#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312750792

Model #VTG114-2220-5

Store SKU #1005602611

Vintage Turquoise 5 ft. x 8 ft. Border Area Rug

$17264
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Classic styles decorate any room with a vintage appearance
  • Power loomed with a mix of synthetic yarn in a 0.1 in. pile
  • Rug pad recommended for added durability and to prevent shifting
  • View More Details
icon
Not sure what rug size?
Find the right size for your space
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft)
39.4
Pile Height (in.)
0.1
Product Length (in.)
90
Product Thickness (in.)
0.1
Product Width (in.)
63
Shape, Exact W x L
Rectangle, 5'3" x 7'6"

Details

Backing Material
No Backing
Cleaning Instructions
Professionally clean
Color Family
Teal
Color/Finish
Turquoise
Construction
Machine-Made
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Location Type
Bedroom,Dining Room,Entryway,Living Room,Office
Material
Viscose (72%), Cotton (15%), Polyester (13%)
Origin
Imported
Pattern
Border,Distressed
Pile Height
Low Pile
Recycled Materials (%)
0
Returnable
30-Day
Rug Material
Cotton,Synthetic
Rug Weight (lbs.)
15.0
Shade Type
Dark
Shape
Rectangle
Style
Modern
Theme
Unthemed
Weave Type
Loomed

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For warranty information on this product, please call our Internet Customer Service Center at 1-800-435-4654.

Product Overview

What's old is new again in Safavieh's Vintage Collection of rugs inspired by the trend to recycling old carpets and over-dyeing them in brilliant colors to camouflage stains and flaws. Each rug is power loomed in Belgium of 100 % organic viscose yarn in a low cut pile to recreate the threadbare appearance of worn vintage carpets. Yarns are deliberately dyed unevenly to add old-world character to the collection's classic Persian and Turkish designs.
  • 72% Viscose/15% Cotton/13% Polyester
  • Rug dimensions: 5 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in.
  • No backing, rug pad (sold separately) recommended to help prevent shifting and sliding
  • Power Loomed in Belgium
  • For an instant decorating makeover, this area rug is one of the easiest and most fashionable ways to refresh a room with character and style
  • Available in multiple sizes and/or colors
  • Vacuum regularly and spot clean, for hard-to-remove stains, professional rug cleaning is recommended, rotating your rugs every 3 months to 6 months will protect against uneven wear from foot traffic and furniture weight
  • Use rug protectors under the legs of heavy furniture to avoid flattening piles
  • Avoid direct sunlight as it will cause the colors in your area rug to fade over time, place your area rug away from direct sunlight whenever possible
  • Packing and shipping of your rug may cause temporary creases, these surface waves are not imperfections or damages and will gradually recede, back-rolling or reverse rolling is the fastest and easiest way to remove creases in your area rug, allow ample time for your rug to settle, these creases and waves will normally flatten out
  • 60-day manufacturer warranty for defects only, normal wear and tear is not warranted; visible damages not noted upon delivery will be determined to be customer damage and will not be warranted; returned items must be in new or unused conditions with the original manufacturers packaging; all products are inspected upon arrival and we do not accept worn, dirty or stained merchandise
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Learn how to clean and maintain your area rug
  • Choose the best area rug size for every room in your home
  • Shop all Safavieh Area Rugs here
  • Shop all Safavieh Rug Pads here
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Vintage Turquoise 5 ft. x 8 ft. Border Area Rug

thumbnail
Safavieh Vintage Area Rug
What’s old is new again in Safavieh’s Vintage Collection of rugs inspired by the trend to recycling old carpets and over-dyeing them in brilliant colors to camouflage stains and flaws

Compare Similar Area Rugs

Vintage Turquoise/Multi 4 ft. x 6 ft. Border Area Rug
current product
Vintage Turquoise 5 ft. x 8 ft. Border Area Rug
Vintage Caramel 5 ft. x 8 ft. Striped Area RugVintage Turquoise/Multi 8 ft. x 11 ft. Border Area Rug
BrandSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEH
NameVintage Turquoise/Multi 4 ft. x 6 ft. Border Area RugVintage Turquoise 5 ft. x 8 ft. Border Area RugVintage Caramel 5 ft. x 8 ft. Striped Area RugVintage Turquoise/Multi 8 ft. x 11 ft. Border Area Rug
Price
$9399
$17264
$17876
$38098
Ratings
(7)
(15)
(11)
(7)
Rug MaterialCotton,SyntheticCotton,SyntheticCotton,SyntheticCotton,Synthetic
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Pile HeightLow PileLow PileLow PileLow Pile
ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangleRectangle
PatternAbstractBorder,DistressedStripedAbstract
StyleModernModernModernModern
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 15 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
Way lighter than shown online
If you are looking for a dark rug this is not it. This rug is much lighter in person, very disappointing. It is pretty and nice quality but color is not as shown.
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertSep 9, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. Please be advised color is subjective. Please be aware there may be a dye lot variance. Rugs from different production timeline will look slightly different when compared next to each other. Due to differences in monitor size & screen resolution, rugs may appear slightly different in your browser than they do in person. Safavieh
    Because of the nap it is much lighter from one...
    Because of the nap it is much lighter from one end (I love) and darker from the other direction (I like). It is a beautiful rug and perfect for a low traffic area. This rug is thin (pad helped) but in a high traffic area the corners will probably turn up and it looks like it would not last. Really pretty tho.
    by
    Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 18, 2021
    Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
      The color was perfect until it started to shed. ...
      The color was perfect until it started to shed. My vac was half full of blue fuzz, therefore it took part of the dark color out of the rug. It is still a beautiful rug.
      by
      Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 10, 2021
      Thank you for your review. We advise you to use a canister vacuum without beater bars or disengage the beater bars when vacuuming. You should use the attachment to your vacuum and try to clean it that way. Do not use a rotating brush on this carpet but instead use a bristle brush when vacuuming.


      You may want to look for these features in your vacuum:
      1) Canister Vacuum
      2) Comes with an attachment such as a bristle brush
      3) Has a high pile setting (adjustable height for high piles)
      4) Has large wheels (to glide easily across carpet)
      5) Able to turn on/off the beater bars (to prevent damage to the surface)
      6) *Does not have a rotating brush*
      7) Avoid vacuums with a very contracted suction (for efficient air flow)
      8) Avoid over vacuuming Safavieh
      • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
      • Verified Purchase
      Exactly as shown, and we love it....
      Exactly as shown, and we love it.
      by
      Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 10, 2021
      Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
      • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
      • Verified Purchase
      An absolute beautiful rug, however, it shed more than my Ragdoll cat, and that is saying somethin...
      An absolute beautiful rug, however, it shed more than my Ragdoll cat, and that is saying something HUGE. The rug is ultra thin (.1' thick; regular rugs are approx .57" thick) and the loom on it it not durable enough to withstand regular traffic. After 3 months, I am very sad that I had to return it. It would've been in shreds if I had kept it another 9 months from wear and tear. Thankfully, I bought the 2-year warranty and Home Depot gave me a full refund. For the price, this rug is just not made well at all.
      by
      Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 7, 2021
      Hello - Thank you for your review. Shedding is common in all Wool Rugs. What happens is there is loose wool and this will fall out. The most shedding will occur in the first few months. Over time, this will be less and less but it will still continue. This is also mentioned on the back label of your rug Safavieh
        Absolutely gorgeous!!!!...
        Absolutely gorgeous!!!!
        by
        Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 7, 2021
        Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
        • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
        • Verified Purchase
        The rug’s color was not true to pictures. Very very...
        The rug’s color was not true to pictures. Very very blue. No green in it whatsoever. Not what I wanted. Returned. It was soft and pretty if you want a truly light blue rug.
        by
        • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Website has wrong size
        Not sure how no one else has never noticed this before... the rug is not 8x11'2. Its 7'9x10. The label from Home depot on the rug says 8x11, the label from Safaviah says 8x10. Neither one is correct. I ordered the rug, returned for the right size, and they sent the wrong one AGAIN. I am furious with Home Depot.
        by
          2 people found this helpful
          Rug is not 8x11 - cannot get anyone to help
          When I got this rug, I was so excited to roll it out. The color is lighter than I expected but its still very nice and the texture and pile were just as I expected. However, there is one glaring issue. The rug is NOT 8x11'2. No clue how the size could be so wrong, but its about 7'9x10. There is a massive difference. The size of this rug does not match any listing on the home depot website. Extremely disappointed.
          by
            3 people found this helpful
            I love this rug. Colors are beautiful and woven with...
            I love this rug. Colors are beautiful and woven with quality. Highly recommend this product.
            by
            • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews