Internet #305048544

Model # SPT70V-11

Store SO SKU #1003131837

0039725075109

16-5/16 in. 15 Amp Corded Electric Magnesium Worm Drive Circular Saw with 32-Tooth Carbide Blade

$ 576 18

Overview

Super SAWSQUATCH is the new boss. The biggest worm drive saw on Earth tears through whatever you throw at it. This beast of a saw boasts a 6-1/4 In. cutting capacity to power through 6x in one easy cut. The magnesium, die-cast foot plate guarantees true, square cuts every time. With lightweight, durable magnesium construction, brass worm drive gearing, and our 15 AMP Dual-Field™ motor, everything about this saw is built to be relentless. The included 16-5/16 In. SKILSAW blade makes perfect cuts right out of the box.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Super SAWSQUATCH is the new boss. The biggest worm drive saw on Earth tears through whatever you throw at it. This beast of a saw boasts a 6-1/4 In. cutting capacity to power through 6x in one easy cut. The magnesium, die-cast foot plate guarantees true, square cuts every time. With lightweight, durable magnesium construction, brass worm drive gearing, and our 15 AMP Dual-Field™ motor, everything about this saw is built to be relentless. The included 16-5/16 In. SKILSAW blade makes perfect cuts right out of the box.
  • 6-1/4 in. cutting capacity for 1 and done, clean cuts through 6X and lumber up to 6-1/4 in. T
  • Largest capacity worm drive circular saw that delivers relentless power for the biggest jobs
  • Tough, durable magnesium die-cast footplate ensures accurate cuts every time
  • All magnesium construction for durability and reduced weight
  • 15 Amp dual-field motor keeps the motor cooler to provide increased power
  • 16-5/16 in. SKILSAW blade to make perfect cuts right out of the box
  • Electric brake for increased jobsite productivity
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: SPT70V-11
Internet #: 305048544

Super SAWSQUATCH is the new boss. The biggest worm drive saw on Earth tears through whatever you throw at it. This beast of a saw boasts a 6-1/4 In. cutting capacity to power through 6x in one easy cut. The magnesium, die-cast foot plate guarantees true, square cuts every time. With lightweight, durable magnesium construction, brass worm drive gearing, and our 15 AMP Dual-Field™ motor, everything about this saw is built to be relentless. The included 16-5/16 In. SKILSAW blade makes perfect cuts right out of the box.

  • 6-1/4 in. cutting capacity for 1 and done, clean cuts through 6X and lumber up to 6-1/4 in. T
  • Largest capacity worm drive circular saw that delivers relentless power for the biggest jobs
  • Tough, durable magnesium die-cast footplate ensures accurate cuts every time
  • All magnesium construction for durability and reduced weight
  • 15 Amp dual-field motor keeps the motor cooler to provide increased power
  • 16-5/16 in. SKILSAW blade to make perfect cuts right out of the box
  • Electric brake for increased jobsite productivity
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Super SAWSQUATCH is the new boss. The biggest worm drive saw on Earth tears through whatever you throw at it. This beast of a saw boasts a 6-1/4 In. cutting capacity to power through 6x in one easy cut. The magnesium, die-cast foot plate guarantees true, square cuts every time. With lightweight, durable magnesium construction, brass worm drive gearing, and our 15 AMP Dual-Field™ motor, everything about this saw is built to be relentless. The included 16-5/16 In. SKILSAW blade makes perfect cuts right out of the box.
  • 6-1/4 in. cutting capacity for 1 and done, clean cuts through 6X and lumber up to 6-1/4 in. T
  • Largest capacity worm drive circular saw that delivers relentless power for the biggest jobs
  • Tough, durable magnesium die-cast footplate ensures accurate cuts every time
  • All magnesium construction for durability and reduced weight
  • 15 Amp dual-field motor keeps the motor cooler to provide increased power
  • 16-5/16 in. SKILSAW blade to make perfect cuts right out of the box
  • Electric brake for increased jobsite productivity
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: SPT70V-11
Internet #: 305048544

Super SAWSQUATCH is the new boss. The biggest worm drive saw on Earth tears through whatever you throw at it. This beast of a saw boasts a 6-1/4 In. cutting capacity to power through 6x in one easy cut. The magnesium, die-cast foot plate guarantees true, square cuts every time. With lightweight, durable magnesium construction, brass worm drive gearing, and our 15 AMP Dual-Field™ motor, everything about this saw is built to be relentless. The included 16-5/16 In. SKILSAW blade makes perfect cuts right out of the box.

  • 6-1/4 in. cutting capacity for 1 and done, clean cuts through 6X and lumber up to 6-1/4 in. T
  • Largest capacity worm drive circular saw that delivers relentless power for the biggest jobs
  • Tough, durable magnesium die-cast footplate ensures accurate cuts every time
  • All magnesium construction for durability and reduced weight
  • 15 Amp dual-field motor keeps the motor cooler to provide increased power
  • 16-5/16 in. SKILSAW blade to make perfect cuts right out of the box
  • Electric brake for increased jobsite productivity
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand SKILSAW SKILSAW Makita SKILSAW
Name 15 Amp Corded Electric 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw with 24-Tooth SKILSAW Carbide Blade 15 Amp Corded Electric 7-1/4 in. Magnesium SIDEWINDER Circular Saw with 24-Tooth Diablo Carbide Blade 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Corded Hypoid Circular Saw with 51.5 degree Bevel Capacity and 24T Carbide Blade 16-5/16 in. 15 Amp Corded Electric Magnesium Worm Drive Circular Saw with 32-Tooth Carbide Blade
Price
$79.00
$101.85
$119.00
$576.18
Ratings (92) (189) (115) (38)
Blade Diameter 7-1/4 7-1/4 7-1/4
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Keyed Blade Change,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Keyed Blade Change,Spindle Lock Keyed Blade Change Depth Adjustment,Electric Brake,Keyed Blade Change,Stand Included
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
6-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
26.5 in
Product Height (in.)
18.5 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Bevel Capacity
45
Blade Diameter (in.)
16-1/3
Blade Location
Left
Color Family
Red
Condition
New
Construction Material
Magnesium
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Corded Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Included Accessories
Stand
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
4-5/16 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
2500
Power Tool Features
Depth Adjustment,Electric Brake,Keyed Blade Change,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
37 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Drive Type
Worm Drive
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
180 Day Stay True Guarantee + 1 Yr limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
6-1/4 in
Product Depth (in.)
26.5 in
Product Height (in.)
18.5 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Bevel Capacity
45
Blade Diameter (in.)
16-1/3
Blade Location
Left
Color Family
Red
Condition
New
Construction Material
Magnesium
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Corded Tool Type
Circular Saw
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Cuts Through
Wood
Depth Adjustment
Yes
Included Accessories
Stand
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
4-5/16 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
2500
Power Tool Features
Depth Adjustment,Electric Brake,Keyed Blade Change,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
37 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw Drive Type
Worm Drive
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
180 Day Stay True Guarantee + 1 Yr limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Is the blade included?

Asked by: Panman
Yes
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-08-06

Can this saw cut metal paneling? I see a comment below stating its not recommeded yet then says t...

Can this saw cut metal paneling? I see a comment below stating its not recommeded yet then says the saw was desgined to cut metal. was this a typo?
Asked by: Wesley
You will need to change blades but it should cut through metal with the right blade.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-08-06

will this rip a 12" x 5-1/2" LVL at 10 feet long? or will it be to much work?

will this rip a 12" x 5-1/2" LVL at 10 feet long? or will it be to much work?
Asked by: john
If you are asking whether it will rip a 6x6 then yes, it will cut all the way through a 6x6.
Answered by: David
Date published: 2019-08-06

does this saw come with a rip guide

does this saw come with a rip guide
Asked by: john
Hello John, This model does not come with a rip guide. Thank you for your inquiry.
Answered by: SKILSAW Support
Date published: 2019-06-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_305048544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

SKILSAW 16-5/16 in. 15 Amp Corded Electric Magnesium Worm Drive Circular Saw with 32-Tooth Carbide Blade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MONSTER of a Saw! Let's start by saying - this is a BIG saw! I've been cutting doug fir 6x6" and 6x8" to prep header packages on a home we're about to be framing. The Super Sawsquatch made light work of it, cutting through 6x material with ease. While cutting, the majority of sawdust goes out of the port on the opposite side of the blade, making it really easy to see your line while making your cut! The SKILSAW 16-5/16" blade cuts like a dream, and doesn't walk at all either. I love the saw stand too! It works great for transport, and keeps the saw blade and guard safe while carrying it around the jobsite. The electric brake is really nice, you can barely feel it while it brings the blade to a halt. Overall, weighing only 27lbs, it's really comfortable to carry and use! This saw is smooth, lightweight, accurate as can be. This is our go-to for all big material!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sasquatch review! We had a chance to put the new Super Sasquatch to the test at our shop. Previously we used the original Sasquatch, unfortunately sometimes our large slabs would exceed the cutting capacity of the machine. Now, completely different story, the phrase that captures it is “game changer”. I no longer have to limit the dimensions of the slabs we mill in order to match my cutting capacity. For a saw with so much power it actually moves smoothly through the cut and is rather easy to control with nice weight distribution. I would say this tool is an absolute tool in your arsenal, especially when dealing with large slabs.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roland @caledon_timberframes This is now our primary 16” shop saw and I’d buy another one. Replaced our other saw (which is now the trailer saw). Pretty easy to get dialed square. But did not cut square out of box. That’s understandable I suppose. Love the clips on the holder, very easy to move around. Nice wide base, plenty powerful with a new blade, zero blade wobble and most importantly : it cuts square. I just wish skil would make a circ saw that could cut 7.5” because 8x8 is our standard post. they’re so close! Also I want to try the chain beam saw ASAP!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gang Cutting Tool This is a very productive tool and I use it a lot more than I planned to. For instance; one of today's tasks would have been 32 cuts with my 7 1/2" skilsaw. I lined them all up, clamped them together, and made two cuts to finish. Less time, less variation, and it looks a lot better. I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw has been a great deal..been using it to cut 2x10s .4 high and 4 across. Cut thru with no ef... Saw has been a great deal..been using it to cut 2x10s .4 high and 4 across. Cut thru with no effort. Also it's very satisfying to cut a 6x6 in one cut. Only complaint. Couldn't order additional blades from same place ordered saw.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned it was previously used... Returned it was previously used
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute beast ! I fell in love with this saw the announcement ! So much good feature compared to the competition. The dust extractor port is super useful even without a vac plugged in. All the saw dust go away from your eyes, which is always a plus ! The electric brake make so much sense in a saw this big, it block the inertia almost instantly. The auxiliary handle make every cut very comfortable, and you feel perfectly confident. I recommend this saw without any hesitations.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats Makita Hands Down While we haven't had a huge amount of time to try out the capabilities of this saw, we have been able to use it long enough to see that Skilsaw has done its homework when breaking into the market with this 16- 5/16" beam saw. We are one of the leading timber frame companies on the East coast. We still craft all of our frames with circular saws, mallets and chisels. The majority of our timbers are Douglas Fir in sizes ranging from 4" up to 14". The Sawsquatch allows for a cutting depth of 6 1/4", which is standard to this size of saw. Some PROS: *The saw is very lightweight at 27 lbs. to make long work days much easier in toting around a large beam saw. Even our Business Manager was able to pick up the saw and use it for the first demo cuts! *The arbor bolt does not over tighten, thus allowing the blade to move smoothly and not bind up. *The saw stand is incredible, also lightweight and allows the saw to clamp directly on to the stand to easily transport the saw across the shop. *The saw offers two handle positions - one for straight cuts and one that makes bevel cuts much easier. *The worm drive allows for much more power in the cutting process. *Easy setup right out of the box with a wrench that attaches directly to the saw base. *No need to purchase an additional $400 saw base that was needed on the old and new Makita saws. Some CONS: *It is more difficult to see the back of the blade for cutting and following a line. We will continue to look for ways to make this work. *The cutout on the saw base for the blade is quite wide, which may cause a problem if the amount you are cutting off the beam is smaller. This cutout will want to lodge in that opening. Again, we will follow up on this item. *Unsure of repair abilities over time with accessibility to parts, etc. but assume that they will be available. CONCLUSION: This saw is one of the best we have seen and will certainly be joined by others over the years. We currently own (3) old Makita beam saws that we are finding it difficult to find parts and pieces for repair. I'm sure our supply will begin to have many more Skilsaw tools in it! We also highly recommend their 10- 1/4" circular saw as well. We will update as we continue to use the saw.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big, Cut is very smooth, Nice big foot, Somewhat heavy but it sure done's the job. I'm using mine... Big, Cut is very smooth, Nice big foot, Somewhat heavy but it sure done's the job. I'm using mine to cut logs 6x8". Great price.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did my research on this all before I bought... I did my research on this all before I bought it. It works great does everything I expected completely satisfied
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw This saw more then paid for itself in one job. Did a retainer wall out of 6x6 lumber. Cleaner cuts,less material waste from mistakes and saved an entire day of labor on the job. The employees liked the efficiency of only one cut. Needs a 20 amp circuit to run. Saw is well balanced Its huge and looks real cool.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with overall quality and use of the saw.... Very happy with overall quality and use of the saw.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One powerful saw. ... One powerful saw.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw.... Great saw.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new standard in beam saws I’ve been using this saw for the last couple months... mainly to cut 6x6 cedar, and the ease in which the super Sasquatch enters the material is unmatched. Coming from the makita beam saw, I was absolutely blown away by the smoothness, power, and very importantly... the way the sawdust exited on the opposite side of the blade. This made watching you me cut line so much easier!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth saw I bought this a few days ago, I've used the makita beam saw before and it has nothing the super saw sasquatch. This saw cuts incredibly smooth for how large the blade is. The table came true 90° out of the box. One of my best investments in tools for my business this far.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cutting 6x6 or 3 2x in on pass. But angle cutting 6x6 seems a little under powered, o... great for cutting 6x6 or 3 2x in on pass. But angle cutting 6x6 seems a little under powered, other then that it is a good saw. Just looking at it, it doesn't look real. It looks like a movie or a game prop.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw The extra handle with multiple positions is great for control and the saw is surprisingly balanced and easy to use for the size and power it has. If you need a beam saw this is the best one hands down
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it for Timber Frame construction, this saw is amazing! I would pick this saw up over makita ... Use it for Timber Frame construction, this saw is amazing! I would pick this saw up over makita any day due to the brake and worm drive. This saw cuts completely through 6x6 like butter. Great saw!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong, easy to handle, great base, good visibility, big improvement... Strong, easy to handle, great base, good visibility, big improvement over Makita, lighter weight
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent this is a good product very satisfying and handy i do recomended to other folks for sure
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my husband to build our new log... Bought this for my husband to build our new log home and he absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this to rip 60 6x6 untreated southern yellow pine... Used this to rip 60 6x6 untreated southern yellow pine cut to ~40" lengths. Had to rip all four sides with one being a taper. Saw worked awesome. Changed the worm oil a couple times during the work and again at the end using Skillsaw worm oil. Video of it in action: https://youtu.be/AI-kbmDlF
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily cuts through 4 1/2" green pine for presawing benches, no bog or drag like others I have tr... Easily cuts through 4 1/2" green pine for presawing benches, no bog or drag like others I have tried to use.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw is a beast!!!... Saw is a beast!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_305048544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT