Model # RP4206

Internet #202223756

Store SKU #791350

Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
0033287146703

Ryobi

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle
The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. It features 4, ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification.
  • Includes RP4206 scope, AP4001 4-Volt TEK4 battery, AP4800 charger and manual
  • 9 mm Dia camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30 minutes
  • 4-stage, ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright, 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180 Degree to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt, lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5 hours of continuous run time
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500, AP4700
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nationĀ /a"
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVA, and home repair work
  • LED lights with four modes for brightness control
  • Continuous 5 hour of use with one battery cycle
Model #: RP4206
Sku #: 791350
Internet #: 202223756

The Ryobi Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work and home repairs. It features 4, ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Includes RP4206 scope, AP4001 4-Volt TEK4 battery, AP4800 charger and manual
  • 9 mm Dia camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30 minutes
  • 4-stage, ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright, 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180 Degree to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt, lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5 hours of continuous run time
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500, AP4700
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation
  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nationĀ /a"
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$89.40 /each
$99.00 /each
$189.05 /each
null /null
Name Palm Scope Video Inspection System Micro CA25 Inspection Camera 3.3 ft. 5.5 mm Video Inspection Probe for Inspection Cameras and Borescopes Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope
Brand General Tools RIDGID General Tools Ryobi
Ratings (1) (368) (0) (59)
Power Tool Features Waterproof Camera Head LCD Display Waterproof Camera Head Waterproof Camera Head
Cable length (ft.) 6 3 3.3 3
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.35
Display size (in.)
2.7
Product Depth (in.)
2.8 in
Product Height (in.)
13.5 in
Product Width (in.)
10.5 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
Waterproof Camera Head
Product Weight (lb.)
1.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.35
Display size (in.)
2.7
Product Depth (in.)
2.8 in
Product Height (in.)
13.5 in
Product Width (in.)
10.5 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
Waterproof Camera Head
Product Weight (lb.)
1.0lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2

Questions & Answers

Can the inspection cable be replaced?

Asked by: BeeWrangler
Yes
Answered by: GregWasHere
Date published: 2017-03-01

Does the light turn completely off

Asked by: Jayco
Hi, Jayco. Yes, you can adjust the light off. Best regards, Lynn from the Ryobi team.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-09-11

Going into a wall that has a water pipe leaking, is there a clear cover to place over the head to...

Going into a wall that has a water pipe leaking, is there a clear cover to place over the head to keep wall parts and water from falling on the head and blacking the view? I read it is water proof But things that can fall on it and black your view could be helpfull it it came with a clear cover to place it over the head to shake off things falling on it.
Asked by: james
Hi, James. Unfortunately, we do not have a cover for the unit.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-02-07

It won't turn on. How long should battery charge before first use?

Asked by: Dallas
Hi Dallas. Charge time is approximately 10 hours, and is dependent upon the type of battery pack. Thanks for your question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endoscope/Boriscope Camera This was a purchase for a friend. I was told it works well, has good resolution and easy to operate. Unfortunately, it doest take photos and that was a key feature they were looking for.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little camera, good screen/view, works really well. Love... Great little camera, good screen/view, works really well. Love it.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really good for the price.... Not really good for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I looked at the Ridgid and Milwaukee brands before purchasing this model. I really like Ridgids life time warrenty but based on their reviews and the price I was not impressed. I had a store manager get a battery to turn on the Milwaukee. The picture and light seemed about the same. Only difference was that the handle on the Milwaukee seemed a bit easier to hold. Now, I chose the tek4 inspection camera for two reasons. #1, it has a 180 degree flip button, the others did not. Making it a lot easier to view what u r looking at without having to flip the viewer. Tip for users. I found that it takes some practice in order to get used to the camera. U have to remember that small moves = big changes at the end of the camera. What I did was I took some liquid whiteout and painted a straight thin line on top of the camera tip. In other words, I looked directly into the camera from the front, made sure that the light was directly above and inline with the camera below it, and then simply painted a while line above the lights on the camera and light housing. I did this as I found it hard to make sure my picture was level. With my painted line on the housing and the 180 flip switch, I can now, with much more ease and less frustration, locate and look at what I want to see without trying to make small adjustments. Once again, without a marker line as I described you will find it frustrating when trying to get a nice level picture so you can tell whats up and whats down. Because the other units I looked at did not have a 180 flip switch, and having used it on a job with this camera, I found that it is a vital part of making the job easier. So far I only have found one problem with this device. It does not have a recording device or at the least, a port that you could plug your own recorder into. As for a remark about how the thread on the battery holder is to fine, I found that if you take your time, make sure that your threads are aligned and push down with care, u will not have a problem with this cap. Lastly, I purchased an extended warranty from HD. I figured that with the low price of the unit and the extended warranty, it was still way cheaper then the other units. As this is my first beginner (so to speak) unit. I would have given 5 stars if there was a recorder. I think it will do the job I need and make me the money I need in order to purchase a model with a recorder at some later date. Good luck. I recommend this unit as it will save u time and frustration with your projects. Ogh, If u want to be able to use a gadget that has a magnet or hook like another unit i found, remember; u can probably buy those attachments or make some that will fit this unit. As my father always said to me: THINK N U WILL FIND THE ANSWER.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will update with use The description is misleading. The camera head is not 7mm wide, which would make it .2755 inches [a little more than a quarter of an inch]. It's more like 5/8" - a little too wide to fit down a spark plug hole, which is why I selected this one over the Rigid. The Rigid unit is about 3/4". Controls are simple enough. On/off, the 180 degree view flip, a button for the 2x zoom, and a button to turn the light off and increase the amount of light. The camera itself is on the end of a flexible tube. You cannot control the direction, so you need to fish the head in and know where you're going before hand. For $100, not a bad tool, just know it is limited. I'll update the review when I've had time to actually employ the unit.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a G... second one we have owned, works great for a month and then stops working altogether, Ryobi is a Great brand but I am unsatisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features and easy to use Looking at other cameras, and decided on this one. Glad camera is water proof as it was used to check the black water tank in a travel trailer. Gave a good picture of what I was looking at. Its too bad it dosen't come with carry case. It took a few minutes to get used to which way is up, the 180 button was handy in certain areas. Maybe a longer camera would help also. Charger doesn't indicate when battery is fully charged neither does instructions. For storage would recomend putting blue painters tape over lens and screen for protection.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good -as long as you understand... This is a good product -as long as you understand that in many cases a flashlight is MUCH better. For example, if you want to look up through a large hole through a stud bay, the scope will not give a good picture the entire length of the bay (even on highest settings). My mini magligt and eye are MUCH better for that. However, if you want to make a small hole and see what's inside a ceiling -for example, is the joist bay blocked?- then this is a handy tool. Other useful "small hole" applications: How do I plan to fish wires between a dropped drywall ceiling in a living room and the old ceiling in a foyer? Where is the fishing device I dropped through the wall into the floor space or through the ceiling into a wall space? What's on the other side of the top plate I just drilled through? I agree with the previous review about the cheap battery cover -I haven't had a problem, but coarser threads (and more of them) would make the threads less likely to wear out or cross-thread and strip.
Date published: 2010-11-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_202223756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT