Model # A9FS8R1

Internet #202078676

Store SKU #105770

Ryobi Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)
0033287147540

Ryobi

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece)

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
Was  $19.97
$1697 /each

Save $3.00 (15%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.
  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Product Overview

  • Creates clean cuts in wood
  • X-Wing design for visibility and precision
  • Viewable target marks at 700 RPM
Model #: A9FS8R1
Sku #: 105770
Internet #: 202078676

Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. It includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping. An X-Wing design gives you high visibility and precision cutting.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Includes 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in. and 1-3/8 in. bits

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.97
Product Height (in.)
5.59
Product Width (in.)
8.27

Details

Bit Material
Other
Drill Bit Type
Forstner
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Forstner
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
8
Returnable
90-Day
Self-Feeding
No
Shank Style
3-Flat
Shank Style
3-Flat
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

will this forstner bit set work with my ryobi hand drill?

Asked by: Dency
Yes, it should work fine in your Ryobi. I used a 1/2" dewalt cordless with the 1 3/8" bit without a problem
Answered by: Ben
Date published: 2017-02-21

Im very new to the Ryobi trim router or any router in that case and i want to know if this bit set can be used with it. Thanks in advance

Asked by: Newdiyer
Hi, Newdiyer. We would suggest getting a router bit set. An example of one can be found at the link below. Best regards, Lynn from the Ryobi team. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Ryobi-Router-Bit-Set-15-Piece-A25R151/205626187
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-08-06

diameters in set

diameters in set
Asked by: cannoneer
1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8", and 1"... then a 1 3/8"...
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2018-01-09

Do forstner bits come in the 1/4' siza?

Asked by: Larry
This is the one that I got.
Answered by: Fluffyjo
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great and only a couple of bucks more than... Worked great and only a couple of bucks more than the one bit I actually needed. Now I'll be ready for the next project!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RYOBI FORSTNER BIT SET from Home Depot was Perfect for... RYOBI FORSTNER BIT SET from Home Depot was Perfect for the job! Saving thousands of dollars in simple DIY Home repair.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made nice perfectly round holes.. Don’t try to go... Made nice perfectly round holes.. Don’t try to go too fast, slow and steady and it cleans out the hole as it drills...
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened... High quality, get product! Took what could have been a longer and more tedious job and shortened it to mere minutes!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent with my drill press, lots of size options... Works excellent with my drill press, lots of size options in one kit. *good price for the # of bits you get.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are great bits. They create very crisp holes. Only thing... These are great bits. They create very crisp holes. Only thing I would improve is they need a longer shank.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These worked perfectly. Just remember to not drill a... These worked perfectly. Just remember to not drill a pilot hole, only need to start this bit on it's own.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this to help me finish a closet systems. It did a great job and was priced really we... I purchased this to help me finish a closet systems. It did a great job and was priced really well.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bits worked great for my project, very clean holes and no wandering on my drill press. These bits worked great for my project, very clean holes and no wandering on my drill press.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a hobby user I think it was a pretty... As a hobby user I think it was a pretty good deal with a good selection of sizes.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used these bits to drill countless holes and they have worked perfectly. I have used these bits to drill countless holes and they have worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met all of my expectations. Would have been better if... Met all of my expectations. Would have been better if I have a drill press.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The few holes I have drilled totally meet my expectations... The few holes I have drilled totally meet my expectations for a clean cut.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right price and great quality, done and finished... just the right price and great quality, done and finished my job perfectly
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected. Extremely sharp and perfect holes. Great... Just what I expected. Extremely sharp and perfect holes. Great price.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Exactly what I expected. Cuts good clean holes.... Works great! Exactly what I expected. Cuts good clean holes.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and ready to go. Case is excellent. Great quality.... Sharp and ready to go. Case is excellent. Great quality.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has worked well to drill holes in teak for... It has worked well to drill holes in teak for plugs
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Won't use a old design hole saw again.... Works great. Won't use a old design hole saw again.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth operation. Works better than expected.... Very smooth operation. Works better than expected.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rips clean thru leaving a nice clean hole.... rips clean thru leaving a nice clean hole.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just used one bit so far.... So far so good! Just used one bit so far.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Did exactly what I needed. Great product. Did exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_, sid_202078676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT