Model # NX58H9500WS

Internet #205336823

Store SO SKU #1000054140

Samsung 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0887276032047

Samsung

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# NX58H9500WS
Store SO SKU# 1000054140
  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Was  $2,499.00
$177500 /each

Save $724.00 (29%)  through 01/24/2018

Choose Your Options

Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless
  • Stainless Steel

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.
  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Slide-in Design: Sleek new look for your kitchen
  • 5.8 cu. Ft. Large Capacity- More cooking capacity than ever
  • 5 versatile burners including simmer and rapid boil
Model #: NX58H9500WS
Internet #: 205336823

Upgrade any kitchen with this sleek slide-in gas range. It blends seamlessly with your cabinetry to give your kitchen a high-end look and offers flexibility for big cooking jobs, from its five-burner cooktop to its large-capacity 5.8 cu. ft. oven. It also features True Convection, for beautifully even cooking that takes less time and uses less energy. And with a reversible cast iron griddle and custom wok grate, this slide-in gas range is the perfect range for anyone who loves to cook and entertain.

  • Reversible Cast Iron Griddle – Provides the flexibility of cooking on flat or grilled surface, while the Cast Iron provides even cooking
  • Grate Indicator Marks – Allow cookware to be ideally placed for precise cooking
  • Slide-In Design – Gives a sleek, built-in look without having to remodel
  • 5 Gas Burners – Right Front: Dual 18K BTU; Left Front: 15K BTU; Right Rear: 5K BTU; Left Rear: 9.5K BTU; Center: 9.5K BTU (Oval)
  • 5.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity – For more cooking capacity than ever
  • Cast Iron 3-Piece Grates – Including a removable griddle and wok grate, let you cook a variety of breakfast foods or grilled sandwiches and accommodate a round bottom wok
  • Wok Grate – Fits snugly around the burner and easily accommodates a round-bottom wok
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • Healthy Cook Options – Perfectly cooks fresh meals from broccoli and brown rice to chicken and salmon filets
  • Auto Oven Light – Turns on when the oven is opened
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Color Options – Also available in Black Stainless



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,099.00
$718.00 /each
Save $381.00 (35%)
Was $2,499.00
$1,775.00 /each
Save $724.00 (29%)
Was $2,199.00
$1,999.00 /each
Save $200.00 (9%)
$2,799.00 /each
Name 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning and Fan Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Samsung Samsung KitchenAid Samsung
Ratings (951) (393) (438) (30)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.8 5.8 5.8 5.8
Oven Features Broiler,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Range Type Freestanding Slide-In Slide-In Slide-In
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
20
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.4
Product Height (in.)
36.2
Product Width (in.)
29.9
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
18000
Burner No.2 BTU
15000
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
3
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
203lb
Range Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
20
Oven Interior Width (in)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.4
Product Height (in.)
36.2
Product Width (in.)
29.9
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
18000
Burner No.2 BTU
15000
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Color of Cooktop
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Hardware,Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
3
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock,Warming Drawer
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
203lb
Range Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
4-UL Certified,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Gas Cooktop

Questions & Answers

Does this range have an OVEN light

Light in oven
Asked by: ST
Hi, Yes this range has a very nice oven light. It is turned on from the front "touch" console. I find it it to be brighter than my old oven!
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-11-07

Do I need to buy a separate vent hood or is the stove vent strong enough on its own?

Do I need to buy a separate vent hood or is the stove vent strong enough on its own?
Asked by: duoteach
The unit doesn't have a built-in exhaust vent. It vents hot air from the oven through a grate at the back of the cooktop, but you'll need an exhaust hood or the heat will just be venting into your room. I believe, also, that gas stoves are supposed to have an overhead vent to prevent fumes from building up indoors.
Answered by: Schufrei
Date published: 2017-10-19

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof t...

Are the knobs easy to remove and put back for every use? I'm trying to find a way to baby-proof the knobs, concerned about fire safety, and the traditional baby-proof knob covers don't fit this style knob
Asked by: KAdams
Yes, they're very easy to pull off and replace. Helps with cleaning them, too.
Answered by: Schufrei
Date published: 2017-09-12

Does this come with the middle burner cast iron griddle?

Asked by: Shopper
Hi, Yes, this range comes with a cast iron griddle for the middle burner.
Answered by: Duskrunner
Date published: 2017-12-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_294
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably... Beautiful stove. Cons: rubber feet on burner grates can melt. Electricity bill went up, probably due to the oven fan which operates even when the oven isn't set for convection. Oven timer alarm very soft...must be in the kitchen and listening for it. Stove top grill very heavy and can scratch surfaces. A little tricky to use the dual burner. Small storage drawer. Pros: Did I say beautiful stove? Stove top and burner grates currently easy to clean but that may change with age. The warming feature is a plus. Plenty of room in the oven. Convection oven makes perfect baked french fries. I like the feature that allows one to switch from baking to convection baking with one touch. Haven't tried the oven clean cycle yet or the oven temperature probe. Really enjoying using this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this range or any Samsung appliance. I bought this in black stainless steel, which lo... Do not buy this range or any Samsung appliance. I bought this in black stainless steel, which looks great but the black scratches so easy. I called Samsung and complained and they told they do not warranty any cosmetic damage. I bought the matching frig, microwave and dishwasher. They are all doing the same and frig dents so easy, I am scared to use it. Then today after only couple months of use this range has stopped lightning. Samsung customer service sucks, they do not care about the buyer at all. I saved for a very long time for these appliance and now they already look old, just to be told that Samsung will do nothing to help
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item , range works exceptionally well . A snap to clean spills on top. We have had ours for... Great item , range works exceptionally well . A snap to clean spills on top. We have had ours for 11 months and can find nothing wrong EXCEPT , On/Off/Heat range indicator stencelling on all nobs is comming off , Samsung has replaced all nobs for free.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Boil & Beyond We received our new stove today and let me tell you we were extremely surprised at the performance compared to our old gas stove which was only 7 years old but needed too much work to invest in. We can't wait to get cooking.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and Home Depot delivery service was excellent. One thing Samsung has to change is ... great product and Home Depot delivery service was excellent. One thing Samsung has to change is the instruction on installation and specifically positioning newly installed gas pipe. The drawing allows for pipe installation through the floor on the left side, in space anywhere from 0-17" long, and 2" deep space, however, that does not work, the drawing does not account for the range's legs.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Samsung Slide in Gas Range Model NX58H9500W Great range. Very well made. Over heats super fast. Really great looking range. The griddle is awesome.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this range for about 5 months. I just contacted Samsung to request new grates becaus... I have used this range for about 5 months. I just contacted Samsung to request new grates because the paint is chipping off my current grates. Evidently this is not covered under the 1 year warranty and is considered "cosmetic damage", so I was given the name of their supplier and was told that I could purchase new grates from them! So disappointed, I would not purchase a Samsung appliance again.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but burners are weak Looks nice but the burners do not burn evenly. Not worth the price
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not... I have had this stove for about 9months bought it in Feb 2016. When you set the oven it does not hold the temp. I usually have to set it for 25 degrees higher to get the correct temp i am looking for. The oven is loud as other reviewers have explained. The blue paint chipped off the bottom where the heating part it. I was wiping it down with a rag. no chemicals just water and the blue paint started to come off. Samsung said it was cosmetic and the warranty does not cover it but I feel like is it more than a cosmetic issue. I have to cook with like a rusty oven? They said they would send a tech a my expense. The oven looks nice but not worth the money especially when quality is not up to par.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews ... This range is beautiful! The control panel is sophisticated but easy to navigate. Some reviews said the cooling fan is loud but it is not an issue. One burner boils water quickly but is also the same burner that we use to simmer. Two things I noticed is that the cook top is shiny so it shows every drip and you don't want to drag pans across but instead pick them up. It leaves white marks on the burners.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you... I'm very excited about my new stove. It's an absolute beauty. Here are some key points that you might enjoy. 1. 18000 BTU is only on the main burner, but man is it a heater. If you're coming from a smaller, cheaper stove...you'll most definitely feel the heat. 2. The eletronic functions are not intuitive but fairly simple to figure out as well. Very nice feature. 3. If a HD employee tells you need a Gas T to supply the stove and oven separately, then they're stupid. Just buy one gas line. It's split within the unit. 4. The oven warms up very fast and has a great seal.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Range arrived, and really like it. However, a part was... Range arrived, and really like it. However, a part was missing (vent cover on the back) and the issue still hasn't been resolved, 3 weeks later. Have called Samsung 3 times. They've promised to resolve but it's still not resolved. They just need to ship me a simple part.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy After 10 years our original gas-range started to go on the blink. The last straw was when the oven wouldn't fire up for a birthday cake. Having used this range at an Air-BNB for a week I was itching to purchase it. The price was right ( $1495 ) so I jumped at the opportunity. Because it was so nice I had a pro install it and he said it was one of the nicest he had seen in a while. Installation was a breeze the 2 guys had it up and running in under an hour. Leveling was a piece of cake. This range is a thing of beauty and the wife loves it. Yes it had an odd smell when we first turned it on. No worries it went away quickly. Yes the fans run when the oven is on for cooling but it's not like a jet-engine as some would report. Yes it warms up the kitchen it's an oven after all. Yes the grates are heavy ( like I want them to be ) and yes if you use a brillo pad on the finish it will probably scratch it ( duh ). Spend $5.00 on some micro fiber rags. I did a hot-water test on my old gas-range and after 10 minutes the pot of water hit 185 degrees. I used the same pot and the same amount of water and with this range it hit 185 degrees in 5 minutes. Game over. The oven heats up in a very reasonable amount of time... just a few minutes unlike half an hour for my old range. This range is a must-have for those who like to cook and want form/function/style at a very reasonable price. I would buy this again in a heart-beat (so far) and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Purchased online 11/24, delivered on 11/30. Installed it myself in about an hour.... So far so good! Purchased online 11/24, delivered on 11/30. Installed it myself in about an hour. Initial quality, fit and finish is excellent. It’s a really nice, high end looking appliance. The controls are easy to use and the touch screen is intuitive. The screen goes to sleep when not in use and only the current time is displayed. Simply touch it to wake it up and make selections. The burners and and oven perform as expected. Lots of nice useful features on this range. No surprise it is so popular and receives such high ratings. Overall it’s a fantastic range, would not hesitate to purchase again.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great looking but has problems Have owned this for over a year and is now out of warranty. Recently the oven has taken a long time to light, maybe 10 to 15 minutes. And the oven does not hold the temperature. Set at 350 it drops to 300 or 275 and must be turned off then on to reset. Most reviews are written just after purchase when everything is working well. But now that it has a problem I have come across this complaint from many other owners online. It's great looking and started out working well but had I known about the oven issue would not have purchased.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pros: powerful-3 burners with ample BTUs to handle semi- and professional cooking techniques. Ea... Pros: powerful-3 burners with ample BTUs to handle semi- and professional cooking techniques. Easy to operate digital display. Gas is quick to heat and cool, a pre-requisite in efficiency. Oven is a performance winner so far. Negatives- cook surface is easily scratched so be very careful with grates and use nonabrasive sponges, cleaners. Digital display is easily changed with any inadvertent swipe. Needs a lock in feature added to prevent this. I also accidentally set the dehydrator and had to flip breaker to reset. A lot of trouble to reset. Especially if breaker box on a different level in your house. Overall I really like the unit. Once my learning curve is passed, I know I’m going to love it.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We bought this range/oven about a month ago and initially I LOVED it. Unfortunately, I've only u... We bought this range/oven about a month ago and initially I LOVED it. Unfortunately, I've only used the oven twice and the second time I used it, I couldn't get the oven to fully heat to 400 degrees, even after "preheating" for 40 minutes. It's a beautiful stove/oven, but the oven needs to work.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The delivery and set up service was wonderful and very timely. Its been 5 months and I love this ... The delivery and set up service was wonderful and very timely. Its been 5 months and I love this gas range! The oven heats up quickly and gives you a reading as it climbs to set temp. The burners are powerful. One of my favorite features are the sides off of the top that rest on your countertop. It keeps anything from falling into those unreachable cracks! I had read complaints of the beep from the timer being too loud but that's not the case at all. To top all of that off, the range looks very high end. This is a great buy!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a 5-burner stove, i.e., a round central burner so I can put the roaster on the stove top... I wanted a 5-burner stove, i.e., a round central burner so I can put the roaster on the stove top and make gravy without straddling two burners. I love this stove. It cleans easily with stainless steel wipes and I don't burn food while sauteeing (I had a 1980 Tappan and it cooked HOT). I haven't used the convection, but regular baking is also gentler than my old stove. Not crazy about the touch control panel, but imagine I'll get used to it. It's often on sale so get it then. Love it!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got this in Nov 2016. Great price. Overall looks and operates great. If it makes one year w... Just got this in Nov 2016. Great price. Overall looks and operates great. If it makes one year without a major failure I will be ecstatic. We just replaced a Jenn-Air that could not go a year without a service call. They lost money on their extended warranties big time. Amazingly cool to the touch even when oven baking at 450F. Burner design is nice, will be easy to clean. Note that you need a standard 120VAC outlet installed. You can't use an adapter off of the 220VAC used by an electric range. Well that's what the delivery guy said and refused to complete the installation. So I did everything myself including the gas. No big deal just follow the instructions and check for leaks.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like the looks, but lots of problems The Oven failed but the Home Depot extended protection plan was super. I have had this range for about a year. After six months the oven cooling fan would not shut off. A tech had to come out a couple of time to get it fixed-- all covered, but inconvenient. A month ago, after broiler was on for a while the electronic screen went black, meaning I could not turn on the oven. A tech came out to take a look- the electrical components to the oven and broiler fried and the part needed was on back order. Today I received a gift card for the value of the oven, because apparently they don't make parts for ovens that are a year old! So I am staying away from this brand. Maybe I just had a lemon, but I am glad I had the protection plan.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional & a great price (on sale)! I... Beautiful, functional & a great price (on sale)! I highly recommend this product. It should be noted a gas line regulator may be required for the oven to function properly. I was told by Samsung support the unit has a built in regulator but, my installation still required a regulator on the gas line. Oven would not preheat (even after an hour) unless a top burner was turned on. Even then the oven would not hold temperature. A regulator did the trick!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range is so beautiful! I have only had it a couple of weeks now so haven't used all of its o... This range is so beautiful! I have only had it a couple of weeks now so haven't used all of its offerings yet. Clean up is a breeze, far cry from my electric flat glass top range it replaced. The oven is huge too. Get a professional contractor to hook it up as the delivery guys totally didn't catch the leak from the shutoff valve and we had to get Xcel to come shut off the gas to the house in order to get a contractor out to replace the valve. YIKES!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This item was delivered with a huge dent in the bottom drawer although the box appeared to be in ... This item was delivered with a huge dent in the bottom drawer although the box appeared to be in good condition. Unfortunately we did not open the box right away to inspect it, since some painting had to be finished first. Home Depot refused to do anything since the damage was not reported within 48 hours, as did Samsung warranty. A friend also had a problem with a damaged product and had a similar experience with Home Depot. Beware.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have not installed this as of yet, I'm planning on re-doing my kitchen after the holidays. Sinc... I have not installed this as of yet, I'm planning on re-doing my kitchen after the holidays. Since I received the unit I've been seeing negative comments about the electronic panel on this unit. Has this been updated with the best available? Is there an option to purchase an extended warranty? I do not want any issues with this once it's installed. Can you assure me that I will not and if I do whom do I contact?
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this range about 6 months ago and it is an outstanding product. It replaced an aging... We purchased this range about 6 months ago and it is an outstanding product. It replaced an aging Whirlpool range and the difference between the two is significant. Some features we love: - Boiling , deep frying, stir fry all are so much faster and easier with the higher BTUs that the cooktop generates. It took some getting used to as our old range did not generate as much heat. - Cleanup is super easy with the stainless steel surface. Set the the warm metal grates to the side and the surface is accessible and easily wipes clean. The porcelain cooktop on our old stove would build up burnt on spills even after one meal and was difficult/impossible to clean. This cook surface looks like new even after 6 months of daily use. Having the knobs in the front makes for easy cleanup as well. - The oven in both conventional and convection mode cooks very evenly. Cookies across a cookie sheet will cook to the same level. The added cooking probe is a nice addition that we were able to utilize to make sure our turkey was done at Thanksgiving. - Really like the heavy duty, full surface grates (if you remove the griddle). It's wonderful to be able to slide a heavy pot or pan out of the way or over to another burner. Misses - but nothing that would keep me from buying this range again: - The exhaust fan noise is noticeable and will run for some time until the oven cools. You will also feel the warm air as it is expelling in front of the range. - The griddle is a nice idea but it takes a long time for it to heat - full disclosure - I only tried it once. - The digital control panel is pretty intuitive although we keep turning off the oven when trying to turn off the timer. We're also afraid to set something when cleaning the control panel (although you can use the 'lock' feature when doing this). Overall - a really great range. If you can, purchase it in the fall when the prices are the lowest.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and cooks great Just got this slide in range two weeks ago. I love the look and cooks and bakes like a dream. I bought this model because it matches my Samsung fridge that I bought a few years ago. Had to do a little adjusting on the burner height as the manual instructed to lower the low flame for a better simmer but very easy to do. My only complaint is how VERY easily the stainless scratches. I am used to cleaning my fridge and have never had this kind of problem. I know many have said a soapy rag, rinse and dry but it is so touchy that you have to be very careful of what rags you choose. A rough terry cotton rag will even scratch it so be very careful from the beginning. Be more careful than normal.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range!! We bought this to have for Thanksgiving dinner but it got damaged in shipping s... Beautiful range!! We bought this to have for Thanksgiving dinner but it got damaged in shipping so we had to wait an extra week. It was worth the wait. We love this range and it looks great in our kitchen. I guess I didn't read the description completely because it appears to have more options than I originally thought. The warming drawer and SUPER big oven is awesome.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gas range went beyond my expectation. I love the... This gas range went beyond my expectation. I love the burners. The high powered one can heat up my cast iron pans quickly. With the simmering burner you can actually simmer things without burning, or boiling them. The oven works great and has a lot of space. I have not used the food warmer tray yet.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn’t be more in love with this range! Sautéing,... I couldn’t be more in love with this range! Sautéing, browing, boiling, popping popcorn — everything on the stove top is fast and beautiful. The convection oven browns whatever is in there beautifully. Such a step up from our old electric range, we’re sorry we waited so long. Pretty, too!
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_, sid_205336823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT