Model # CSB134L

Internet #100596760

Store SKU #418540

Ryobi 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0033287141081

Ryobi

13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Product Overview

Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. Its 13 Amp motor delivers up to 5000 RPM for powerful cutting performance. An Exactline laser alignment system helps improve your cutting accuracy for better efficiency during your projects.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. Its 13 Amp motor delivers up to 5000 RPM for powerful cutting performance. An Exactline laser alignment system helps improve your cutting accuracy for better efficiency during your projects.

Product Overview

Model #: CSB134L
Sku #: 418540
Internet #: 100596760

Perform confident straight cross or rip cuts in wood or composite lumber and sheet goods with the Ryobi 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw. Its 13 Amp motor delivers up to 5000 RPM for powerful cutting performance. An Exactline laser alignment system helps improve your cutting accuracy for better efficiency during your projects.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$69.00 /each
$89.00 /each
$99.00 /each
null /null
Name 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with Laser Fuego 12 Amp 6-1/2 in. Magnesium Compact Framing Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Brand Ryobi RIDGID RIDGID Ryobi
Ratings (77) (62) (121) (76)
Blade Diameter 7.25 6.5 7.25 7.25 in
Reconditioned No No No No
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Laser Guide,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Laser Guide,Spindle Lock
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
7.25 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
2.438 in
Product Depth (in.)
9.5 in
Product Height (in.)
7.5 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
13
Bevel Capacity
51.5
Blade Location
Right
Color Family
Blue
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Corded Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Electrical brake
No
Keyless/keyed blade change
Keyless
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
1.875 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Power Tool Features
Laser Guide,Spindle Lock
Product Weight (lb.)
7.35lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Spindle Lock
Yes
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Diameter
7.25 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
2.438 in
Product Depth (in.)
9.5 in
Product Height (in.)
7.5 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
13
Bevel Capacity
51.5
Blade Location
Right
Color Family
Blue
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Corded Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Electrical brake
No
Keyless/keyed blade change
Keyless
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
1.875 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
5000
Power Tool Features
Laser Guide,Spindle Lock
Product Weight (lb.)
7.35lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Spindle Lock
Yes
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year

Questions & Answers

How to change the saw

Asked by: 4343
The blade can be easily changed by using the wrench provided. I find it easiest to use a screwdriver across one of the blade's teeth against the housing so that the blade stays in place to give resistence against the turning of the wrench
Answered by: IcPd
Date published: 2016-11-14

what is the store sku number

it was marked down to a penny and lost tag no box to scan was display
Asked by: brian
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100596760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

13 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exact cuts. This saw is good, but has problems. Yes it does last a long time, yes it does a good job for fences, decks, things that don't need exact cuts, but if you get into things that you need perfect cuts, you will be deeply dissapointed. For one, the 90 degree cut notch, is more like 86 degrees. It's not a square cut. So when you cut something, the edge will have a bit of a slope to it. The adjustments for blade depth and angle are good, and don't come loose while running. The laser is extremely nice, my cuts would be terrible without it. but again the laser doesn't line up with the blade. If you go straight down a line with the laser, the saw blade will be cutting at an angle on the track. (instead of a 1/4th wide blade cut, it's more like a 2/5th wide cut) You will also have an uneven cut. Even if you mount a 2x4 and c-clamp it as a guide for the saw, the cut will still come out slightly wavey. U mostly notice this on longer cuts, the short cuts you won't see that much. Bottom line with this product, is it's good for unprecise cuts, but if you need things to line up exactly (like cabinets or something) then have plenty of caulking to fill in the wavy gaps. Maybe i got the black sheep of the litter, but considering this is an asembly line product, i highly doubt it.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw Got this saw several months ago and I've used it building my house. It has performed as good if not better than my 2 other more expensive saws. The laser is a real pleasure to use when your working indoors. I have no complaints in fact I'm here today to buy another one as a Christmas gift for my Nephew.
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is light and easy to handle. Cuts through whatever I have attempted. I use rough lumber and had no problem. I have purchased Ryobio tools before...and they were just average. But this saw is what I needed. Lightweight and has enough power to go through rough lumber.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't cut a straight line I've used this saw just once and was not happy at all. I was cutting a sheet of plywood to make shelves and was using a metal guide, securely clamped down on both ends. After completing the cut I noticed that the cut was "wavy" all the way down it's length. I tightened everything up and tried a couple more times all with the same results. This is the third Ryobi product I've purchased recently that hasn't lived up to expectations. I think I'm going to try another company from now on. I can't wait to get this saw back to the store and get my money back.
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be an IDIOT like me! When I first got this saw I thought it was rubbish, the blade would stop, the wood would burn, then, a few minutes ago I just realized my fatal flaw! THE BLADE WAS BACKWARDS!! DO NOT BE AN IDIOT LIKE ME AND PUT THE BLADE IN THE WRONG DIRECTION!!! ALSO DONT FORGET TO TURN YOUR caps lock off. Being 10 at night, I haven't tested it but I'm sure it will work nicely. Just remember, Make sure your blade is in right. This applies to all saws! Home Depot should start a campaign to educate people on proper saw blade orientation.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME SAW I PURCHASED THIS SAW A BOUT A YEAR AGO & IT WORKS GREAT. I HAS HELPED ME W/ 2 BATHROOM REMODELS, PUTTING UP A WOODEN FENCE, PATIO COVER & OTHER PROJECTS. IT HASN'T LET ME DOWN YET. WITH IT'S BUILT IN LIGHT & LASER IT'S GREAT EVEN WHEN WORKING @ NIGHT.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool good price, good presentation, comfortable, easy to use and powerful. All my tools are from the same brand and get good results at work
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Starters I bought this as my first ever saw. Im not completely disappointed but the blade burned a lot of wood. Even with a new blade the saw seems to choke and stall with every cut. Even a 2x4 seems to be too much unless I plunge the cut. This trick doesnt work for long rip cuts on plywood so I usually have to cut very slow to let the blade pick up speed again every couple inches... I would recomend a better saw.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the do it yourselfer. Picked this up on Friday after my craftsman died and for the price was definetly suprised. I cut about 12 boards to finish my deck with no problems and straight as a arrow. it Is a medium weight saw and the laser is accurate and helpful. Overall well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The saw did exactly what I needed it to do - nothing fancy, just cutting some boards and posts - and did it just fine. For the price, this is a great, basic circular saw.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saw Not a bad saw for the price. Picked it up this morning, already used it with no problems.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. The saw works great and was a good value for the money spent.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bit of a rocky start The saw pictured is the replacement for the original one i bought, since the first one had a weird eccentric calibration error. The local HD was good about letting me grab another one to replace it, and so far this one seems fine. I'm also a little less than thrilled with the laser sight overall, and may just go back to sighting the cut by the notch. Other than that, a reasonably powerful saw for a middle-of-the-road price.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good power and features but inaccurate cuts I purchased this ryobi saw because I was pretty happy with their table saw and mitre saw. Pros: - Separate switch to turn laser on and off - blue light that would let you know if the unit had power - decent carbide blade - not too heavy when handled. - easy to change blade out Cons: - The stamped steel base will warp/bend easily if you do not baby it. You can easily bend it just by adjusting it. - As with other reviews, i noticed the cuts appeared to be wavy even with a guide. The unit packs a good amount of power and does have a good amount of bells on it but fails on the strength of the base and it's ability to provide an accurate cut. This unit will not hold up over time and will eventually provide horrible cuts since it's base is soo weak. I am currently looking at a reinforced base by Dewalt and Makita.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad luck? I was very excited to use this saw. The concept is excellent and on paper it is perfect. laser line, bevel and dept adjustment in a powerful and lightweight package. Then I tried to use it. The laser was not aligned out of the box, and couldn't be aligned to run straight. The shoe seemed to be askew to the blade cutting line, as the notches were out of alignment with the blade as well. It is not all bad, though as the motor seemed quite capable and ran very smoothly. The included blade wasn't anything special, but the very eager motor compensated for a lackluster blade. I was not willing to settle for the alignment issues. They were sold out except for the floor model, so exchanging for the same model was not an option. Unfortunately this item was a perfect idea that was not properly executed for the case of my saw. Home Depot customer service was excellent, so i left satisfied, but I am disappointed that the Ryobi didn't work out, as i really wanted it to.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tools at a great price I am a professional contractor and everything I have bought Ryobi has way outlasted the so-called name brands. I bought another one of these saws today, to serve as a back up to the one I have been using daily for over six years. I would recommend these products to anyone. Thanks TTI and Home Depot
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent cutting I would like to like this saw. Good weight, good handle, good design, good feel, good price. One problem: I couldn't get it to cut consistently, with our without laser. Spent two hours trying to find consistent cutting line, yet had no idea how to predict final cut. Checked and rechecked blade direction, depth, and tightness adjustments. Adjusted laser numerous times. Tried various visual alignment adaptations with and without laser. I never found a setting or angle that allowed me to repeat a few, apparently random, good cuts. Fortunately I was playing with scrap wood--clamped onto fairly solid cutting surface Judging from the "either-or" nature of the reviews, inconsistency defines the saw's quality as well as its ability to cut a straight line. Or maybe there are just a bunch of us out here who don't know as much as we think we do about making sawdust. (I am not a wood pro, but a functional hobbyist and a "do it yourselfer" on home projects.")
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good occasional use saw I needed a saw that wouldn't break the bank but could get the job done when needed. This saw is perfect. It does small jobs easily for projects around the house and is fairly lightweight so you don't get worn out trying to use the thing. I've only used it for a couple projects so far but it seems to be built fairly good.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good saw Pro's: price, quality, laser guide, power, the hand holds are comfortable. Cons:feels a little heavy, it comes w/ the slots and securing knob for a guide rail but not the rail itself. I really like this saw, it cuts great. the laser is a very handy. the front hand hold is large and easy to grip at any angle. For the price i don't know how you could beat this saw.
Date published: 2009-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from strong but inaccurate i have owned this saw for over two years and I've used on all kinds of jobs and it cuts through anything you put in front of it. The saw makes poor cuts that if you are looking to make exact cuts you need to look elsewhere. the saw is good for crosscuts but on rip, bevel, and miter cuts it is too heavy to be accurate and tends to shake.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's Just Wrong I went to use the saw for the first time and found it impossible. The blade doesn't line up with the notched-guides or the laser. It is almost a quarter inch off! That means always having to measure wrong to compensate. I'm gonna see if that's even possible, just to get this job done & then go get my old saw. In fact, just thinking about all those 'wavy' cuts that other reviewers mentioned, I think I'll go get my old saw right now. I'm unable to post this without giving at least one star, but...0-Quality. 0-Value
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like because of light weight and power. I particularly like this saw because of its light weight. Most circular saws are difficult (and dangerous) for me to handle because of their weight. Despite its light weight, the saw has plenty of power, easily cutting through hard and soft woods.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from every cut is a beveled cut I cannot get the blade to make a cut square to the face of the board. I've set the bevel to 0 and adjusted the set screw. The blade appears square to the shoe when checked with a speed square, but every cut still has a noticeable bevel.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bearing fail- doesn't cut straight The bearing failed after a couple years -after warranty expired and it never cut straight. I'm a homeowner-level user. It should not have died this quickly. Plus, to change the bearing you have to replace the motor, at almost the cost of a new saw. Will purchase a different brand next time.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I like this product is easy to use, very sofisticated but not complicated in the instruction or the moment to use. The laser guide helps a lot and allows you have a straight cuts.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not used the saw a lot yet but it does handle nice and the handles are comfortable.I think they should have included a edge guide with it.Now I hope I can find one as I used it a lot on my old saw but it would not fit on this saw.
Date published: 2007-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My husband bought this to cut new stair steps on our outdoor decks. It performed well and was easy for him to use. We hope this product will be a long lasting one, we've had over one month.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Made good zquare cuts out of the box. Laser is a nice touch. Good power for the money. No complaints.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the laser guide Excellent saw Easy to use effective glad I bought this product
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Disagree... I bought this saw based on the previous positive reviews. Unfortunately I did not have the same experience. First - The laser was not bright enough to be super-effective outdoors. Second - he blade was not square OR plumb to the base, which I didn't notice until I had made a few cuts. Everything had a slight bevel. It was set at 0 so it was the blade that was off. It also had a slight wobble to it. Within two hours of using it the first time, it has been boxed up for return.
Date published: 2009-08-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_, sid_100596760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT