Internet #202734448

Model # K2A-1005ND

0181514000660

SINKOLOGY

Rockwell Farmhouse/Apron-Front Handmade Solid Copper 33 in. Double Bowl 50/50 Kitchen Sink in Antique Copper

  • Outer dimensions: 33 in. L x 22 in. W x 9 in. D
  • Suitable for undermount, flush or built-up installation
  • Copper is naturally anti-microbial, promotes healthy living
$ 597 55
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Outer dimensions: 33 in. L x 22 in. W x 9 in. D
  • Suitable for undermount, flush or built-up installation
  • Copper is naturally anti-microbial, promotes healthy living
The Rockwell farmhouse double bowl apron front copper sink from SINKOLOGY is a throwback that harnesses old-world craftsmanship to produce unmatched beauty and robustness. Each sink is handmade with textured 16-Gauge pure solid copper by skilled artisans who meticulously forge a classic fixture to give your kitchen a distinctive focal point. The large 33 in. twin-bowl design offers plenty of space to perform prep work or clean dishes and the centrally positioned drain holes accommodate a separately sold InSinkErator garbage disposal or strainer drain basket. The apron wraps 2 in. on each side, allowing for flexible undermount, built-up or flush installation. The Rockwell farmhouse copper sink is also protected by our Everyday Promise Lifetime Warranty.
  • Customize your copper sink with the sullivan bottom grid model # SG005-18
  • All-in-one Rockwell copper sink and Pfister faucet combo available item # 207013015
  • Double bowl design offers plenty of space for dishes and separate basin for food waste
  • Expertly crafted and finished by hand to make it uniquely yours
  • Each bowl's inner dimensions are 14 in. L (side to side) x 19 in. W (front to back)
  • Hammered front apron wraps 2 in. on each side
  • Will not turn green with typical indoor use
  • Matching drain flanges sold separately: strainer model TB01-35, disposal flange with stopper model TD01-35
  • 36 in. minimum cabinet base recommended
  • Compatible with InSinkErator garbage disposals (sold separately)
  • Faucet not included
  • Everyday Promise Lifetime Warranty
  • Click here to learn more about kitchen sinks

Product Overview

  • Outer dimensions: 33 in. L x 22 in. W x 9 in. D
  • Suitable for undermount, flush or built-up installation
  • Copper is naturally anti-microbial, promotes healthy living
Model #: K2A-1005ND
Internet #: 202734448

The Rockwell farmhouse double bowl apron front copper sink from SINKOLOGY is a throwback that harnesses old-world craftsmanship to produce unmatched beauty and robustness. Each sink is handmade with textured 16-Gauge pure solid copper by skilled artisans who meticulously forge a classic fixture to give your kitchen a distinctive focal point. The large 33 in. twin-bowl design offers plenty of space to perform prep work or clean dishes and the centrally positioned drain holes accommodate a separately sold InSinkErator garbage disposal or strainer drain basket. The apron wraps 2 in. on each side, allowing for flexible undermount, built-up or flush installation. The Rockwell farmhouse copper sink is also protected by our Everyday Promise Lifetime Warranty.

  • Customize your copper sink with the sullivan bottom grid model # SG005-18
  • All-in-one Rockwell copper sink and Pfister faucet combo available item # 207013015
  • Double bowl design offers plenty of space for dishes and separate basin for food waste
  • Expertly crafted and finished by hand to make it uniquely yours
  • Each bowl's inner dimensions are 14 in. L (side to side) x 19 in. W (front to back)
  • Hammered front apron wraps 2 in. on each side
  • Will not turn green with typical indoor use
  • Matching drain flanges sold separately: strainer model TB01-35, disposal flange with stopper model TD01-35
  • 36 in. minimum cabinet base recommended
  • Compatible with InSinkErator garbage disposals (sold separately)
  • Faucet not included
  • Everyday Promise Lifetime Warranty
  • Click here to learn more about kitchen sinks

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand KRAUS KRAUS SINKOLOGY SINKOLOGY
Name Standart PRO Farmhouse Apron-Front Stainless Steel 33 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink Standart PRO Farmhouse Apron-Front Stainless Steel 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink Bradstreet II Farmhouse/Apron-Front Fireclay 30 in. Single Bowl Kitchen Sink in Crisp White Rockwell Farmhouse/Apron-Front Handmade Solid Copper 33 in. Double Bowl 50/50 Kitchen Sink in Antique Copper
Price
$340.19
Was $399.95
$379.95
Save $20.00 (5%)
Was $499.00
$449.00
Save $50.00 (10%)
$597.55
Ratings (435) (430) (70) (104)
Package Type Combo Combo Sink Only Sink Only
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.) 32.88 29.75 30 33
Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.) 10 10 9 9
Number of Bowls Single Bowl Single Bowl Single Bowl Double Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes 0 0 0 0
Sink Shape Rectangular Rectangular Rectangular Rectangular
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
9
Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.25
Cut-Out Depth (in.)
19.25
Cut-Out Width (in.)
31.25
Kitchen Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
22
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
33
Left Inner Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9
Left Inner Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
19
Left Inner Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
16
Panel Height (in.)
9
Panel Width (in.)
33
Right Inner Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9
Right Inner Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
19
Right Inner Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
16

Details

Bowl Split
50/50
Color Family
Copper
Color/Finish
Hammered Antique Copper
Features
Corrosion Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kitchen Product Type
Kitchen Sink
Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)
36
Mount Type
Farmhouse/Apron-Front
Number of Bowls
Double Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes
0
Package Type
Sink Only
Product Weight (lb.)
48lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Finish Type
Hammered
Sink Material
Copper
Sink Shape
Rectangular

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Everday Promise Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Bowl Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
9
Cut-Out Below Counter Depth (in.)
9.25
Cut-Out Depth (in.)
19.25
Cut-Out Width (in.)
31.25
Kitchen Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
22
Kitchen Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
33
Left Inner Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9
Left Inner Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
19
Left Inner Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
16
Panel Height (in.)
9
Panel Width (in.)
33
Right Inner Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)
9
Right Inner Bowl Front to Back Width (in.)
19
Right Inner Bowl Left to Right Length (in.)
16

Details

Bowl Split
50/50
Color Family
Copper
Color/Finish
Hammered Antique Copper
Features
Corrosion Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kitchen Product Type
Kitchen Sink
Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)
36
Mount Type
Farmhouse/Apron-Front
Number of Bowls
Double Bowl
Number of Faucet Holes
0
Package Type
Sink Only
Product Weight (lb.)
48lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sink Finish Type
Hammered
Sink Material
Copper
Sink Shape
Rectangular

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Everday Promise Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is this sink strong enough to hold a toddler to bathe like an original farmhouse sink or will it ...

Is this sink strong enough to hold a toddler to bathe like an original farmhouse sink or will it dent?
Asked by: farmgirlpinktractor
Yes it is...but it’s in two parts depending how old and big your baby is it may be a bit small since it’s cut into two parts but otherwise it’s very sturdy and I’ve bern using it and I’m very happy with my copper sink
Answered by: Ica
Date published: 2018-07-31

I have laminate counter tops. Can a farm house sink be installed as a drop in or does it have to ...

I have laminate counter tops. Can a farm house sink be installed as a drop in or does it have to go under a counter?
Asked by: Belllou
The sink can be used as a flush mount or built up sink.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-02-22

can this sink be dropped into a laminate counter top?

can this sink be dropped into a laminate counter top?
Asked by: yonah
Not recommended. This is an under counter mounted unit with Radius corners. Bending laminate in tight radius is not recommended. A high end copper sink in an entry level type counter top is a misfit.
Answered by: Halzey
Date published: 2018-04-25

Is think treated with any sort of sealant? Also, where was it manufactured, and what level of lea...

Is think treated with any sort of sealant? Also, where was it manufactured, and what level of lead may be contained in the materials?
Asked by: LJ
No it's not treated, which is what allows the patina process to color the sink uniquely to its environment. It has special instructions for cleaning and upkeep, which prevents you from damaging the patina. It also does not recommend dishes be left in sink, as they could damage the patina as well. Cleaning, do and don'ts, and maintenance instructions are included within sink packages, and available online at, http://www.sinkology.com/care. Not sure where they are located....The sink is 99.9% copper with trace amounts of oxygen and phosphorous in the remaining 1/10th of a percent, no lead. For additional information you can give them a call at 866.915.3003, or visit the at http://www.sinkology.com/contact-sinkology for additional information. One note you will need to buy two drain kits to match the sink, they are not included and usually not available in-store. Once you understand copper and the patina process its pretty straight forward. We absolutely love our copper sink and are regularly complemented on its beauty. Ty, In Texas.
Answered by: Texas
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_202734448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rockwell Farmhouse/Apron-Front Handmade Solid Copper 33 in. Double Bowl 50/50 Kitchen Sink in Antique Copper is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Great sink at a good value. My only complaint is that the EcoSinks copper drains are a different color than the sink. The sink is a very dark copper, while the drains are very light, like a brand new penny. Perhaps over time the colors will balance out. Overall, I love the look and quality.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sink at an incredible price! In our newly built house, we wanted a wow factor for our kitchen without being too over the top and this sink was the perfect answer. The builder had it installed, so I'm not sure how difficult it would be to DIY. The color is a perfect match for our cabinets (a reddish brown on most with a painted black island and Colonial Gold granite counters), giving an old world feel and practical to boot. When I tell people what I paid for this, they are in disbelief until I actually show them the receipt! When they say you add value to your home in the kitchen, this sink is a great investment.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking dented sink! PRO: The farm sink is beautiful and heavy. The picture on the web is not accurate because the sink looks smooth and light in color on the web but it is hammered and very dark. I actually like the dark color because it will go with a dark bronze faucet. I have not installed it yet so I have no idea about maintenance. CONS: I can identify with the reviewer named Frustrated. My sink came in dented. Mine is dented on the side and top that will be close to the wall by the faucet. Since the sink is an under mount, I am thinking the dent will be hidden by the countertop so I am not returning it.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sink !! We really love this sink and we get a lot of compliments for it. It was easy to install and it looks great, we recommend it. What did upset us was, that there was nowhere mentioned that we had to buy the strainer-drain baskets online as well as they are not available in the store! At least not when we were there picking up our sink (Dec 2014) They did sell a different copper sink in the store at the time, it was even on sale and featured, but no matching drain baskets. So make sure you order them online when you order the sink.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everyone that has seen it loves it. I love my new sink. I have a problem with it when soap gets dripped in it, it seems to eat away at the finish and leaves a drip mark. Can you give me pointers as to the care of it?
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality! We were looking at far more expensive copper sinks. Because we've worked with Home Depot and their wonderful return policy, we decided to try this one before spending more from an unknown supplier. Am I glad we did! This sink is more gorgeous than we even expected! Washes up great! Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to return... Purchased this sink but after seeing a similar copper farmhouse double bowl sink that a friend of mine got - and comparing the two - I returned it... The other sinks from Copper Sinks Online was much heavier, looked better and the construction was just so much more detailed. ...and only a few bucks more... Sorry HD - really wanted to like your sink at the price, but you get what you pay for and I don't want to be replacing this in a few years. Kudos to HD for processing the return with no hassle.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I love this farmhouse kitchen sink. It is beautiful, efficient, and makes my kitchen very modern looking. It is large enough so that any pot or pan can rest flat at the bottom and, therefore, much easier to clean. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality sink. The copper finish is stunning. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I absolutely love my sink. It added so much detail to my kitchen. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a copper sink. A word of caution: be careful with anything acidic because it will alter the finish but only temporarily. There are ways to restore it, if you are not patience. It's beautiful.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would be a great sink IF I could get one that's not damaged I have ordered three sinks and not a single one has arrived without large dents in the front. It's such a shame because the color of the copper is gorgeous. It is thick as well so I'm very curious to know how they have all managed to get so banged up.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning sink! This sink is beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted and was super easy to install! Was worried about it being delivered with a dent and to my surprise it was perfect!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beautiful until you use it Says it won’t turn green with normal indoor use. This is after running the sink faucet ONCE. We installed it undermount with butcher block so no way to replace it without ruining the countertops too
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new sink! My installer had no issues... I love my new sink! My installer had no issues and the quality of the sink meets my expectations and more!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most beautiful sink that I have ever seen. Have gotten so many compliments on it This is the most beautiful sink that I have ever seen. Have gotten so many compliments on it
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sink looks great!... The sink looks great!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accent for the kitchen The Rockwell farmhouse apron front copper sink was exactly what we were looking for. The sink was inexpensive (compared to some of the other options that are available) and looks great! The carpenters needed to modify the sink base but other than that the installation was easy. With the granite tops now in place, the kitchen looks incredible and the sink is one of the focal points.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty sink, but.... I got this sink 2 years ago and it looked great. However, anyone purchasing it should be aware that within a week the "oil rubbed" look will begin to come off. If anything acidic touches it (tomatoes, vinegar) it will immediately take the coating off and the sink will be bright copper in that spot. Later it begins to turn green. If you rub the front while doing dishes, it will be bright copper in that spot. I have friends who still love the look, but for myself I wish I had gone with a porcelain sink.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality for the cost After doing extensive research online for copper sinks, I found this hammered apron front sink at Home Depot. Many of the sinks I found cost thousands of dollars and that was definitely out if my budget. After reading the reviews, I ordered the sink. It is heavy with a beautiful finish. Can't wait to see it mounted with my new granite countertop.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sink We've received so many compliments on our new sink. Everyone makes a point to focus on the sink. It really sets off the kitchen. It looks like a much more expensive sink than what it actually cost. Shipping was really fast. Home Depot was the most competitive supplier.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sink!! While remodeling our kitchen we saw a $3,000 sink (yes, seriously) that would be perfect except for the cost. We researched and found this sink on sale at Home Depot for $600. It's heavy duty and looks amazing--for a LOT less money. Buy it. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! This sink is absolutely gorgeous....I love it! I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for an apron front sink. The price was good in comparison to others found online.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome sink , as a plumber I've installed hundreds of sinks over the years and was a ... This is an awesome sink , as a plumber I've installed hundreds of sinks over the years and was a little apprehensive because of the thickness and it being copper especially mounted on a concrete countertop (sound vibration) however I purchased a sound deadening self adhesive material from an auto parts store and was very pleased with the results after turning on the garbage disposal with a very acceptable noise and vibration level. The sink look incredibly beautiful with oil rubbed bronze faucet and soap and air switch all lined up.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sink!! I had been searching for months to find the right sink for our kitchen remodel. I read through all the reviews here and was a little concerned... I thoroughly inspected the sink when it arrived. No damage anywhere on the sink. Arrived in a short period of time. The price was unbeatable! My cabinet builder is also impressed with the quality. Cannot wait to use my new sink!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink for the price Shopped around for the best price. HD had the sink reduced. First one was delivered with a dent. Home Depot took it back had to reorder myself. Next one is installed in my kitchen and looks great. Also bought knobs with copper accents for the cabinets there. Overall a good experience saved $$
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived on time and in good condition. I have not been able to install as the renovation process has been slowed by the rain. Arrived on time and in good condition. I have not been able to install as the renovation process has been slowed by the rain. I have copper countertops in another house, and it patinas beautifully with age. It also has a natural anti-bacterial quality.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality for money I haven't installed the sink yet. The hammered copper is an Impressive looking finish, the sink was packed very well so it was not damaged during shipping. Looking forward to seeing the finished look once installed.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful Beautiful hammered sink. Heavy but is going to be fantastic
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apron Sink Good quality, Heavy gauge sink. ...................
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique look in kitchens sinks This is an excellent value and generally nice quality. However, the sink was not symmetrical and slightly bent on one side. It required some straightening and minor modifications to the cabinetry for a clean installation.
Date published: 2014-06-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_, sid_202734448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT