Model # RP4401

Internet #100671264

Ryobi Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight
0033287144990

Discontinued Ryobi

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.
  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nationĀ /a"

Product Overview

Model #: RP4401
Internet #: 100671264

Ryobi introduces the Ryobi Tek4 4-volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight. This tool features an ultra-compact design for convenience and is dust, water and shock proof for added durability against the elements with the capability to shine over 100 ft. To learn more about Ryobi tools go to Ryobitools.com and check out Ryobi Nation. See below for more information on this tool.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Shines over 100 ft. with a clear, bright light for greater visibility
  • High-intensity LED light produces 65 lumens of light for enhanced brightness
  • Compact plastic design for convenience
  • Water, dust and shock proof to protect against the elements
  • Built-in attachment hook allows for hands-free operation
  • Works with tek4 4-volt lithium-ion batteries (not included)
  • Offers 6 hours of continuous light per charge for use on long jobs in dark areas
  • Includes a cell carrier and three AAA alkaline batteries
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nationĀ /a"

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.25
Product Height (in.)
8.875
Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Battery Size
AAA
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Color
Green/Black
Color Family
Blacks
Distance (ft.)
117
Flashlight Features
Rechargeable,Waterproof
Flashlight type
Handheld
Included
Batteries
Lumens
65
Number of Batteries Required
1
Package Quantity
1
Power Source
Rechargeable
Product Weight (lb.)
.49lb
Returnable
90-Day
Run time (hrs.)
6
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4.25
Product Height (in.)
8.875
Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Battery Size
AAA
Bulb Type
LED
Casing material
Plastic
Color
Green/Black
Color Family
Blacks
Distance (ft.)
117
Flashlight Features
Rechargeable,Waterproof
Flashlight type
Handheld
Included
Batteries
Lumens
65
Number of Batteries Required
1
Package Quantity
1
Power Source
Rechargeable
Product Weight (lb.)
.49lb
Returnable
90-Day
Run time (hrs.)
6
Safety & Security Product Type
Flashlights & Accessories

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger?

Does this little flashlight come w rechargeable batteries and charger? My friend says yes, but am confused by website offering.
Asked by: IndieNames
It comes with a AA battery (2) or you can get the 4 volt Tek battery and charger. They have several items that use that 4 volt. So you friend is correct.
Answered by: Nukeman
Date published: 2015-11-02

why was this flashlight discontuined? it was the best light i ever had

Asked by: Tbone
That Stinks great flashlight I ever had lost one have to replace
Answered by: AzraandLeila12
Date published: 2016-01-13

What is the price?

Asked by: AzraandLeila12
Hi AzraandLeila12, Unfortunately do to this unit being discontinued there is no pricing information at this time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2016-07-07

Why is the light discontinued????????? This is the best light on the market. I have been using this model for 6 years.

Can't find one anywhere
Asked by: DA
Thank you for asking, DA. Please check with the retail distributor Home Depot, possibly a local stores customer service desk. Home Depot handles all of the aspects of the retail distribution for the line of Ryobi products, which includes pricing, and on-line and in-store level item availability within their distribution system. They are to address all Ryobi product availability and distribution related inquiries. I hope this helps and we appreciate your interest in Ryobi! -Keri
Answered by: BrandAnswers
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_100671264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tek4 4-Volt LED High-Intensity Flashlight is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Light I work as a fire alarm and fire sprinkler systems tester/inspector. I got to see this little light in action before I bought it. At a recent job, my company hired a sub-contractor to assist in some of the scopes. This sub uses only these lights. I was amazed at the compact size, and the intensity of the beam. However, I did not want to jump onto the band wagon of these just yet. I watched these get used over a five week period. On the first week, I watched one of these fall from the roof of a four story building, hit concrete, and keep going. I was going hmmm? The next week, I watch the same one fall into a 6-inch diameter vertical sprinkler supply line, 8 feet deep, full of water, get flushed out, and keep going. At that time, I bought my first one. I've bought a second one since, along with other Tek4 products. My only complaint is the belt clip. In my eyes, the only way this light will stop working for you, is if you lose it.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back This is the best flashlight i have ever owned. Now my life is over.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right bright light Picked this up as kind of an impulse buy very glad I did. LED & Lithium batteries what's not to like? Here's an LED flashlight that actually projects the light instead of smearing it around after 5ft. This one throws a tight, bright beam for 1/2 a block. Mostly use it right now for walking the dog at night. Small & light fits into a pocket (flashlight not the dog) makes it easy to always have it with me. Hard to say if the estimated run time (6hrs) is accurate since I don't run the thing continuously. One minor plus with an LED bulb is that it never gets hot. I'll be getting a second one for the car. And a third for the tool box. And....glad they don't cost too much. Built really well and with an LED bulb it's basically indestructible. If there's a weak point it's the clip. Hasn't come off yet, but it just doesn't have a great feel about it. I'll be on the lookout for more Tek4 products.
Date published: 2009-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine flashlight with long battery life I have used streamlights flashlights which cost over a 100.00 but have found this little light to be a great little flashlight, battery life seem to be 5 to 7 hours on a full charge and thats is with 100% use and the battery charges fast and can be charge many time 3000 or more. I would say for the price it's the best light I have used.
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very Bright ! Excellent light ! Im a plumber and got tired of using my big Ryobi flashlight working under sinks etc. This thing is brightest flashlight I have ever owned. It gives off my light than my big 18 volt cordless spotlight. Very lightweight and battery lasts a long time. Great price and great light !
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flashlight I love this flashlight. I do a lot of camping, and if you do too then you know how dark it is when the sun goes down in the mountains. This flashlight really lights up the night! I wouldn't go camping without it!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY bright, durable flashlight Extremely bright. Solid in the hand. Rechargeable battery a huge plus. Very pleased with this purchase. Use it primarily in the home --for home security/power outages--I keep it by the bedside every night.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best little flash light out there This product works very well and lasts very long on a charge. I can't believe how bright this is. it is like a laser beam and lights up things even at far distances. seems crazy to say but you could almost use this to "shine" deer.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light I bought this light for preforming home inspections and it's great. I wanted a light with a rechargable battery and belt clip and this fit the bill. It's bright too. Battery last a long time. Can't beat the price.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best flashlight there is. Since I purchased this flashlight I don't use anything else. I have replaced every flashlight I own with the Ryobi RP4400.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great value on a good light. Daily use in an auto repair shop.Not a terible loss when missplaced like other $130 lights we were using.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do. It's a rechargeable battery designed for specific tools, lights, etc. If you own their Tek4 line of small tools this is a must have.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, Please start making these again! This is absolutely the best LED light I have ever seen, used or been proud to own! Way better than any Xenon or Halogen light. I have had numerous competitors lights and this was the one I went to every time. Unfortunately, I dropped it and it broke. For the sake of all of us, please start making these again!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the pain... Item may be great but they don't make item anymore even with warrenty can't get the light again no other light is a real equal to it better saving your money for something eles that can be replaced just in case some thing happens an saves you pain in long run warrenty not worth it on this item that even if you get a refund won't get all your money like you be told will happen an the only light that is left in the tek 4 series is worst then this one better off geting something eles that's can be use together in series of tools good luck finding something better I haven't found anything yet to add I would give it no stars for how bad things gone with having it even returned ever item I have related to the brand
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic flash light! I have used this light for demanding daily work for years now - ever since it was introduced. I was getting ready to purchase my third one when I discovered that it has been discontinued!!! Major bummer, Ryobi! I use several other Tek 4 products in my daily work and they have been great.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flashlight ever!!!!! Best flashlight ever and couldn't believe the price I paid at the time Very bright long lasting. batteries lasted days.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted. Cheap plastic housing broke when it fell on floor. I loved this flashlight until the day it fell from my pocket onto the floor. The head broke off of the plastic battery housing. Looking at the plastic clip that attaches the two parts together I'm not surprised, really thin plastic and totally unexpected given the work related use of this flashlight.. Great flashlight overall.. JUST DON'T Drop it.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flashlight is ok for household use, not so great for daily use. Quality of light is great however, for the daily use on a work place is ok. It felt out of my belt and the plastic housing cracked on the second fall. Now I have a good looking flash light that only lasted 3 months and is nothing but an item ready for the trashcan.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but Not Great This flashlight feels sturdy, and so far works well, but there's a couple things I would change if I could. For starters you have to twist the bezel to turn it on/off. If I'd known that I wouldn't have purchased it, since I find it a little awkward and prefer a pushbutton. Also, it does roll if on an uneven surface. The last few flashlights I've gotten have a hex end or something that prevents rolling. This one doesn't. It is pretty bright, although not brighter than you would expect for a flashlight of the size. But it is rugged so, overall three and half stars.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tek4 4-volt LED Hign-Intensity Flashlight Yes I would recommend this flashlight. It's Bright perfect for small places. Length of battery is great. Great for walking the dog and for going out for walking the dog in the dark fits great in the pocket. Great and safe for an elderly person or a child to go to the bathroom at night It's perfect for easy access in a drawer. Battery life is long it's one great FLASHLIGHT. So very disappointed it was discontinued! We love our little flashlight where can we get another. Margaret Cieszykowski Niles, Illinois
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great flashlight & work light I love this flashlight. I bought 2 and I keep 1 in the garage and 1 with my tools for household projects. It is very bright and its compact size allows you to get the light in tight places where you need it. I used it for working on my truck and it was better than the magnetic trouble light I have used. The light is tough and the rubber outside makes it easy to hold onto in tight spots. It cleans up well after use with a rag. I really like the rechargeable battery. This battery and the LED light will last a long time on any job.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Tough Little Flashlight The Ryobi Tek4 High Intensity LED Flashlight is great for all uses. It is small enough to fit into any pocket and has the illumination power of much larger and more expensive flashlights. It is easy to grip and can be clipped onto something when you need both hands for a task. It takes up less space than the big 18volt spotlights in tool bags yet the 4volt battery lasts a long time in use. I purchased one as a test and now I plan to get one for every tool bag I own and both of my vans. I really like Ryobi's Tek4 line of tools.
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Lights I have ever had This LED Light is one of the best LED Lights I have ever had . A Very sturdy construction , A well focused light tho you can not change the fixed focus . It used to come as the bare light but now that it includes the AAA Adapter and batteries it is usable out of the Package . I also have other Ryobi Tek4 tools and have a couple chargers and batteries so , tho the lights life with the AAA Batteries is very good , the Battery life with the Tek4 Rechargeable battery is awesome . The rubber coating on the shell is sure grip and when you have to use the light with it in your Teeth ( and you know we all do it) it does not require excessive tension . I liked it so much I bought 6 more as gifts then Kept one in each car and tool box . I Have seen better but only at 10 times the money.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good, and bad Everything you read in these reviews is generally true. Its a great flashlight and part of the TEK4 system. Only a few reviews point out that they break easily. My first one just snapped off the top bulb assembly while I was using the clip to hook it top my belt. Since then a second one has broke in the same place. If you don't use it much or drop it it would be great, but they seriously need to address the plastic handle and the way it clips to the bulb assembly. Its a lousy cheap design.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy I have ever made I have used this flashlight now for 3 years and lost one. Have trouble finding more I use it mostly to feed my cattle at night and loved the hook so I could attach it to my hat while cutting hay strings off of hay bales. So small it fits in my jacket pocket but lost it due to ripping my jacket. Please put more out in home depot stores so I can replace it. I only had to charge it once a year. Great Product
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flashlight i have ever owed Please ryobi start making these again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tek 4 battery system is genius saves buying stupid batteries
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flashlight ever Best flashlight I ever have battery last and the charger is great
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flashlight!!! This the best flashlight I've ever owned,hands down. It holds a charge for a long long time,and is one of the brightest lights ive had. I was tired of having lights that the battery the would be dead by the time I needed it. I had this light in the drawer for 6-8 months before I used,and then used it for several months off and on after that before it needed to be recharged. I've had it for apprx 2 years and have only had to recharge it once. This is a gem,straight up,any
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool light Ok, I am a fan of flashlights, you name it I have owned it. I have LED lights that I have paid 80 bucks on and more. This is simplest the best one I have, here is why. It is small and gives good LED light constructed tough, metal housing and a soft rubber grip, hard to drop. Metal belt clip is solid and tight. Anything bad about this light, not really, only cons are, you have to remove battery for charging and twist the head to turn on and off, no big deal.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best: I have lights that are considerbaly better. The beam is not positioned correctly. When it shines it is not consentrated on the spot that is desired. It is a good light if you need light but not needed to light certain areas at once.
Date published: 2010-12-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_100671264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT