Internet #204992865

Model # RS22HDHPNSR

Store SO SKU #1000040579

Samsung 22.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth
0887276960159

22.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth

Model# RS22HDHPNSR
Store SO SKU# 1000040579
  • Sleek, built-in look enhances overall kitchen design
  • Side-By-Side Design gives easy access to both fridge and freezer
  • External water filter and ice dispenser for great-tasting water
$ 1,899 00
$2,109.00

Save $210.00 (10%)

Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $25
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Sleek, built-in look enhances overall kitchen design
  • Side-By-Side Design gives easy access to both fridge and freezer
  • External water filter and ice dispenser for great-tasting water
This Counter Depth Samsung refrigerator features a clean, modern design that makes both fridge and freezer items easy to access. A sleek, built-in look allows it to fit seamlessly into any kitchen. And its beautifully-organized and brightly-lit interior makes items easier to access. Plus, six temperature sensors for optimal cooling throughout, a wine rack, and more.
  • Twin Cooling Plus – Maintains both high levels of refrigerator humidity and dry freezer conditions for ultimate freshness
  • 22 cu. ft. Counter-Depth Design – Makes the perfect fit for your kitchen and your groceries
  • Automatic In-Door Ice Maker – Saves freezer space and offers convenient access to ice, right inside the door
  • ENERGY STAR Compliant – Meets strict energy efficiency specifications set by the government
  • LED Tower Lighting – Strategically placed to gently brighten every corner of you refrigerator while reducing heat and energy output
  • Multi Air Flow – Works on every level, with small vents over each shelf, to maintain an even temperature throughout the refrigerator, especially after you open the door
  • Six Temperature Sensors – For maintaining ideal levels of cool throughout the fridge
  • Power Freezer and Power Cool Options – Provide easy access to filtered water and cubed or crushed ice
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves – Makes cleaning leaks and spills simple
  • Dispenser Light – Allows you to see your glass, even in dim light
  • Door Alarm – Alerts you if the fridge or freezer is left open
  • Water Filter Indicator – Reminds you when it's time to replace the filter so you get the freshest, cleanest water from you refrigerator
  • Wine Rack – Allows you to chill wine without taking up door or shelf space
  • Three Clear Crispers – Help keep your fruits and vegetables organized and accessible
  • Color Options – Also available in White and Black
  • 2 separate doors provide access to the refrigerator or freezer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Sleek, built-in look enhances overall kitchen design
  • Side-By-Side Design gives easy access to both fridge and freezer
  • External water filter and ice dispenser for great-tasting water
Model #: RS22HDHPNSR
Internet #: 204992865

This Counter Depth Samsung refrigerator features a clean, modern design that makes both fridge and freezer items easy to access. A sleek, built-in look allows it to fit seamlessly into any kitchen. And its beautifully-organized and brightly-lit interior makes items easier to access. Plus, six temperature sensors for optimal cooling throughout, a wine rack, and more.

  • Twin Cooling Plus – Maintains both high levels of refrigerator humidity and dry freezer conditions for ultimate freshness
  • 22 cu. ft. Counter-Depth Design – Makes the perfect fit for your kitchen and your groceries
  • Automatic In-Door Ice Maker – Saves freezer space and offers convenient access to ice, right inside the door
  • ENERGY STAR Compliant – Meets strict energy efficiency specifications set by the government
  • LED Tower Lighting – Strategically placed to gently brighten every corner of you refrigerator while reducing heat and energy output
  • Multi Air Flow – Works on every level, with small vents over each shelf, to maintain an even temperature throughout the refrigerator, especially after you open the door
  • Six Temperature Sensors – For maintaining ideal levels of cool throughout the fridge
  • Power Freezer and Power Cool Options – Provide easy access to filtered water and cubed or crushed ice
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves – Makes cleaning leaks and spills simple
  • Dispenser Light – Allows you to see your glass, even in dim light
  • Door Alarm – Alerts you if the fridge or freezer is left open
  • Water Filter Indicator – Reminds you when it's time to replace the filter so you get the freshest, cleanest water from you refrigerator
  • Wine Rack – Allows you to chill wine without taking up door or shelf space
  • Three Clear Crispers – Help keep your fruits and vegetables organized and accessible
  • Color Options – Also available in White and Black
  • 2 separate doors provide access to the refrigerator or freezer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Sleek, built-in look enhances overall kitchen design
  • Side-By-Side Design gives easy access to both fridge and freezer
  • External water filter and ice dispenser for great-tasting water
This Counter Depth Samsung refrigerator features a clean, modern design that makes both fridge and freezer items easy to access. A sleek, built-in look allows it to fit seamlessly into any kitchen. And its beautifully-organized and brightly-lit interior makes items easier to access. Plus, six temperature sensors for optimal cooling throughout, a wine rack, and more.
  • Twin Cooling Plus – Maintains both high levels of refrigerator humidity and dry freezer conditions for ultimate freshness
  • 22 cu. ft. Counter-Depth Design – Makes the perfect fit for your kitchen and your groceries
  • Automatic In-Door Ice Maker – Saves freezer space and offers convenient access to ice, right inside the door
  • ENERGY STAR Compliant – Meets strict energy efficiency specifications set by the government
  • LED Tower Lighting – Strategically placed to gently brighten every corner of you refrigerator while reducing heat and energy output
  • Multi Air Flow – Works on every level, with small vents over each shelf, to maintain an even temperature throughout the refrigerator, especially after you open the door
  • Six Temperature Sensors – For maintaining ideal levels of cool throughout the fridge
  • Power Freezer and Power Cool Options – Provide easy access to filtered water and cubed or crushed ice
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves – Makes cleaning leaks and spills simple
  • Dispenser Light – Allows you to see your glass, even in dim light
  • Door Alarm – Alerts you if the fridge or freezer is left open
  • Water Filter Indicator – Reminds you when it's time to replace the filter so you get the freshest, cleanest water from you refrigerator
  • Wine Rack – Allows you to chill wine without taking up door or shelf space
  • Three Clear Crispers – Help keep your fruits and vegetables organized and accessible
  • Color Options – Also available in White and Black
  • 2 separate doors provide access to the refrigerator or freezer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Sleek, built-in look enhances overall kitchen design
  • Side-By-Side Design gives easy access to both fridge and freezer
  • External water filter and ice dispenser for great-tasting water
Model #: RS22HDHPNSR
Internet #: 204992865

This Counter Depth Samsung refrigerator features a clean, modern design that makes both fridge and freezer items easy to access. A sleek, built-in look allows it to fit seamlessly into any kitchen. And its beautifully-organized and brightly-lit interior makes items easier to access. Plus, six temperature sensors for optimal cooling throughout, a wine rack, and more.

  • Twin Cooling Plus – Maintains both high levels of refrigerator humidity and dry freezer conditions for ultimate freshness
  • 22 cu. ft. Counter-Depth Design – Makes the perfect fit for your kitchen and your groceries
  • Automatic In-Door Ice Maker – Saves freezer space and offers convenient access to ice, right inside the door
  • ENERGY STAR Compliant – Meets strict energy efficiency specifications set by the government
  • LED Tower Lighting – Strategically placed to gently brighten every corner of you refrigerator while reducing heat and energy output
  • Multi Air Flow – Works on every level, with small vents over each shelf, to maintain an even temperature throughout the refrigerator, especially after you open the door
  • Six Temperature Sensors – For maintaining ideal levels of cool throughout the fridge
  • Power Freezer and Power Cool Options – Provide easy access to filtered water and cubed or crushed ice
  • Tempered Glass Spill-Proof Shelves – Makes cleaning leaks and spills simple
  • Dispenser Light – Allows you to see your glass, even in dim light
  • Door Alarm – Alerts you if the fridge or freezer is left open
  • Water Filter Indicator – Reminds you when it's time to replace the filter so you get the freshest, cleanest water from you refrigerator
  • Wine Rack – Allows you to chill wine without taking up door or shelf space
  • Three Clear Crispers – Help keep your fruits and vegetables organized and accessible
  • Color Options – Also available in White and Black
  • 2 separate doors provide access to the refrigerator or freezer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Frigidaire Samsung Bosch Samsung
Name 25.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel 22.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth 300 Series 36 in. 20.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth 21.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth Food Showcase Design
Price
Was $1,199.00
$898.00
Save $301.00 (25%)
Was $2,109.00
$1,899.00
Save $210.00 (10%)
$2,199.00
Was $2,664.00
$2,399.00
Save $265.00 (10%)
Ratings (4673) (343) (65) (234)
Refrigerator Width (In.) 35.625 35.94 36 35.9
Depth (Excluding Handles) 31.75 in 27.063 27.5 in 28.25
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No Yes Yes Yes
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
22.3
Installation Depth
Counter Depth
Depth
27.063
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
70.188
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Height to Top (in.)
68.625
Ice Maker Features
In-Door Ice Maker
Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice

Specifications

Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
22.3
Installation Depth
Counter Depth
Depth
27.063
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
70.188
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Height to Top (in.)
68.625
Ice Maker Features
In-Door Ice Maker
Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
27.063
Depth (Including Handles)
30
Depth (Less Door)
23.625
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
45.6875
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
70.188
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.625
Product Depth (in.)
30
Product Height (in.)
70.188
Product Width (in.)
35.94
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.94

Details

Appliance Category
Refrigerator
Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Built-In and Standard Type
Side-by-Side
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Gray
Color - Door Handle(s)
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Defrost Type
Auto / Cycle
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
646
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)
7.9
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Adjustable Leveling Legs,Adjustable Temperature Control,Ice Maker,In-door Storage,LED Light Type
Freezer Type
Side Door Freezer
General Features
Child Lock,Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type,Wheels
Ice Maker Features
Control Lockout,Filtered Ice,In-Door Ice Maker,Removable Basket
Ice Maker Type
Single Ice Maker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Ice/Water Dispenser
Both
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Depth
Counter Depth
Number of Doors
2 Door
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
5 Baskets/Bins
Number of Freezer Shelves
4 Shelves
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
4 Shelves
Operational Features
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,LED Controls
Product Weight (lb.)
287lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)
14.4
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Glass
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Adjustable Racks,Gallon Door Storage,Removable Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External Digital
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
22.3
Water Filter Replacement Model#
HAFCU1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Sealed System Parts and Labor Ten (10) Years Compressor Parts Only

Questions & Answers

Adjustable Shelves?

Are any of the shelves in the refrigerator adjustable? Are any of the door shelves adjustable as well? Are the door shelves deep enough for gallon jugs?
Asked by: Tuttle
yes, yes, and yes
Answered by: SallyG
Date published: 2018-05-11

Can the internal water filter be bypassed if you have a external filtered system in your house ? Also, if you can what happens to the change filter

Asked by: Jims
You do not have to install a water filter. There is no change filter alarm that I'm aware of. Instead you're supposed to use a date sticker (supplied) to track when to change it.
Answered by: dtSeatttle
Date published: 2018-03-01

What are the door handles made of?

Are they stainless steal like the front?
Asked by: Barb
Stainless steel.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2018-04-26

Are the doors flat or curved?

Are the doors flat or curved?
Asked by: Barbara
The doors are flat.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_88
  • loc_, sid_204992865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Samsung 22.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel, Counter Depth, Silver is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment less than 2 years later a year ago, i would have rated this refrigerator 4 to 5 stars. this refrigerator stopped cooling just shy of 2 years. very disappointed... love the counter depth design and interior features.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY worst refrigerator ever purchased in 46 years of marriage. cannot believe the amount of money spent on repairs, and now looking to replace it.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product - DO NOT BUY!!! Samsung doesn't stand by their products. This refrigerator broke down after less than a year after purchase. It was a nightmare trying to get it repaired. Just two months later, it's broken again. And again it's been like trying to lift heaven and earth to get it repaired.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fridge! We have had this fridge for 5 years and I love it! It is stylish, sleek, very quiet and roomy. Others have had problems with the drawers not opening enough, but they do extend beyond the initial drawer catch ( that's how you are able to take them out and clean them). The ice maker is slow to refill but that is my only complaint. I am very happy with this purchase and would purchase Samsung products again.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couple Bumps in the Road But All Around Good Purchase Delivery and installation was a little bumpy. The first team "fixed" the water filter mount, by stripping the threads, making it impossible to properly install the water filter. Second delivery went better, though they still had no idea how to install the water filter. In case you want to see how it should look - I'm including a photo. I did not want water. I did not want an ice maker. I wanted a basic counter-depth refrigerator/freezer that would hold appropriate, steady temperatures and have a black finish. Apparently you can't purchase a reliable refrigerator without also popping for all the bells and whistles. And so I purchased this. After two months I will say this holds steady temperatures. I will also warn you that you should pay attention to the guidelines pertaining to space needed for this appliance. You will need at least 1/2 inch on each side and a good 2 inches in back. Because this puppy does vibrate and if it's near enough to the cabinets or wall, those will vibrate, too. Other than that, I like the fridge, just fine. One minor quibble, the ice is a pain that I've decided I can do without.. It's delivered at a glacial pace, and is cloudy. Thankfully the freezer is large enough (for me, a single person) that I can just use trays. I've only had this since February, and I live in Minnesota so time will tell. Right now I am a happy camper.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money We've had this fridge for exactly a year and we hate it. All of the shelves inside the fridge section have cracked on the frames. We've always been careful with it, not rough at all, so it must be some kind of defect. Also, the drawers don't pull out far enough to put anything inside. I can fit a small apple through the opening and that's about how big it'll go, no more. The bottom shelf right above the drawers, that's where we like to keep our milk. Well good luck if you keep yours there, the shelf above it is a smidge too low and to get the milk in you have to lift the shelf up every single time. It's so frustrating because we spent so much on it, and really can't sell it without taking a huge loss on it.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent refrigerator. So far, so good. The fridge cooled really quickly and the lighting is great, almost a little to bright. Our old counter depth fridge/freezer was packed with food and when I put it in the new fridge, I actually had spare space. Especially in the freezer where I could really use the space.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Since it had been 25 years since I bought a refrigerator, I really shopped and researched until I thought I had covered every feature. I have space limits in my kitchen, so a counter-depth model was the only way to go. This refrigerator has everything I wanted - organized storage, energy efficiency, good looks, quality and value. The one area I feel it is lacking is ice storage. There are 4 adults and one small child in my household, and on every warm day we run out of ice. The bin just does not hold enough to meet our needs, so I keep extra in a gallon freezer bag to supplement. Other than this ice management issue, I love my new refrigerator and am satisfied that I bought the best model for my family.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Frig I took a long time reviewing Frig's.. My list of wants made my choices drop considerably, being; Black, side by side, counter dept and at first also panel ready.. When your looking on the internet they all look the same pretty much, so i went to the reviews.. my price point was no more than 2.500.. The only thing that scared me about the Samsung was that if you do have a problem, no body wants to work on them and it's hard to get parts!!! That kept me from pulling the trigger for a long time.. But I eventually did..about a month ago My past Frig was a kitchenaid and lasted about 20yrs.. this Samsung Frig which is a bit shorter but so much larger on the inside! I love the wine and can holder that is build in and the largest difference is the lighting.. They finally figured it out and put the lights in the walls and not on the back shelf where it always broke.. wondering how one does change the light if and when it does go out? The icemaker in the door is a great thing too, really gives more room in the freezer itself.. also the lighting is great in there too..
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buy ice and a hair dryer Like eyeryone I know that's bought a Samsung Ref, after a year or so, ice constantly accumulates in fan areas sounding like a poorly built Aerbus. After 4 trips from service tech under warranty, he said "they all do this, get used to defrosting with a blow dryer". Ice production is slow and often requires manually resetting reservoir flipper. Any time the kids are home we now by ice. Next one will be GE, Whirlpool, ANYTHING but Samsung
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment The first one we had delivered would not get cold in the refrigerator section even though the display said it was 32. Our food got ruined twice. It was around Thanksgiving, so we went weeks without a good working refrigerator. Our contact at Home Deport was trying to get us a return quicker but it didn't happen. Samsung/Home Depot finally delivered another one that does get cold. However, the shelves are small and the bins don't open very far. The worst part is when the water is filling the ice maker it makes so much noise that it can wake you up from a sound sleep. It screeches very loud. I'm assuming the energy efficiency is what it claims to be. I would not recommend a Samsung refrigerator to anyone and am not shopping at Home Depot again due to their recommending it.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best refrigerator I've owned so far! (after owning about 6 others) I don't normally write reviews but I had to look online for the filter reference and got curious what others had to say about it in their reviews. After reading some pretty negative reviews, I figured I owed it to others to share my positive experience. I purchased this refrigerator in November of 2012 and it ran smooth, quiet and consistent all the way until 3' of flood waters got it in August 2017. It actually still worked after it dried out! However, I didn't care to attempt to clean it up to reuse it so I bid it farewell and put it in my yard next to a large debris pile of my other water-logged possessions. The next day, someone less fortunate than I took interest in it and picked it up to take home, clean up and reuse. The fridge itself was very quiet, very consistent temperature and gave us absolutely zero problems for almost 5 years. I have no reason to believe it wouldn't have gone another 5 years if it wasn't flooded. The only thing I can find to nit pick at it for is that the stainless steel surface was a bit of a hassle to keep clean from all the little fingers touching it - but this is the case with any and all real stainless steel appliances. I had decent success using a commercial-grade cleaner and polisher which essentially put a thin oily film on the surface. This simply made it easier to wipe up the next time and gave the steel a clean and even look. I'd purchase the exact same fridge again if I didn't redesign the kitchen so we could utilize a full depth fridge instead of counter-depth to get a bit more room.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the worst fridge. It has broken twice and we haven't even been using it a year. Both time... This is the worst fridge. It has broken twice and we haven't even been using it a year. Both times all food went bad. The first time, samsung had some one fix it but it took 2 weeks. Now it has happened again
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This is the best refrigerator that I have ever know or seen. This is the perfect refrigerator because: I love the way it gives you quick control of the cooling system, If you accidentally leave the door (s) open, it will gentle give you a musical sound, it has great lighting, lots of compartments, stay fresh vegetable and fruit bins, easy to access and clean, water and cube or crushed ice quickly at your convenience, and lots more...
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice Maker ? Replaced my 20 year old Whirlpool side by side with this one. Really like the lighting and freezer and referigation. It is much more quite and and easier to access the items. However, I have had it for 4 days and the ice maker still has not made nearly as much ice as my old Whirlpool. Turned the freezer down to -8F and "power freezer" option on, but it barely makes enough ice. Of course I might add that the weather here is over 100 every day and we are using a lot of ice. But still, my old Whirlpool made plenty of ice.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and value I am very satisfied with the purchase of this refrigerator from Home Depot. The unit is very quiet and vibration free. The door seals are first rate and the shelf quality is also. The LED lighting is a nice feature; it is pleasant and leaves no dark areas. The digital outside display makes it very easy to monitor/adjust temperature settings. The water coming out of the door dispenser is ice cold and the ice dispenser is effective on either cube or crushed. The inside ice bin holds a more then adequate amount of ice. All in all, this refrigerator is exactly what I wanted and needed. The price and financing with Home Depot made this purchase and easy one.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator This is our first Samsung refrigerator and after only one week, we still love it. The low profile fit perfectly into our tight space because the kitchen island prevented us from getting the new fridges that are 36 inches deep. We love the ice in the door, it frees up a lot of space in the freezer. So far so good !!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shelf holding milk, Juice, wine bottles not enough clearance from... Shelf holding milk, Juice, wine bottles not enough clearance from the top shelf so much so that we had to remove the top shelf. control system for freezer temp did not work well and caused compressor to work constantly.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very nice refrigerator I replaced a refrigerator in a home I bought a few years ago that I thought stuck out too much in the kitchen. So I wanted a counter depth one. It also had to match the color of the other appliances which was black. Fell in love with the ice/water on the door of the last one. And finally I wanted Energy Star which the Energy Guide attached says it will cost $78 a year to run this refrigerator. This Samsung was a perfect fit and I could not be happier.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for counter depth Although technically smaller (based in n cubic feet) than last fridge, this Samsung does not "feel" smaller from a storage perspective. Great design and use of available space. Shelving is ample/adequate. Ice maker really saves space and ability to remove ice "bucket" is ingenious. Only mild complaint is that storage drawers don't seem to open as far as they could, which makes access to deli and vegetable drawers a bit difficult.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The refrigerator is fine and has a lot of interior room for a counter-top depth refrigerator. Del... The refrigerator is fine and has a lot of interior room for a counter-top depth refrigerator. Delivery service was very bad. They would not install my water line and they didn't even bring tools with them to do it. Also they didn't set-up shelves or level it.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Performance Looked for a high performing side-by-side refrigerator, that was also counter-depth. Few to choose from - most manufacturers are following the "french-door" trend, so I was happy to find this model at an affordable price point. This model features GREAT interior lighting - such an improvement over my previous fridge! Drawers are plentiful and seem sturdy enough at this point in time.... Energy consumption appears to be in line with similar models. The unit cooled down to operating temperature, on first plug-in, much faster than expected (about 45 minutes!). Very quiet so far - only noise is when the ice maker fills with water. Ice maker is reliable so far, but as with all these units, they seem to jam or stop making ice reliably after a couple of years - I'm OK with that, they live a hard life and I've replaced a few in my time. Overall - a great buy. Recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe I got a lemon??? I bought this from the good reviews. I've had it for a year and I had 3 broken shelves and two broken door bins. One shelf I got under warranty and the door bin I duct taped so it works for now. I wish I had known that a gallon of milk is too tall for the shelves so I have to use a half shelf. The drawers don't open that far unless you unhitch it which I find a pain. Fingerprints are terrible but that's not their fault par for the course with kids. Since the water area is stainless steel, we have a hard water stains. Wish it was made out of something easier to clean. Knowing what I know now, I would have chosen a different fridge. No problems with functioning.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've only had this a week but so far so good. Lots of room in the freezer since the ice dispense... I've only had this a week but so far so good. Lots of room in the freezer since the ice dispenser is on the door, not taking up freezer shelf space. The refrigerator shelves are somewhat adjustable but I'm still working on getting them right to fit my needs. The reason we chose Samsung was the warranty - much better than Whirlpool or GE. I'm hoping I don't need to use it, but it seems no one can make a refrigerator that lasts 20 years without problems like they used to. Sad....
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from busted and rusted We purchased this refrigerator about 5 years ago. It was wonderful for the first year, then things started breaking at regular intervals. First to go was the large side shelf. It cracked and we were able to glue and tape it back together. Then the tracks for the vegetable drawer broke. By year 3 the front of the freezer door started to rust right below the water dispenser. In all, almost every shelf in the refrigerator has broken, 2 of the door shelves broke and the freezer door is rusted. All of this happened after the manufacture's warranty was up. You may pay less money for this refrigerator than most, but you pay more in the end for an inferior product.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The refrigerator lighting is much better than in our old one. It seems like we can see everythin... The refrigerator lighting is much better than in our old one. It seems like we can see everything better. This one is not as deep, so our kitchen has more space and food seems easier to locate inside. I either have to put milk in the door or slide the half shelf back to have enough height. I would have preferred a slightly higher shelf or a shelf I could crank up like my old one because I lose half a shelf when I put it back. So when I buy more milk and still have some in the door, I have to rearrange the shelf to make room. Having the icemaker in the door has been better in terms of lighting and space in the freezer. However, ice dispensing is a little slower than our old one. Water comes out at a better rate and colder temperature than our old one. Shelving and drawers are solid. The freezer feels more spacious and easier to organize. Fingerprints show on the front. We've had it for a few weeks. We are much happier with this one.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Samsung I’ve owned this refrigerator for 2 years. The sealed system just went out. 3 visits from an authorized Samsung technician and 3 hours while they installed a new sealed system. Worked for 2 weeks but now everything is melted in the floor again. What does Samsung say? Start the process over. And their technicians dont work in the weekends. It will be another 2 weeks to get this resolved. I will never buy another Samsung home appliance
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product completely failed after a year and a half. Samsung customer service is a nightmare ... This product completely failed after a year and a half. Samsung customer service is a nightmare and the technicians they use are terrible. I had to go without a refrigerator for over a month and wasted many days waiting for unqualified technicians without the proper equipment to make the repair. The product is unreliable and poor quality. I will never buy or recommend a samsung appliance to anyone ever.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice choice! This fridge is very roomy! I thought it was going to have limited space but I find the set up of the shelves and drawers helps you to keep your fridge organized and know what you have. I have a family of 4 and we have lots of groceries, no problem fitting it all in the fridge and freezer. Also, the stainless steel is really nice. I also purchased a Samsung dishwasher and stove. Love them all!! My previous fridge which I had for 10+ years was a Samsung and I never had any problems. Just upgrading from white to stainless steel. To sum up, I definitely recommend this fridge it's a nice fridge!! Love it :)
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This refrigerator looks great, but we have had several major issues with it. The first problem ... This refrigerator looks great, but we have had several major issues with it. The first problem is that the drawers can only open a few inches -- not even enough to fit a normal size head of lettuce through, unless you pull the drawer out of its slot. To do that, you have to open the door all the way out 180 degrees. It is a nuisance, and it has led to all 3 of the drawers breaking. The biggest issue started last week, when at 3 years old it stopped keeping the refrigerator cold. The freezer is working, but the refrigerator side is no longer cold. I presume it is a fan issue, but Samsung says that is not covered by warranty, so we are looking at $200 to get it fixed. This is a piece of junk, and I would never buy a Samsung refrigerator again.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_, sid_204992865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT