Internet #300472134

Model # 312819

Store SKU #1002240003

0020066343583

12 oz. Protective Enamel Satin Coastal Gray Spray Paint

  • Ultimate rust protection in a tough, attractive finish
  • Durable protective coating for use on indoor/outdoor surfaces
  • Spray paint for metal and other surfaces covers with rich color
$ 4 27
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ultimate rust protection in a tough, attractive finish
  • Durable protective coating for use on indoor/outdoor surfaces
  • Spray paint for metal and other surfaces covers with rich color
Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Coastal Gray Satin Spray Paint makes it easy to refinish and refresh. Works great on outdoor light fixtures, patio furniture, wheel barrows, wrought iron, bicycles and any metal surface. This classic low sheen finish is ideal for indoor and outdoor projects.
  • Designed for metal also works on wood, concrete and masonry
  • 12 oz. can cover up to 12 sq. ft.
  • Rich, satin sheen
  • Oil-based enamel formula provides protection, coverage and durability on indoor and outdoor projects
  • Superior rust prevention which provides lasting protection and beauty for projects
  • Nature-inspired colors
  • Comfort tip with a wider finger pad to reduce fatigue, any-angle spray feature that allows you to spray in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries to touch in 2 hours
  • Clean up with mineral spirits
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ultimate rust protection in a tough, attractive finish
  • Durable protective coating for use on indoor/outdoor surfaces
  • Spray paint for metal and other surfaces covers with rich color
Model #: 312819
Sku #: 1002240003
Internet #: 300472134

Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Coastal Gray Satin Spray Paint makes it easy to refinish and refresh. Works great on outdoor light fixtures, patio furniture, wheel barrows, wrought iron, bicycles and any metal surface. This classic low sheen finish is ideal for indoor and outdoor projects.

  • Designed for metal also works on wood, concrete and masonry
  • 12 oz. can cover up to 12 sq. ft.
  • Rich, satin sheen
  • Oil-based enamel formula provides protection, coverage and durability on indoor and outdoor projects
  • Superior rust prevention which provides lasting protection and beauty for projects
  • Nature-inspired colors
  • Comfort tip with a wider finger pad to reduce fatigue, any-angle spray feature that allows you to spray in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries to touch in 2 hours
  • Clean up with mineral spirits
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Ultimate rust protection in a tough, attractive finish
  • Durable protective coating for use on indoor/outdoor surfaces
  • Spray paint for metal and other surfaces covers with rich color
Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Coastal Gray Satin Spray Paint makes it easy to refinish and refresh. Works great on outdoor light fixtures, patio furniture, wheel barrows, wrought iron, bicycles and any metal surface. This classic low sheen finish is ideal for indoor and outdoor projects.
  • Designed for metal also works on wood, concrete and masonry
  • 12 oz. can cover up to 12 sq. ft.
  • Rich, satin sheen
  • Oil-based enamel formula provides protection, coverage and durability on indoor and outdoor projects
  • Superior rust prevention which provides lasting protection and beauty for projects
  • Nature-inspired colors
  • Comfort tip with a wider finger pad to reduce fatigue, any-angle spray feature that allows you to spray in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries to touch in 2 hours
  • Clean up with mineral spirits
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Ultimate rust protection in a tough, attractive finish
  • Durable protective coating for use on indoor/outdoor surfaces
  • Spray paint for metal and other surfaces covers with rich color
Model #: 312819
Sku #: 1002240003
Internet #: 300472134

Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Coastal Gray Satin Spray Paint makes it easy to refinish and refresh. Works great on outdoor light fixtures, patio furniture, wheel barrows, wrought iron, bicycles and any metal surface. This classic low sheen finish is ideal for indoor and outdoor projects.

  • Designed for metal also works on wood, concrete and masonry
  • 12 oz. can cover up to 12 sq. ft.
  • Rich, satin sheen
  • Oil-based enamel formula provides protection, coverage and durability on indoor and outdoor projects
  • Superior rust prevention which provides lasting protection and beauty for projects
  • Nature-inspired colors
  • Comfort tip with a wider finger pad to reduce fatigue, any-angle spray feature that allows you to spray in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries to touch in 2 hours
  • Clean up with mineral spirits
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rust-Oleum Stops Rust Rust-Oleum Stops Rust Rust-Oleum Stops Rust Rust-Oleum Stops Rust
Name 12 oz. Protective Enamel Satin Black Spray Paint 12 oz. Protective Enamel Satin Coastal Gray Spray Paint 12 oz. Protective Enamel Gloss Smoke Gray Spray Paint 12 oz. Protective Enamel Gloss Charcoal Gray Spray Paint
Price
$3.98
$4.27
$4.27
$4.27
Ratings (1335) (1318) (1318) (1318)
Substrate/Surface Use Type Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood
Sheen Satin Satin Gloss Gloss
Dry to touch (min.) 120 120 120 120
Number per Package 1 1 1 1
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
12 OZ-Ounce

Details

Coating Product Category
Paint
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Coastal Gray Satin
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
12
Dry to touch (min.)
120
HSL Value
240.0:0.9:55.7
Hexadecimal Value
8D8D8F
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Number per Package
1
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint Key Features
Any Angle Spray,Rust Preventative
Paint Product Form
Aerosol Spray
Paint/Stain Base Material
Oil
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
General Purpose
RGB Value
141:141:143
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed for full refund of purchase price

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
12 OZ-Ounce

Details

Coating Product Category
Paint
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Coastal Gray Satin
Coverage Area (sq. ft)
12
Dry to touch (min.)
120
HSL Value
240.0:0.9:55.7
Hexadecimal Value
8D8D8F
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Number per Package
1
Paint & Primer in One
No
Paint Key Features
Any Angle Spray,Rust Preventative
Paint Product Form
Aerosol Spray
Paint/Stain Base Material
Oil
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Mineral Spirits
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
General Purpose
RGB Value
141:141:143
Sheen
Satin
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Brick,Concrete,Masonry,Metal,Stone,Wood
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed for full refund of purchase price

Questions & Answers

I bought an brown electric fireplace from walmart I want to paint it white without sanding. Will this work?

Asked by: Alex
As Long as their is no flaking or chipping. You will need multiple coating applications to get the bright white you want.
Answered by: waffles
Date published: 2019-04-04

The hood cover of my BBQ grill is starting to rust. Would it be safe to use this product on the h...

The hood cover of my BBQ grill is starting to rust. Would it be safe to use this product on the hood of my BBQ grill and is it heat resistant?
Asked by: Francis
No - there is a special heat resistant paint that’s used to paint things such as grills or metal fireplace shields.
Answered by: DIYer
Date published: 2018-10-05

Can this be used on my vinyl shutters?

Can this be used on my vinyl shutters?
Asked by: Kate
Yes, it worked well on my vinyl shutters.
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2019-04-30

Can this be used on plastic outdoor furniture?

Asked by: Helpme
This product is so versatile that you can paint almost anything. Make sure the surface is clean and dry.
Answered by: Bondo
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_246
  • loc_, sid_300472134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rust-Oleum Stops Rust 12 oz. Protective Enamel Satin Coastal Gray Spray Paint, Coastal Gray Satin is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color and coverage!! bought way too much! only used 3 cans on large project great color and coverage!! bought way too much! only used 3 cans on large project
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it on my outdoor patio metal chairs and my... Used it on my outdoor patio metal chairs and my security door. Great coverage!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as expected, love Charleston green. so hoping doesn't fade.... as expected, love Charleston green. so hoping doesn't fade. we'll see.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade of white. Sprays great, dries quickly for a nice finish. Great shade of white. Sprays great, dries quickly for a nice finish.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this paint for my gate. It stays on,... I use this paint for my gate. It stays on, and it is easy to apply.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint covered with two light coats.Looks good as a fresh... Paint covered with two light coats.Looks good as a fresh paint job.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on easily, covers very well, and dries within a... Goes on easily, covers very well, and dries within a few hours.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coats evenly and dries to a consistent finish... coats evenly and dries to a consistent finish
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for my gutters... Great coverage for my gutters
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make patio furniture like new Make patio furniture like new
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint!... Great paint!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE FINISH... NICE FINISH
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage! We have kitchen drawer handles that were originally brushed nickel and I wanted to update my handles without breaking the bank. Unfortunately, my current drawer pulls were an unusual size. They were much larger than most of the drawer pulls that I was finding online or in the stores. When I coupled this with having THIRTY NINE pulls to replace, well it was becoming more like a massive expense, over a simple kitchen 'redo' quick update. Then I realized that painting them would actually be a great way to get the look I wanted without breaking my bank! Since I was also doing a fresh coat of crisp white paint on the cabinets, the shiny black painted pulls would be perfect! I just love how they turned out. The Rustoleum paint dried quickly and held on beautifully! It changed the look exactly like I had hoped!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered 2 cases (12 cans) for home delivery on Tuesday May 28th, 2019; received order Thursday Ma... Ordered 2 cases (12 cans) for home delivery on Tuesday May 28th, 2019; received order Thursday May 30th. The product is as described and arrived in perfect condition. So far, I have used about 4 cans to apply a 1st coat to a small car. The car had previously been primered with Rust-Oleum's Professional gray primer (7582) over the original finish (sanded w/ 220 grit). I sanded the primer and then washed the car before painting with Gloss Lagoon enamel. The spray went on to form a nice, smooth coat with opaque color and a gloss finish. At this point, I intend to resand and apply a 2nd coat of Gloss Lagoon enamel, followed by a clear, gloss top coat. The spray pattern is good, however for critical work, I would recommend not trying to empty the can. As the pressure drops in the spray can, the spray volume is somewhat reduced, leading to incomplete coverage. Having to "fill-in" with repeated passes can lead to sagging on vertical surfaces. This is pretty typical of spray cans and I don't think it's a problem unique to this product. I love the color and have received positive comments from several neighbors. I think the value is good, and I would recommend this product. The service and delivery of my order was excellent, IMO.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor results, switching to Krylon After two tries to paint a simple sheet metal part, properly cleaned and primed, I am giving up on Rustoleum, it has become garbage. Both the 2x coverage and the regular gloss enamel had bad fails. Removed the first fail and stripped it down to the bare metal (steel) and reprimed with the regular primer and gloss protective. Failed again with very poor finish and spray pattern. I am an experienced painter, very careful to clean and prep, this product is no longer a good product.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grown up with Rust-oleum. Always used on my cars which all had rust. Now fast forward 45 years ... Grown up with Rust-oleum. Always used on my cars which all had rust. Now fast forward 45 years and there is a whole array of paints. This color is new, and perfect color for the job. It stops and prevents rust, and I never use under-coatings for this. The button you push to spray the paint is more ergonomic than the olden time spray can. It sprays evenly and does not get all over your fingers. I use gloves anyway. It has a child preventative cap, and you must prove you are over eighteen before you purchase it in some states. It covered evenly and did not drip. Make sure you read directions and precautions.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the look of anodized bronze on the cheap!! I had bought some anodized bronze switch plates on a closeout, and wanted to continue the look on the electrical outlet plates, but they can be expensive, and they didn't have enough, so I used this spray paint to paint the electrical plates, with a good result, and saved a ton of money! I also wanted to match the floor registers, so, I removed them and spray painted them too. I had been eyeing anodized bronze registers for a long time in a restoration catalog, well, I have them now! If you are good at spray painting, you have a steady hand, and use several light coats, and spray on a calm day, your result will be good, so a lot of the end result will depend on your skills.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it all a second chance When trying to decide what to do with parts of an old gazebo, I couldn't bring myself to taking it all to the dump…with a little creativity and Protective enamel spray paint…tahhh dahhh…I have a trellis for plant to climb. Then I started looking around for new projects… old patio chairs used by my grandmother…ssssss…tahh dahh a second chance…brings back many memories…pots that were looking old and tired have new life with just a little spray…. I tried a can of another brand that bragged about better coverage, less paint…but found that talk wasn't so cheap…and that your brand covered better and took less paint. Now I find myself going to second hand stores trying to find things that I can give a second chance to. Thanks
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 OZ. RUSTOLEUM SATIN WHITE SPRAY PAINT MODERN FARMHOUSE If you're looking for a paint that co... 12 OZ. RUSTOLEUM SATIN WHITE SPRAY PAINT MODERN FARMHOUSE If you're looking for a paint that covers well, this is the paint you need. This is a primer and paint, which makes your job so much easier. It has a hint of satin that adds so much more to the finished product. It can be used on wood, metal, plastic and pretty much any surface that can be painted. It dries very quickly, 20 minutes. This is a great way to touch up some of those faded chairs, furniture or those cute signs we all love to have around. With this you can have the “Sleek or Shabby” look. Rustoleum is a well-known name that's been around for years. This is a lovely “white satin” finish paint, and it looks awesome. Rustoleum Satin White Modern Farmhouse Spray Paint is an oil-based acrylic formula that offers superior adhesion, and easy clean up with mineral spirits. Also, this paint will spray from any angle no matter which way it's turned, and you will come out with very consistent coverage. I highly recommend this Rustoleum Satin White Spray Paint by Modern Farmhouse. If you'd like to read more about this paint the OMSID # is 305758780. Rustoleum is a great, well-known brand that you can trust.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't need to spring for expensive spray paint If you need black, this will get you good results, no need to pay for the more expensive ones. Just follow the directions about prep, light even strokes and dry time and you won't have any issues. I sprayed over black metal that was 30 years old and spent a lot of time outside.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product Sprayed well. Covered well. Overall nice product and easy to use.
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Rust-Oleum product I've ever used One assumed quality is consistent throughout the product line of such a well-known brand, but this is not the case. Perhaps mine was formulated on an off day at the factory, but this was the most disappointing experience I've ever had in spray paint. Part of the problem is an unusually dilute product that seemingly never dries -- even the newspaper used to mask the area was still so tacky that it stuck to my fingers hours later, despite 70 degree temperatures, low humidity, and great ventilation. The other issue is the spray tip. Even holding the can 18" away from the surface, it is the worst of both worlds, with half the paint concentrated in a 2" center area, and the rest simply diffusing into a wide cloud -- yielding the worst overspray I've ever seen. Other types of Rust-Oleum have never shown either problem on any occasion I've used them, so I'm baffled. But buyers should beware!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had good luck with these I have never run into the issues listed below. I have had good luck buying the cheap spray paint. If you just need white there is no reason to get the more expensive spray cans. I sprayed wagon wheels that were rusted and thirty years old. If you follow the instructions and do the correct prep, light even coats and dry times you will be all set. I wish I took a different before picture so you could see the rusting but now the wheels look great!
Date published: 2015-09-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1318
  • loc_, sid_300472134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT