#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202923988

Model #71161120-0

Accord 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White

  • 5 ft. right-hand drain tub
  • Attractive white finish
  • Vikrell material allows corrosion resistance and easy cleaning
  • See More Details

Product Overview

When classic meets contemporary in the Accord multi-piece bath/shower, the result is inspired, smart design. The bath/shower delivers clean style along with convenient storage and fast, easy installation. It has a 10-year consumer/3-year commercial limited warranty.
  • Designed with an 20 in. apron
  • Made from solid vikrell material for strength, durability, and lasting beauty
  • High-gloss finish provides a smooth, shiny surface that is easy to clean
  • Wall-set is required for installation
  • Install with 71164100 wallset (sold separately)
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Accord 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White
STORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 10-Piece Accessory Set in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 12-Piece Accessory Set in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 12-Piece Accessory Set in White
BrandSTERLINGSTERLINGSTERLINGSTERLING
NameAccord 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 10-Piece Accessory Set in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 12-Piece Accessory Set in WhiteSTORE+ 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Wall Set and 12-Piece Accessory Set in White
Price
Ratings
(15)
(11)
(22)
(22)
Drain LocationRightRightRightLeft
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicAcrylicAcrylic
Soaking Depth (in.)15.12514.2511.2514.25
Overall Width (in.)37.25303030
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeNo additional featuresNo additional featuresNo additional features
Faucet mountWallWallWallWall
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
46
Basin Width (in.)
22.875
Overall Height (in.)
77.5
Overall Length (in.)
60.25
Overall Width (in.)
37.25
Soaking Depth (in.)
15.125

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Right
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
93.5
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
70

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
10-year consumer/3-year commercial limited warranty

Questions & Answers

28Questions15Answers

Does this tub have a slip resistant / textured bottom?

Asked by Gloria September 28, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Gloria, this is Sarah with Sterling Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. Yes, this bath has a textured base. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

is this unit a one piece bath tub and shower ?

Asked by jb September 7, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. This is a four piece unit which includes the bath, two end walls, and the back wall. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

These dimensions don't look correct, How is the Basin Width greater than the overall width? Dimen...

Asked by Chris April 16, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. Please view the dimensions for the bath on page two of the Sterling Specification sheet. A link is found under the Info & Guides heading. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

Is basin measurement the inside of tub were you sit?

Asked by Tc March 15, 2019
2
Answers

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. Yes; the basin measurement is the inside bathing well. The bathing well at the bottom measures 22-7/8" x 46" and at the top measures 24-7/8" x 50-7/8". Thank you for choosing Sterling.

can I install a roman faucet on this tub?

Asked by Rose December 24, 2018
2
Answers

Hello, my name is Tiffany with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to answer your question about the Accord bath. I apologize, we do not recommend a roman faucet on this bath. Thank you for choosing Sterling Plumbing.

Can this tub be installed without the wall set?

Asked by Ja September 20, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. This bath requires installation with the wall-set. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

To confirm, this tub has a 20 inch apron and a soaking depth of 15 inches?

Asked by Jen May 22, 2018
3
Answers

Yes, the apron is 20 inches and the soaking depth is 15.125 inches.

I am interested in purchasing this tub, with the Sterling bath enclosure back walls Model # 7116...

Asked by Threshold April 23, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. The flat for the door is 2-3/4". Thank you for choosing Sterling.

Is there a trim piece to cap off where the shower walls are meant to go?

Asked by me6128 February 2, 2018
2
Answers

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. This bath must be installed with one of the following wall-sets: 71164100, 71164103-V/N-0, or 71164106. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

what drain kit goes with this tub? any drain for extra deep tubs?

Asked by KT January 5, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. Drains compatible with a 20" bath include K-7166, K-7213, K-7214, K-37380, K-37383, and K-37386. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

Accord 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 15 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
Love the deep soaker tub and tub surround. Big improvement to my bathroom.
Love the deep soaker tub and tub surround. Big improvement to my bathroom.
by mrj
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This tub arrived on time and in perfect shape. Excellent product. Very easy to install
This tub arrived on time and in perfect shape. Excellent product. Very easy to install
by RYAN
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This is a nice surround overall and are pleased. I...
This is a nice surround overall and are pleased. I like that we don’t have to caulk anything to seal it!Gave it two stars because we had
by Fubeca
Response from Sterling Product ExpertJul 2, 2019
Hello Fubeca, my name is Kassi with Sterling. We appreciate you taking the time to review our product. If we may improve your experience in any way, please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you! - Kassi D, Sterling Customer Service
Love the depth of it. ...
Love the depth of it.
by Mc
Don’t buy if you need it anytime soon
My husband and I are putting a new addition on our house and it took me forever to find a soaking tub that was still within a standard tub size and decently priced. I ordered this about a month before we anticipated needing to put it in the new bathroom. This tub arrived broken the first time. I received a call from the store apologizing and asking if I would like to reorder it. I was hoping to get it shipped faster but after talking with the store team and online customer service we determined that wasn’t possible. The second tub arrived today at the store and again came broken. I told the store I would call back about what I wanted to do with it, and a few hours later I got an email saying they placed the order for the replacement. Our project is now a week behind and I have $400 tied up because a return can’t be processed right away since the store placed the order for a new one. I’ve resorted to ordering this tub from a local showroom for a little more money in hopes I can get one in tact. I would love to just find a new tub but we already have the surround and the bathroom has been spaced for this specific tub. What a headache and disappointment in Kohler and Home Depot.
by MHall19
Response from Sterling Product ExpertNov 20, 2018
MHall19, my name is Jessica with Sterling Customer Service. I am very sorry to hear that your Accord tubs were received damaged. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com if you need assistance of any kind; we're glad to help! - Jessica P. Sterling Customer Service.
1 person found this helpful
I ordered once and it was cracked. I had...
I ordered once and it was cracked. I had to call in for refund. I ordered again and couple weeks later it was delivered with a worse crack than the first time. I bought the third tub from a different company. It was perfect.
by Amie
Response from Sterling Product ExpertOct 3, 2018
Amie, my name is Jessica with Sterling Customer Service. I am very sorry to hear that your Accord tub was received broken. We take pride in our designs and are disappointed that your experience has been less than exceptional. If you need assistance of any kind, please contact our Customer Service team; we're glad to help! - Jessica P. Sterling Customer Service.
1 person found this helpful
Very poor quality of the tub. Lots of problems but...
Very poor quality of the tub. Lots of problems but I can say it looks very good
by Viggy
Response from Sterling Product ExpertJul 3, 2018
Eduardo, my name is Jessica with Sterling Customer Service. I am very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your Sterling Accord tub. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is a disappointment whenever we do not meet a customers expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience with this tub; in hopes that we can find a solution! Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We hope to hear from you soon! - Jessica P. Sterling Customer Service.
1 person found this helpful
I got the tub, but ordered it with the drain...
I got the tub, but ordered it with the drain on the wrong side. Home Depot was great about the return and replacement with the correct product. It is a big roomy tub, very sturdy, with a textured bottom, so no need for a bath mat. Now I can take a relaxing bath in comfort.
by Julia
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews