Internet #205336823

Model # NX58H9500WS

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# NX58H9500WS
Store SO SKU# 1000054140
  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
$ 2,249 10
$2,499.00

Save $249.90 (10%)

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/08/2019 - 08/21/2019
10% off Appliances Offer. Discount taken off of Special Buy retail.
Extra savings end TODAY!
Loading Options

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $20
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek Samsung slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.
  • Reversible cast iron griddle – provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the cast iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Model #: NX58H9500WS
Internet #: 205336823

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek Samsung slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible cast iron griddle – provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the cast iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek Samsung slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.
  • Reversible cast iron griddle – provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the cast iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Model #: NX58H9500WS
Internet #: 205336823

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek Samsung slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible cast iron griddle – provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the cast iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Amana Frigidaire Samsung Samsung
Name 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Single Oven Gas Slide-In Range with Self-Cleaning and Fan Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Price
Was $649.00
$498.00
Save $151.00 (23%)
Was $849.00
$764.10
Save $84.90 (10%)
Was $1,799.00
$1,619.10
Save $179.90 (10%)
Was $2,499.00
$2,249.10
Save $249.90 (10%)
Ratings (472) (971) (112) (591)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.1 5.0 5.8 5.8
Oven Features Hidden Bake Element Gliding/Roll Out Racks Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Safety Lock Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Oven Temperature Probe,Safety Lock
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery Earliest Delivery
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
--
--
--
--
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Range Type
Slide-In
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Cooking Process
Convection
Drawer Type
Lower Storage Drawer
Features
Broiler in Oven
Broiler Location
Oven
Features
Continuous Grates

Specifications

Size
30 in.
Range Type
Slide-In
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Cooking Process
Convection
Drawer Type
Lower Storage Drawer
Features
Broiler in Oven
Broiler Location
Oven
Features
Continuous Grates

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
20
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.4
Product Height (in.)
36.2
Product Width (in.)
29.9
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Broiler Location
Oven
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
18000
Burner No.2 BTU
15000
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Control Type
Electronic
Controls Location
Front Control
Cooking Process
Convection
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners,With Griddle
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Drawer Type
Lower Storage Drawer
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
5 burner
Number of Oven Racks
3
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Broiler in Oven,Hidden Bake Element,LED Display,Oven Temperature Probe,Safety Lock
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
203lb
Range Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop

Questions & Answers

Does this range have an OVEN light

Light in oven
Asked by: ST
Hi, Yes this range has a very nice oven light. It is turned on from the front "touch" console. I find it it to be brighter than my old oven!
Answered by: DuskRunner
Date published: 2018-11-24

Good afternoon. Just how loud IS the fan, for both convection and conventional? We have a small h...

Good afternoon. Just how loud IS the fan, for both convection and conventional? We have a small house with an open floor plan (living room right next to kitchen), and are wondering if the noise from the fans might be a big too loud or intrusive. Thanks!
Asked by: Readhed
The fans on this range are not loud.
Answered by: Pamelalu
Date published: 2019-02-14

I currently have a Gas cooktop but the oven is electric and I love that feature. Is this the same...

I currently have a Gas cooktop but the oven is electric and I love that feature. Is this the same or is the oven gas too and just the convection electric?
Asked by: Lisa
Yes, gas is the same as electric........
Answered by: dontbedumb
Date published: 2019-05-30

does the stovetop scratch easily

does the stovetop scratch easily
Asked by: DonnaC
No it does not scratch easily. The finish on the Samsung Gas Stove is very durable. Love mine.
Answered by: Pamelalu
Date published: 2019-03-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_382
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 591.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Samsung NX58H9500WS I do not understand why slide-in ranges are so much more expensive than free-standing ranges (almost twice as much!), but we were in the market for one since our Whirlpool slide-in broke down after only 5 years of use. We have had this Samsung range for only one month, but so far, so good. We did our research and initially wanted to get a GE, but could not justify paying more for a similar range. Also, we like that the most powerful burner on this Samsung range is the front right one (as opposed to the front left burner on GE's range). The burner arrangement on the Samsung range just works out better for us based on the layout of our kitchen and our handedness. Samsung does not appear to have the best long-term reliability ratings and horror stories abound about dealing with their warranty service, so I hope we have no problems with it. Home Depot was excellent - delivery and installation were all timely and professionally performed.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I received a defective black stainless steel gas range. This can happens and I understand but the way it was handed by Samsung rep and home depot was really bad and unacceptable!!! My frustration and poor rating is for Samsung and home depot as a company and the way their customer representatives including a supervisor from Samsung handle and treat me when I called and reported defective gas range delivered. I paid for installation for a defective unit and Samsung refused to compensate for installation fee I paid. Even though home depot told me that Samsung would and should compensate me. It's unacceptable and not fair that I had to pay plumber to install defective unit. Yes they replaced the unit but my frustration and waiste of time and waiste of money on the defective unit is unacceptable. Samsung and home depot: it's not just about the actual product but customer satisfaction matter a lot. I will not buy another product. I will not take the chance to deal with customer service and hours on the phone if the unit gets delivered defective.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cooling fan runs during entire bake cycle i am extremely disappointed in this oven - the cooling vent runs during the entire bake cycle. if constant background noise bothers you, don't buy this appliance.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to recommend this Range if you are looking for a great product. I just purchased my... I would like to recommend this Range if you are looking for a great product. I just purchased my 2nd Samsung Range because we liked it so much! I purchased this range in 2018 for a home that I thought would be our forever home. Well, my husband decided that we needed a little more space and so we recently purchased another home. It had propane in the home but not for a range. We went out of our way to have propane placed in the kitchen so we could purchase another Samsung 5.8 cu. ft. Slide in Range. The high heat setting is great and the center flat grill is well made and does not easily scratch and is easily cleaned. I would highly recommend this Range.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this stove late April and was initially pleased with it. However after 3 months of us... I purchased this stove late April and was initially pleased with it. However after 3 months of use the metal grates all started chipping badly. I never used any cleaners beyond wiping off w/ damp sponge to clean. I contacted Samsung and was told they could send someone out to look at it ,but if the stove was working this was considered "cosmetic" and this isn't covered by their warranty,and that I would have to pay for service call. I had purchased the extended 5 yr insurance plan w/ Home Depot, w/ supposedly doesn't kick in until a year from purchase. I will bring the grates in for them to look at and see what happens. I am very disappointed with Samsung.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this gas range three years ago. Three months ago the oven locked and then quit heating... Purchased this gas range three years ago. Three months ago the oven locked and then quit heating. We purchased the extended warranty when we bought the range from Home depot. This range has been a disappointment. Burner heat is not accurate. Never has been. But the biggest issue is we are still waiting to get the range repaired. No parts! Seems Samsung doesn't manufacture replacement parts. I have called warranty company, Samsung and now I am going to go and see if Home Depot can help us. We talked to them earlier and they gave us the information on who to contact to get our range repaired. Never purchase this range!!!! I have read several peoples reviews who also have had a similar experience. So disappointed...hopefully Home Depot will be able to help us. We purchased three different Samsung products. None of them are currently working! We have replaced the micro wave (high end) and the French Door refrigerator with Magic Chef products. No more Samsung for us. They don't have throw away prices but they manufacture throw away appliances. One year and done. Junk!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying our first gas range Though we appreciate the large oven size, the bottom storage/warming drawer is restrictively too small for real use. Unlike GE gas models where the central grill grate lies evenly with the other grates, this Samsung grill grate is placed on top of the existing center grate. This restricts the use of the side burners. I wish the range would provide a clear unobstructed flattop cooking surface level with the counters surrounding the unit. I would gladly purchase separately a central Samsung grill grate, if offered, that would remedy the situation so the center section could be used for resting utensils or dishes. The full length burner grates make it a bit awkward to clean underneath without removing the entire heavy piece. This was a 'Black Friday' purchase from Home Depot. It was a good deal, but will never purchase appliances from this source again due to customer service and unknowledgable delivery & pick up services.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hey Samsung, You Need To Make the Height of This Range More Adjustable! We have had this range for a week and a half. It performs well and looks great, but installing it was a nightmare. The installer gave up after half an hour of messing with the feet and left with it tilting up in back, about a quarter inch off the counter. We spent several hours trying to get the height correct and the range level by adjusting the feet ourselves, then finally gave up and gouged out quarter-inch deep channels in the floor underneath the back feet. Fortunately we have vinyl tile. Fortunate also that we could get the range low enough in front with the floors intact. Otherwise, we would have had to return the range or settle for a noticeable gap between it and the counters. Our cabinets and counters are standard height, but they are installed on the subfloor, so they are less than the specified 36" high off the finished floor. We knew this going in, but liked everything else about the range and based on online reviews figured we could adjust the legs enough to make it work. Wrong!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this oven at home depot. Attempted to install and the plastic leveling legs broke off (... Purchased this oven at home depot. Attempted to install and the plastic leveling legs broke off (snapped off). I had Samsung send me more legs. They snapped again. Cheaply made. Would not recommend. Going to take 21+ days to get money back.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not... I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not hold the temp. I usually have to set it for 25 degrees higher to get the correct temp i am looking for. The oven is loud as other reviewers have explained. The blue paint chipped off the bottom where the heating part it. I was wiping it down with a rag. no chemicals just water and the blue paint started to come off. Samsung said it was cosmetic and the warranty does not cover it but I feel like is it more than a cosmetic issue. I have to cook with like a rusty oven? They said they would send a tech a my expense. The oven looks nice but not worth the money especially when quality is not up to par.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Recommended range developed a leak in the first year and was replaced by the place of purchase. the 2nd range developed a leak at the 3 yrs. the cost to repair is prohibitive. very unhappy, not a good investment.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove, great features, easy to use. So far I love it. Delivery was very good and on ti... Beautiful stove, great features, easy to use. So far I love it. Delivery was very good and on time. Easy to clean top portion. Has a wok grate which is perfect for asian dishes.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Oven! Stovetop is disappointing oven is great! the grates have coating coming off and looks terrible, the griddle doesn't heat evenly and is useless. the settings are great and easy to use!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just installed yesterday, I’ve already cooked on it... It was just installed yesterday, I’ve already cooked on it last night. It looks great and cooks really good also. I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable it seems like there is a common problem with this line of ovens - ours failed after 20 months with an expensive repair bill.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range we have had 3 of these in homes... Great range we have had 3 of these in homes we have remodeled only one complaint the timer alert is not loud enough
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy After 10 years our original gas-range started to go on the blink. The last straw was when the oven wouldn't fire up for a birthday cake. Having used this range at an Air-BNB for a week I was itching to purchase it. The price was right ( $1495 ) so I jumped at the opportunity. Because it was so nice I had a pro install it and he said it was one of the nicest he had seen in a while. Installation was a breeze the 2 guys had it up and running in under an hour. Leveling was a piece of cake. This range is a thing of beauty and the wife loves it. Yes it had an odd smell when we first turned it on. No worries it went away quickly. Yes the fans run when the oven is on for cooling but it's not like a jet-engine as some would report. Yes it warms up the kitchen it's an oven after all. Yes the grates are heavy ( like I want them to be ) and yes if you use a brillo pad on the finish it will probably scratch it ( duh ). Spend $5.00 on some micro fiber rags. I did a hot-water test on my old gas-range and after 10 minutes the pot of water hit 185 degrees. I used the same pot and the same amount of water and with this range it hit 185 degrees in 5 minutes. Game over. The oven heats up in a very reasonable amount of time... just a few minutes unlike half an hour for my old range. This range is a must-have for those who like to cook and want form/function/style at a very reasonable price. I would buy this again in a heart-beat (so far) and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the stove very much. Only used it a few times but will be using it more in the future. I like the stove very much. Only used it a few times but will be using it more in the future.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I got it I thought that 30 inches wide... When I got it I thought that 30 inches wide but it was 29 inches wide too small
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far....! And it’s aesthetically very beautiful.... Love it so far....! And it’s aesthetically very beautiful.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range! Easy to convert to propane! ... Beautiful range! Easy to convert to propane!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!... Great!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this range for a month and I love it! The burners are amazing, cook evenly & fast. The c... I've had this range for a month and I love it! The burners are amazing, cook evenly & fast. The convection is really nice but my favorite feature is the convection roast (I made the most amazing roasted red potatoes). I read a review that the top scratches easily....I cook every day and clean my range every day & I don't have one scratch. As far as Home Depot or Samsung not being helpful I had a very different experience. My warming drawer was crooked due to a bent rail (happened during the install we think). I went to Home Depot the customer service rep called Samsung for me. Samsung immediately offered repair or a new unit...my choice. I was so pleased with the fast response. My range is perfect now & im very happy.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've only had this for a few days but so far so good. Have use the convection bake/roast functio... I've only had this for a few days but so far so good. Have use the convection bake/roast functions as well as the high intensity burners and both are perfect. On thing that I do want to point out for those considering this range. I thought I had read on several reviews that it was necessary to have a recessed gas line however that is not the case. There are a few inches of clearance on the lower back part of the range to accommodate the gas line. I'll update this review in several months once I've had an opportunity to put it through it's paces a bit more.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this stove! Better than the over-priced pro ranges We are a family of cooks. Way back when we purchased a Dynasty range, one of the first professional ranges for home owners. Have bought several professional ranges and this one puts them to shame for 1/4 of the price. The burner configuration and output are perfect. The convection stove is consistent in both roasting and baking. The wok ring is fabulous. It is super easy to use and clean. Yes the top is stainless and will scratch, but at least you get it clean - love barkeepers friend! I love the fact that the knobs and controls are on the front so you have more room in the back for big pots. Also heat from the burners won't start to interfere with the controls on the back (happened on a Frigidaire we owned for less than a year and half). I would buy this stove again over Wolf, Dynasty, or Viking (have owned all three). The minor things I don't really like: 1. The included grill pan is a little narrow 2. The included temperature probe is a little too intuitive, meaning if it reaches temperature it will turn off the oven. This sounds great, right? Well not if is reading the temperature wrong (i.e., you hit a bone). There may be a way to disable the 'turn off the stove' feature, but we haven't looked. This isn't something that irritates me but once you turn off the oven, the stove will go into cool down mode so it is a little noisy. Doesn't bother me but just be aware.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally pleased I have had the range for about a month now. The installation was quick and easy. The stove first of all looks absolutely amazing; it is solid and truly feels like a professional range. The cook top burners are perfect and the variability of the burners is a dream. For the cast iron skillet, I seasoned it with flaxseed oil several times over to ensure it stays non-stick. It works great as long as you get it hot enough and must be cleaned with a wet rag right away (you do need to know how to work with cast iron). The oven preheats so quickly and the amount of space is ideal. I'm still trying to figure out the convection roast feature because I haven't gotten the greatest results with that yet. Also a little confused still about the warming drawer; it seemed the entire oven actually warmed up. Will figure it out! It's so worth it!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably... Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably due to the oven fan which operates even when the oven isn't set for convection. Oven timer alarm very soft...must be in the kitchen and listening for it. Stove top grill very heavy and can scratch surfaces. A little tricky to use the dual burner. Small storage drawer. Pros: Did I say beautiful stove? Stove top and burner grates currently easy to clean but that may change with age. The warming feature is a plus. Plenty of room in the oven. Convection oven makes perfect baked french fries. I like the feature that allows one to switch from baking to convection baking with one touch. Haven't tried the oven clean cycle yet or the oven temperature probe. Really enjoying using this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning! Please do not buy this oven. If we can stop just one person from making this purchase,... Warning! Please do not buy this oven. If we can stop just one person from making this purchase, we've done our civic duty. 1 year, 1 month after purchase, the oven stopped working. As it was 1 month past warranty, we called a service technician. They came out to look at it and found the problem to be a faulty control panel. $250 later and we were back in business The control panel has a 6 month warranty. 7 months later, the oven stopped working again. Same problem as before. Rather than paying another $250 for yet another control panel, we're getting a new oven. It sure does look pretty but that's the only plus.
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT