Model # P2052

Internet #202556442

Ryobi ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included
0046396490636

Ryobi

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
$4997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).
  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Product Overview

  • Over 100 ONE+ Tools – All work with any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • Adjustable Shaft and Pivoting Head: Find your Ideal Cutting Angle
  • Battery and Charger Not Included
Model #: P2052
Internet #: 202556442

This string trimmer has a 12 in. cutting swath and a telescoping, rotating shaft and is versatile and lightweight. You can set the trimmer's height and flip it over to convert to an edger. It works with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, ni-cad or lithium-ion (battery not included).

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Works with all Ryobi ONE+ tools and batteries
  • Adjustable 10-12 in. cutting width for longer run time
  • Adjustable length for user comfort
  • Rotating shaft for comfortable edging
  • Auto-feed string head with 0.065 in. single line
  • 6.65 lbs.
  • Battery and charger not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in
Line style size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
25

Details

Antivibration
No
Assembly Required
Yes
Attachment capable
No
Batteries Included
No
Battery Type Required
Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad
Charger Included
No
Commercial
No
Engine Cycles
Electric Motor
Extra Battery Included
No
Head Type
Cartridge
Line Advance System
Automatic
Metal blade conversion kit
No
Multiple heads included
No
No-tool line replacement
Yes
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
6.65lb
Reconditioned
No
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft type
Straight
Shoulder harness/strap
No
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Consumer Electric Cordless String
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
9 in
Assembled Height (in.)
49 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in
Line style size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
12
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
25

Details

Antivibration
No
Assembly Required
Yes
Attachment capable
No
Batteries Included
No
Battery Type Required
Ryobi 18V Battery Lithium-ion or Nicad
Charger Included
No
Commercial
No
Engine Cycles
Electric Motor
Extra Battery Included
No
Head Type
Cartridge
Line Advance System
Automatic
Metal blade conversion kit
No
Multiple heads included
No
No-tool line replacement
Yes
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
6.65lb
Reconditioned
No
Replaceable Head
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft type
Straight
Shoulder harness/strap
No
Start Type
Electric
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Consumer Electric Cordless String
Voltage (volts)
18

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

New line dispensing or manual?

hi, does the string comes out automatically or each time it breaks i have to open the cover and pull it out manually? my old trimmer breaks the like every 5 minutes and i spend more time fixing it than wacking the grass... i saw the trimmers which dispense a piece of new line by pressing a button.
Asked by: alina
I know this is an old question and has already been answered. I just wanted to add, wear long pants....it hurts if the string hits ya. :)
Answered by: Philip
Date published: 2017-09-17

how much with battery and charger

sale
Asked by: beaneye
Thank you for asking, Beaneye. Please check with the retail distributor Home Depot, possibly a local stores customer service desk. Home Depot handles all of the aspects of the retail distribution for the line of Ryobi products, which includes pricing, and on-line and in-store level item availability within their distribution system. They are to address all Ryobi product availability and distribution related inquiries. If they are not able to locate and provide a specific Ryobi product for you from within their distribution system, it is not available. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: RYOBIOutdoors
Date published: 2017-08-01

Does this come with a string cartredge?

I was wondering if I will also need to be string for this right away or if it will come with some to get started?
Asked by: Brandon
It comes with trimmer line
Answered by: WayUpNorth
Date published: 2016-01-14

Does this trimmer use a common size string or is it unique to this trimmer?

Asked by: BigAl
I have used both 0.065 and 0.080 line for several years in three of these trimmers. Both work, but if you use 0.065 line, buy it online and look for the commercial line, otherwise you use up a spool in ten minutes or less. The 0.080 line definitely outlasts the 0.065 line. I also replace the auto feeding spring on this model with a spring from a ball point pen. It disables the auto feed which was wasting a lot of line on my first unit.
Answered by: Scooter
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

ONE+ 18-Volt Cordless String Trimmer/Edger - Battery and Charger Not Included is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 933.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and efficient. The best thing is that they hold... light and efficient. The best thing is that they hold a charge long enough to do my yard and the battery can be used with my other Ryobi tools
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE TRIMMER GOOD TRIMMER,POWERFUL YET LIGHT WEIGHT,CAN TRIM MY 1/2 ACRE LOT WITH ONE CHARGED BATTERY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Power is surprisingly good, as is battery life. The... Power is surprisingly good, as is battery life. The only downside is that the auto-feed doesn’t work, and line must be advanced manually.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The angle of cutting is awkward, but otherwise it works great. You have to be careful to not dig ... The angle of cutting is awkward, but otherwise it works great. You have to be careful to not dig up the grass due to the angle.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Started smoking and burned up during first use within 20... Started smoking and burned up during first use within 20 minutes. Home Depot did take care of refund pretty quick though.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used it yet because the season is winding... I haven't used it yet because the season is winding down. I'm looking forward to NOT having a cord to drag around.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was perfect.. Just what I was looking for ,... It was perfect.. Just what I was looking for , and the exchangeable batteries with other Ryobi tools are terrific!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't do well with larger vegetation other than grass and... Doesn't do well with larger vegetation other than grass and weeds. Slowed down to much. Easy to use and setup
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best multi angle line trimmer and its battery powered for ease of use. This is my second in 5... the best multi angle line trimmer and its battery powered for ease of use. This is my second in 5 years.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, does not use much battery and I use... Works great, does not use much battery and I use the same batteries in my other tools, Great system.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Purchased as a replacement for our 9 year old trimmer/edger. Looking forward to lots of years ahead.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product good price Worked as expected this is my second one replacement batteries a little pricey but wife loves it
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great as a weed trimmer and edger. Good... Works great as a weed trimmer and edger. Good addition to my 18 volt Ryobi collection of tools.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well but spools sometimes are easy to get tangled... works well but spools sometimes are easy to get tangled up and you need to stop and rewind them
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves this edger and with the smaller batteries,... My wife loves this edger and with the smaller batteries, it is just the right weight for her.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tool is so very light and easy to handle : easy to switch from weed wacker to a edger! This tool is so very light and easy to handle : easy to switch from weed wacker to a edger!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent battery life and good power for light duty work.... Excellent battery life and good power for light duty work. I love the portability!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not powerful enough to handle dense grass edging, but does... Not powerful enough to handle dense grass edging, but does light duty edging well.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient with more then enough power to handle all... Super convenient with more then enough power to handle all your trimming chores.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt out Burnt out after 1 year of having. Going to try ego brand they are more reliable
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My weed wacker This tool is so light to work with, does a great job doing edging and wacking
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has missing parts. Not able to attach the handle... It has missing parts. Not able to attach the handle due to the missing part.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well and has power to cut down most weeds and trims grass. Works very well and has power to cut down most weeds and trims grass.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this because I need it infrequently and is a ONE+ product I bought this because I need it infrequently and is a ONE+ product
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cordless trimmer was exactly what I needed! I... This cordless trimmer was exactly what I needed! I love this!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it only had one string and was not enough to... it only had one string and was not enough to cut the grass.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trimmer just died after a year. String never fed correctly Trimmer just died after a year. String never fed correctly
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked My Old One So Much That I Bought Another... Liked My Old One So Much That I Bought Another One !!!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wife loves it but running time is 30 minutes at... Wife loves it but running time is 30 minutes at most
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most Better than most on the market, works as described.
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_933
  • loc_, sid_202556442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT