Model # WF42H5000AW

Internet #204993473

Store SO SKU #1000044944

Samsung 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0887276962887

Samsung

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Model# WF42H5000AW
Store SO SKU# 1000044944
  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
Was  $699.00
$49900 /each

Save $200.00 (29%)  through 11/29/2017

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

4.2 cu. ft. Capacity

4.2 cu. ft. Capacity

Greater tub size means fewer loads, and fewer loads means more time doing other things you love

VRT Technology

VRT Technology

Reduces noise to an incredibly low level

Self Clean+

Self Clean+

Our new Self Clean+ technology keeps the washer tub fresh by removing dirt and bacteria without the use of harsh chemicals

Width
Height
Depth
kWh
Tips for Measuring Your Space
Measure the Front Door
Walk the Path of Delivery
Measure the Opening
  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
This Samsung front load washing machine helps you save time by fitting more into each load. Its Diamond Drum is gentle on your clothes to help them last longer, while the self-clean mode helps keep the drum itself sanitized with cleaning reminders every 40 cycles. Plus, with Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT), you’ll experience an incredibly quiet wash cycle every time.
  • Diamond Drum Design – Extends clothing life by treating fabrics gently during cycles
  • Direct Drive Motor – Works without belts or gears, making the washer quieter and more durable
  • 1200 RPM Maximum Spin Speed – So you can get more laundry done even faster
  • 8 Preset Wash Cycles – Covers almost any cleaning need for you active family
  • 9 Options – Let you choose the best setting for you wash cycle and get more out of each load
  • Child Lock – Allows you to lock the buttons on your machine so the cycle you've chosen can't be changed mid-cycle
  • Door Lock – Keeps cycle from being interrupted
  • Dispenser Trays – Main Wash, Softener, Bleach
  • 4 Temperature Settings – Hot, Warm, Eco Warm, Cold
  • 4 Spin Settings – High, Medium, Low, No Spin
  • 3 Soil Settings – Heavy, Normal, Light
  • Flexible Installation Options – Let you stack, place side by side, or use pedestals depending on your space. Stacking kit and pedestal sold seperately
  • Warranty – One (1) year parts and labor; one (1) year control board; three (3) years stainless steel drum; ten (10) years direct drive motor
  • Stacking Optional - stacking kit not included with purchase. Search for product SKK-7A
  • Matching Dryer Available – Search for product DV42H5000EW (electric) or DV42H5000GW (gas)
  • Laundry pedestal, MFG# WE357A0W enhances storage space (pedestal sold separately)



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Smart Care lets you troubleshoot with your smartphone
  • Self Clean+ keeps your washer fresh without using harsh chemicals
  • VRT Technology reduces noise and vibration
Model #: WF42H5000AW
Internet #: 204993473

This Samsung front load washing machine helps you save time by fitting more into each load. Its Diamond Drum is gentle on your clothes to help them last longer, while the self-clean mode helps keep the drum itself sanitized with cleaning reminders every 40 cycles. Plus, with Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT), you’ll experience an incredibly quiet wash cycle every time.

  • Diamond Drum Design – Extends clothing life by treating fabrics gently during cycles
  • Direct Drive Motor – Works without belts or gears, making the washer quieter and more durable
  • 1200 RPM Maximum Spin Speed – So you can get more laundry done even faster
  • 8 Preset Wash Cycles – Covers almost any cleaning need for you active family
  • 9 Options – Let you choose the best setting for you wash cycle and get more out of each load
  • Child Lock – Allows you to lock the buttons on your machine so the cycle you've chosen can't be changed mid-cycle
  • Door Lock – Keeps cycle from being interrupted
  • Dispenser Trays – Main Wash, Softener, Bleach
  • 4 Temperature Settings – Hot, Warm, Eco Warm, Cold
  • 4 Spin Settings – High, Medium, Low, No Spin
  • 3 Soil Settings – Heavy, Normal, Light
  • Flexible Installation Options – Let you stack, place side by side, or use pedestals depending on your space. Stacking kit and pedestal sold seperately
  • Warranty – One (1) year parts and labor; one (1) year control board; three (3) years stainless steel drum; ten (10) years direct drive motor
  • Stacking Optional - stacking kit not included with purchase. Search for product SKK-7A
  • Matching Dryer Available – Search for product DV42H5000EW (electric) or DV42H5000GW (gas)
  • Laundry pedestal, MFG# WE357A0W enhances storage space (pedestal sold separately)



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $699.00
$499.00 /each
Save $200.00 (29%)
Was $799.00
$549.00 /each
Save $250.00 (31%)
$799.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
Was $699.00
$629.00 /each
Save $70.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 4.3 cu. ft. Front Load Washer in White, Energy Star
Brand Samsung Samsung Maytag GE
Ratings (1156) (1530) (1285) (259)
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.2 4.3 4.3
Washer Features Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27.0
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Steam Function No Yes Yes No
Product Depth (in.) 33 33 32.94 33.5
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.2
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50.8125
Door Opening Height (In.)
11.75
Door Opening Width (In.)
22
Product Depth (in.)
33
Product Height (in.)
38.7
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
No
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
94
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
Hoses,Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1200
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
4
Number of Wash Cycles
8
Number of Wash Speeds
4
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Pedestal Model#
WE357A0W
Product Weight (lb.)
193.8lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
SKK-7A
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts, 2 years control panel, 3 years tub and 10 years motor

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.2
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
50.8125
Door Opening Height (In.)
11.75
Door Opening Width (In.)
22
Product Depth (in.)
33
Product Height (in.)
38.7
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
No
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
94
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
Hoses,Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1200
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
4
Number of Wash Cycles
8
Number of Wash Speeds
4
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Pedestal Model#
WE357A0W
Product Weight (lb.)
193.8lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Yes
Stacking Kit Model#
SKK-7A
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Control Lockout,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Stackable
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,CSA Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts, 2 years control panel, 3 years tub and 10 years motor

Questions & Answers

Can I use powder detergent in this machine?

I know it says HE detergent but can I use powder or does it have to be liquid?
Asked by: Amberb
I would not advise it. I have a high-efficiency front loader and after using powder detergent in the washer it never has enough water to actually use the powder soap to work as efficient as a liquid. Powder soap seem to clog up the machine which makes for more soap stay in the machine and in the close.
Answered by: Bob101
Date published: 2017-10-21

Can the door be reversed?

Asked by: w6m2
can the door be reversed? and how must vierbration these if had
Answered by: edith
Date published: 2017-05-25

Is this electric or gas?

Asked by: Shandirae93
electric
Answered by: Homeowner
Date published: 2017-02-04

Is it normal for it to sound loud while spinning ? Like it sound like it is out of balance. Is this normal?

Asked by: Deb
Mine is loud when I over fill the washer. You may also want to check that you are level. You can adjust it with the feet. Hope that helps.
Answered by: annitajj
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_226
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.2 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1156.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought this back in November of 2016, so far the product has been good overall. We had a prob... We bought this back in November of 2016, so far the product has been good overall. We had a problem with it eating two shirt tails, but have found out with the warrantied service that came out, that if you have a very large load that you should decrease the spin speed. This happens because of the high speed that the machines spins to get out as much water that the larger load makes the drum slightly gap and clothes can get into those gaps and rip. My solution is to not have as large of a load, which also helps get the clothes cleaner.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY If you are in the market for new appliances, I suggest NOT purchasing any Samsung products! We bought a front load washer and dryer in October of 2016, now the washer will not come on at all. I have been on the phone with Samsung everyday for the last month! They change their story everyday, their procedures change everyday. I am at my wits end with this company! I have jumped through every hoop they've asked me to. I have emailed the receipt 6 TIMES! Lowe's has sent them a receipt. Now, they are saying I have to fill out some form they are going to email me in 7-21 days! Then I have to cut the cord off of the washer and peel off the serial number stick and mail all that in BEFORE they will issue a refund on THEIR defective products. Please be cautious of purchasing Samsung products.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We dealt with mildew building up for two years until the machine started making terrible noise an... We dealt with mildew building up for two years until the machine started making terrible noise and sounded out of balance. Took the back panel off to discover there was rust everywhere and multiple parts, including the shocks, mounts and floor plate were rusty beyond repair. Apparently there was a small leak that destroyed everything over time. I only got two years out of it and now need to buy another; different brand of course. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy a Samsung washer. They are made with cheap parts that the company knows will break, a... Do not buy a Samsung washer. They are made with cheap parts that the company knows will break, and leave a mildew smell on clothes. You are lucky if it lasts more than a few years. Check known issues with Samsung, including cheap plastic door hinge components, spider assembly that corrodes, breakdown of rubber that collects in filter and causes out of balance condition, leaks, frequent error messages, and more.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage The first one I bought was replace 3 days after it was delivered because it shot something out the back of the case. Now that the warranty is up it can't finish the spin cycle. It starts to spin and then decides to go back to rinse cycle. I've learned my lesson and will not buy another Samsung washer.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke on the 5th load Unfortunately, this washer broke on my 5th load of laundry, giving me an "AE6" error, which according to the user manual means a communication error between the two logic boards. The door stayed locked, and I had to manually drain out the water from a hose near the bottom. I called Samsung support and we are working on replacing the parts through the warranty service. However, I have had this unit for over three weeks, and they have still be unable to fix the correct part. Really a big disappoint and pain that this machine had fatal errors just days old and now I am in the wonderful world of warranty tech support. Regret buying this machine.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent, high end yet affordable washing machine My old washing machine died so I was in search of a new one that has plenty of modern features but also is well-built and durable. This washer kept coming up in my research so I finally purchased it and I am very impressed. The exterior is well painted in white, with the metal and plastic portions matching very well. The touch pad is well designed and has all the features in large legible letters, as well as an led light displaying your choice. The knob is also strong, and has a strong click that won't break down easily. Furthermore, I really like the relaxed sound choices. The machine itself is almost whisper quiet even during heavy spinning, but it does move a bit when initially ramping up. This brings to my biggest issue with this washer, and it is that Samsung does not include the anti-slip pads with it. The pads would make all the vibration issues go away, and make this the perfect washing machine. Quiet, high efficiency, excellent features, top-notch durability, are all present in this machine.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet washer I used my Samsung washer the day it was installed. I have to say that it is probably the quietest washer that I have ever had by far. I definitely would recommend this washer to anybody that likes a quiet washer.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our Samsung washer sprung a leak out of the bottom/front after only 1.5 years of use. A repairma... Our Samsung washer sprung a leak out of the bottom/front after only 1.5 years of use. A repairman came and observed a design flaw; the bolt holding the clamp on was insufficiently long, and could not be tightened. He was shocked that the entire boot hadn't fallen out, causing massive flooding on my hardwood floor. Samsung customer service refused to acknowledge this design flaw, and claimed that I am responsible for repairs, if it is repairable. Disappointing experience with Samsung product and customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The great features makes this product even better. Our clothes are coming so clean. It's a dream. The light in the dryer is awesome, kind of wish the washer had a light inside also. But totally happy.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Bought it recently and it was delivered few days ago. Cleaned well. Runs very quiet and without any vibrations. Lots of options to select from. Got what I expected.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love washer so far! I love washer so far! Only complaint is I didn't buy the pedestal or riser, so it sits a little low, other than that good so far!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product meets our needs It is so much quieter than our last one. I like the display it has in very easy to understand.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer This washer gets my clothes really clean without using toxic cleaners like bleach.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPIN DRY THE WASHER SPINS THE CLOTHES SO DRY THAT THE DRYING TIME IN THE DRYER IS MUCH LESS
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Runs perfect and quietly, love the alert when it's finished it's cycle!!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this to replace my old top load machine. Installed about 2 mos ago. Has run perfectly. ... Purchased this to replace my old top load machine. Installed about 2 mos ago. Has run perfectly. Lots of settings & easy to operate. I really enjoy not having an agitator and unbalanced load issues! Two of my utility companies offered a rebate for installing Energy Star, so I suggest checking with your local providers. Important FYI; one company did require the model & serial # of the machine I was disposing of. The saleslady advised to use a maximum of 2 Tbsp laundry detergent in High-Efficiency washers. That saves $ as well, in addition to less water. The scheduled installation and removal of my old machine only took a few minutes.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well, I had high hopes for my Samsung washer. Our washer is 10 months old, still under warranty ... Well, I had high hopes for my Samsung washer. Our washer is 10 months old, still under warranty and sitting in the laundry room useless at this point. It won't spin at all. Contacted Samsung and they explained they would send someone out but we needed to unstack the washer/dryer. We did. I now have had a dryer in my bedroom waiting for the washer to be repaired. Someone came out three days ago and couldn't fix it and said they needed to order parts and I would hear back. Still nothing and I haven't heard back. Still no washer, and still unable to even use my dryer as it's in the middle of my bedroom. I'm so very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My experience with this washer was very frustrating. The first time I used this product, I immedi... My experience with this washer was very frustrating. The first time I used this product, I immediately noticed that it wasn't washing my clothes well and it left fabric softener stains. I wasn't overloading the washer but I still tried washing smaller loads... I got the same results. I had to wash the same load twice in order to get them somewhat clean. After several bad loads, I decided to stand and watch how the washer operated. I noticed that there wasn't enough water supply. My clothes were only damp and being tossed in the waterless washer. Both hot and cold water were turned on all the way, and nothing was obstructing the water hoses. The problem was the machine.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water-saver deluxe Compared to my 20 year-old front loader that uses about 25 gallons per load, this machine barely gets the clothes wet, yet they come out just as clean, and preposterously dry. It uses so little water that the discharge hose has been reduced in size. After spinning, many items can be hung up indoors to dry quickly without a dryer. Also, while my older washer cleaned a smaller load, it can vibrate significantly during the spin cycles. This machine barely trembles while spinning at over 1000 rpm, and quietly I might add. The electronic controls take some getting used to if you grew up with knobs and fewer options, so studying the user's manual is recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy I bought this set because I needed stackables in the new home I just bought. First, when the set was delivered, they were unable to install because I was not aware you had to buy a stacking kit. After the set was installed with the stacking kit, I put my first load of laundry in and went on my way. When the washer initiated the spin cycle, it sounded like an earthquake was occurring throughout my entire house. After much troubleshooting, it still sounds as if my washer is about to take flight out of my house every time the spin cycle runs. Would not recommend to anyone and I feel like my money was wasted.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to be able to easily read the choices for each load of wash. The size fits our laundry room very well and looks good. We are pleased that it uses less detergent than our previous washer. And we are especially pleased that it used less water as we have a well and are always looking for ways to save water. We are also pleased that there is a book with instructions on using the machine, Trying to work on a washer and look at directions on a computer is awful. Thank you for the book.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working again After many repair attempts, yesterday Samsung sent Cyber World Electronics, LLC out to look at my washer. After months of issues and repairs they replaced the main wire harness which was broken. This harness holds the wires tight so that the washer can run properly. Because mine was broken, it caused month's of issues concerning the rinse/spin cycle. He replaced the part, made sure it was tight and since then the washer has been running like it did the first day it was installed. If you are having issues with the rinse/spin cycle and it takes hours to finish the cycle and the clothes/towels are still really wet, have them replace this part. I assume it originally broke during shipping/delivery.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just bought this washer. Because it's on the second floor, I had a wash pan under it for prote... I just bought this washer. Because it's on the second floor, I had a wash pan under it for protection against flooding. It vibrates tremendously and moves the washer at least 1 inch. Before I purchased the product, I asked the salesperson how much does it vibrate. The salesperson said new washers nowadays don't vibrate. I can't use the vibration dampener because I have a wash pan under the washer. Now I can't return the product because it's non-returnable.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The washer worked perfect for the first 2 months. After the second month, the washer started leak... The washer worked perfect for the first 2 months. After the second month, the washer started leaking water whenever I set it to bedding. Even though it was just a small blanket, the water still leaked. My garage was flooded with water every time I washed the blanket. Contacted Samsung but the wait time was more than an hour. Now I regretted that I bought Samsung Washer. Will not recommend this Samsung washer to anyone. Samsung Washer model WF42H5000AW.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This review is especially for people who have complaints about vibration. A number of users have ... This review is especially for people who have complaints about vibration. A number of users have complained that the machine vibrates too much and even moves around on the floor. I wonder whether any of those people checked to see whether "shipping bolts" had been removed from the back of this washing machine? It these are not removed, machine will vibrate (and may be damaged). My story: I did NOT realize that there were three huge shipping bolts in back (they looked like a regular part of the machine) -- that needed to be removed. Without removal, the machine will vibrate like crazy and move around on the floor (and the interior of the machine may be damaged -- these bolts are holding the outer part of the drum in place, whereas normally it "floats" and absorbs the vibration from the spinning interior drum.) I was appalled at the vibration of our new machine, and had to stop it mid-cycle of its first use. I then called the Samsung tech support to request service / repair -- and they asked about the shipping bolts. Once I removed the bolts all was fine, the machine was very quiet and did a great job. Incidentally, with this machine just as with any front load machine, it is important to level it -- using level on all four corners of machine to double check that all is perfectly level. Then it should stay that way -- leveling is also important to avoid excess vibration. But in my case, the problems were entirely due to shipping bolts still in place.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy with the way this washer functions after the first few uses but I can't see the screen.... I'm happy with the way this washer functions after the first few uses but I can't see the screen. I have the washer and dryer stacked but the screens tilt upward so I can't actually read that or the buttons. I'm 5'5" and have to use a stool. It's bad design in my opinion!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where do I start! we. bought our initial Samsung washer and dryer set in Oct 2014 when we moved to a new house. the price was nearly 1400.00. the washer had trouble with larger loads. the drum finally cracked after 14 months. after 2 months of tons of phone calls Samsung allowed us a manufacturers coupon for 500.00 towards a new one. the delivery company was supposed to take the old one but didn't. our trash company charges to take appliances. I was hoping someone might see it on the curb and take it. that didn't happen... I see everyone knows these washers suck. the replacement washer died in just under two years. the supports for the drum broke while on spin and took out everything including the 500.00 control panel. absolute scrappy company to deal with.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and easy to use washing machine When I watched the first load of laundry being cleaned in this new machine I thought "how the heck are my clothes going to come out clean when there is barely any water in there?". But I was pleasantly surprised! This machine free's my 1 year old's clothes of stains without using as much water as my old top loader. Another HUGE plus for me (since our machines are in our kitchen) is the level of noise - which is very minimal. Compared to my old top loading agitator machine this one makes no noise at all! Does not have a steam feature but that doesn't bother me. Another small detail is that the soap and softer don't get all clumpy and old residue left in the dispenser, it rinses it out nicely after each cycle. Love this machine!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in a single wide closet We previously had a "laundry center" - one of those small, already stacked washer/dryer combos, and when it died, I thought we would have to get the same model as that would be the only thing that fit in our single wide laundry closet. To our wonderful surprise, this stackable fits perfectly and was a much better investment than the tiny one we had. It's very quiet! I often can't even tell it's running and our laundry closet is 3 ft from our bed (in our 1 bdrm condo). Plus it uses way less water, doesn't tear my clothes up with an impeller, and looks sleek and modern. Home Depot installation crew was also super efficient!
Date published: 2015-07-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1156
  • loc_, sid_204993473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT