Model # ES5000

Internet #205489754

Ryobi Phone Works Inspection Scope
0033287165261

Ryobi

Phone Works Inspection Scope

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
$ 99 97 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (sold separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.
  • Provides visibility behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures
  • Captures video and images with voice notes for easy filing and sharing
  • Can be used up to 10 ft. away from your smartphone
  • Features 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright LED work light
  • App available on the app store and google play
  • Launch the phone works app on your smartphone before connecting the device to your phone; make sure the phone volume all the way up before starting
  • Includes: (1) ES5000 inspection scope, (1) phone mount clip and (2) AA batteries
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • 3 ft. submersible cable with LED for visibility almost anywhere
  • Includes Inspection Scope, Phone Mount Clip, and (2) AA Batteries
  • Compatible App available on the App Store and Google Play
Model #: ES5000
Internet #: 205489754

Inspect hidden spaces with more confidence and functionality than ever before. With the one-of-a-kind Ryobi Phone Works mobile app and Inspection Scope device, your smartphone transforms into a smart, wireless inspection scope. This unique device creates a dedicated wireless network that connects to your smartphone and the free mobile app turns your phone screen into a high quality display of your inspection site. Mount your phone to the device, or use remotely up to 10 ft. away. With a 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright, adjustable LED light for visibility in all kinds of environments. The mobile app allows you to capture images and videos and add voice notes. Easily share data through email and social networks. These cutting-edge features and functions make the Phone Works Inspection Scope and mobile app the smart way to get eyes behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures. Store the Inspection Scope or other Phone Works tools in the storage case (sold separately). Ryobi Phone Works - Transform your phone into your smartest tool.

WARNING! Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.p65warnings.ca.gov

  • Provides visibility behind walls, inside pipes and other hidden structures
  • Captures video and images with voice notes for easy filing and sharing
  • Can be used up to 10 ft. away from your smartphone
  • Features 3 ft. submersible, flexible cable and ultra-bright LED work light
  • App available on the app store and google play
  • Launch the phone works app on your smartphone before connecting the device to your phone; make sure the phone volume all the way up before starting
  • Includes: (1) ES5000 inspection scope, (1) phone mount clip and (2) AA batteries
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.354
Display size (in.)
4
Probe Length (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Color Family
Gray
LCD display
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 1 YEAR WARRANTY

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.354
Display size (in.)
4
Probe Length (in.)
6
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
1.5

Details

Color Family
Gray
LCD display
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
.10lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
LIMITED 1 YEAR WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

Does it produce color image or black and white?

Asked by: Wowmemalone
Color images if the light is bright enough. When using the built in LED it tends to bleach out the color to blue-ish light.
Answered by: Slamma
Date published: 2018-03-01

Will this work with a Iphone ?

Will this work with a Iphone ?
Asked by: James
It did not work with my daughter's iPhone 6
Answered by: StayAwayFromThis
Date published: 2018-05-13

how do I get app

Asked by: mn1
google play store or any app store
Answered by: HomeDepotShopaholic
Date published: 2018-04-26

Is WiFi or mobIle data necessary to run app and use scope?

Asked by: Ed
Yes, you need to download the app from an app store. Then you must connect your phone to the scope's wifi signal, but this does not use mobile data
Answered by: HomeDepotShopaholic
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Phone Works Inspection Scope is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this junk I thought it would be nice to have an inspection camera I could pair with my phone. But it requires setting up an account with Ryobi. When I did that I kept getting error messages saying the app couldn't connect with their server. I tried using the camera without an account. But it wouldn't connect with my phone. I can't believe I'm expected to depend on a tool that won't function without a connection to a flaky server. And to add insult to injury, the packaging was nearly impossible to open. The other ones hanging on the hook at my store had been resealed after having been opened. That should have been a clue.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless This is a useless piece of garbage it's a waste of time it crashes the resolution sucks and it keeps shutting off. Do not buy this!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned. Poor connection with wireless internet. Very poor resolution. Not... Returned. Poor connection with wireless internet. Very poor resolution. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better The inspection scope is a good value for $99. When you need to see in otherwise inaccessible areas it's a must have. The app lets you take photos & videos and organize them into project folders. Be sure and look at the Ryobi app before you buy this to see if complaints have been addressed. Cons: Picture quality, instruction manual access, phone clamp, tech support. Picture quality - The app uses Wi-Fi to connect the inspection scope to your phone. I often get noise in the image and there seems to be no way to manually select the best Wi-Fi channel. Instruction manual access - The manual is accessed through the app by taking you to the website. The problem is when you're using the inspection scope you don't have web access since your phone is connected to the scope's Wi-Fi. Phone clamp - The clamp won't hold my phone with a case installed. If I remove my phone case it's adequate. Tech support - I got no response from Ryobi when I used the app feedback. May 26, 2015
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from True fact, the Japanese word for "Misery" is "Ryobi". There is no built in screen for this scope... True fact, the Japanese word for "Misery" is "Ryobi". There is no built in screen for this scope, it uses an "App" installed on your smart-phone or tablet. It creates a wi-fi connection between the device and scope. It would not work with my Motorola Moto, my son's Motorola Moto, my daughter's i-phone 6, fortunately, I have an old Asus tablet that I was able to connect it to, but never consistently. The 3 AA batteries that power this device last about 15 minutes before dying and the video lags due to the wireless connection. The wireless connection itself is tenuous at best, and advertised as having 10' range, but that maybe a misprint because I found it to be closer to 10". The only thing that consistently works with this tool is that it will malfunction when critically needed. The Chinese use "May you live in interesting times" as a curse, I say "May you own a Ryobi Phone Works Inspection Scope"
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleverly designed camera system The Ryobi camera system makes great use of a smartphone's capabilities, providing user controls and a video screen for the user. The system allows screen capture photos and video recording, along with sharing these with others by email, messaging or social media. The system is fairly intuitive to setup and use, but I found the online videos from Ryobi were very helpful. I'll need some practice to learn how best to orient the camera to keep the image oriented upright on the screen, and I think the included lighting on the end of the camera, while helpful, could be brighter. Overall, I think this is a very well thought out device and expect it will be very helpful in place of the mirror I typically use to see around tight spaces. There are no instructions included other than connecting the smartphone mount to the tool. Users have to go online to read the manual and see the instructional videos.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Camera Quality & Fails To Connect Very disappointed with this product. I was quite excited to see this line of products come out, ordered this tool, stud sensor, moisture meter, laser level and the storage box. Once I was able to connect it to my iPhone, the camera had VERY poor quality, so poor that I had to check the lens to see if there was a protective film over the lens because it was so blurry, in addition there was "bubbles" coming through the camera down in the lower, left hand corner of the screen. There was an error message that came up on my phone indicating the wireless connection was lost and I was unable to re-connect with the product again, I tried to find a manual for it, you are not provided with one, searching for online was a bust, even called Ryobi who apologized it was not available under the "manuals" link. They also confirmed if the wireless access code was not working there must be something wrong internally.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the money. Ok so hesitant to buy this as every package was opened and probably returned. I went ahead as I needed something to inspect a urgent job. Set up was easy once you understand this thing works on your wi fi not Bluetooth. Starting the app which needs some help ! I was not able to get an account but it gave you the option to bypass the account and just use the camera with the app. The camera has small lights to light up what your viewing the light is also adjusted through the app. Picture quality was ok not HD but acceptable for my use. Here's where I think this is great! You are able to snap pictures and save them on your device. That way you can manipulate the picture to get better detail and use the pictures for reference. So for the money it worked great for me , being able to identify a crack in an airplane tail section in minutes instead of hours. Bottem line a little bothersome getting everything synced but one you do it works pretty good on my I pad and iPhone. You do need a smart phone with the app to be able to view anything .
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_205489754, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT