesion. Allow to stand for 5 minutes. Scrub the entire surface again and rinse with fresh water. Sand entire surface with #400/#600 grit wet/dry sandpaper. Rinse the surface thoroughly with fresh water to remove all residue. Allow the surface to dry for at least 90 minutes before applying paint. Wipe the surface with a tack cloth immediately before painting to remove any remaining dust and lint. Always test product in a small, hidden area before painting.
              - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
                1 person found this helpful
                Color is good
                I prepped for days on the roman tub, scrubbed, sanded, TSP, the whole 9 yards. Held the can 12-16 inches from the tub and began spraying. A light coat... half coverage or so the first time. Took a can and a half. Used another can and a half on the second coat. Coverage is good, but when I touch it, it feels like sandpaper. I still have one more can, spent over $50, so was thinking I'd sand and try to give it a final shot, but what the heck. Why waste the time. The rough surface is definitely not so good in a bath, but I guess on the bright side, you'll never slip. Product doesn't sit into a smooth finish after application. I guess it's really a primer for another product where you roll it on and it lays smooth on application. I won't use a spray again on any appliance or bath fixture. It was an experience, but if you have a choice, go with a roll-on based paint and follow the directions. Going out to buy a fix to this time-consuming disaster. I certainly can't leave it like this. It's a shame. I've only used Rustoleum spray paints and have had great success in other projects. This one was a really bad experience. Steer clear of this product at all costs, but they're good for regular spray paint projects.
                by
                Response from Rust-OleumSupportDec 23, 2019
                Oh no, this is something we like to hear! Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & Tile Aerosol is a one step acrylic epoxy spray paint designed to provide excellent adhesion, durability and color retention in high moisture areas. For best results apply 2 - 3 coats a few minutes apart, spraying horizontally and vertically. We would like to hear more about your experience, give us a call at 800-481-4785 and we can try to make things right.
                - Rust-Oleum Product Support 6 Rustoleum
                  1 person found this helpful
                  It took six cans to do one tubI should have...
                  It took six cans to do one tubI should have payed a little extra and hired a professional
                  by
                  Response from Rust-OleumSupportAug 6, 2019
                  We appreciate your feedback, Carl! Each can of Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray has a recommended coverage of 10-15 square feet. Please keep in mind that the recommended rate can be affected by application method and the number of coats applied.
                  - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
                  • Verified Purchase
                  It leaves a flat and pebbley surface. More shaking and more coats did not help. I plan to polyure...
                  It leaves a flat and pebbley surface. More shaking and more coats did not help. I plan to polyurethane over it. I didn't expect to need polyurethane.
                  by
                  Response from Rust-OleumSupportJul 3, 2019
                  Something is amiss here, Bee! For a smooth finish with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Spray Paint, we recommend holding the can 10-16" from surface and spray in a steady back-andforth
                  motion, slightly overlapping each stroke. Make sure to keep the can the same distance from the surface and keep the can in motion while spraying. We also recommend applying several light coats verses one heavy coat. If the coating is cured, it can be sanded smooth and then recoated to help correct the surface.
                  - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
                    1 person found this helpful
                    5 Star Review
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    It worked better than I expected, my bath tub is...
                    It worked better than I expected, my bath tub is looking totally awesome.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Bad product
                    I purchased this product thinking that the bad reviews were due to bad preparation. Once I prepared the tub and started painting I noticed that it doesn’t cover much. I thought the paint wasn’t coming out and then it made bumps because I used it too much. So I got it clean and started the process again. I had to buy one more can since one is never gonna be enough for whatever you are using it for. It costed me some good money. I was happy with the results but then; First I took a bath on it and the paint was still looking good but few days later I noticed that it had severely scratched my back skin. The paint is not glossy and smooth. It’s like bathing on a sand papper. Now it’s not even a month since I painted the tub and it started pelling. The temperature in Ottawa is really low and we are taking shower using really hot water. So now my tub is pelling and I need to spend more money to paint it again. I’m gonna try the kit instead. Wish me luck.
                    by
                    Response from Rust-OleumSupportJan 23, 2019
                    This is not what we like to hear! We want to hear more about your experience with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Spray and get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at 800-481-4785, so we can try to make things right with you.
                    - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
                      1 person found this helpful
                      I have used many Rust-Oleum products in the past and have been pleased with their performance. I ...
                      I have used many Rust-Oleum products in the past and have been pleased with their performance. I attempted to refinish a tub/enclosure with Rust-Oleum Tub and Tile Aerosol (280882) and was terribly disappointed. I followed the directions for preparation and application meticulously and the results were pathetic. I finally stopped using this product (after several cans) and acquired a different brand of paint to finish the project. The paint did not have any sort of a fan spray pattern but came out as a "silver dollar sized dot" on the surface when held off at the specified distance. Coverage was very poor and the way things were going I figured it was going to require about 20 cans of this overpriced product. I want to add that I am an experienced painter and have painted all sorts of things including cars and airplanes. I could not have been more disappointed with this productt than I was. I had read reviews and should have been forewarned but assumed it was just people not following the instructions. I was wrong.
                      by
                      Response from Rust-OleumSupportSep 7, 2018
                      Ouch, this is not what we like to hear! For the best results, we recommend applying 2-3 light coats of Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray Paint, while spraying horizontally and vertically. Please keep in mind that the can needs to be held 10-16" from the surface to prevent overspray. We want to try to make things right with you. Please give us a call at 800-481-4785 to talk with us!
                      - Rust-Oleum Product Support 3 Rustoleum
                        3 people found this helpful
                        Don't be lazy, do the prep work! I used it on a rental property to buy a couple of years before h...
                        Don't be lazy, do the prep work! I used it on a rental property to buy a couple of years before having to do a bathroom remodel. Looks beautiful and seems to be holding up well. OPEN ALL WINDOWS, WEAR MASK/ventilator and hang plastic to cover cabinets and fixtures you don't want the VERY fine mist to settle on. I scrubbed and cleaned and taped everything on one day and allowed to sit until the next day to make sure there was no moisture left. The second day I came in and sprayed and coated as needed. It sat a couple of weeks before tenants moved in. I'm not fooled into thinking this is a lifetime fix but will be happy for a couple of years before ripping out and remodeling. Nice to have the option of time to save $$ for a larger job on the horizon.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          1 person found this helpful
                          Bought this product partly because of the name, and partly because of the ease of application tha...
                          Bought this product partly because of the name, and partly because of the ease of application that was stated. Note: YOU NEED A MAGNIFYING GLASS TO READ DIRECTIONS!!!!, NEEDS TO BE A WRITTEN BROCHURE ATTACHED!!!! This adventure of do it yourself has been a complete pain. After numerous prep steps, which we did all of, no complaints, the finish product was a mix of perfectly smooth sections to horribly rough sections. Now waiting the 3 day cure time so we can re-sand and hopefully will be able to apply a light coat to have a smooth surface. Directions states to apply 2-3 coats, but needs to state to wait at least 5-10 minutes after the first coat before applying the second one, so it can start to set and cure so you don't have any runs. Our biggest mistake was trying to do the sink first, which was almost impossible to stay 10-16" away from in all areas. Maybe the roll-on product would do better, but don't think they make a roller small enough to get under inside edges,which is why we tried the spray!
                          by
                          Response from Rust-OleumSupportMay 31, 2018
                          That is not what we like to hear! It sounds like you may have been experiencing some dry spray while applying our Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub & Tile Aerosol. Dry spray occurs when some of the paint dries in the air before landing on the surface, resulting in a sandy, textured, and often dull finish. Wiping the surface down with mineral spirits should remove the dry spray paint dust, or the surface may be sanded using 400 grit sandpaper prior to applying a final coat. We need to know more about the application so we can get to the bottom of this. Please give us a call at 800-481-4785, we want to try to make things right! - Rust-Oleum Product Support 2 Rustoleum
                            2 people found this helpful
                            Old tub now looks brand new...
                            Old tub now looks brand new
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            This product was not the glossy finish as advertised. It...
                            This product was not the glossy finish as advertised. It looks like normal white spray paint when done. $100 for 6 cans is way over priced.
                            by
                            Response from Rust-OleumSupportDec 6, 2017
                            We understand your frustration! Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Spray is specially formulated to provide excellent adhesion, durability, and color retention in high moisture areas. This smooth, glossy, waterproof finish is suitable for use on tiles, sinks, and tubs. - Rust-Oleum Product Support 5 Rustoleum
                            • Verified Purchase
                            2 people found this helpful
                            I'm on the fence about recommending this product. I have a small shower base and I used the prod...
                            I'm on the fence about recommending this product. I have a small shower base and I used the product, it didn't cover evenly. Maybe if I used another can it would have, but I didn't like the texture either, it was rough which was not the original shower texture. I went over this product with Rustoleum's tub and tile kit. The Rustoleum tub and tile kit is a thin paint that you roll on and the coverage was even and texture smooth and glossy. If you use the spray, get a mask respirator for $30 and protect your eyes. And it leaves behind fumes that linger for a while.
                            by
                            Response from Rust-OleumSupportSep 19, 2017
                            Thank you for sharing your experience using our Specialty Tub & Tile Aerosol. We expect each can to cover 10-15 ft² of a smooth, nonporous surface. This coating should create a smooth, glossy finish on the application surface. It sounds like the spray can may have sputtered, creating a textured finish. To prevent this from occurring, we recommend shaking the can thoroughly prior to spraying, and also periodically during the application. Rustoleum
                              • Recommended
                              1 person found this helpful
                              Too Expensive
                              I spend lots of money 90 dollars but I'm not happy for the results. I follow all the instructions but it's not smooth what I expected.
                              by
                              Response from Rust-OleumSupportSep 5, 2017
                              We understand your frustration! It sounds like you're experiencing dry spray with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray. This is when the product dries before it hits the surface of your project. This occurs most often when users hold the can too far from the surface when spraying - our recommendation is 10 to 16 inches from the surface. Effects of dry spray can also happen when temperatures are too high or too low. You can try using a lint free rag slightly damp, and gently wipe the surface to remove the dusting. If it's still rough after doing that, you'll want to sand the surface with a 180 or 220 grit sandpaper and make sure it's clean and dry before recoating. Rustoleum
                                1 person found this helpful
                                We are happy with this product , used three cans...
                                We are happy with this product , used three cans per tub got very good coverage and we love that it is not high gloss . It even has a non-skid like finish
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                This was a total disappointment! I spent 6 hours to...
                                This was a total disappointment! I spent 6 hours to prepare and paint my tub. I used all 5 cans for an average size tub and the cans blew out dusty paint that made the surface very rough after it became dried. I followed the instructions to only spray horizontally such that it would not cause the paint to drip but it did not work for me.
                                by
                                Response from Rust-OleumSupportAug 9, 2017
                                Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Michael! It sounds like you're experiencing dry spray with Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Spray. This is when the product dries before it hits the surface of your project. This occurs most often when users hold the can too far from the surface when spraying - our recommendation is 10 to 16 inches from the surface. Effects of dry spray can also happen when temperatures are too high or too low. You can try using a lint free rag, slightly damp, and gently wipe the surface to remove the dusting. If it's still rough after doing that, you'll want to sand the surface with an 180 or 220 grit sandpaper and make sure it's clean and dry before recoating. We want to hear more about your experience and try to make things right with you! Please call us at 800-481-4785 to talk about this more and make sure to have the products handy. Rustoleum
                                • Verified Purchase
                                1 person found this helpful
                                Out of 18 cans purchased. 3 cans blew dusty paint that made the finish rough and had to sand it. ...
                                Out of 18 cans purchased. 3 cans blew dusty paint that made the finish rough and had to sand it. One can was unusable and I need to get my money back on it! It is full of paint but no air.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                1 person found this helpful
                                Prep, Prep & Prep!
                                First off, you will need about 6 cans of the spray for your refinishing project. Secondly, I've been a lot of people complain in reviews and online about the epoxy peeling. I've epoxied a lot of garage floors and used epoxy paints on many project. Prep is by far the single most important step to any painting project! If you have chips in the tub it will appear as a low spot if not patched. Areas not cleaned and sanded well will not promote adhesion and the coating will start to peel off over time in large sections. I was on the fence on how to rate this product so I decided to go middle of the road with a 3. It does work and works well if the directions are followed. It would be good for a casual DIYer who wants to refresh a dated looking bathing area in a cost effective manner. However, a part of me as a serious DIYer after doing all the prep and applying this product felt like I could have spent a little more money and had a new tub and new tiles. I think if the paint cost was lower then the value proposition would be a little different.
                                by
                                Response from Rust-OleumSupportApr 13, 2017
                                Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Take a look at Rust-Oleum Specialty Tub and Tile Refinishing Kit also for bathroom tub and tile make-overs!

                                http://www.homedepot.com/p/Rust-Oleum-Specialty-1-qt-White-Tub-and-Tile-Refinishing-Kit-7860519/202246270 Rustoleum
                                • Recommended
                                4 people found this helpful
                                Showing 1-30 of 38 reviews