Internet #202903043

Model #71121122-0

Ensemble 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White

  • High gloss finish resists stain, chip, and scratch
  • Fiberglass construction for longevity
  • Offers 3 in. drain to floor clearance for your convenience
  • See More Details
$40202

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$40202

Product Overview

Delivering a sleek, ergonomic design, the Ensemble bath by STERLING provides maximum soaking comfort, with built-in armrests and a contour back that perfectly fits the body's natural curve. The solid Vikrell material construction and high gloss finish resist stains, chips, and scratches. It has a 10-year consumer/3-year commercial limited warranty.
  • Extra deep bathing well for added comfort
  • Designed with a 20 in. apron
  • Made from solid Vikrell material for strength, durability, and lasting beauty
  • Durable high-gloss finish provides a smooth, shiny surface that is easy to clean
  • 3 in. drain to floor clearance which means no need to cut into the sub-floor or install costly fire protection or pest protection
  • Conforms to ANSI Z124.1.2 and CSA B45.1 National Consensus Standards

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Ensemble 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White
Bertha 60 in. Acrylic Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteCadet 5 ft. Right Drain Integral Apron Bathtub in WhiteCadet 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Integral Apron Bathtub in White
BrandSTERLING American StandardAmerican Standard
NameEnsemble 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in WhiteBertha 60 in. Acrylic Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteCadet 5 ft. Right Drain Integral Apron Bathtub in WhiteCadet 5 ft. Left-Hand Drain Integral Apron Bathtub in White
Price
$40202
$50377
/box
$67990
$67990
Ratings
(9)
(2)
(30)
(16)
Drain LocationRightRightRightLeft
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicAcrylicAcrylic
Overall Length (in.)60.256059.87559.875
Overall Width (in.)32.125323232
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Soaking Depth (in.)1314.214.514.5
Maximum Number of Occupants11 Person11
Overall Height (in.)2321.62020
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
42
Basin Width (in.)
20
Overall Height (in.)
23
Overall Length (in.)
60.25
Overall Width (in.)
32.125
Soaking Depth (in.)
13

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Right
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Wall
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
86.3
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Built-In Flange
Water capacity (gallons)
51

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
10-year consumer/3-year commercial limited warranty

Questions & Answers

30Questions22Answers

what drain assembly is suggested for this tub

Asked by Jody February 28, 2020
2
Answers

It's a standard tub which uses a standard drain assembly... Home Depot has a variety of them all of them will work from the cheapest plastic to the most expensive brass, or even custom build it with parts... To learn what you can, log onto HomeDepot.com and click on the unit, then page down to the installation Instructions and look at them, even if it's only the pictures which show dimensions That said... If you are having someone install it for you "a Professional"... Look hard at the instructions and watch the guy do the work, It should be as the manufacturer describes... WAY TOO MANY "Professionals" today are clueless and if they do certain things wrong, you could have cracks or worse in a couple years... Hire a Pro from Home Depot and watch them, Home Depot takes responsibility for their Contractors work, and the Contractors know it, if they screw up, they have to fix it... The only difference between a Pro from Home Depot, and other Pros, is that Home Depot has your back...

Does this tub work with the store plus surroud Model# 71474700-0 Internet# 302029096 Store SKU# 1002637711

Asked by JR October 7, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. Wall-sets 71224100-0 and 71224106-0 are compatible with this bath. Wall-set 71474700-0 is compatible with baths 71171110-0, 71171120-0, 71171112-0, and 71171122-0.. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

Does this tub work with the sterling plus surround Model# 71474700-0 Internet# 302029096 Store SKU#1002637711

Asked by JR October 7, 2018
2
Answers

Yes... they are made for each other... make sure you read the instructions and use the sealant as directed... Moisture behind the shower is never a good thing... Also when you install the finish hardware on the surface, seal behind them so water can't get in through the needed holes... I like to create a semi-circular ridge around the top of all drilled hardware holes that are hidden by the hardware, to direct any water that does get behind the hardware away from the hole opening. I also caulk between the edge of the drywall and the shower & tub surface to seal the drywall edge

Could you please tell me why the right hand drain model is so much expensive than the left hand d...

Asked by Tubby June 25, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to assist you with your question. Please contact your local The Home Depot for questions regarding the price of a product. Thank you for choosing Sterling.

Is there a recommended wall enclosure for this tub? And if so, which one and can I purchase that ...

Asked by AncoroImparo May 1, 2018
2
Answers

Yes they are called "Ensemble" just like the tub, I installed this set a couple years ago, and just saw it again 2 days ago, still nice still solid.... The biggest problem is the deep soak distance from the overflow to the drain... Out-of-sight is a drain system that connects the 2 and most systems didn't reach that far... you need to buy one that reaches 16 inches tall, center of overflow to top of drain... put them together on the store with a tape to make sure you are buying one that will work

Does it have a grainy bottom? Or is the floor smooth? (the bottom in the tub where you will be standing or sitting)

Asked by Aryn March 15, 2018
3
Answers

The bottom of this tub has a pebbled texture, so it is not completely smooth.

is this tub suited for tile on the wall above?

Asked by Meredith March 11, 2018
4
Answers

Great Tub... If you are going to use tile above, buy some self-stick 6" wide rubber from the window flashing department... Install a row of 2x6 blocks around and above the rim... "tape" over the rim onto the blocks, with the rubber, before running the water resistant paper on the walls... Then tape the vertical inside corners over the paper, before mudding or installing the cement backer board for the tiles... The paper will ultimate crack at the vertical corners, so the rubber keeps them sealed... also, do not caulk the bottom of the tile at the tub, if water gets to the paper, you want it to drain out.. let your tile guy know this so he finishes the bottom off nice without caulking it... Hope This Helps...

Smooth or indented?

Asked by Texifornia November 25, 2017
2
Answers

Texifornia, my name is Jessica with Sterling Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. 71121112-0 does not have a smooth apron, there is a indent. Thank you for choosing Sterling Plumbing.

HOW WIDE IS THIS TUB I NEED 29 INCHES

Asked by CHRIS September 21, 2017
3
Answers

The tub itself is 30 inches wide but the instructions call for a bit of overhang at either end. Below is a link to the instructions. The measurements and layout diagrams are on the last page. https://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/b9/b9e7576b-5a5f-48f3-a3df-3f6209f0ebdd.pdf

Does this tub come with a drain? If so, what's the finish?

Asked by Diana September 13, 2017
2
Answers

Hello Diana, my name is Tiffany with Sterling Plumbing. I am happy to answer the question about the Ensemble bath. This does not include a drain. Drains are sold separately. I apologize for any incovienice this may cause. Thank you for choosing Sterling Plumbing.

Ensemble 5 ft. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Soaking Tub in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 9 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
60% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(5)
4star-icon(2)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
Fairly easy to install. I couldn't notch out the floor, so I needed an above floor drain.
Fairly easy to install. I couldn't notch out the floor, so I needed an above floor drain.
Was this helpful?
1
0
front top ledge had a 4" stain out of the box that wouldn't come off, sent it back
front top ledge had a 4" stain out of the box that wouldn't come off, sent it back
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Sterling Product ExpertSeptember 12, 2019
Hi NR, this is Sarah with Sterling Plumbing. I'm so sorry to hear your Ensemble bath arrived with a stain. This is nothing you should expect when choosing a Sterling product. As a leader in the plumbing industry, Kohler Co. strives to delight our customers through our superior products and impeccable service. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for additional assistance. We’re here to help. –Sarah S. Sterling Customer Service
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Just what we needed...
Just what we needed
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to assemble . Looks very nice. Very happy with...
Easy to assemble . Looks very nice. Very happy with it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Took me a long time to install as I was replacing a shower unit with this tub & surround plus I'm...
Took me a long time to install as I was replacing a shower unit with this tub & surround plus I'm slow. :( About 2" deeper than our other tub which we thought was deepest on market. It is very clean looking and retains the temperature of the room so you're not stepping into a cold tub. Installation instructions are pretty complete except for us novices that had a little trouble determining exactly what was meant at times. It also is a little higher off the floor so could install on basement floor without raising it for drain clearance. Not really about the tub but water valves don't allow any volume adjustment, just temperature. I think that's a bummer.
Was this helpful?
3
0
I really liked the style of this tub and the shower walls we ordered. Unfortunately the 1st thre...
I really liked the style of this tub and the shower walls we ordered. Unfortunately the 1st three we received were chipped and had to be returned. The 4th had no visible signs of damage but was received without one of the required supports. Estimated time to receive the part was 10 to 14 days. With walls torn town to studs, only 1 bathroom in the house and having to stay at a hotel until install was complete Home Depot was gracious enough to allow us to swap for different manufacturer's tub and tub walls that were in stock at the store. Thank you Home Depot.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Sterling Product ExpertNovember 3, 2017
Hello, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I'm sorry to hear you received multiple damaged units. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this information and regret a better outcome was not achieved. Please contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com if you have any questions or information you wish to share. We’re here to help! - M. Laura K., Sterling Customer Service
This is a good lightweight tub. It has ten feet underneath and lots of reinforcing ribs. Since ...
This is a good lightweight tub. It has ten feet underneath and lots of reinforcing ribs. Since it is an extra deep tub, you may need to custom make the overflow and drain pipes. Also, because of the extra height you will not be able to lower it into an alcove without extra room. Otherwise, so far it has been a good addition.
Was this helpful?
1
0
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers