Internet #202218092

Model # 49Q

Store SKU #318366

0022624017493

Rutland

32 fl. oz. Gelled Fire Starter

  • Safe, easy to apply and never adds unwanted flavors to food
  • Quickly light your fireplace, grill, campfire or stove
  • Suitable for indoor or outdoor use
$ 14 41
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Safe, easy to apply and never adds unwanted flavors to food
  • Quickly light your fireplace, grill, campfire or stove
  • Suitable for indoor or outdoor use
Enjoy a crackling fire in less time with Rutland One Match Gel Fire Starter. Extra-thick gel stays in place, is safe and easy to apply, and never adds unwanted flavors to food. Gel burns hotter than other liquid fire starters, making it perfect for quickly lighting your fireplace, chiminea, BBQ grill, fireplace, campfire, wood-burning stove, and outdoor grills. Get cooking faster with One Match.
  • Non-toxic gel produces clean-burning flame
  • Ignites fuel with a single match
  • No mess, flare-up, or odor
  • Safe for indoor and outdoor use
  • Contains 32 fl. oz.
  • When your wood fire is up and running, enjoy Rutland rainbow crystals (item# 715) for added flair
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Safe, easy to apply and never adds unwanted flavors to food
  • Quickly light your fireplace, grill, campfire or stove
  • Suitable for indoor or outdoor use
Model #: 49Q
Sku #: 318366
Internet #: 202218092

Enjoy a crackling fire in less time with Rutland One Match Gel Fire Starter. Extra-thick gel stays in place, is safe and easy to apply, and never adds unwanted flavors to food. Gel burns hotter than other liquid fire starters, making it perfect for quickly lighting your fireplace, chiminea, BBQ grill, fireplace, campfire, wood-burning stove, and outdoor grills. Get cooking faster with One Match.

  • Non-toxic gel produces clean-burning flame
  • Ignites fuel with a single match
  • No mess, flare-up, or odor
  • Safe for indoor and outdoor use
  • Contains 32 fl. oz.
  • When your wood fire is up and running, enjoy Rutland rainbow crystals (item# 715) for added flair
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Rutland Rutland Rutland Real Flame
Name 8 fl. oz. One Match Gelled Fire Starter 16 fl. oz. One Match Gelled Fire Starter 32 fl. oz. Gelled Fire Starter 13 oz. 24 lb. Gel Fuel Cans (24-Pack)
Price
$8.85
$13.03
$14.41
$74.99
Ratings (0) (3) (123) (251)
Fuel Type Gel Gel Gel Gel
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Burn time (hours)
0.06
Fuel Type
Gel
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Details

Burn time (hours)
0.06
Fuel Type
Gel
Number of Pieces
1
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Ethanol Fireplace

Can this be used as fuel for a portable ethanol fireplace?
Asked by: Joanna
I have used to start a fire when camping.
Answered by: Buster1
Date published: 2019-01-09

Can you use in Fondue burner?

Asked by: AJ
would not recommend. does not last long enough. Sterno is better
Answered by: Si
Date published: 2019-05-22

How long will this burn in a firepot?

Asked by: Justemoo
Long enough to start the fire.
Answered by: Buster1
Date published: 2019-01-10

Is this product good for Fire Pots?

I own a fire pot and want to use this product. It mentioned many uses, but Fire Pot was not one of them. Thanks!
Asked by: Aubree
Yes
Answered by: Boobie
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_202218092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 fl. oz. Gelled Fire Starter is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for starting fireplace works great for starting fireplace
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job!!!! Did the job!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this stuff. The firewood I bought this year is just a littler green, making it hard to start. This makes it easy to start even wood that is not completely seasoned. It burns at a comparatively slow rate and does not just flame up the minute it hits a flame so it makes it safer to use. I split a cord of firewood with my neighbor and I bought them so too since the wood is not dry enough to make the fire easy to start. Yes I would recommend this to others.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for starting wood pellets I use this to light my wood pellets in my fire place. easy to use and control. The only bad side I have found is that you can't put the gel on the pellets a head of time due to the fact it will soak in to the pellets and becomes useless. Besides that awesome product.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to start coal fire. This product, when mixed with cowboy charcoal (hardwood lump charcoal) burns hot enough to light anthracite coal in a coal stove. Anthracite coal has an ignition temperature of around 900 deg F. Does not flare up, so is safe to use.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it pellet Stove. sometimes my pellets contain moisture this will light it up easy. Best p... I use it pellet Stove. sometimes my pellets contain moisture this will light it up easy. Best price that I found so far in Home Depot.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was safe using the gel. And a lot faster to start the fire in the pellet stove It was safe using the gel. And a lot faster to start the fire in the pellet stove
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked ok but still not as good as the imperial... Worked ok but still not as good as the imperial gel fire starter.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t do without this stuff for our pellet stove.... Can’t do without this stuff for our pellet stove.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic fire starter. Use it every year.... A fantastic fire starter. Use it every year.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets fire started fast. Clean burning.... Gets fire started fast. Clean burning.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient product ... Very convenient product
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast. Works fast.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I would have expected this product to perform better... Disappointing I would have expected this product to perform better than ordinary charcoal lighter fluid but it was actually worse. My suggestion is to save your money and pick up cheap lighter fluid it works better.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this to use in my pellet stove. ... I bought this to use in my pellet stove. It does the job, but it’s slower and much more labor intensive to use than the paraffin wood flakes. I’ll look more for the flakes the next time I need starter fuel.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for helping to start fires I use gelled fire starter on a fire starter block or kindling to get the fire going. To provide enough flame for these materials to catch fire. It doesn't work well directly on a large log. It also needs a match or flame to catch fire. So for my hiking emergency fire starting kit I use a flint to ignite char cloth which ignites a cotton ball with gelled fire starter. This is when my Soto torch or matches to light fire starter on tinder fail.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good. I bought two bottles of this starter. I might have purchased a bad batch. It takes a LOT of this stuff to get my pellet burning stove going. The Imperial Firestarter gel from Lowes is better, easier and uses less. Both my wife and daughter said the same thing. I've been using the pellet stove for 20 years so this is not my first time. Gel from both bottles performed the same.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it to light my pellet stove and fireplace... I use it to light my pellet stove and fireplace and it works. It comes in a bigger size than any other brands I've seen and costs about the same as the smaller products. I have a pellet stove that does not have an automatic ignition and this gel fires it up great every time.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in the fireplace when newspapers just aren't cutting... Works well in the fireplace when newspapers just aren't cutting it. Pour spout is somewhat difficult to open.... probably a child safety feature.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This starter is great for people that are afraid of... This starter is great for people that are afraid of other type of flammable fire starters!! It is easy, very clean and no smell. Washes off clothes, hands with just warm water. Lights quickly and stays lit till the solid fuel is fired up on its own. Great product.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow works great. I use it to help start... Wow works great. I use it to help start fires in my wood stove. Where have you been my entire life. It is so easy. You don't need small kindling just tinder and then a large fire. It could be used for any fire starting. I need to get some for may cabin.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use, but it takes quite a bit to start a fire, even with seasoned, dry wo... This product is easy to use, but it takes quite a bit to start a fire, even with seasoned, dry wood. Won't last more than three or, at the most, four fires. Kind of expensive. Also, the "nickname" block won't let me put a space between words. That's ignorant.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. I have tried other brands only to be unhappy with the results. I highly... This product works great. I have tried other brands only to be unhappy with the results. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had been using DuraFlame Fresh Light gel to light... I had been using DuraFlame Fresh Light gel to light my pellet stove. I have not been able to find it anymore so I picked up a bottle of Rutland One Match. Does not compare to DuraFlame. Rutland takes 3 to 4 times more to get the pellets lit.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fire starter, easy to use and works right away.... Great fire starter, easy to use and works right away. Perfect to use in this cold weather.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Everything was fine. Thank you for... Yes Everything was fine. Thank you for your prompt service.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick start a fire pit or fireplace, easy to use quick start a fire pit or fireplace, easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gelled fire starter is my go to for to use on my wood. It helps to establish the continued fi... The gelled fire starter is my go to for to use on my wood. It helps to establish the continued fire. I have used this product for a long time. The container has a convenient open and close spout.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_202218092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT