Internet #204162074

Model # F01TN-CP

0729857994859

SOG

Tactical Tomahawk Axe in Black

$ 44 99

Overview

Based on the Vietnam Tomahawk, the Tactical Tomahawk is an extreme evolution of the original. It was considered one of the more unusual weapons of its day. Today there is a real need for a versatile tool like the Tomahawk. Constructed with 420 stainless steel with hard coating.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Based on the Vietnam Tomahawk, the Tactical Tomahawk is an extreme evolution of the original. It was considered one of the more unusual weapons of its day. Today there is a real need for a versatile tool like the Tomahawk. Constructed with 420 stainless steel with hard coating.
  • Use this versatile tool for breaching operations, excavation, obstacle removal, extraction, and other utility applications
  • The 420 stainless steel head with hard cased coating is mounted to the fiberglass reinforced nylon handle with heavy-duty bolts and a steel ferrule for stability
  • Side hammer checkering insures precise placement when pounding
  • Carried in a nylon sheath this is a universal tool for modern man

Product Overview

Model #: F01TN-CP
Internet #: 204162074

Based on the Vietnam Tomahawk, the Tactical Tomahawk is an extreme evolution of the original. It was considered one of the more unusual weapons of its day. Today there is a real need for a versatile tool like the Tomahawk. Constructed with 420 stainless steel with hard coating.

  • Use this versatile tool for breaching operations, excavation, obstacle removal, extraction, and other utility applications
  • The 420 stainless steel head with hard cased coating is mounted to the fiberglass reinforced nylon handle with heavy-duty bolts and a steel ferrule for stability
  • Side hammer checkering insures precise placement when pounding
  • Carried in a nylon sheath this is a universal tool for modern man

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand SOG SOG SOG Fiskars
Name Fasthawk Polished Axe Tactical Tomahawk Polished in Black Tactical Tomahawk Axe in Black X11 2.7 lbs. 17 in. Splitting Axe
Price
$32.96
$34.97
$44.99
$54.01
Ratings (34) (18) (113) (21)
Garden Center Tool Type Axe Axe
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
All SOG products are guaranteed against defects in workmanship and materials for the life of the original purchaser.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18
Product Height (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
All SOG products are guaranteed against defects in workmanship and materials for the life of the original purchaser.

Questions & Answers

how long is this tomahawk

how long is this tomahawk
Asked by: red
IDK
Answered by: Jen
Date published: 2018-12-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_204162074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Tactical Tomahawk Axe in Black is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hawk This is a badass throwing axe! The balance couldn't be better and the metal they use in the blade holds an edge through countless throws. Also the compact size and light weight features make it great for carrying, throwing or storing.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hatchet... Sharp as fk and durable... Nice hatchet... Sharp as fk and durable
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More to Follow Got this for Christmas from my bride - what a great gift! The TT fits perfectly strapped onto the outside of my hunting pack. I did build a rubber molded cover for the blade that fits well in the sheath - I like that added safety feature - especially when it is exposed on my backpack. I like the light-weight feature off the TT as many of my hunting trips are along the Continental Divide and usually are 10+ mile days. I have not carried a hatchet with me - but am sure I'll appreciate the utilitarian nature of the TT on my hunts - splitting elk, making kindling for a warming fire ... as well as use as a survival tool if the need should arise. The TT is well made - good balance ... will let you know later how it performs when put to actual use.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked nice. I've had mine for one week and the head has already broken off of the handle. Not sure it's a tool I'd want to rely on.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around tomahawk I bought the tactical tomahawk over two years ago and enjoy using it when I get the chance. At first I wanted a rugged tomahawk that I could use for camping such as splitting up wood to start a fire which the weight makes it pretty easy, hammer down tent stakes, and other camping to do list. Then I got my cousin the fast hawk for Christmas and a friend of ours made a throwing block out of a cedar tree. During the summer of 2014, all we did was throw our tomahawks and knives at this block probably over hundreds and hundreds of times every weekend. They say every great weapon has a name, and my tactical tomahawk has definitely earned the title of "Can't Have Nice Things". Not only would this tomahawk take out chips and chunks out of the block, but other people's tomahawks and knives too. Lol the handle has taken some chips and scratches damage, but that just gives it character. After all of this abuse, the head of the tomahawk and handle still remain solid together. I want to thank SOG for making an amazing tomahawk and hope to get a lot more years out of my "Cant Have Nice Things".
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tactical looks It's strong and sturdy. Leave it in my Jeep for camping.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balance and sharpens easily Bought 1st one 3yrs ago, it's always handy, I bought 4 more for friends and family
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have spent hours throwing the SOG tomahawks since buying them. They balance well and are very ... We have spent hours throwing the SOG tomahawks since buying them. They balance well and are very rugged. It was a great purchase and we are having a lot of fun throwing them!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally impressed I have purchased 3 trident knives over the years, 2 Navy Seal knives, one of which I sent to my son in Afghanistan, and I have had my eye on this tomahawk for some time and finally bought it. Sorry I did not do it much earlier, but better late than never. I do not believe in zombies but if they come, I am ready for them for sure now. This is definitely better than any thing I had in Viet Nam 69-70.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little rust never hurts my wife bought me one for our anniversary a few years ago, and on the pistachio ranch i work on with my grandfather this has never failed me. i have used and abused my hawk, and it keeps begging for more. with the scratches, the nick on the edge of the blade (was able to sharpen most of it out), and the rust (can't forget to dry off BEFORE putting back in the cover) this thing has character.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a Christmas gift for my father. This is a Christmas gift for my father.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second I already had a tomahawk but when they showed up as a holiday special I bought another. Just a good thing to have around. And it’s SOG!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too shabby overall this tomahawk is not bad. sort of based off the Vietnam style but with a longer shaft. shaft is prone to breakage IF over abused. cutting blade could have better edge and is NOT easy to re-sharpen. Back spike is handy in certain situations and holds its minor edge well. if looking for an inexpensive tomahawk it's not bad
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard worker! I received the Tactical Tomahawk as a gift and have loved it. I have used it camping as well as around the yard for light to medium tasks. I'm very impressed. Although it does not have the cutting power of a hatchet or axe it is a great tool to have. And you can throw it!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tomahawk Purchased 2 have not been more happy with them, well balanced
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome gear! I bought this for my brother for Christmas last year. He loved it. Of course I had to play with it before I gave it to him. It works great. It's a must have for anyone who spends any amount of time outdoors. I liked it so much I bought the smaller version for my own bugout bag.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on! One of the best investments I made some yrs. back. It has seen the desert as well as the eastern side of Africa; solid, dependable, well balanced, good weight distribution. Just basic TLC when needed.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun but faulty Revived this as a Christmas gift and was happy with the product until I tried chop a slab of pine and the head became loose on the second swing and the head dented the metal cuff around the handle that supports it
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tactical Tomahawk letdown I thought this was a really good example to take with me when deployed until the handle started to perish after only being 3 months old and have since rebound the handle with a shrink plastic grip t
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I've had mine for years, and it's still going strong. I've seen several torture test vids, and this thing is like a Timex, takes a licking and...
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine example Bought it at a flea market on a whim and fell in love with it as soon as I opened the package. Great feel, throws OK but is great to carry whether hunting or just camping.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Has a great balance and feel to it. Incredibly sharp as well. The only down side is putting it back into the sheath, but i'm sure that will be easier over continuous use.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hawk if you don't wanna break the bank Decent tomahawk for a VERY good price. Like most SOGs, far superior to anything else you'll find in it's price range. It's not a $500 hawk... but it's not a $500 hawk.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool looking A little too top heavy compared to the traditional hawks that I have. A hawk needs to be light and swift.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOG Tomahawk This Tool came Extremely Sharp! Very comfortable to use. I would Recommend this Tool for Everyday Use.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good tomahawk This tomahawk has a great feel good length super reliable
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the single coolest looking camoing tool ever and it is fully functional as a camp axe. I ... This is the single coolest looking camoing tool ever and it is fully functional as a camp axe. I have had it about a month now and have used it multiple times to chop firewood and to splinter wood to use as tinder.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied After Two Years' Use... May of 2013 I purchased two of these tactical tomahawks with hard nylon sheaths. After two years of use, I am still glad that after considerable product comparisons I made the right choice: perfect balance; excellent weight-to-performance characteristics; superb durability; and easy to sharpen because of the straight blade design and primary grind. I'm a Vietnam Veteran -- so I'm getting older and slower, but don't be confused, I haven't forgotten anything but will be quicker to make a decision when cornered (i.e., can't afford to give a threat the chance to attack first). As many learned in "Nam," the tomahawk is not dead, just relegated to "little known."
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest but Intimidating A few years back, I bought three of these for my sons, 2 in college and one in the military, with the appearance to be used as a modest camp tool. However, in spite of the fact that their locations demanded they be disarmed ("gun free zones") they had a serious defenseive tool which could be accessibly stored in their autos. Each learned to confidently wield it for any particular need. Fortunately, they never had to face an armed opponent and have moved on to additional defensive means, but the Tactical Tomahawk remains an integral, and readily available part of their auto's survival pack.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and effective. I carried the original Viet Nam Hawk for a short time in the I Corps. While cannot say it was not effective; it was heavy and difficult to wield when wet, and Nam was wet. This hawk would've been appreciated were it around in "68 -"69. Hind sight , right! When opened the blade slide across the left thumb just below the nail: your are exactly right....it is sharp and I bleed - at least not out! good weight , balance and quality as are any SOG products seen and purchased. Thanks Gentleman.
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_, sid_204162074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT